215029 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Riverton, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
14.64 miles NE
22.58 miles SW
-Other Nearby Points-
Windriver Visitors Counci
2.67 miles SE
Super Wal-Mart
1733 N Federal
3.17 miles SE
Sinclair ($3)
Riverton
3.40 miles SE
Wyoming
Riverton
Most Recently Reviewed
Wind River RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-08-19 23:07:30
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Riverton, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   7   4   5   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Kind of a sad little place and very over-priced. As others said, somewhat run down and needs a lot of work, though bathrooms have been renovated. Right next to the highway, so noisy up front. Lots of tents and residents in older rigs. Watch out for high voltage and poor water quality (as tested). Verizon cell and MiFi worked fine; no mention of Wi-Fi by office. Most sites in shade, not level. Sat TV instead of cable, not many channels. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very friendly owner, well informed about local information and accommodating in order to get a larger rig in place (allows you to drive on grass or park vehicle in another site if you don't fit in the pull through available). The only reason we gave an 8 for rating is the site was not big rig friendly. This is not a resort so don't expect a lot. The owner is trying but the CG needs a lot of TLC. WiFi worked great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
Expensive but it's the only thing in the area unless you boondock at the Walmart right down the road. OK for a one night pull off the road. We were early in the year and it just needs freshening up. Nothing impressive but adequate. Owner very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Owl Creek Kampground
Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   6   7   6   5   2   7   5   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$34
We stayed here both on our way to and from the Yellowstone area. Front office was friendly and offered interesting local information. They are also a Private Storage Space company, so there are several rows of storage garages. Landscaping is missing, and even the designated dog walk areas are gravel. Definitely not a good place to walk pets. Neighborhood was a bit run down so you wouldn't want to venture outside of the fenced park. The sites were level with good hook-ups. You need to specify if you need Wi-Fi because not all sites can get it. Sites are fairly close together. Even with full hookups and 50 amps, I think this park is overpriced. We would look for other options in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
If you need a site for the night with 50 amp and don't care about amenities, then this would probably work. The older gentleman in the office was friendly, but the park was gravel and weeds and our motorhome faced a wall of storage containers. Oh yes, the WiFi didn't work either. Our 40' RV fit into the pull through, and it was easy to maneuver our way out of the park in the morning. Not the greatest place, but at least the 50 amp was nice, since it was hot. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$40
When we arrived the office was closed, so we waited. Fortunately it was brief. The person on the desk was efficient but not what I'd call friendly. She assigned our site and our wi-fi code. We pulled around and looked at the map, saw the wi-fi code (site 21) and pulled in and set up. Minutes later the office person came and told me we were in the wrong site and needed to move to site 23 (which was the assigned site, so my error). What I couldn't understand was, with 80% vacancy why could they not assign the next guest a different site instead of making me disconnect and move 2 sites. Grounds were pretty bad, weeds, dirt, etc. I greeted a grounds worker on my way to the laundry, and he acted like it was an effort to say hello. Wife went into the gift shop and was there for awhile browsing and no one even spoke to her or asked if she needed anything. Staff seemed to be in their own realm and customers were an inconvenience. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Wind River RV Park
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com