206928 User submitted reviews online!!
North Bend State Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (304) 643-2931
CGID10008

North Bend State Park

Camp Information
Sites
28
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   3   8   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
This is a beautiful State Park campground. We love to camp here at least once a year. Good bike riding on the rails to trails and good hiking trails in the park as well. You can also stay in the lodge or a cabin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
North Bend State Park has two distinct campgrounds, Cokeley and River Run. Cokeley is newer and is in an open field with little to no trees. We stayed at River Run which is a few miles down the road. River Run is a great family campground with many sites that border the river. There is a newer playground for the kids and easy access to the North Bend Rail Trail system. It sits back in the woods so most of the sites are shaded. It seemed as though most of the sites along the banks of the river needed some sort of leveling while the sites in the main center section were fairly level. There is one restroom/shower house for the park which is dated but clean. It is secluded as we did not have any cellphone or internet access anywhere in the park. We were advised by several different park staff to avoid the Google directions to the park (which had us enter through the town of Cairo) and instead go through Harrisville. Apparently there are several nasty turns that we avoided by going this route. The campground staff were great. Overall, my family and I had a great time and we would recommend this park if you want to get away from it all for a little while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
This could be such a nice park, but ,many loud and rude campers ruined it for us. During our visit it was a very loud and busy park by day, and the noise carried on into the night. Even the park rangers were noisy (they emptied the trash after dark). People seemed to just "cruise" the campground in cars, some of them driving too fast considering there were so many children out. Our site was flooded with light from the showers and the ugly glow of a Pepsi machine. Many of the RVers had bright lights on, making such a pretty and remote place seem like a night in the bright and noisy city. The playground was very new and quite nice. It was one the nicest we have seen in our travels. Our campsite was situated on the river, which was very nice. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
Nice campground with spacious, shaded, level sites. Rails to Trails bike trail with tunnels next to campground. Paved roads for kids to ride bikes and scooters. This is also a nice campground to visit in the fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
Very nice people run this campground. It was beautifully situated and we were amazed by how quiet the whole campground was in the evening. The facilities were dated, but the shower was nice and and the bathroom was kept clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$24
One of the better state parks for RV camping this campground is pretty new. There are paved, flat pads for the camper, several designated handicapped sites, & a wide open sky for star gazing. You can buy a nice size firewood bundle for 4 dollars. A small reservoir for fishing in walking distance There is another tree covered campground which is part of the same state park up the road a few miles. There are rails to trails biking & hiking trails nearby. Yes the campground is out in the sun but there was a breeze the entire 2 days we were there and cooled off at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$24
This is a review of the Cokeley Campground within North Bend State Park. This campground is new, only their second season, and is very clean and well maintained. The interior roads and site pads are paved. But no trees! Hot on sunny days and open to the wind. Only 30amp electric which is strange for a new campground. There is plenty do do here so plan a long week end. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com