206534 User submitted reviews online!!
11/2009
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at this nice park a number of times. Close to Fountain Hills. Just off Highway 87: the Beeline Highway. The $30 rate is for a month. Monthly is just a little less than $900. The park is almost always only 1/3 full. Lots of nice big rigs in the place. No activities, just the casino.
11/2009
rating [ 6/10 ]
A OK stop between Indio and Phoenix. Friendly staff. Sites are not marked. Park on grass/sand. No reservations. But the park was only about 1/3 full. I took two spaces and parked in C11/C12 facing south to get good satellite TV. Very hard water so I did not hook up water but used water from my fresh water tank. The park is 'run down' with very little maintenance taking place. Speed bumps - ugh. But for $22 a day well!
07/2009
rating [ 6/10 ]
I would like to have given the park a higher rating than a 6 but power is very unreliable. And 30 amp only. There were numerous power outages. This could be a really nice city park if the electricity were reliable. It is a short walk to the beach and at $20 it is a real bargain. I had planned to stay longer than 10 days but it is not fun resetting items caused by a power outage and worrying when the next outage would occur. I will only return if the electric situation is improved.
07/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
This could be a great park - but. The roads are not paved so it is very dusty. The roads and pads are gravel. Except for the location, there is just nothing going for this park. It could be great. Some of the spaces have been converted to shelters. Each shelter contains a picnic table. But there is no landscaping at all. The Samish Indians bought the park a few years ago. This could be a great park if it were run by someone who knew the RV Park business. I stayed at this park for 2 days because it was the only park in the area that had a space. I moved to the casino when a space became available. I will not stay at this park ever again even if there is nothing available in the area. I'll dry camp before I stay at it again. And at $47 per night they are gouging.
07/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is the 3rd or 4th time I have stayed at this park. It is getting run down. There is very little maintenance that has been performed over the years. And they water way too much - so much that there are large puddles around the coach each morning. They still have a one week limit and they still assign spaces when you make a reservation with no regard for the size of rig. Consequently camper shells are using the long pull thrus and big rigs are backed into short, 30 amp only, sites. They don't have a clue as to how to run an RV Park. It is run by the ladies at the customer service counter. I found a pretty decent RV Park in Oak Harbor run by the city. 30 amp only but only $20 per night. Unfortunately they don't take reservations and the electricity failed during the recent hot spell.
07/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
An older park with very tight spaces. I gave the park a 7 and thought that was generous. I find it hard to believe that the park has gotten some 8s and 9s. I would have stayed another night but I was warned that the sprinklers would come on the next day in the early morning and I'd have to wipe down my coach because they had very hard water. The spaces are just wide enough to get your wheels on the pad. I did not use the pool. I guess this is one of the big draws. I will not stay at this park again. It is not a 'big rig' park.
07/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
Its hard to rate this park. I gave it a 7 mostly because of the golf course. The park is very primitive. It is part of the Sun Country Golf facility. New owners, about 5 years ago, have put in new electrical hookups, a new sewer field, marked spaces, and are constructing a bath house. Future plans are to move the golf clubhouse to the top of the hill and convert the entire golf parking lot and office to RV uses. The golf course is very nice though short with many holes with blind tee or second shots. I would stay here to play the golf course again. Satellite TV reception was good - no trees to the south. And the Verizon signal was very strong. Be sure to visit the Suncadia Resort which is nearby. And visit Roslyn an old coal mining town with world famous cemeteries for many European ethnic groups. There is a large Safeway in Cle Elum - about 5 miles East.
07/2009
rating [ 10/10 ]
I am surprised that this park has not yet been reviewed. It is a condo type park located in a golf community about 30 miles north of Coeur d'Alene. 42 of the 100 spaces are sold in the first 3 phases. 2 more phases will be developed when needed. Nice clubhouse with pool and exercise facilities. Full kitchen. Large meeting room with large screen TV. A great golf course and lots of amenities. Pads sell for $70K or so. Class "A" motor homes only. They have a stay 3 nights free package with a round of free golf. Worth a stay. Rate is $50 per night and $270 for a week. One of the best facilities in the Northwest. But in the boonies - 12 miles to Newport to the nearest large grocery store. I will stay here again when in the area.
07/2009
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at this fine urban park before. Roads are paved, and pads are gravel with a concrete patio. Being next to a Super WalMart is a plus. There is an indoor pool, and you get a free newspaper. The rate of $30 was based upon a week's stay. Friendly staff. I will stay here again when in the area.
07/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
I'm hard pressed to give this park a 5. It is new. Not a lot of money was spent building it. The manager/owner is trying to make a go of it and she is nice but nice does not build an RV park. The sites are very short. And the 50 amp sites are the shortest. A very small bathroom is under construction. There is a single porta-potty on site. There is a small, but nice, park in Wallace on 9 mile road that has not been reviewed here yet. Had I known about it I would have stayed there. It is on the north side of I-90. While in the area visit the Sierra Silver Mine in Wallace and play golf at the Shoshone Golf Club in Kellogg. A little west is the Snake Pit in Kingston - great food since 1880.
07/2009
rating [ 7/10 ]
I have stayed at this park a number of times. It is getting a little long in the tooth. I did not see a maintenance person on the grounds the entire week I was at the park. The minuses: 1. Interior roads are paved but lots of broken pavement, 2. Grass is about 1/4 weeds and not irrigated, 3.) The space I was on was not level, 4.) Verizon service is poor. On the plus side: 1.) Rate was reasonable at $24 per day for the week, 2.) Better than the other RV Park and a lot better than the KOA - $50+ per night, 3.) No trees so good satellite TV, 4.) free Ice Cream social every night. I wish there was a better big-rig RV Park in Missoula but there is not so I will probably stay here again when visiting friends.
06/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
I was in space 22 which is a parallel pull-through on the Clearwater River. Nice space. I agree with the comments made by other reviewers. Be sure to visit the Dworshak Dam. Go to the visitors center. Tours are conducted into the dam. A 1 1/2 hour tour. Very interesting. And visit the fish hatchery for a self guided tour. Don't miss the hamburger at the Woodlot Tavern & Cafe in Ahsahka - excellent. Dan makes a mean burger and Bunnie is a great waitress.
06/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed at the park twice before. Fortunately I was able to trade spaces with a neighbor to get a satellite TV signal. I traded space 34 for 33. When I made a reservation the lady in the office said I would be able to get satellite TV in space 34 - but she was wrong. The only good restaurant is about 1/2 mile east of the park on the river - the River Lodge and Grill. Good service and good food. Stop for groceries before getting to town - there is one mom and pop grocery store with a very limited selection. Good 50 amp service and right on the water. I will stay here again.
06/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
I think this is the best park in the Portland area. I don't like Pheasant Ridge in Wilsonville - staff makes you feel like they are doing you a favor. The staff at this park, Portland/Fairview, is very friendly. This is an older park so the spaces are very close and the pads are only about 9 feet concrete. The pull-throughs are only about 50 feet so unhooking the toad is a requirement, although there is a small pad for the toad. I will stay here again when in the Portland area.
06/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
This is a new park with a huge clubhouse and hotel. The park is still under construction. Mostly needs landscaping. There was one 5th wheel in the park. I meet with the owner who described the intended uses of the facility. Lots of amenities. The park has possibilities but needs lots of marketing and word of mouth recommendations.
05/2009
rating [ 9/10 ]
Excellent. A great, relatively new park. Immaculately landscaped. Not a blade of grass out of place. I would have given the park a 10 if not for the I-5 noise. Caution: Street Atlas [GPS] tried to send me down 7th street which is one way. Go about 2 blocks south on 6th then do 2 lefts to get onto 7th street north bound. Entrance is into the La Quinta Motel parking lot - take a right off 7th street. Easy pull-throughs. Friendly staff. I will stay here again when in the area. GPS: N 42.461639; W 123.318489.
05/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed here 3 times before. It is the nicest park in the north bay area. Spaces are tight. Nice, friendly staff. Good deli on premises. I will stay here again when visiting my daughter in San Rafael.
05/2009
rating [ 10/10 ]
A friend told me that I should stay here. I'm glad I did. A first class operation. I stayed a week on pad 81. Easy walking distance to a nice public golf course. Chowchilla does not have much going for it. There is a new Save Mart grocery store about 1 mile west. The Lakes development is suffering with the economic downturn. Lots of 'For Sale' houses on the golf course. And inside the park there are lots of pads for sale. I took one day and drove to Yosemite. About 80 miles each way. That was a treat. Especially the views from Glacier Point. I will stay here again if I travel on highway 99 headed to or from San Francisco. Recommended.
04/2009
rating [ 5/10 ]
This is not a resort. The only thing going for it is the pool: which I did not use. There are about 20 pull-through sites with 50 amp service. All in one row. Rows are crowned. Sewer connections are about 8 inches off the ground: it does not run up hill. Some trees between spaces in the all gravel pads. They could interfere with slides. It looks like there are a lot of sites in this park, many of which are closed. The prior owner just sold this and some other property he owned in the area. The new owners are not on site. There are about 30 permanent rigs in various state of disrepair. This is just an OK overnight stop. Very poor downtown farm community. No big grocery store so get your groceries before arriving. I wish there was something better in this part of US 99 but I could not find anything. I will only stay here again if I'm really tired and need a place for the night.
04/2009
rating [ 8/10 ]
I was in Temecula for a few days, and am now heading north to the San Francisco area. I decided to take the route through Palmdale/Lancaster to avoid LA and the Grapevine on I-5. The fairground RV Park is nice, clean, with wide spots. It is very windy today - the coach is rocking. You self register although there is a manager on site in a mobile home. No amenities.
10/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
There are lots of trees which meant lots of leaves. The park looked tired. But it is the only decent park in the north LA area. It is quite pricey for what you get. There are lots of permanent residents. It is trashing looking. There are paved roads, gravel pads and lots of speed bumps - ugh. It rained while I was leaving and it was muddy. I was on space K11 and able to get satellite TV. There is not much to say for this park except it was handy and has a friendly staff.
10/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is by far the best RV park in this part of the country. About 1/2 the pads are concrete and the other 1/2 are tightly packed gravel. There are plans to make all the pads concrete. All roads are paved. There is a friendly staff. I stayed here before in May and stayed two weeks mid-October. I will return.
10/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
A very good RV Park. I have stayed here 3 times now. Close to big box stores: Costco, Wal-Mart. Staff seems stressed. Maybe they need a couple more people in the office. They just raised the price to $45 per night for the pull-through sites: ouch. I will stay here again when in the area.
10/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed here three times before. It is still the best park in the area. Highly recommended. Good, nice, friendly staff. I will stay here again when visiting my kids/grandkids. Reservations are recommended as the park is full most of the time. See their sister facility in Vacaville: The Vineyard RV Park.
10/2008
rating [ 5/10 ]
A typical county fairground RV park. About 15 decent, long pull-throughs. All gravel with some sparse grass between close together sites. I would not have been able to extend my awning or I would have hit my neighbor. A pleasant work camper and her husband run the park. I wish there was a premium park nearby. An aside - Highway 101, in this area, is broken concrete, which makes for a very rough ride. I had to slowdown to about 40 mph. Teeth jarring.
10/2008
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is an older park. There are no 50 amp on the pull-throughs. I had 30 amp only. The pull-throughs have the connections all the way on the back of the pad so I could not use the sewer and leave the toad connected. There are lots of permanent residents. The pads are good and level, but very narrow, pad. Tight turns on exit. Not a destination park even though they claim it is on their web site. The web site is much nicer than the park.
10/2008
rating [ 7/10 ]
This tired park is slowly being converted to park models. The $32 price is the off season rate. It is on the Hunter Creek, not on the ocean. There is no easy access to the ocean, but rather a rugged path. There are a few pull-throughs. I will stay here again if I need to but I will go up the coast to the Winchester Bay Marina and RV Park if I want to stay for a longer period.
09/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
Nice big sites. Rather pricey. I was on pad 27 at $45 per night. Waterfront sites are $60. Run by a young fellow with little RV Park experience. I was visiting a friend in Yachats [6 miles north] otherwise I would have skipped this overpriced park. Nice club house. Calls itself a RESORT. Hardly. No pool, no tennis, no amenities except a pool table. Poor Verizon cell signal. Spotty Wi-Fi. The web site shows lots of park models but there is actually only one and it is under construction. Don't believe the web site. Beth and Ken are listed as the managers when in fact Beth, the prior owner, only works there a few days per week. I tried to make a reservation via the web but got no response. I had to call. Don't rely on making a reservation via email. This could be a great park if they lowered the prices and got some good management.
09/2008
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is an old park. Very tight spaces. All gravel. Owners just spent $200K putting in a new septic system. Just an overnight stop but there appear to be a lot of long term renters.
09/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed at this park a number of times. It is the best in the Anacortes area. Better than Pioneer or Fidalgo Bay - although a number of new spaces have been added to Pioneer - and some have satellite access - clear sky to the south. The casino is still assigning spaces when you make a reservation and they don't assign based upon RV type. So you often see camper shells in the long pull thrus and big rigs in the smaller back ins. The problem: All back in sites are 30 amp only, whereas the pull thrus are 30/50. And the one week max stay policy does not allow one to setup base camp for visiting surrounding areas - including the San Juan Islands. I will stay here again when in the area. I wish they would change the one week stay policy.
09/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
This new park is connected to the casino's hotel. Paved roads and sites. No sewer. 20 sites. 50/30 amp. First come first served - no reservations. I drove through the park on Sept 9th a Monday and there were about 5 spots available at 3pm. I did not stay here but stayed at the Outback RV Park 5 miles to the east on Highway 12. I will stay at the casino the next time I'm in the area.
09/2008
rating [ 6/10 ]
I did not find a nice park in the area and stopped here. An overnight. 6 miles south west of Ft Lewis. Most RVs are full time. Many work at Ft Lewis. All gravel. I-5 noise is considerable. pricey for what is provided. I will not stay here again. Exit 114 of I-5. No trees, poor landscaping. Good 50 amp on about 10 sites.
09/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed at this park a number of times. Nice improvement - a newly hired, pleasant lady at the reservation desk - office. I will stay here again when in the area.
08/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
This park is located on the Benton County Fairgrounds. An OK park. About 8 good size [60 foot] pull thrus. Nothing fancy. Gravel pads. Good Verizon signal so my broadband card worked well. Good 50 amp service. The park is on the west side of Corvallis, about 1 mile north of Highway 20 on 53rd Street. Local Safeway and Bi-Mart is one mile south. Weekly rate is $150. Monthly is $450. There are some shaded spaces - back-ins - mostly occupied by long term residents. I will stay here again.
07/2008
rating [ 5/10 ]
I did not stay at the park. I just stopped to look at it. Very dusty. Very old and tired looking. And very isolated. Pads were very uneven. The place needs a major work over. I would never stay at this park, especially now that there is a new, great park in Redmond at the Deschutes County Fairground.
07/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
This new park is adjacent to the Deschutes Fairground. Nice big sites. Level wide/long concrete pads with paved roads. It is an RV Park, not a Campground. No pool, no Cable TV, no library, no fire rings, etc. The park was opened in September 2007. It is not yet listed in Trailer Life. I paid $650 for a month. Phone number is (541) 548-2711 X 7949. It is by far the best park in the area. I like it even better than Crown Villa in Bend because there are no trees - good satellite TV reception. I would have given the park a 10 if it had an 'open' clubhouse. I will stay here again when in the area.
05/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
I had driven by Winchester Bay a number of times while traveling on 101. Someone told me to check it out. Boy, I'm glad I did. This county park is a jewel. I was in space 112 which had a great view mostly of the Marina. Nice long space. Only negative - the pads are not wide enough so I got my shoes wet. It would be nice if they added some pavers or stepping stones. Be sure to make a reservation. It was reported that they are sold out most of the summer. Lots of ATV activity on the dunes. A great 9 hole private golf course in Reedsport. Men's day is Thursday. I was welcomed as a 'guest'. I will stay at this park again.
05/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed at this nice park a number of times. I was lucky and got space 20, which backs up to the river. Sites 20, 21 and 22 are the best in the park. Site 21 is a nose-in onto the river. The park is getting a little seedy - more so than last year. I suspect the Mill Casino's RV Park in North Bend may be taking some of the business, and the newer park in Winchester Bay [25 miles north] may be giving the park some competition. Lucky Logger is next to a Fred Meyer and Safeway - easy walking distance. I'm not sure I will stay a Lucky Logger in the future. It needs a face lift.
05/2008
rating [ 5/10 ]
The city has taken over the park and does not know anything about running an RV Park. I have stayed at the poorly maintained park because I can park right on the bay. Well today the city decided to redo the park's roads. And they decided to turn off the electricity during the day. And it will be off most of the week. About the only reason I rent a space is for electricity. There have not been any real improvements since the city took over. So rather than staying a week I left and looked for a park with electricity. I will not return. Too bad - the view is just great. It is on a great piece of property.
05/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
A new park about 2 miles north of Redcrest on the Avenue of the Giants. Owners of the gift shop built this park which has just opened. Open from May through October. I was the 2nd rig at the park this year. I was the only one in the park. Big sites. Portable restroom and showers. No trees so satellite TV was great. Pool cell phone service. Wi-Fi is adequate; uses HughesNet. Avenue of the Giants was closed just north of the park so take exit 667 not 671 from 101: the downtown Redcrest exit. Nice gift shop and friendly owners. Worth a stop. I will stay here again.
05/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed here twice before. It is the nicest park in the north bay area. Spaces are tight. Last year I was on 142 and could not level. This year I was one site east on 141 and was able to level. A good tree trimming job has been done so they don't present any satellite reception problems. I didn't use Wi-Fi because it is not free. I used my Version Broadband card. Nice, friendly staff. I will stay here again when visiting my daughter in San Rafael.
05/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
A good clean RV park. Not a campground. Big box stores nearby. Lots of permanent residents but not in the 'transient' area. Good pull-through sites. Some minor construction. They are replacing the dirt, which can get muddy, with gravel. I stayed here last year and will stay again.
04/2008
rating [ 10/10 ]
A very nice, 5 year old park. Lots of amenities. Ask them about the Motorcoach Resort under development a few miles away. Very good Wi-Fi. Easy pull-throughs. Friendly staff. Close to shopping. I planned to stay 2 days and stayed 3. I will stay here again.
04/2008
rating [ 8/10 ]
At $65 per night - ouch. I didn't get Wi-Fi on pad 60. See my review for April 2007. Not much has changed except for the gouging price. My coach has storage boxes that hang off the slides. Expect them to get wet because of the parks sprinkler system.
04/2008
rating [ 9/10 ]
A good place to park. No trees so satellite TV gets good reception. Wi-Fi is improved - I got a good signal on pad G23 which is on the eastern part of the park. The park is run by the casino so don't expect any normal amenities such as a library or TV viewing. And they would not accept mail. They said it would be 'returned to sender'. The staff people are very young and inexperienced - about the age of college students. The sewer cap is locked and must be unlocked by staff - first time I've ever seen that. The park is only about 1/3 full during the week but gets lots of action, mostly with younger families, on the weekend. I was there for 12 days. I'd give the park a 10 if there were some amenities and if the staff were more experienced. I will stay there again when in the area.
10/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
I was here for the Datastorm Users Rally so the $25 rate was a special for the group. A good park that is attached to an RV sales operation. Nice spaces. Good, large convention center. Wi-Fi worked great. Off I-10 about one mile - no road noise. Some slight train noise. I was here in late October and it was still hot - had to run the air most of the day. Good 50 amp service. I will stay here again if I travel to Tucson.
09/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
Prior comments apply except the wi-fi system has been upgraded and was very good while I was there. The park was turning away people so be sure to make a reservation. The park is 12 miles east of Kingman so be sure to stock up with groceries before arriving.
09/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
I had planned to stay here but found a free 5 nights coupon and on their website and saved $250. The park is now fully completed and has 375 sites. Try to avoid sites 224 to 237 on the west wall as there are two story houses, on the other side of the wall, that look down on those sites. I have stayed at a number of Outdoor Resorts. I'd rank this one as just average as compared to the others. They tried to squeeze too many spots into the available land. Perhaps when the palm trees and other landscaping mature it will not look so crowded. But for free, how can you beat it?
09/2007
rating [ 6/10 ]
This park is located behind the Fort Amargosa Truck Stop at the intersection of US95 and CA373. I was headed south to Las Vegas and it became very windy. This was a good place to pull off the road and spend the night. Gravel roads and pads. Good 50amp. I did not use the sewer or water hookup. Check in and pay the cashier in the truck stop. I think there are about 50 sites, but this is only a guess. There were lots of empty ones and most people stayed only one night. An OK restaurant in the truck stop. I had the home made meatloaf.
09/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed at the park a number of times. My only comment is that they appear to be gouging. Rate went from $45 to $55 for the Street Vibrations motorcycle event. Somehow I get the feeling that they consider they are doing you a favor to let you stay there. I had planned to stay a week but only spent one night. They need an attitude adjustment. I will stay elsewhere the next time I'm in Reno and I will surely not stay there during Street Vibrations.
09/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
I had planned to drive from Reno to Tonopah today but saw this new park as I was driving through Hawthorne. A good overnight stop. As mentioned by others the concrete pads are very narrow. Just able to fit the rig on the pad but had to unhook the toad to do it. And the water connection is poorly designed. WiFi was very good. I'm using it to write this review.
09/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
I agree with prior comments. A new, wide open park. Could use lots of landscaping. Some small trees planted but could use lots more greenery. There were never more than 10 rigs in the park while I was here - mid September 2007. Some 'park models' on the north side of the park. WiFi was free but very slow. I setup my HughesNet system. Prior comment listed 50 spaces but there are more than 100. Yreka is the largest city in this part of California and has the big box stores on the south side of town. Poor 9 hole golf course east on CA3 about 5 miles and is the only course in the area, but is only $17 to play.
09/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
Echo all prior comments. Probably the best RV Park in the Northwest. It is not my usual style but I thought I'd point out a few minor negatives: 1. Verizon cell service was very spotty. 2. Sewer hookups are centered between the pads and are thus closer than they should be to your neighbor and the picnic table. Sewer connections are not threaded. I put a 'stone' on my connection. 3. Water pressure is just adequate. Need to use my water pump to get a good shower. 4. Remote - there is not much in this area - especially shopping which is 20 miles north on I-5 in Roseburg. There is a Ray's grocery store in Canyonville. The only real activity is the casino and it is loud and smoky - typical of Indian casinos.
08/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
I have stayed at this park a number of times. The reservation policy does not consider the size of your rig. All the pull-thrus are 30/50 amp. All the back-ins are 30amp only. There were lots of campers and trailers in the pull-thrus and they only used 30amp. They should assign spaces based upon the rigs electricity requirement. One of the pull-thrus had a camper shell and only used 1/3 the pull thru space. I would think they would assign spaces when you arrive rather than when you make a reservation. And reservations do not require a credit card number. Not well organized. You are given a coupon book worth a number of things, including a free round of golf but we were never able to book a tee time thru Guest Services - no one ever answered the phone. But the park is much better than the alternatives in the area - Fidalgo Bay and Pioneer Trails. Fidalgo Bay is very run down and Pioneer Trails is an old park with too many trees.
08/2007
rating [ 1/10 ]
The 'new' section is now for 'monthly' residents only. Overnight or weekly stays are not allowed in that area. I have stayed in the 'new' section 3 times in the past because there are no trees - can get good satellite reception. I tried to make a reservation for a site that was free of trees and was told, in no uncertain terms, that they could not guarantee a site where I could get satellite TV reception. The lady on the phone was rude. So I did not stay there and instead stayed at the Pacific Border RV Park. See my review of Pacific Border RV Park in Surrey. I'm glad they 'forced' me to stay elsewhere and in doing so I discovered Pacific Border which is a much nicer park than Peace Arch. I will never try to stay at Peace Arch again - they lost me as a customer.
08/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
This very nice park is located adjacent to the 'east' Vancouver crossing into the US - Pacific Border crossing. Good paved interior roads. Level, gravel spaces. An older park so spaces are very narrow. I could not fully extend my Girard awning. I would have hit my neighbor. I was in space 71 which is a pull-through facing south. I would have preferred facing northeast. I got a hot afternoon sun. Very nice indoor pool and spa. Very clean park. Lots of permanent residents but don't look like it. Most residents spend the entire summer. Very good, free Wi-Fi. I'm surprised that I am the first person to review this fine park.
08/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
A better than average park. I was in space 6, a pull through, but had to unhook to get into the site. I was able to get satellite TV. Good 50 amp. Wi-Fi is free but very slow. The place is almost always full so be sure to make reservations. Negative: speed bumps. I had to crawl over them and hope I didn't tear off my sewer connection. I can never understand why RV Parks punish everyone for the inconsiderate few who speed. Just talk to them or throw them out of the park. I would stay here again.
08/2007
rating [ 6/10 ]
Lots of small rigs and tents. Right on the river and kids go rafting in the Thompson River. Can't see much of the river because bushes hid most of it. No sewer connections and no dump station so arrive empty. Only 30 amp, no 50 amp. Satellite TV worked on my site. Some sites have lots of trees. Good, oiled gravel road into the park - not dusty. Cute young lady runs the park. Sites are very short. I was in space 18, an end spot, and I was almost parallel parked which worked out OK. My big rig [40'] would not had fit on any other site. It would have protruded into the road.
08/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
A nice park. Roads and pads are gravel but not too dusty. Great Wi-Fi. The town of Valemount must have a good Chamber of Commerce. Neat and clean for this rough winter area. Try the Caribou steak at the Caribou Grill in town - great. Water smelled a little when I took a shower - lots of minerals. I should have used a better filter. I will stay again when in the area.
07/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
This new KOA opened in 2003. Very well laid out. All sites are pull-throughs. Great views of the Rockies. Quiet. Off the road 1/2 mile. Only negative: a long, dusty road into the park. Roads and spaces are gravel. About 5 miles west of Hinton on the Yellowhead highway. A 45 minute drive to Jasper. 23 camping cabins and lots of tent spaces. Good, free Wi-Fi. Good 50 amp service. Spaces 5 to 14 and 51 to 53 are especially big-rig friendly [65 to 70 feet long]. I was on space 8 which is next to the playground. You may want to avoid this space unless you have small kids. A pilot takes you to your space. Will stay here again. Recommended.
07/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
The roads into the park are gravel, and the roads, and pads in the park are gravel. Expect dust. Landscaping leaves a lot to be desired. Lamp posts need repair. This could be a beautiful park with some good maintenance. I was on pad C30 which has 50 amp service. My neighbor on C31 had only 30 amp. There are some pull-throughs, pull onto the grass, then onto the site, spaces D10 to D19 are 30 amp sites. As of July 1st, 2007, you have to pay when you make a reservation. Unusual. The clubhouse is also the pro shop. Helpful, friendly staff. This could be a great park if they spent some money on it.
07/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is a campground - not an RV Park. There are lots of trees. There are also fire rings - smoky at night. Lots of tripod mounted satellite dishes. I stayed here because a friend said it would be better than the Westerner Campground. I should have ignored his advice. My 40' motor coach just barely fit on the site. There were lots of families with small kids. Most of the rigs were trailers or 5th wheels. If you have a big rig then avoid this park. If you are taking the family on a vacation in your camper then stay here. Good paved streets and pads. Good but only 30 amp service. No reservations taken. You have to show up at noon and hope to get a space - but there seemed to be spaces available every day while I was here - mid July for one week.
07/2007
rating [ 5/10 ]
This is the only 'campground' in Browning. Take a long, dusty road to an unattended RV park with 10 spaces. The park is just west of the intersection of US 2 and MT 89 about 1/2 mile toward the Canadian border. I had to walk around horse droppings to hook-up the electric. The 50 amp service was good. This is not a destination resort. Maybe I can find someone in the morning to give my $20 to. Water and electric only. There is a dump station. If you are really tired and need to stop then it is OK. All 10 spaces were full the day I was there - during Native American days - mid-July.
07/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at the local KOA and drove through Eagle Nest park. This park puts them both to shame for big rigs. The KOA sites are on a terrace and Eagle Nest is an old, crowded park. The pads are very long: I'd guess 90 feet. Good 50amp service which worked overtime. It was almost 100 degrees outside most of the time of my stay and both air conditioners worked almost continuously. Only negative: the Wi-Fi signal on pad 34 was very weak. I had to setup my HughesNet system. I will stay here again when in the area.
06/2007
rating [ 10/10 ]
I stayed here in June 2006 - see my comments below. A really nice park with nice pull-thrus. Good TV satellite reception. $30 per night was based upon the weekly rate. I stayed 9 days. I switched to Verizon this year and it may be a mistake. The Verizon cell signal is very poor in this park. I will probably stay here again next year and switch back to AT&T [Cingular].
06/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
Large, level, gravel pull-thru in space 9 was nice and close to the clubhouse. Paved roads. Some freeway noise. I got wi-fi from the clubhouse, but not reliably. Next to a Super WalMart - convenient. Large indoor pool which I did not use. I have stayed here before and will do so again.
06/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
I agree with what others have reported. The pads are narrow with concrete on 3 foot wide paths with gravel in the center. You will need to unhook your toad to get into the pull-thrus. I was originally assigned pad 25 but the tree on the drivers side would have prevented me from putting out that slide. I was moved to pad 24. Lots of permanent residents. Park is clean and staff is nice.
05/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at this fine park a number of times. See my May 2006 review. Managers are still doing a great job. Ask him for a golf game. He is addicted. If you have a motor coach ask for site 21 - a nose in. And sites 20 and 22 are very nice - back-ins on the river. The $25 rate was based upon paying $166 for a week.
05/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
I did not consider this fine park because of the prior negative reviews. It's too bad. The new park should be rated much higher that the prior reviews. I visited the park while in the area. The only negative - the park is pricey. I think they would have had lower prices considering that it is part of the Mill Casino. If you join the casino's club you can get a 15% discount. They do honor Good Sam discounts. Will I stay there next year? Maybe, but, nearby, Lucky Loggers in Coos Bay is hard to beat.
05/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
See my April 2004 review. Not much has changed. Some money was spent - but mostly cosmetic - paint - the sea wall was graded - the rip-rap is no longer exposed - the long term residents were removed - but the infrastructure was not improved. Still only 30 amp. I was on pad B11 and the sewer connection was higher that my sewer outlet - and effluent does not run up hill. But it still a very beautiful place. There is always hope.
05/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed here once before. It is the nicest park in the north bay area. Spaces are tight. The site I was on, 142, was tipped back to front more than my leveling system would tolerate so I was not quite level. The front of the pad needs to be raised or the rear lowered. Wi-Fi is not free. Owners are very friendly. I will stay here again while visiting my daughter who lives in San Rafael.
04/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
I have stayed here a number of times. I was here on a Monday this time and the park was only 1/3 full. There were no noisy neighbors or kids running around. Not bad for an overnight, but very pricey at $55.
05/2007
rating [ 9/10 ]
Nice park. Good manager. All prior comments apply. Wi-Fi worked well on pad 49 - an end spot. Close to a super wally [no over night parking allowed by the city of Gilroy] and lots of other big box stores. I was here for one night and will stay here again when passing through on 101 to SF.
05/2007
rating [ 7/10 ]
I have stayed here a number of times. There is no one at the gate anymore. Leave the money in a 'strong box'. Trees are still a problem - many overhangs. I stayed in space 29 again. 30 amp and no sewer hookup. Lots of low end coaches in the park.
04/2007
rating [ 8/10 ]
An excellent Outdoor Resorts park but in the middle of no where. Verizon cell service does not work. I would have rated this park a 10 if my cell phone worked and if it was closer to town. I rented pad 254. Owner advertises in the FMCA magazine. I spend most winters at the 'old' Outdoor Resort in Indio which I rate a 10+.
11/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
I paid for a waterfront space but it was a back-in. So I got a good view of the RV Park. And if you think you will walk to the beach be prepared to climb a 4 foot chain link fence. The park is all asphalt. There are lots of small trees though. I will NOT stay at this park again - too pricey for what you get. And they bill your credit card for the full amount when you make the reservation. Then will charge a hefty fee if you have to cancel.
10/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
This is my third stay at the park. See earlier comments. It would be a 10 if there were more landscaping and nearer a shopping area. As I write this it is early October and the place is only about 20% full. There were more people here last year. They have raised the rates - that may be part of the reason.
10/2006
rating [ 8/10 ]
This is a typical Phoenix area 'park model' site. But they have about 40 pull-through sites near the entrance of the park. Paved streets, gravel pads. Big spaces. I stayed in space 283. I used the laundry: large with nice machines. I was meeting with a client in Peoria: only 8 miles away on 101. Office staff is efficient. I will stay here again if I need to meet with the client again. This park would be a 9 or 10 if it had some landscaping [grass] and privacy. Only item on the space was a worn out park bench: no picnic table.
10/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Don't try the pull-throughs. You can't pull in with your toad attached. The roads are too narrow and the pad is only 10 feet wide. I was on pad 73 and there is a 6 inch drop off the right of the pad which could be an axle buster. Fortunately a fellow camper helped me onto the pad. The back-ins are actually easier to get into. You pay extra for the pull-through and end up with side by side hookups. My neighbor was very close to my hookup side. I stayed here last year in a back-in. It is a clean 'RV Park'. Probably the best in the area. No wi-fi - at least I could not find it. I will stay here again while in the area but I will ask for a back-in.
09/2006
rating [ 6/10 ]
Stay here if you are active military - free. I paid for cable TV [$2] to get an 'upfront' site so I could use Wi-Fi. But I was never able to get connected to WiFi so I put up my HughesNet antenna. The park is overpriced. Not much to say for the park except that it had good 50amp [$2] and a long pull through. Hookups are side by side and my neighbor's 5th wheel bedroom slide was about 3 feet from my front room slide. I will only stay here again if necessary.
09/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
Dismal. Just an overnight site. Good 50amp and good wi-fi. Dirt, dirt, dust. And Raton has very little going to it. If only there were a nicer park nearby.
09/2005
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is the 3rd time I've stayed at the park. I have seen some improvement It would probably be the best park in the area but it is not pretty. As mentioned by another reviewer the weeds have taken over. The landscaping is non-existent. The office/club house has a bare concrete floor. The roads and pads are gravel and not very level. The entry gate is very narrow. Be careful pulling in. If the roads were paved and the landscaping upgraded it would go a long way to making this a 9 or 10 park. I was there the week before the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta - thus the park was full. I will stay here again when in the area but hope the visuals improve.
09/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
An OK RV Park. I was visiting friends at the Broadmoor and it is only 8 miles away. Lots of trees but satellite TV is available on the back row. I stayed in space 16. Shared hookup post. Fortunately I was able to use site 15s 50amp - no one in the space. Site 16 shares with 17 and 50amp was being used. Tight space. Barely able to get my car on the site. Free newspaper each morning. Good, free, open wi-fi. Office looks abandoned - used to have lots of stuff but most shelves are empty. Some spaces were muddy. Needs new gravel. Paved roads or OK. A bit pricey but a lot cheaper than the KOA in Fountain - and closer to downtown. I will stay here again when I visit friends in the area.
09/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
A nice urban RV Park. Very nice clubhouse with pool table and lounge. Workout room. Stayed on pad E3 which was an easy pull thru near the clubhouse. A pilot takes you to your space. Near Coors and golf. In Jefferson county and easy to get to. I will stay here again when visiting Denver. Make sure you have a reservation - I got one of the last places.
09/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
In a word - dismal. Pee gravel sticks to you shoes and gets in everything. Expect to wash your car if towing. Very dusty. My pull thru on site 17 was not long enough for my 40' rig and car. Limon is a dismal, small town. The Flying J has only 4 pumps. I will never stay here again - especially at $34. This is a stop if you are desperate.
09/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
This is probably the only 'RV Park' in the Midwest. It is NOT a campground. It is very similar to most RV Parks in the west located along freeways. It is very big rig friendly. I have stayed at this park before. And will stay again when in the area. A good restaurant is located on the property. The owner says they will sell the park for the right price. They are looking to retire.
09/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
An OK stop. Spaces are not marked so a 'pilot' takes you to your space. I stayed here 5 years ago and it has not changed much. Most people are 'seasonals'. Russell is a tired little town with brick streets. I was here on a Saturday - went downtown to find a hardware store - closed at noon. Most of the town closes at noon on Saturday. A lady owns the park. She does not do much maintenance. Everything looks like it needs updated. The laundry was dirty. We were going to do laundry but decided to wait till the next stop.
08/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
This park is NOT big rig friendly. I had a hard time backing into the assigned spot. I had to use many back and forth movements to get into a spot. A couple park employees helped. I would still be trying to park if I had to do it on my own. All the spaces are 90 degrees off the road rather than being at an angle. It is hard to phone the park. You need to go thru a switchboard of sorts. I had to call 3 times leaving messages. Finally after I left the 3rd message someone returned my call. Cell phone service is almost non existent. They have two sewer pumping trucks - and one night one of them was operating at midnight - waking us up. The parks exit is not marked. And what would seem to be logical exits are in fact locked gates. The owner told me I had 50amp service when in fact it did not work. There are 2 couples who now own the park. Each of them has one vote. So it takes 3 of the 4 to pass any issue. They moved from California. A business can't be run as a democracy. There needs to be one person in charge and if that person fails remove him/her. The new owners need to concentrate on getting 100 or so sites fully functional and abandon, for now, sites that need lots of work. In my experience the current owners, unless trained, will fail. I will not stay at this park again. Too primitive.
08/2006
rating [ 8/10 ]
There is not much I can add that others have not already covered. I stayed on pad 135. When backed in the rear of the coach was pointing directly south with no trees. So I was able to get DirecTV. The pads are paved but very narrow. The coach just barely fits. I had to drive onto the grass to get into the site - left some big muddy scars. And there was little room to park the car. I arrived after a good rain - thus there was a lot of mud about. It is reported that they will have Wi-Fi later this year. People in the office [all young men] were very helpful. I tried to make a reservation today for today - no go - they need 2 days lead time. I would rate the park higher if it had sewer connections and wider pads.
08/2006
rating [ 6/10 ]
This is a 'campground' connected with the coal exhibits. Check-in at the exhibits office then pull out of the park, go east then up a big grade. Be sure to unhook at the office and do the reverse when leaving. I was on site 5 - no satellite TV - big trees. But it looked like sites 12 and 13 should be able to get satellite TV. When checking in you get a key which unlocks a cable across your pad. $5 deposit which is refunded when you turn it in. It is also used to unlock the bathrooms - which I did not use. There is a steep path from the park to the exhibits - look at the top of the hill for the path. I did not find it until I left - not marked. I was planning to stay at the WalMart until I spotted signs to the park. It was OK for one night. Price was right.
08/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
A good campground. I'd rate it higher if it had paved roads and true pull-thrus. They are adding about 20 new sites and all will be pull-thrus. And a clubhouse expansion is in the works. I did not like the 'parallel' pull-thrus. The grade getting into them could be a challenge. There has been little rain this year consequently the roads are dusty. I had to get the car washed after pulling in the driveway. Rather pricey at almost $40 per night. I stayed here to visit a relative in Fairfax - 80 miles each way. On the way I found the Greenville Farm Family Campground in Haymarket - only 25 miles - I will use it the next time. Greenville now has about 10 pull-thrus with 50 amp service. And $25 per night. A bit more primitive though.
08/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
This is a permanent summer home for most residents - seasonals. Lots of trailers. Lots of trees. But the only RV park in Mt Vernon worth staying at. It is about 6 miles to downtown. Sites at the front of the park are used mostly for transients. Good 50 amp. Lots of elbow room. They don't have a sewer connection. TV via satellite is doubtful although I got reception on pad A5 by parking at the very front of the pad. Roads are not paved and are dusty. Pads are gravel. Don't take Keys Rd but take township road 362 west from highway 36 out of Mt Vernon. Keys is in very bad shape with lots of low limbs and big pot holes. It is only partly paved and is very dusty. The park is run by a second generation owner who is active in park management/maintenance and is very friendly. I would stay here again if I needed to be in Mt Vernon.
07/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
An OK park with mostly seasonal people. All gravel and can be dusty. Pull thru sites on the south side of the park have a clear southern view for satellite reception. Unfortunately those sites are closest to the 'gun club'. You can expect to hear shotguns being blasted every 10 seconds all evening for about 3 hours. I stayed on pad 9, which was pretty level. Most other sites are shaded. A young couple own the park and are trying to make improvements. The buildings are very old. And not well maintained. Nearest big town is Bloomington/Normal - 20 miles south. Only one grocery store in El Paso [IGA], 4 miles east. There is nothing in Secor - dismal railroad town. The park is 4 miles west of exit 251 on I-39. There are not many parks along this route. I asked for a discount. They gave me a 'veterans' discount of $2 per night. No 'Good Sam' or other discounts.
07/2006
rating [ 8/10 ]
I stayed here in 2003 and was one of about 5 coaches in the new section. This year I could not get in the new section and ended up in space 63 which was much too small for my rig. Be sure to make reservations in advance - couple weeks at least. The best park in the area. All roads and pads are gravel which get gooey in the rain - means tracking it into the coach. At $25 it was reasonably priced. But I'd would have paid more for paved roads and pads. A new bath house/laundry is under construction is almost finished. No wireless or modem hookup. Nice young, couple own the park. Probably will not stay here again - too rustic.
07/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Nice park. Lots of trees but I got a north/south pad which allowed for satellite TV. And had shade. Planned to stay one day but stayed two. Pads are in a circle. Most don't have a sewer connection so ask for on. I was on pad 45. Level, gravel pad. Gravel road. Nice people in the office. Pilot takes you to your site. Lots of elbow room. Good 50 amp - was needed for air.
07/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
I parked in space 26 which has a concrete pad. Sites with an asphalt pad have been driven onto and have ruts. I liked the park because of the paved roads and level, gravel site. Nice couple run the park with elderly work campers. $2 extra for 50 amp, which was needed: very hot, in the 90s. It appears that they are adding more sites just south of the present park. Pads and posts are installed. Looks like it will open soon. Many of the people are either being treated at the Mayo Clinic or are here because a loved one is being treated. Free shuttle van to clinic. Super Walmart on the way to town: about 5 miles north. Wi-Fi was spotty. So I put out my HughestNet antenna. I would stay here again.
07/2006
rating [ 8/10 ]
This is an OK park. Young kids, students, run the park. The young lady, although nice, who checked me in did not have a clue as to how to treat customers. The young fellow who piloted me to my site would make a good race car driver. He did help me unhitch my toad. There is no pavement in the park. One lane roads and all gravel roads and pads. Good Wi-Fi and 50 amp on the pads along I-90. Unfortunately, probably the best park in or near Sioux Falls.
07/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
Big Al must be spending the income elsewhere. He is certainly not spending it on this park. Landscaping is mostly cut weeds. They have planted a few, tiny trees along the freeway. No pavement anywhere. Roads are dusty. Pads are just worn patches of grass. Missouri River is nearby across I-90. Good 50 amp. OK for overnight.
07/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
A new, opened in April 2006, premier park. Just off I-90 at exit 17. Concrete slabs, lots of elbow room. I was one of only 10 coaches in the park on this date. I will return. Park is well designed and very modern. Lots of 'new' landscaping which has not matured yet. Lots of trees which will eventually provide shade. Nice clubhouse, office with big store. Near Deadwood and Mount Rushmore in the Black Hills of South Dakota. Good wifi. I'm using it to provide this review. Check-out is 'hotel' style. You get a receipt when you depart. Credit card is not billed until the day after you check-in. Strange for an RV Park. Has some cabins. Tennis courts, and heated swimming pool which I did not use.
07/2006
rating [ 2/10 ]
This has to be one of the worst RV Parks in the nation. I barely got my coach into the assigned space, pad 8. Dusty, dirty, office is a mess. People in the office were untidy. And for $34 - wow what a rip off. A worker there though he was a computer whiz - but could not get wi-fi working on my laptop - which I had to take away from him after he started changing my connection settings. I had stayed here some years before and was so tired that I pulled in anyway. That will never happen again.
07/2006
rating [ 6/10 ]
An OK overnight in a long pull-thru with good 50 amp on pad 45. The office is a mess. There is junk everywhere. A lot of seasonals. I would not pay $50 at the KOA in Billings so I stayed here - about 50 miles east of Billings on I-90. Easy on and off. Gravel roads. Not much to look at. Good Wi-Fi which worked under the name 'Wireless'. I don't know if it was provided by the park or if I connected to someone in the park.
07/2006
rating [ 8/10 ]
Someone gave this park a 10 - I'm hard pressed to give it an 8. There is nothing unusual about it. It looks tired - grass burned. Vegetation looks tired. Spaces are gravel, and grass is not edged. Old section has paved interior roads. The new section does not. Friendly people in the office. I made a reservation via the Internet and they answered - that was a first for me. Great Falls is a tired town - at least the part I saw. Lots of old, rusted, dirty cars. Trash is not picked-up. I would not stay here more then an overnight in my travels through Montana.
07/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at this park 3 times. It gets better each time. New owners a couple years ago have made lots of nice improvements. The park was sold out over the 4th of July. Level gravel pads with paved entry road. Lots of trees but many spots can access TV via satellite. I like pad 11, 13 and 14 are also good. Not all sites with 50 amp, so ask for it. 15 miles to Glacier National Park, 12 miles to Whitefish, 8 miles to major airport [Glacier International] and Kalispell. The park is "in town" near a Smiths grocery and restaurants.
06/2006
rating [ 10/10 ]
Nice park. No trees so satellite for TV and Internet was easy. Nice people working in the office. I would stay here again. Park across the road has too many trees. I could not get a site that did not hinder satellite reception. You will like this clean, level park.
05/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Very nice, publicly owned park. Nice grassy spaces with lots of room between sites. Site 31 is too shaded to use DirecTV. Boardman is not much of a town. Two young girls run the office which is not always open. You may need to leave a message. They did answer my e-mail and called me. I will stay here again.
05/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
I have stayed at this park a number of times. Sites 21 and 22 are the best - on the river. Clean. Near Fred Myers and Safeway and downtown. Good WiFi. Close to the coast. Just off Hwy 101. Adult game room. Couple of good managers.
05/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
If you want Ocean front this park is hard to beat for the view. But it is pretty rough. According to the manager they are about to spend $200K to upgrade. I have stayed here a number of times. Big, open field. Right on the water. Can be foggy or windy, but it is nice this week. Easy walk to the Safeway and beach front. A city owned park. $25 for first row but $16 for most spots. Weekly and monthly rates available. Local flavor.
04/2006
rating [ 5/10 ]
Way overpriced. I was here on April 30 and paid $33. Price on May 1st is $47. I would have stayed longer but would not pay that for a 'basic' pad. Seems the Benlow Inn now manages the place. The owner plans to upgrade the park but at the expense of current RVers. He should put up the money then charge the RVers after the upgrades are completed. I have stayed here on a number of other occasions. I will not stay here again.
04/2006
rating [ 9/10 ]
Spaces are tight but it is probably the best park in the San Francisco area. Pricey. Sewer connection was elevated on my site so the flex sewer hose was always full. Good electric. Nice, good staff. Deli on site. Stayed here while visiting daughter in San Rafael. Fortunately I was able to 'drive through' to get on my site - the space behind me was/is vacant. It would have been a challenge to back-in. Stayed a week - 7th night is 'free'.
04/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
I stayed in the grassy area - no trees - got DirecTV. But these spaces don't have a sewer connection. Trees need trimmed - I got scratches on the side and top of the coach. Its an OK stop. There were 2 groups - so it was almost full. New fellow at the check-in window was clueless. Fortunately the lady teaching him was good. Took 15 minutes to check-in.
04/2006
rating [ 7/10 ]
Probably the best park in this area but leaves a lot to be desired. My neighbor just had to have a camp fire about 8 feet from my coach. Spaces are close. No cable but I don't need it.
11/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
It is an 'owner' park. This is the 'old' park across Avenue 48 from the 'new' Motor Coach Resort. A great par 3 golf course. Some activities [bingo, tennis, biking, etc.]. CC&Rs prevent ground mounted antennas. Owner's Lounge off limits to renters. You may not be allowed to use outdoor items [barbecue, sink, refrigerator, tables]. Class A motor homes only. Pads sell for $80K to $250K. Rents are in the $1200 to $1600 per month range. If you rent from the park the owner gets 60% of the fee. It is better to rent directly from an owner because he/she may allow you to use all the items on the pad.
10/2005
rating [ 7/10 ]
When you register you are presented with a 46 page rule book. They charge for everything including electricity. The place is run by volunteers. You have to wear a name badge everywhere. It is close to a prison mentality. Don't stay here in October because nothing is 'open'. The 18 hole course is all par 3s. It is not an Outdoor Resorts. Very disappointed. I stayed here from mid-October to mid-November. I will not stay here again.
10/2005
rating [ 9/10 ]
I stayed here the entire month of December 2004 and for one week in October 2005. I like the park. It is close to Scottsdale [20 miles]. And it is only 5 miles to Fountain Hills. Good golf at Eagle Mountain off Shea. And the Ft McDowell Casino has a golf course. Big sites. Could use some landscaping. Wi-Fi is very fast. And the manager is very competent.
08/2005
rating [ 8/10 ]
A prior review stated that a satellite signal could not be acquired. I have stayed at the park twice once in the 'old' section which has tall cypress trees and once in the 'new' section. The new section has no or has small trees so satellite reception is fine. In the 'old' section there are some sites where the trees have been topped by wind and a signal is possible. Be sure to arrive from the north because, as stated by another reviewer, the left turn on 152nd is blocked.
10/2005
rating [ 9/10 ]
Good new park, with concrete pads. I stayed 2 days. Instant [free] on site phone: but was only live on my neighbors pad. Mine was dead. Lots of staff but not well trained. They had lots of problems with the "computer" when I tried to register for the second day. A local RV dealer had rented all the pull-through sites for a "show" the weekend I was here. So I had to use a back-in, which was OK. I will stay here again.
10/2005
rating [ 5/10 ]
This is not an RV Park. 99% Park Models. Transient area is in a corner of the park, far from everything. Had to get out of the coach and play with a gate phone to get in. WiFi only in the clubhouse area. I will never stay here again. Too pricey for the space provided. It is not, as described in Big Rigs Best Bets, as WISP. I will send them an e-mail.
10/2005
rating [ 9/10 ]
Good small park. Tight spaces. Pool closed. WiFi requires a password. Wim & Thea run a nice park. They are from Denmark. To get into space 13 I had to enter from the street - which was OK.
10/2005
rating [ 8/10 ]
Good park. WiFi was not working. And they charge for the instant phones $2 and was limited to 4 calls. Would stay again though. Next to Flying J. Exit is not 261 not 265 on I-15
10/2005
rating [ 10/10 ]
Great spot. Huge pads. I spent about 2 months there the summer of 2005. Golf is $10 after noon for people in the RV Park. Lots of activities. On a golf course.
10/2005
rating [ 9/10 ]
Nice new park owned by Kevin. Lots of Park Models in the upper lot. Near the airport on the south side of town.
10/2005
rating [ 8/10 ]
Spent 1 night. Nice owners, Mary and Arnie. Easy pull thru.
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com