218896 User submitted reviews online!!
Mr. Lincoln's Campground (Closed) was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (217) 529-8206
CGID1041

Mr. Lincoln's Campground (Closed)

Camp Information
Sites
1
Date of Stay
August 2009
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
no
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   5   6   6   5   8   7   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$1
This campground is closed and no longer in business. The site is being converted to permanent housing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
Called for reservations and was told campground is not opening for 2009. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
An adequate park for those wanting to explore Lincoln land, mostly given over to seasonal pipeline workers. The guy next to us had his car hood up and his gas tank removed all day. The park needs an overall cleanup/raking. Bath house was old and dark, but clean and functional. CATV excellent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
We've camped here many times and it's been a good experience. The night we arrived it had been raining and most of the sites were pretty muddy. The staff is very friendly and the park is quiet. We've stayed here for 2-weeks on one occasion and would do so again. It's also a good place for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Small sites and in a questionable neighborhood. Adequate for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Easy to find from the interstate, no road or train noise. Although not gated, felt very secure. Run by some very nice people. Sites are gravel with grass along side, but long and level with table and fire pit. Good cable, but due to the trees, rooftop satellite reception is iffy. Laundry is only a $1 to wash or dry and the showers are complete with sink and stool all together. The bonus was a mobile wash service that cleaned our filthy coach while we were out touring with only one day notice. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Out of the way -- very quiet. Near Lake Springfield area which is very nice. About 8 miles to Lincoln stuff. Need better signage to get you off the interstate. Follow directions in the KOA book to a T and you should have no problem Adequate place. WiFi available only near registration building / store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$26
This is a nice campground in the city of Springfield, IL. The campground has gravel streets and pull thru's. The sites are grass that is mowed regularly. The campground is not intended for children as there is nothing to entertain them on sight. The benefit of this campground is its location. Visit the new Lincoln Library and Museum, the IL State Capitol, etc. 1 mile to restaurants, grocery's, hardware, repairs, shopping. On site well-stocked RV store, great propane service. Easy access from interstate. Nice quiet place to stay while visiting Springfield, IL. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Nice park with large associated RV supply store. Large level pull thrus handle 40' 5th and toter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com