206628 User submitted reviews online!!
Nearby Watson Lake, Yukon (Air Miles)
Nothing Nearby
Yukon
Watson Lake
Most Recently Reviewed
Junction 37 Services RV Park
Latest Review Submited On
2013-11-07 23:57:55
6 Park(s) Reviewed Near
Watson Lake, Yukon
Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   2   7   7   5   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
As previously noted, this park is divided into two sections. The upper level was carved out of a pine/spruce tree area, and the sites are generally separated by trees. The pull-throughs are long (we're 70' long) and provide plenty of room between sites. The sites are generally level. The interior roads and sites are gravel. They have 50 amp service, which is quite rare along the Alcan Highway in Canada. The WiFi service is only available in the laundry room or at tables outside the office/laundry room. The laundry room is large, spotless, and has six fairly new sets of Maytag washers and dryers. There is a folding table and a soap/dryer sheet dispenser ($$). The manager is very gracious and helpful. When we arrived, we were experiencing 30 - 40 mph winds at the campground, but there wasn't a significant amount of dirt being blown around. The restrooms are incredibly clean. We've stayed here before and would recommend it to all. While this park is a little pricey, it is well worth it. As another reviewer noted, everything must be trucked or air-freighted in, which I believe justifies the cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
The sites were level with gravel. The hook-ups were all in the rear. The restrooms were clean. You can get fuel nearby and there is also a restaurant on site. The dump station is easy to access. The staff is very friendly and offered a lot of information about the local area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
We were fortunate to be located in the pull throughs with trees, not the big lot. Great sites, level and clean. Spotless bathrooms and laundry. Yes, the Wi-Fi is only in the office area, but that is because so many people abuse it by using Skype, etc. and using up all their bandwidth. As far as being expensive, look at where they are located and figure out how much it costs to truck everything out there. No brainer. I would stay there again, anytime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Baby Nugget RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
15
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  no  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$12
A very convenient and pleasant campground as we came from Whitehorse and did not want to go into Watson Lake because we were taking the Cassiar Highway. Well wooded, level sites. We had a pull-through. Free firewood as occurs in many Yukon government campgrounds. No hookups, of course. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
Another gem of a Yukon government campground. Large sites, pull-throughs and back-ins, along the Alaska Highway. Facility manager keeps the campground tidy and full of firewood. Very convenient overnight stop if you are turning on to, or off of, the Cassiar Highway. Big rig friendly. Right off the Alaska Highway, but little traffic noise. Spots fill up early during the travel season so stop early to get the prime locations. 25 miles northwest of the Cassiar Highway junction and services. No cell coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$12
This small Yukon Government campground is right beside the Alaska Highway, which makes it very convenient, but also means there is some road noise. However, the highway quiets down considerably at night, so it is not a big problem. It is along Big Creek with only a couple of sites actually on the river. If you get there early enough to have a choice, Site 3 has the best river view, followed by Site 2. The sites are fairly well separated by distance and some vegetation, but not completely private. Overall, it is a very pleasant setting. As with all Yukon Government campgrounds, there is no dump station and the water source is a hand pump with a notice to boil the water before use, so you will want to arrive with fresh water and plan on hauling out your waste water. There are vault toilets. There is free camp fire wood, which they request you conserve. We had no signal on our Verizon phone. The trees precluded the use of a satellite for internet. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Big Creek Campground (Yukon Government)
Camp Information
Sites
86
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$39



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   3   6   5   5   6   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
Just a big gravel parking lot, but spaces are big. Poor wi-fi. The host is very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This is the only park in town. The other one burned down and there are other parks west of town. From this park you can walk to the grocery store, the department store, the sign forest, the Northern Lights Center, a restaurant, the library, bank & post office. It has an RV/car wash. The cable is pretty good for Canada. The owner subscribes to more than one cable company and mixes up what he sends out to the sites. The Wi-Fi was fine but we were right next to the office. I saw someone carrying his laptop up to the office so maybe the signal doesn't reach the entire park. At the time we stayed there was only one site with 50 amps. It is right next to the office and that was the site we had. The owner is very personable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. It's the only game in town, so they don't care if the park is attractive. On the other hand, they do provide the basic services, and the staff is friendly. Not a place to stay for more than one night, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Downtown RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   3   7   5   6   7   6   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  yes  question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
Junction 37 badly needs maintenance and has spotty management due to absentee (Whitehorse-based) ownership. But it had long, shaded, full-hookup, pull-thrus for the best price in town. We stayed here twice, going to and coming from Alaska. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$26
This RV Park seems to get bad reviews. We just stayed there overnight and would do an overnighter again. This is a simple park with nice size, gravel pull-through sites. The site we stay, #2, had full hookups. Yes, you do have to check in at the office that is shared with the gas station, but we did not find this a problem. Not sure if they have laundry and showers, probably not. For the price and if you are self contained, this is a good choice for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
About 15 miles west of Watson Lake - AT the junction to Rt 37 South - Cassiar Highway. Plenty of signs advertising this place - including a restaurant. Only thing open is gas station ("office" for RV park) along with one burned-down building. Restaurant closed; saloon closed. RV park is barely maintained. Had water, 30Amp, and sewer in an adequate pull-through. Washrooms were barely useable; didn't even look at showers. Were it not for the fact that it would a be a 30 mile round-trip out of our way (headed south on the Cassiar), we'd have gone into Watson Lake. Dry-camping would be preferable (and plentiful in the area), were it not for our traveling companions who couldn't dry-camp. We won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Display older reviews for Junction 37 Services RV Park
Camp Information
Sites
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$01


Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   8   4   6   5   5   4   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  yes  question  yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2013
$01
This location is closed. The building is gone. It is no longer available as of May 2013. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Rate shown includes tax. Site was a level gravel pull-through. Entire park is a gravel parking lot behind the store. All utilities worked fine. Restrooms have 2 washers and 2 dryers for each gender. There is also another laundry attached to the store. Cable TV has only 8 channels and they are mostly spotty. Wi-Fi did not work both times I tried it as there were problems with the router and store staff didn’t have a clue how to reboot the system. Sign Post Forest is just across the street. Good enough for overnight after a long day on the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$5th
Stayed here 5 nights when caught in the washouts. People really friendly. Stayed here again in July and counter person was just plain nasty. Won't come back because of her. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Display older reviews for Tags Gas, Food, and RV Park (Closed)
Camp Information
Sites
55
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$12



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$12
The campground is well off the highway - 4 miles of dirt road. Sites are in the trees and nicely separated. Pull throughs are long enough for motorhome and tow vehicle. Easy payment box system. Park is very clean and well maintained. Lake with boat launch is near campground loops. Town is close by. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$12
This is a great price, but you’re basically camping dry. Still, it’s a beautiful location, and the campsites are very private. You’re far from the main road, so there’s no road noise, but it’s a long, slow drive to your campsite on a gravel road. You can dump for free at Wye Lake, a municipal park a few miles away. Wye Lake also has potable water if you need to fill your tank ahead of time. The Watson Lake campground has water, but it needs to be boiled for 5-15 minutes (according to different signs). They had a mix of back-in and pull-through slots. The pull-throughs were arcs off the main trail, but there was plenty of room for our longish truck and travel trailer, and we could easily put out our slides. You pay for your spot by filling out a form and putting money through a slot, so we never really interacted with the park rangers. We got most of our information about the park from the Watson Lake Visitor Center (next to the Signpost Forest). We would happily stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$12
Nice provincial campground, sites are large and level. Shaded with privacy. Firewood is available and free. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement
RSS Feed
Visit Counter
RVParkReviews.com