206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Saratoga, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
16.96 miles S
16.96 miles S
27.25 miles NW
30.50 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Saratoga Hot Springs 129
0.64 miles SE
Wyoming
Saratoga
Most Recently Reviewed
Deer Haven RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2012-09-11 13:24:01
2 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Saratoga, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
August 2012
Latest Rate
$33



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   9   10   4   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
Good base to check out the Snowy Mountain Range and the general area. Some of our neighbors were there for the fishing and it is supposed to be excellent. Sites are gravel and level, and are all back-in, but with reasonable room between sites. Big grassy area in center of park, and some between sites. We saw a deer and her doe in the river behind the rv. Great little Italian restaurant in town, Bella's Bistro. We camped for four nights and ate there twice. No restrooms or showers, so you must be self contained. Nice owners on site. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
A nice quiet campground, with shade trees and sites along the river. We originally planned to stay one night but ended up staying 2. Owner is very nice and campground is clean. There are no shower, bathrooms or laundry facilities on property but there are showers at the free Mineral Hot Springs not far and there is a laundry a few blocks away. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
We stayed here for one night on our way to Alaska. The owner was very friendly and gave us a nice shady site along the river. The river is nice but the view on the other side of it is less than I expected. We did see a duck though. There are lots of permanent sites and mobile homes. It is a quaint and quiet campground for a stop-over. We would potentially stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Deer Haven RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
August 2011
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$10
This CG is 20 miles south of I-80; a little to the east of Rawlins. As you come into Saratoga, you'll see a sign to your left - campground 1 mile. Bear to the left and you'll come right to it. There are several park roads parallel to the lake - those close to the lake are non-electric, those one row back are higher and electric (which is where we camped). The CG has no shade (but will in 20 years when the recently planted trees mature). No Flush toilets but vaults are available. It was nice and quiet while we were there. The electric sites were arranged in an unusual manner. There is a wide gravel "road" and the sites (table, BBQ, and electric post) are along the edge. You are supposed to back into the site which is rather like parking across the road leaving room in front of your MH for someone to drive. Since we were towing and since this was for one night, we asked the Sheriff (who is camping here) if he would let us take the end site (#25) and park parallel to the road without blocking any other site... he was a friendly chap and agreed. The views are most interesting. Mountains in the distance, a lake, and Wyoming prairie (sage brush etc). Even though it is a ways off the highway, I'd stay here again (peaceful and quiet) when traveling through the area. This is a county park - get an envelope at the fee station, insert your $10 for electric site, and stick it in the slot in the bathroom about 50 feet away from the fee station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Nice, tidy, very quiet public campground. Patrolled by town police and sheriff for security. Power at the sites was steady, and water was available nearby. Restrooms were adequate. Tenting is allowed at non-electric sites. The lake is moderate-sized, with modern boat launching ramp and a floating dock that can be used for fishing. Beautiful views in all directions. Some trees, but many have recently been planted and will take years to reach maturity. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$10
Definitely fill up your water tank before coming. Beautiful lake view, great price! Dusty roads. Turn at sign showing Saratoga Lake, sign showing campground far from road and easy to miss. At first fork in the road, take a left as no signage here. Road a little rough but just go slow. If you are lucky, get the sites at either end for electricity and you can park sideways instead of backing in, as in all the other sites. Very nice place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Saratoga Lake Campground
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com