206790 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Sheridan, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
11.81 miles NW
14.77 miles SE
15.60 miles NW
-Other Nearby Points-
Washington Park
Sheridan
1.20 miles E
Super Wal-Mart
I-90 Exit 25
1695 Coffeen Ave
1.35 miles SE
Rest Area On Wy I-90 At Mile Marker 23 Unverified.
2.15 miles NE
Sheridan County Airport
2.16 miles SW
Bradford Brinton Memoria
2.44 miles NW
Four Horsemen Art Galler
12.91 miles NW
Wyoming
Sheridan
Most Recently Reviewed
Peter D's RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-04-11 03:05:41
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Sheridan, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   9   10   9   9   8   7   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$25
This is how an RV park should be. Everything is neat and clean. The sites are easy to get into. The sites have water/sewer/electric, cable and Wi-Fi. The owners are friendly and appreciative. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. If there were anything negative to say it would be that the sites might be a little close if large rigs with slides were next to each other. The nightly rate was the cash price. The park is a Good Sam park. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This park was adequate for an overnight stay. Clean and amazingly quiet for so close to the freeway, but the only sites not already closed for the season were cheek by jowl. The rate I paid was the Fall cash only special rate. They told me the park would close at the end of September. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
This is a great little park. Yes, the spots are tight, but you can always ask for one of the sites where there are no other campers. This park is off the hwy, and even though you can see cars getting off on the off ramp up the hill, you really don't hear them. That is one of my hubby's pet peeves, is road and train noise. This park was great. The owners are so kind and we enjoyed meeting Mr. D who promptly gave us some fresh zuchinni from his wife's garden on site. We cooked it up with some asparagus, butter, garlic and a little parmesan and it was wonderful. You bet we will be back when we pass through WY again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.
Display older reviews for Peter D's RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   7   6   8   9   3   10   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$30
I'm not sure where folks were staying when this place received positive reviews - wow. Extremely noisy right next to I-90. First impression when I jumped out of the truck to register - very strong sewage smell. The staff tried to say it was the stagnant leg of the creek, but that was most definitely not it. Anyone thats RV'd for any time knows what sewage smells like. They advertised propane filling, but according to staff it hasnt worked in a long time due to missing parts. Hmmm. Sewer connection area was filthy. Whole park was a dustbowl, though the kamping kabins looked presentable. We didn't use the pool so I can't comment on that. Overall, a typical KOA but one that has seen much better days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a fairly typical KOA, not bad at all. We stayed here 2 nights. Lots of one night stop overs, place was full every evening and cleared out in the morning. Office people were nice and friendly, check in was fast, they also have a fairly large store. The park roads are gravel and it is very dusty, our site was a pull through and was fairly level side to side, no blocks needed. The water hook up for our site was below ground level in a box, not all were like this, WI-FI was weak used Verizon hot spot, signal was strong. Pool looked very nice. Quite a few long term folks there, some run down campers in sight. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This park is OK for a one night stay, the staff is friendly and the restrooms are clean. The park is dusty with very little grass and not much gravel on the sites. The overall appearance could use some TLC. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Display older reviews for Sheridan / Big Horn Mountains KOA
Camp Information
Sites
5
Date of Stay
June 2009
Latest Rate
$1


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$1
The review from September 2007 is WRONG. I've just confirmed the information on "www.OvernightRVParking" which states that RVs may stay here for one night. The sign described in the Sept 2007 review is here, but my email from the Mayor's Office confirms that this is merely to encourage RVers to patronize local RV parks. Overnighting at this park (Washington Park, on Coffeen Street) is allowed. NOTE: Had to enter $1 as the rate, because website won't allow a zero. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2007
$1
This city park no longer allows overnight parking - very large sign posted at entrance which tells you to stay at one of the many privately owned campgrounds in town and that staying overnight is no longer allowed. The dump station & fresh water fill are still available. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
1999
$
This is a free park sponsored by the city. No site layout. Has a dump station. A good place to spend the night and if necessary shop in town. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com