223344 User submitted reviews online!!
07/2014
rating [ 9/10 ]
This is an unusual place, consisting of only a handful of back-in sites along the edge of a mobile home community. And this is not what you normally think of as a mobile home park – all are new, mostly double wides, many with attached garages, and all are beautifully landscaped. All you get here is a large, level, shaded place to park with full hookups and strong electricity. Lots of good shopping nearby and only 20 miles to downtown Cleveland and the R&R Hall of Fame.
07/2014
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is a very nice campground and a real bargain at Passport America rate. Sites are level and spacious with nice grass between. Very few long term residents. Easy access from I-80 but no noticeable traffic noise.
06/2014
rating [ 3/10 ]
We tried to stay at Gunn Park but were not successful. The signage in the campground is poor and roads are very narrow. The campground is obviously for campers under 25 feet. The campsites are not well defined, most are not level. The electric hookups are primitive consisting of only a 3x5 box containing a single 30 amp socket with no breakers. We were totally out of place here with our 38 foot rig.
07/2013
rating [ 7/10 ]
Just a one night stand using Passport America. The PA rate was $24 plus $4 per day per DOG! Obviously they will tolerate dogs but don't really want you to stay there if you have a dog. Sites were spacious and views were great, but I would not stay there again due to the dog fee.
07/2013
rating [ 5/10 ]
This RV park is a bit hard to rate. If you are staying at the daily or weekly rate it would be a 9 or 10. All the previous comments apply. Beautiful landscaping, spacious sites, many of which back up to a swift running stream stocked with trout. However, if you are staying at the monthly rate you are packed in like sardines in back to back sites and the only view out of any window is that of other RVs and trucks. If you sit outside all there is to see is the side of another RV. Granted, you are paying ½ price, and you can walk around the campground and see the grass and flowers and steam, but you can't see or enjoy any of it from your site. We thought the month would never be over.
09/2012
rating [ 7/10 ]
Just a one night stand on the way to NYC. Campground is densely shaded with extremely narrow interior roads. Trees just inches away from both sides of the truck and RV as we very slowly threaded our way through. Seasonals make up 95% of the occupants, most with elaborate decks and landscaping. Very few people here in the middle of the week. Electricity is 30 amp only and very weak: as low as 108 volts even though we did not use the a/c. No satellite reception possible but excellent cable. The rate shown is Passport America.
08/2011
rating [ 9/10 ]
This is another “family” campground with lots of stuff for kids including a very extensive playground and lots of barnyard animals. Many seasonal sites that are apparently only used on weekends. The seasonals were all neat and well kept. We were here during the week so we missed what was probably a zoo on weekends. It is a very nice campground and way lower priced than most others in the area. You have a choice of FHU with 30 amp elect or W&E only with 50 amp. No difference in price. We took the FHU since we were there for 5 days. It turned out to be good voltage and satellite friendly. Not sure if you could get sat from the 50 amp sites.
07/2011
rating [ 9/10 ]
This is a fairly new RV park – only about 2 years old. It is out in the country on paved rural roads so you have to be watchful of the horse drawn buggies as you share the road with them. It is close to all the Amish attractions and about 6 miles away from the busy and crowded town of Berlin. All the FHU sites are long, level pull thrus with 20/30/50 electric pedestals. Although there is no shade, each site has a nice grass area. While the interior roads and sites are gravel, dust was not a problem. The campground is neatly groomed and mowed and the showers and laundry facilities are spotless. There is a very nice playground for the kids. The owners are very pleasant and helpful and we will definitely stay here again.
05/2011
rating [ 3/10 ]
We stayed in the FHU loop. Most sites are large enough for the largest RV. The park is very remote: a long hilly drive to the nearest grocery store in Cassville. The big problem here was the electricity. Very old and in need of rewiring. We were here Memorial Day weekend when the campground was full and many using their A/C. Even with our water heater and refrig on gas, voltage was as low as 104 when we ran the A/C. Had to turn it off to make coffee or run any other appliance. Will not be back here until they upgrade the electricity.
06/2011
rating [ 8/10 ]
This is a strange little RV park. The sites are long and level concrete. All are FHU with good 20/30/50 amp electric. No amenities: no pool, showers, restrooms, or laundry. Looks like about ½ half the residents are long term and ½ transient. Well located to see St. Louis attractions. Huge shopping, eating area about 2 miles away. Follow your GPS here. There are no signs until you actually arrive, except for a big scary “Dead End” sign long before you can actually see the RV park. Rate reflects the weekly rate.
10/2010
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is a great little state park. It is not really big rig friendly but is big rig accessible. You just have to be very slow and careful negotiating the narrow roads with trees on both sides. Access to the dump station is also a challenge for big rigs. Of the 30 sites there are only 5 that we could fit in. They are #6, #7, #8, and pull through sites #26 and #28. The park is old and the utilities are oddly placed on some sites – sometimes on the wrong side. Electricity is only 30 amp but consistently strong at 120 volts. The park is very remote with no nearby shopping so you need to bring all your groceries and fuel. There are lots of great nature trails and the park even has canoe rental. As there is very little civilization around the nights are very dark with lots of stars. This is a fantastic place to commune with nature for a few days. Oddly, our Verizon air card had a full broadband signal here.
04/2010
rating [ 7/10 ]
Milford State Park is very nice – not too far from civilization. Sites are long and level with choice of 30 or 50 amp ($2.50 extra). Lots of space between sites and nice views of the lake. Don’t plan to use the dump station here unless you have a strong stomach. Rather than the standard hole with s steel cap, there is a 2 foot square steel door in the ground which opens directly onto a pit toilet complete with an abundance of floating poo and toilet paper. I declined to use it.
04/2010
rating [ 5/10 ]
We were disappointed in this campground. It is a city park and the golf course and picnic areas around the lake were very nice. The campground itself was old and much in need of renovation. The interior roads were dirt and many of the pads were grass. You would probably get stuck here if it rained. The electricity was antique 30 amp and many sites had improper breakers: ours had 50 amp breakers, the site next to us had 20 amp breakers. Price had recently been raised from $10 to $15. I would not stay here again.
04/2010
rating [ 10/10 ]
Wow: this place is great! It is one of the nicest state parks we have stayed in anywhere. Has full hookups with good 50 amp electric. The sites are long and level, and well defined with lots of space between. We stayed in the Eagle Pass campground below the dam. El Dorado State Park has over 1000 campsites spread among several campgrounds around the lake. This is definitely the place to stay when visiting Wichita. as it is only about a 25 minute drive.
08/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
This campground was nicer than I expected from prior reviews. Yes, there is a steep hill and a sharp turn, but I have run across steeper hills and more difficult turns. I had no problems with our 38 foot 5th wheel. Sites at the top are long and level and most are satellite friendly. Good Verizon and AT&T signals. The tour is worth the money, and if you want to do it on your own the commuter rail is an easy drive and will take you to Penn Station with a quick change of trains at Secaucus, NJ.
07/2009
rating [ 9/10 ]
This is an adult oriented RV park with mostly big rigs and Florida license tags. Sites are paved and level. Good 50amp electric. Satellite is challenging from most sites due to extremely tall trees, but they have good cable. Lots of grass and a nice stream flowing nearby. Reservations are a must, as the campground remained full during our stay.
06/2009
rating [ 10/10 ]
This campground ranks among the top 3 or 4 we have stayed in anywhere in the country. It is built in a forest of towering pine and fir trees and is absolutely beautiful. Many sites are seasonal but all are very nicely kept. The pool is the largest I have seen in a campground and is adjacent to a very well equipped game room. The laundry and restrooms are spotless. The sites are all back-in and are long and level, and there is a variety of sites ranging from sunny to deep shade. Some sties are satellite accessible. Management is very accommodating in helping you find a site that suits your needs. Although not a lot of tourist activities nearby, it is less than 10 miles to a Wal-Mart Supercenter and this is a geeat place just to relax and enjoy. Good Verizon signal but no ATT.
06/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is more of a trailer park than a campground. Only about 6 - 8 sites of the 70 sites here are for transients - all the rest are long term. It is a nice setting with two attractive ponds and a roped off swimming area. Lots of grass with decent space between sites. However, there are only about 25 FHU sites toward the front of the park and all are occupied by long term residents. All the rest have a gray water drain to which you can run a garden hose from your sewer outlet. Electric appears to be fairly new but is non-standard consisting of only a 3 x 5 box containing a single 50 amp socket. No 20 or 30 amp and no breaker at the site. Water pressure was very low at only 25 psi. Laundry consists of 2 washers and dryers for the entire campground.
06/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
This campground has 73 sites but only 10 are for transients. The rest (the ones surrounding the lake) are for long term residents. The sites are long, level gravel pull thru sites with full hook ups and good 20/30/50 amp electric that appears fairly new. Sites were easy in and out, but fairly close with only an 8 foot wide strip of grass between.
11/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is one of the most beautiful state parks we have stayed in anywhere in the country. The entire campground is heavily shaded with lots of Live Oak trees draped with Spanish moss. All sites have basic cable TV and off air reception for all 4 networks in High Definition was excellent. All sites are pull through. There are two 50 amp loops but we chose a 30 amp site for a slightly sunnier location and had a very strong 120 volts. This was also one of the very few sites ( #46) where you could peek through the trees for the satellite.
09/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is one of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. Although not as pretty as some, it is reasonably attractive with good elbow room between sites. Sites are gravel and streets are paved with plenty of swing room to back in. Given the close proximity to the Capitol, the $49 rate was not unreasonable. The thing that makes this place outstanding is that it is totally for the convenience of the campers rather than the campground. The laundry room is as large as many commercial Laundromats. There is an on site restaurant. They have a total refund policy if you want to leave sooner, they will gladly let you extend your stay and will gladly move you to another site if you are not happy with your location. They have an orientation class every day at 4:00 to teach you how to use public transportation and they sell tickets at the office for all DC tours and the Metro subway. The bus stop to take you to the Metro station is IN the campground and many DC bus tours will pick you up there. It’s a bit like Disney in that you never have to use your car once you are there. The office area is huge and has an RV parts section that is larger and better stocked than many REV dealers. There are lots of work campers in the office so you seldom have to wait in line for anything.
09/2008
rating [ 3/10 ]
Ripped off again!! It happens every time we stay in a KOA. Next time I’ll drive another 100 miles to find another campground. For $43 we were provided a gravel, out of level site only about 100 feet from I-64. It would have been quieter staying in a rest stop ON the interstate. There was no concrete patio, no cable and no wifi at our site. Nothing to justify anything close to the rate they charged. They must have had good monthly rates as the vast majority here were long term residents.
07/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
This is a very nice, no frills campground. It is in the countryside, but only about 3 miles from Bardstown. No pool or playground - just a nice place to park your RV while seeing local attractions. A few nice trees, lots of grass. Sites are level, side by side, with a large front yard. All hookups are 50 amp with good voltage, and strong water pressure. Very big rig friendly, and most sites are satellite friendly. Free Wifi at your site.
06/2008
rating [ 5/10 ]
This campground is NOT big rig friendly. I would not recommend it for any RV larger than about 30 feet. There are two loops. The upper loop is W&E and is very heavily wooded. While the sites are long and spacious, the roads are very narrow with sharp turns and low overhanging branches. The lower loop is E only and is more open with fewer trees but has a small turn around circle at the end with a large tree in the center. Although only about 8 miles from Campbellsville, there is no cell phone coverage for either Verizon or AT&T. Also, there is no direct access to the lake from this campground. If you have a small travel trailer or pop up and want to get away from civilization for a while, you will love this place.
05/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
Pronounced Moo-ta-deer. The campground is a good mix of trees and grass. Enough trees so that most sites have some shade but not totally dark like some campgrounds. Most sites are satellite friendly. Many sites are close together but staggered so you don’t feel on top of your neighbor. While many sites are as long as 65 - 70 feet, the interior roads are tight with some turns difficult or impossible for big rigs. Electric is strong 20/30/50 amp and water pressure is nearly 100 psi so be sure you have a pressure regulator.
05/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
We got lucky picking our site from the cartoon map on the website. We have a nice lakeside site, and one of only 3 or 4 that we could use the satellite dish. It is a very dark campground with very dense, very tall hardwood trees. There are several full hookup sites, but none are even close to satellite friendly. There is one loop, sites 111 - 117 that is in an open meadow and apparently designed for big rigs. The entire campground has brand new 20/30/50 amp electric, new water hydrants and has been recently re-paved. All of the bathhouses look new, too.
03/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
This beautiful COE park has 130 W/E 30 amp sites but only 40 sites are reservable - the rest are first come first served. Sites are level concrete pads, most with long driveways. Good space between sites and most are angled to provide the best view. Most sites are lake front and heavily shaded but many are satellite friendly. Washer and dryer at shower house. Lots of bass boat traffic on the lake.
03/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
A really beautiful state park but very remote - at least 50 miles to the nearest fuel and groceries. No cell phone service. Sites are grass and are level and spacious, separated by vegetation. Most sites are heavily wooded but several are satellite friendly. All sites have 20/30/50amp electricity, water , and basic cable TV. There are only about 8 sites for big rigs and Loop A is not accessible to anything over about 30 ft. Bring mosquito repellent - it is a swamp.
10/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
We had intended to stay only two or three days but this is such a nice park and only a few miles from Tucson that we decided to stay for 2 weeks. This was one of the nicest state parks we have stayed in anywhere and was a reasonable price at $20 a night. No sewer but water and strong 50 amp elect. I watered a nearby Mesquite tree with gray water at night (don't tell anyone)so we didn’t have to dump frequently. The sites were paved and long with lots of space between. Some bare spots and dirt but lots of native plants and wildlife. We put out a bird feeder and went through about 8 pounds of seed in a week. We often heard owls and coyotes ant night. I will definitely return here.
08/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
We have been traveling full time for three years and this is one of the best RV parks we have stayed in anywhere. All roads and sites are paved - pull thrus are 70’ long with lots of distance between sites. All sites have 20/30/50 amp service, 70 channel cable and dual sewer hookups for either front or back of the RV. Nicely landscaped grounds with fountains at the front. Park has only been open for a year and was obviously planned by a professional.
07/2007
rating [ 5/10 ]
We were disappointed in this RV park. It is no different than many other RV parks we have stayed in with angled pull through sites except the sites are extremely close together. No more than about 8 feet between sites with no possibility of putting out your awning. The office staff was not actually rude but certainly not what I would call friendly or welcoming.
07/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
A beautiful county owned and operated RV park in the heart of Washington’s apple (and pear, cherry, peach, and apricot) country. Long, level, paved sites with beautiful lawns and mature trees. Lots of space between sites with full hookups and free WiFi. Like camping on a golf course.
06/2007
rating [ 2/10 ]
In 2 ½ years of full time travel, this is the least value for the money we have ever received in a campground. For $38.50 a night ,(with Good Sam discount), we got an extremely narrow site - if I had tried to put out our awning it would have been over our neighbors slide. Sites were very out of level, no 50 amp electric, no pool, no wifi, no cable, only one off air station. Water pressure varied from barely adequate to virtually none. While my wife was in the shower the water slowed to barely a dribble. Poor 30 amp electric - must turn off A/C to use any other appliance, such as hair dryer or microwave or you will trip the breaker. The only views are of other RVs. Roads are dusty gravel, sites are dirt. The few weeds between the sites were in need of mowing and the entire park had an unkempt appearance. I would not stay here again.
04/2007
rating [ 3/10 ]
Large gravel parking lot with no defined streets or parking sites. Wifi free for only 1/2 hour. Good sam discount good for only one night.
04/2007
rating [ 5/10 ]
A strange campground built along side and in the courtyard of an abandoned 1940's tourist court on old route 66. OK for an overnight stop. Free Wifi and good utilities. Good price with Passport America.
09/2006
rating [ 1/10 ]
When checking in I requested a 50 amp site. I found that 50 amp was available only in the “premium” sites. For an extra $8 per night we got a concrete pad that was not level side to side or front to back, and cable TV with only 24 channels. Water pressure was extremely low at only 30 psi, and sites were separated with only a few patchy weeds rather than grass. There were several seasonal or permanent trailers, most of which were old and in deteriorated condition. The campground was supposed to have WiFi but it was not working - it was due to be fixed next week sometime. It is only about 100 yards off I-25 so there is lots of traffic noise. I had originally paid for two nights but we decided to stay for only one. When I requested a refund I was told that a 48 hour notice was required for any refunds. I pointed out that this was not posted anywhere in the office or any of the campground literature, nor was it mentioned at the time of payment. The response was that this is KOA corporate policy and I should have asked when I checked in. So much for friendly customer service. So we ended up being held hostage against our will in this dump for an extra day.
09/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
As full time RVers we found the campground to be exactly what we like - no pool, no hot tub, no playground, no game room - just a clean, quiet, nicely kept RV park with huge sites. The pull thrus and back in sites are all 75 - 100 feet long with about 50 feet between them. No large trees to block satellite reception but plenty of lush, green grass, a nice pond in the center, and great views of the surrounding mountains. Free WiFi that works well. Campground hosts were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area attractions. The west gate to Custer State Park is only ¼ mile away.
08/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is a little gem of an RV park. Not very close to any area attractions but it is a stop for the Glacier Red Bus. Very friendly and helpful staff that will lead you to your site. Long, level pull thrus in an open meadow with great mountain views and very satellite friendly. Gigantic fenced open meadow where you can let your dog run off leash. Brand new 50amp service to all of the pull thru sites with very strong voltage. If only they had sewer connections you would want to live here.
08/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
Based on prior reviews photos from their web site we were disappointed in this RV park. Pull thru sites are short and narrow, back in sites are even shorter. You have to park your tow vehicle sideways in front of your RV as the sites are too short. Interior roads are the same width as your RV and allow no swing room into your site. The park is crowded and most sites do not have any view of the surrounding mountains. The park is big rig accessible but not really big rig friendly. On the plus side they do have free WiFi, 50amp and easy satellite access.
08/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
We found this to be a very neat, clean RV park with wide, level pull thru sites. Interior roads are extra wide allowing plenty of swing room into and out of your site. Grass on all of the sites was green due to an underground sprinkler system that they run at night. Good WiFi - not free but cheap at only $2.00 per day. We found Great Falls to be a neat, clean small city with several interesting attractions. If you are there on a weekend don’t miss the huge downtown Farmer’s Market.
08/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Very nice campground with very pleasant, friendly owners. Previous review complaining about dust was greatly exagerated. A 1/2 mile gravel access road but dust did not enter the campground. All sites are very long, level pull thrus. Owner leads you to your site. Large manicured grassy areas, plenty of shade trees but satellite accessable from most sites. Surrounded by wheat and sunflower fields. Not a lot to see in Jamestown but this is a great place to stay a night or two on your way through North Dakota. Would go out of my way to stay here again.
08/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Very under used state park. Mid summer we shared the whole place with one other camper and the very nice campground host. Good 30amp electric, some sites have their own water. All sites are pull thru on either side of the interior road. Plenty of room for our 38' quad slide 5th wheel. Lots of trees but we were able to get our satellite dish to peek through. A nice place to stop for a few days and about 20 miles from Grand Forks.
06/2006
rating [ 3/10 ]
Pull thru sites were long but not level side to side or front to back and were close together. Playground equip was old and in poor repair. The pool was next to the office and was handy to the W & E sites but if you wanted a full hookup you about had to drive to the pool. We stayed 4 nights - would have left sooner but they have a strict no refund policy. WiFi is available but at a cost of $6.95 a day - the highest price we have ever seen in 20,000 miles of RV travel. We paid the Passport America price of $20 a night - we would have felt really ripped off at the normal $40 rate. It was barely worth what we paid. There are many campgrounds in this area - I'm sure there are better choices.
06/2006
rating [ 3/10 ]
This is an older RV park in a residential neighborhood in Kansas City. Although there were several big rigs here, it is not big rig friendly and requires very careful manuvering. The sites are very narrow and short. If our neighbors on either side had slides we would have had to flip a coin to see who could extend theirs. There is no grass - the entire park is gravel. It is truly an RV parking lot. On the plus side, it is the closest RV park to downtown and, they have free Wi-Fi.
02/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
The Rockport - Fulton - Aransas Pass area has over 30 RV parks listed in the phone book. There are several more that are not listed and many are not in Woodalls or Trailer Life. We just happened onto this place which is located midway between Rockport and Aransas Pass. It is still under construction as of March 2005 and the owner is allowing sites to be occupied as they are completed. So far there are 28 completed and will be a total of 50. There is a nice clubhouse and spotless restrooms. Swimming pool and laundry facilities are planned but not yet completed. The RV park is being built in a forest of live oaks with every effort being made to preserve as many trees as possible and still have plenty of clearance for the largest RV. Sites are long (plenty of room for our 38 5th wheel and tow vehicle with driveway space left over) and are concrete with a concrete patio. While most RV parks in this area are packed in like sardines, each site here has its own grass yard of about 35 to the next site. The owners are very friendly and helpful and will do anything they can to make your stay more pleasant. We are full time Rvers and this is one of the best parks we have found anywhere.
09/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
This campground is just about perfect. The friendliest, most helpful and welcoming people at check in we have ever met. Long, level sites in a beautiful wooded setting. Very big rig friendly. Good cable and FREE WiFi. Sites have good spacing between them so you are not on top of your neighbor. There is also daily trash pickup and free newspaper delivered to your site every morning. A beautiful secluded area is set aside for tent campers. This is probably the nicest campground we have found in all of the Northeast.
09/2005
rating [ 4/10 ]
Contrary to the above reviews we found it to be pretty average or below. If you are in a tent or popup it would be wonderful with very wooded, secluded sites. The RV sites, however, are in uneven, treeless, gravel parking lots. The lady at check in was unfriendly and rude with a permanent scowl. She informed us that UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES were we to EVER leave our dog unattended in our RV. (In other words, never ride your bicycles, go out to dinner, etc.) Maine has been and continues to be very dog friendly every place we have been except this campground. Lulu is even welcome in most shops downtown. We saw other campgrounds in the area that looked much nicer than this one.
10/2005
rating [ 2/10 ]
BAD CAMPGROUND. Almost ruined our stay on Cape Cod. Arrived at about 11:30 but were not allowed in until 2:00 unless we paid for an extra day. Had to drive around with our 38' 5th wheel attached until they would let us in as I was not going to pay $16 for 2 hours. They had taken 2 day deposit on the credit card with no refunds so we were forced to stay or I would have gone elsewhere. When we got to our site we found all the transient sites were empty - there was no reason not to let us in except that they had our money and did not care if we stayed or not. Site was dirt (not gravel) - cable TV had only 18 channels. Very small laundry charged 25 cents for 5 minutes on dryers. Campground has over 400 sites but only 20 for transients - all the rest are seasonals. On the weekend the 20 sites filled up with locals. We had the only out of state tags in the whole park and felt out of place and unwelcome. The campers in the site next to us were outside until midnight drinking and yelling. I tried to call management but there was no one manning the phones so I could't lodge a complaint until the next morning as we were leaving. Not sure why this place is called Bay View as there is neither a bay or a view.
10/2005
rating [ 1/10 ]
When we finally reached this campground after several miles on a long, narrow road we found we could not make the turn in to the driveway without backing out into the street and then driving over their landscaped area. The person in charge (the only person there) was a snotty 15 year old boy who was apparently capable of speaking only in one syllable words. We requested a water & electric only site as we were only staying one night and were assigned a site that turned out to be in an area of seasonals with horrid, filthy, old campers. The interior roads were narrow, steep and deeply rutted. I could not avoid scraping the side of my RV on tree branches. The site was impossibly small for our 38 ft fifth wheel even if I had considered staying there. When I returned to the desk to get another site, the 15 year old boy was surly and rude. I just gave you what you wanted was his response. He offered us a site with full hookups for an additional $5 in a flat, treeless, muddy field. Rather than get another site I got a refund and left. This place obviously does not want your business.
08/2005
rating [ 1/10 ]
Stayed here by mistake (confused Lockport with Lewiston). Hands down the ugliest campground we've ever been in. The shanty town scenes from The Grapes of Wrath movie must have been filmed here. We were embarresed to be here.
08/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
Probably the best RV park in New York. Be sure to request a back in site. All back in sites have a nice view from your back window. Pull thru sites have a view of another RV.
07/2005
rating [ 1/10 ]
Worst campground we have ever been in. Although they claim 350 sites, only 90 are full hookup. When we were there the 9 50 amp sites were all reserved for 30 amp rigs. The sites are narrow, interior roads and sites are dirt (not gravel). Sites are separated by dirt with a few weeds. The majority of the park is occupied by seasonals in horrid, old, dirty, and broken down camper trailers and 5th wheels. The newest was at least 15 years old and many did not appear to be roadworthy. They are allowed to keep their campsite in any way they want - strewn with coolers, bicycles, toys, old cars, whatever. You would expect to find this place at the end of a long dirt road in rural Arkansas rather than a suburb of Elkhart,IN.
07/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is the nicest family campground I have ever been in. Staff is very helpfull and friendly and will lead you to your site. All sites are good, some concrete paved, some ground asphalt, all are level and very spacious and easy to get into reguardless of the size of your rig. There are two pools - one for families and one for adults only with a hot tub. There is a beautiful catch & release pond in the middle of the park with paddle boat rentals. TONS of activities for kids, both planned and unplanned. Each site has a sunken concrete fire pit (no steel truck rims here). The owner is very hands on - you will see him all over the park taking care of business and seeing that everything is running smoothly. The grounds are beautiful with neatly mowed grass and lots of small trees and planting areas. There are many seasonals here and ALL are very nice and neatly kept. I can't say enough good about this place. Don't come here without reservations. They are already full for the July 4, 2006 week. We are on the waiting list.
06/2005
rating [ 8/10 ]
Nice campground for roadside stop, or longer if you like the Poplar Bluff area. Shaded sites, good distance between sites, reasonable price. Good Sam Discount. Cable TV includes HBO and Cinemax. FREE WiFi for first 3 days - nominal charge for weekly and monthly. Sites & interior roads are gravel but sites are level. Grassey areas are neatly mowed and free of weeds. Free live Bluegrass music on Tuesday evenings. Lots of rules but most are reasonable. The only one I found unreasonable is that you must NOT allow your dog to pee on your site. You must rush him to the dog walk area before he is allowed to pee. (Good luck with that one!)
04/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
Can't praise this RV park highly enough. Everything posted above is true. There is no place else that can beat this in the Dallas - Ft. Worth area - probably all of Texas.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com