206532 User submitted reviews online!!
Harrison Village Campground & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (870) 743-3388
CGID10173

Harrison Village Campground & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
74
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   9   5   6   9   9   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
A decent park located just south of Harrison. I generally bypass parks on main highways, but found it was fairly quiet. Very friendly owner greeted me by name, escorted me to the site, and introduced me to the neighbors. Park was very clean. Sites have shade trees but high enough so no worry of hitting your RV, although I prefer sites a little further apart. There is a grassy area in the back for tent camping as well. The park does not allow month to month residents, and majority of visitors are overnight stays by seniors traveling without children. Despite it being the end of June the pool had not opened for the season yet, and not sure if it will. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Rate is with Good Sam discount, including tax. Full hookups with 30 & 50 amp power, extended cable TV, and free Wi-Fi included with price. Nice campground, roads and pads are gravel; campground is build on a slight incline but pads are level. Park is clean; probably not a destination in itself, but certainly fine to tour area. Owner runs it and it shows. Very friendly on check-in; escort to site. If there are long term units here you can’t pick them out of the group. Wi-Fi is very fast and works consistently. No problems with electricity. Nice little store offering basic RV necessities and fun souvenirs. They have a fairly large pool. Sites have shade, but are open enough that satellite should be no problem. Laundry room is nice, newer machines, and very clean but we felt a bit expensive at $1.75/wash and $1.50/dry. Didn't use the bathhouse but if the rest of grounds are any indication, they are clean. Park is quiet, did not hear any trains over our 2 day stay, however the park is just off the main US highway and property borders another town road on one side so there is a little traffic noise, but we didn’t find it bothersome at all. Easy in and out from road, big wide driveway. We would not hesitate to stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$25
Paved entrance and good gravel roads and sites. Most sites are fairly level and will accommodate larger campers and trucks. It would be hard to ask for better or cleaner bathrooms and showers. A little dated but in good repair and very clean. We used this as a base camp to enjoy NW Ark on our motorcycle. As mentioned in another review, pets are not allowed in the storm shelter of which I am glad. I don't want to be confined with animal that could get aggressive! I like this rule. The hosts have owned this campground for 6 years and IMHO are destined to run it as long as they desire. Very friendly and helpful. Called us by our names on check in. I assume they tied the license plate and arrival time with our reservation, but a nice touch. The only thing that kept me from giving a perfect score is the gravel but that is a small deduction. We will definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
We stopped here for a weeks stay in the area and the owners were very friendly and the campground seemed okay. We were led to our site, only to discover that the sewer hookups were at the very end of the long sites. There is no way we could hook up without backing up into the driveway. The owner realized we were unhappy and willingly refunded our money so we could move on to another campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Let's say this location starts with a 10 rating. We would subtract 1/2 pt for not being able to reach them by phone to help locate them (address couldn't be found by our GPS). Subtract another 1/2 pt because we only got a "user not available" message and we wondered if the CG was still in business. When we finally located the CG there was a msg on the door "Will be back" (no time, no day, no month!!). We used the late check in (before 4pm) but had trouble locating a site - the numbers are gone on some sites. Minus another 1/2 pt. Then we wanted a shower. Bathhouse is on a key code entry. No info on the late check in form so we had to wander the CG looking for a camper who could tell us the magic code. Minus 1/2 pt. The showers were beautiful -tiled and very clean. Plus 1/2 pt! The toilets were clean but badly need renovating. I wanted to dry my hair - took a while to find the outlet hidden in the lamps over the sink - not really encouraging as far as trusting the wiring, so back to our Road Trek to blow dry. Around 9am, the CG host knocked on the door - extreme T-storm and possible tornado threat. Told us what channel to use. Told us we and our pets were welcome to take shelter in the bathhouse which would be a "little bit safer than the RV". (This was the same day Joplin MO got wiped out by an F5 tornado.) The next morning, we discovered there was a bona fida tornado shelter at the CG - but pets were not allowed in the "good" shelter. How many points does one subtract for that? We spent a rather anxious night watching the local weather station - I wanted to check the internet, but of course the internet code wasn't divulged on the late check in form. Power blew at our site twice during the night (thank goodness for surge protectors!). So stay if you can find someone at the site and you don't travel with a pet and/or it isn't tornado season. It looked like there were a fair number of long stay campers here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Harrison Village Campground. Our site was perfectly level and accommodated our travel trailer, truck, and two motorcycles. The hardwood trees throughout the park are beautiful and the park is very well maintained by wonderful campground hosts. Propane is available on site and there is a storm shelter in the event of inclement weather. We stayed for the month of October and paid a very reasonable monthly rate. The area is great for motorcycling and hiking, and Branson is just a short distance away! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$11
Just left the park today after spending the month here. This is the fourth year we have spent at least a month at this campground. We've camped in four different campers. We have not ever had a bad experience. Large level pull through sites. Clean restrooms and laundry room. The campground hosts are very accommodating and helpful. Since we stay for a month at a time, we pay the very reasonable monthly rate. We love the area. It's great for the activities my wife and I like to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Very Big Rig Friendly! We found the owners, to be extremely friendly and helpful. They work very hard to keep this campground in great shape. The pull through spaces are very level, we needed no blocking to achieve level. The restroom/shower area is kept immaculate. Mike mowed twice while we were there and after a windstorm branches were immediately picked up. The park is also dog friendly. You may walk your dog across the road if you wish or there is an area within the campground. Over all this is one of the best campgrounds we have stayed in and we are and have been full timers for five years. There are many places to venture out to no matter what you like to do, it's a very good base camp. We were out many times and still didn't see all there was to see in the area. Our first time here and we'll be back. We had a VERY pleasant stay. We had a monthly rate so I'm not sure of the nightly rate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
A clean, attractive park with friendly owners. Gravel roads are rough and some sites, such as ours, will be difficult to leave with a big rig due to overhead tree branches, requiring us to back out of our site in order to avoid endangering our roof. The rules on the check-in sheet, among other things, ask that you not use the electric for your water heater, or washers and dryers, no clothesline, no a/c left on while gone and a seemingly strict check-out time. Excellent WiFi. This is a convenient base for drives along scenic Hwy. 7. We did not find the town of Harrison very exciting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We really enjoyed this campground. Beautiful park and beautiful scenery in the area. Since there isn't too much to do, you can really sit back and enjoy nature. We would stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a very well kept park with friendly owners that make it a point to make you feel welcome. They wave at everyone that comes and goes in and out of the park. They have a lovely, clean pool to enjoy an a hot afternoon. I would come here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$24
Great owners, called me by name even that evening when they ran into me. Bathrooms were spotless, park was very well maintained. Could have been more shade but trees are growing back from ice damage. Pet friendly, and they stressed pickup, which was nice. Sites easy to get into, WiFi was fast. Cute store. Looked like a clean pool. Extremely convenient, right off of Hwy 65- no side roads to navigate. I will stay here often on my way other places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$28
We are happy with this park, the owners are great and working to improve the campground. Wi-Fi is excellent! The layout of the park is unusual but workable, and they have made good use of the hillside. The pool is well maintained. This park is just south of Branson, and is close to the Buffalo River. This was a very shaded park until an ice storm damaged the trees last winter. The owners did a great job trimming the trees and this will be a shaded campground again in a few years. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com