219848 User submitted reviews online!!
Pato Blanco Lakes RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (520) 586-8966
CGID106

Pato Blanco Lakes RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   8   7   7   9   10   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$24
Rate is with PA discount. Paved roads and gravel sites (not level). Attractive, clean park, and felt secure. Close to freeway and all night train track, probably noisy for a light sleeper. Great dog walk area. Well maintained, functional utilities; cable TV very good and fast internet. Clean, hot spa. Heated pool looked clean. Friendly and helpful staff who showed up for a late check-in. Would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$24
We really like this park. The spa was nice, especially at night for star gazing, and is located near spotless private shower rooms. Our dogs looked forward to taking the dog walk trail to the top of the hill overlooking the park and surrounding area. Great view. All the utilities including cable and Wi-Fi worked great. The artesian fed ponds really do have catch and release fish. The staff and other guests were really friendly. Although safe and secure, maybe a few more lights for walking the dogs at night would be nice. And a little tree trimming along the access roads would ease coming and going. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$31
Noisy but nice. We stayed for 5 days as it's a great base to explore neighboring towns. Birded Chiricahua Mountains, St. David Monastery and Whitewater/Sulpher Springs. Benson is the best town to stay in (INMHO) SE AZ for birding. Lake is small, but nice to have birds around because of it. Pool was very nice, but worker was there the whole time we were there blasting concrete. Pool could have been cleaner (needed vacuuming and skimmed). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$24
The campground sites, laundry, bathrooms and showers are exceptionally clean. Sites are level with raked gravel. Roads within park are paved and easily maneuverable In our 39 ft motor home. Cable TV is included in price and Internet is adequate except for down loading numerous pictures. Long term residents are very friendly. Pool and hot tub very clean and enclosed behind wall so use is not discouraged by cooler weather. I would return here without any hesitation. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$31
Could hear trains coming and going most of the night, but I suspect most of the RV parks in Benson hear trains. The staff was very helpful and kind. We had a pull-through site which was really long. They are pet friendly, and their wi-fi was a bit slow, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$32
Very homey atmosphere with lots of long term residents who are very welcoming of travelers. Friendly and helpful staff. Our pull through site was large and spacious though not very level. Great location to tour the area. Wi-Fi is free and relatively fast. I managed to stream music with no problems. Will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$24
Park is neat, clean, and well maintained. All sites are gravel and mostly level. Managers are very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse is very nice with a kitchen area, pool table, and big screen TV. Pool, bathrooms, and laundry were all very clean. Cable TV works very well. Wi-Fi works well, but was a little slow at our site. Park has several park model homes occupied by snowbirds. Everyone was very friendly, and we were invited to join in the park activities. There is some distant train noise, but I believe most of the RV parks in Benson would have the same train noise. Some of the other parks are much closer to the train tracks. Rate is a PA rate. We stayed 4 nights and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$15
We camped here in a motorhome for 2 1/2 months. A very pleasant park with exceptionally friendly and helpful resident. Near the Interstate but actually quite quiet. Lots of activities available (if one wants). We enjoyed the weekly pot-lucks and Friday night games. We stayed in two different sites both of which were gravel covered and level. Easy access from I-10. We will return here next winter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$24
This is our favorite park in Arizona. The managers are very friendly and helpful and the park is clean and well maintained. Everything was spotlessly clean in the laundry and pool areas. Our spot was nicely shaded, and the 3 small lakes are beautiful and a nice treat in this arid State. The Wi-Fi worked well and we were able to get good reception on our cell phones and our satellite dish. We would definitely recommend this park to anyone coming in the area. The only drawback, as mentioned by others, is the sound of the trains, but that didn't stop us from having a good, restful sleep. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Nice clean park including wash rooms, laundry, pool and hot tub. Staff very friendly, sites are good size and level. Park has nice atmosphere with ponds and trees surrounding it. Trees in campsites are small but do supply some shade. PA rate shown for weeks stay. Was not a lot of campers here mostly long term people, made for a quiet stay. Interstate and train noise but you do not notice after awhile. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
Passport America park rate for 7 days. Smaller park but nice and well maintained. Some permanent residents and snow-birds from Nov on. Some months electric is extra. Gravel sites, level. Plenty of room. Staff friendly and helpful. Easy access. Not much shade though. Pool, hot tub, laundry. Desert hiking trails but keep an eye out for snakes. Nice catch and release fishing pond on site with big bass, flatheads and blue-gill. Some distant train noise, but it didn't bother us. Benson is a small town but has a golf course and Walmart Superstore. Close to lots of Old West history, Tombstone, Bisby, etc. Camped for 3 nights. We'd stay here again in spring, fall, or winter. Summer would be brutal with no shade. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$24
A repeat visit using PPA for weekly rate in 50 amp site. Wi-Fi was very good. Park - clean. Laundry - clean with an adequate amount of appliances. Though near the interstate, not a distraction. They would only honor the PPA for one week, even though the park had very few RVers, so we moved across town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
We stayed in this park because of the close proximity to Tombstone which is about a 30 minute drive. They have a " 800 " number for our reservation and have everything ready on arrival. The Passport America discount included a fast Wi-Fi connection. The pull through site was huge and perfectly level in a very neat and tidy park. This is a family business that have gone out of their way to make your stay interesting with trails and a fishing pond where catch and release is lots of fun. It is next to I-10 but you will not hear the traffic because of the trains. This park sits next to a major rail line that runs long trains more frequently at night (every 30 minutes). For every train there are 8 long whistles that makes sleep difficult. If you like trains this park is for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$24
A tight turn to access the office but other than that, it was easy to find. Staff were friendly and helpful. Stayed in Benson due to its' proximity to Tombstone which we visited (about 1/2 drive south). We had a pull through site which was relatively level and is gravel-based. We had full hookups which included cable and free Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi is not secure so must use it with some responsibility but it appears to be a good signal at least at our site (49). There are no concrete patios and at least at our site, no picnic table. The park is fairly quiet considering how close it is to Highway 10, but we have heard some train whistles. Hard to find an RV park without that. This is a good stop for an overnight or two while exploring the area, although there are many longer stay residents in place. We would stay here again and our price reflects Passport America prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$24
We camped here for a week on our westward journey to the Phoenix area. Used the Passport America discount. Got a pull through site which was incredibly long and wide, just like we like them. Great location convenient to Tombstone, Kartchner Caverns, Bisbee, etc. PA rate included a pretty fast Wi-Fi. Waterfront is actually a small pond but a nice touch. Road noise not an issue but train noise could be. We have a noise machine so the train noise did not bother us. Nice tidy park with some activities and pot lucks, but we were so worn out after sightseeing we did not participate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$26
Nice desert campground. Many return visitors that come back every year and long term campers. The park is well kept, clean and the staff and campers are friendly and helpful. There are lots of birds for those so inclined. Some highway traffic and train noise but we were not disturbed by it. A lot of planned and well attended activities. Decent commute to Bisbee, Karchner Caverns, area national parks and Tucson. We had fun and will be back to stay when in southern AZ. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
We only stayed one night but enjoyed the owners/hosts, the birds throughout the park. A beautiful desert setting. This would be a great park for wintering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$22
This place is a keeper. We stayed here four nights. Our site was next to one of the three ponds. The resident geese and ducks were fun to watch. There was a big open area nearby where we could walk our dog and within walking distance of the park is a "viewable wildlife area" that runs next to the San Pedro River. A real nice place for a walk and birding. From what we saw in our exploring the area, this is about the nicest RV park in town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$22
Passport America Rate. Very nice, clean campground with very friendly staff and owner. Catch and release fishing, without a state license required, is available in the artesian spring fed lakes. The site we had was gravel but was nicely maintained and level. The only thing that kept this park from receiving a high rating from me was that they are currently grading all of the campsite roads in preparation for paving the roads. It has been very difficult for them to complete this task since this part of Arizona has been receiving quite a bit of rain. Will be a an even nicer park when this rather large job is completed. In addition, they had LPG available and a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$19
Passport America rate. We were in the slack season between winter and summer. Park nice, some highway noise, several lakes on site. During winter it is filled with snowbirds.Looks a little rough when entering as all you see is the coach storage area, but interior is very nice. Train noise at night, but this is true for so many parks in th west. Remember, they do not do daylight savings time, so you are 3 hours behind Eastern time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2008
$28
We stayed 3 months. The Wi-Fi is Tengo, $2 a day and poor signal. We were able to get DSL within a week and it was great. The clubhouse has very slow dial up. About 60 cable channels. There are 3 designated pull-through sites. The slabs need repairing or replacing, and the road in the park needs patching in places. Staff was wonderful, and it was very clean. Very friendly park. Would stay here again without hesitation. A little bit of freeway noise, never noticed the train noise. Able to be outside and chat with neighbors without any problems. Found out is was cheaper rate with Passport American than with Good Sam as the last week we stayed, we paid for just that week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$19
We stayed at this park overnight this year but had stayed here 3 weeks last year. The facilities are excellent and we enjoyed the pool and recreation hall very much. The washrooms were very clean and we used them quite often. The only downside of this park is that there are technically no pull through sites. When we arrived we were able to use the site behind us to "pull through" as the parks was not particularly full at this time. However with near full conditions you would have to back into your site. The only other problem was that the site we were assigned had only 50 amp and 15 amp service. We have a 30 amp service so we had to use the 15 amp service as I did not have the proper adapter (since purchased!). The railroad noise is noticable but not overbearing. We would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$24
This is a very pretty park. Lots of trees around a little lake. Nice Rec. room and Pool. Only down side is train noise in the distance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com