217876 User submitted reviews online!!
Crystal Crane Hot Springs was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (541) 493-2312
CGID10667

Crystal Crane Hot Springs

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   10   8   7   8   8   9   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2014
$20
We planned on staying for only one night but if you want sewer you must stay two nights. They only have 4 sites with electric, water, sewer, and 5 sites with water and electric. They also have sleeping cabins and tent area. The main draw for us was the hot springs pond. The temp was around 102 and very relaxing. It is small volcanic gravel bottom so some type of shoe is recommended. They also have private hot tubs available at an extra cost. The pond is used for day use and draws in quite a few people. There are only 2 restrooms and 2 showers which both had a waiting line but were clean. There is a very nice common room with kitchen facilities and television. No cable TV or WiFi available at our site. Its a shame the grounds are ruined by an area of junk. Old building, old campers, and heavy equipment make the area an eyesore. They do accept Passport America for 1 nite bringing the rate to $10. Not sure if we would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$216
My wife and I stayed here in March 2014 for eight days and were very pleased with the Park. We had a very nice pull through in the back by the huge dog area. Very friendly owners and well maintained park. I will definitely stay again. Rate was weekly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$15
Lovely hot springs in a desolate location. Facilities were rustic but very good and staff were very friendly and helpful. Very economical place to RV but wish there were more RV sites as we had to camp in the dry camp area as the serviced sites were full. However the hot spring is wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$9
This is a rustic campground with 7 water/electric sites and 3 full hook-up sites. The road into the campground, as well as the sites is on packed volcanic gravel. The water/electric sites are pull-thru and the full hook-up sites are back-ins. The water/electric sites have 30 amp electrical service only. The electrical voltage was good. I don’t know what amp service the full hook-up sites have. The pull-thru sites are fairly level. There is a huge grass area for tenters. The hot springs pond ($3.50 per person) is relatively small for the amount of people could be using it. The temperature of the pond is kept around 98 degrees and was refreshing. There is a bathroom with 2 private showers, a community room as well as a community kitchen. There weren’t enough showers for the amount of people that could be using the pond. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well. There is Wi-Fi available, but we did not use it. I would imagine during the busy season, this place could be a zoo. We would come back here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Great price-nice hot springs pool. Pleasant managers. The draw for us was hot springs, unhappily for us it was very windy so the pool was only 95 degrees. Still had a nice time using the tv and WiFi in rec room. Also the cooking shack for guest. Nice touch for only $18. We will be back. Would have given a 10/10 but the cost for private rooms were too high and the pool area needs indoor/ outdoor carpet or cement as you get out. Tracked too much dust/ gravel into RV We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$9
This is a hot springs and the RV Park is there to accommodate the hot springs. They accept the PA discount for one night which is all we stayed. The Park itself is all gravel which is dusty and there is no sewer hookups for one night stays. It doesn't matter, even there is room available, you cannot buy sewer hookups for one night period. Overall we enjoyed the Park and it's quietness and I would stay here again. You can't stay anywhere for nine dollars - a very good deal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$9
This park is only 3 miles from Crane, but has a Burns, OR address. There are several small cabins and pull-thru RV sites with full hook ups in gravel parking lot. Friendly staff and owners. Small store. Rate is Passport America and does not include fee to soak in hot springs-fed pond. Many locals appeared this Saturday night to partake of the springs, but when the sun went down they all disappeared. Good birding. I would stay here again. There are few options for an RVer between Bend and Boise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$9
We spent one night here under Passport America. It is a small park but we did enjoy ourselves. They have a natural fed hot springs pool that guests can utilize free of charge. We found the hot 'pool' very relaxing. The staff was very nice and in the morning when we left, the camp host came by to thank us for staying. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
One heck of a value at the PA rate. The hot springs being included in the price is a nice bonus. The shower is coffin style, uncomfortably small. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
We stayed one night on our 2 month trip here. The staff was amazingly friendly, giving us a tour of the facilities. The campground is basically a gravel parking area for motor homes and trailers, and a grassy area for tents. They also have 5 cabins for rent. There is a nice common area with books and big tv. A kitchen is available for use as well. The main draw is the hot springs. There is a pond that is about maybe 1/5 acre, fed by hot springs that made the average water temperature on the day we were here 100 degrees. Wade over to a different section and the water would be warmer or cooler, depending on proximity to the water inlet... different and fun! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2011
$15
The only reason we stayed here was to experience a hot spring and indeed it was a wonderful experience. I really don't think the owners take the RV side of this park seriously. The pull through sites are just marked off areas in an incredibly dusty dirty parking area. The showers were just gross. We paid for two nights but left one day early because i was so disappointed with the environment. We would never return. Cannot recommend this park at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$12
No, this RV facility is not a 10 but the hot springs pond that is free 24 hours a day, the friendly staff, the clean facility, easy level pull through spaces and the PA rate of $12 makes this place an eleven. I drove an extra 100 miles to send my birthday here. We stay here on our way south and back when ever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
A very neat little RV Park. They have a natural hot springs that guests can soak/swim in, very nice place, very nice staff/owners. Easy in and out. If you're ever near Burns OR and need a place to stay for the night, this is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$18
Great stopping place crossing Oregon. Friendly staff. We would stay again. We used our Passport America membership for 1/2 price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$13
Normally I would have rated this park a 6 but the hot springs (free to campers), easy pull throughs, and friendly staff (and the low price: $18, 1st nite $9 for Passport America) made me bump it up. It really is a nice relaxing place to soak in the hot pond. Large pull throughs take any size rig, even triple towers. But it is remote, the nearest restaurant is 25 miles away in Burns. But if you're going across Oregon and need a place to spend a nite or two this place is just fine. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com