220497 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Wheatland, Wyoming (Air Miles)
-Cities With RV Parks-
19.81 miles NE
Wyoming
Wheatland
Most Recently Reviewed
Lewis Park
Latest Review Submited On
2014-07-15 13:17:47
3 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Wheatland, Wyoming
Camp Information
Sites
16
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$5
The campsites are located within Lewis Park. The sites literally back up the bank of a stream/canal making leveling somewhat of a challenge. While the camp sites are basically gravel & weeds, Lewis Park itself is very nice with good walking paths, disc golf, horseshoe pits and small kids play areas. There were 2 other rigs when I pulled in around 3:30 pm, by 6pm at least 6 other rigs had arrived. I would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$10
This is a city park that accepts donations. We were only here one night en route, but it was very quiet, easy to get into and we were happy to use the 50 amp hookups they had available. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$1
Great place to stop for a day or a few. Officially, there is a three day limit. Cost is free but they ask for a donation, however the donation box was missing when we were here. Only 4 sites have 50 amp power; the rest are 30 amp. There is a small tenting area as well. No water hookups but there is a water station available to fill your tank. Dump station is also available. We stayed here in a big rig and would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Lewis Park
Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   8   4   5   5   6   10   6   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Like others have stated, it's good for an overnighter. No one in the office so used self-registration. We made a reservation so we had a pull-through site assigned. After we got in the site and got a good look around, I wish I could have got my money back and drove on to Cheyenne. Although leveling was a challenge, we were successful. 50 amp was good, water spigot was right at ground level(?) and we did not use their sewer hook-up. This is what you would expect from a facility that is probably 95% workers in a myriad of RVs, stray dogs, rough looking characters. We will definitely not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$30
We stayed in this park two different times on a recent trip. We find it a great place to stop for an overnight stay during winter travel. We used only the 50 amp hookup and don't know about water or dump stations on the grounds. It is convenient to the highway, but far enough that there is no highway noise. The Wi-Fi was free and excellent at our pull through site. The camp hosts are very friendly, but you may not see them if you use the self registration system in the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Great for overnight stopover - we had read reviews and knew what to expect. Easy in and out, close to highway, good stopping point for our day of travel south to Colorado from Yellowstone. Surprisingly very little road noise. Sites were level, easy self-registration. Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work, but didn't pursue it. Restrooms and laundry are in a mobile - clean! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Mountain View RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
10
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$5



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$5
This is a donation only park. We stayed a few days to visit some friends in Wheatland and the park is great! Lots of shade, swimming pool up the hill, skate park, playground, picnic shelters, and room to run around. Drawbacks were the bathrooms are kind of icky, and no showers, and there aren't water hook-ups, though they do have spigots where you can fill your tank. The donations you stick into a slit in a metal pole by the front. There are only a couple of spaces that would fit a 40' rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com