206628 User submitted reviews online!!
WinStar RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 67 user reviews. Phone: (580) 276-8900
CGID10752

WinStar RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
152
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   7   8   7   10   8   8   8   3   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
I have two review ratings. Positive: an 8 for paved streets and sites. Large sites and clean rest rooms (nothing fancy but clean). Negative: I give it a 1 for doubling its camping fees as of 4/1/14 from $25 to $45 for a weekend night. That is their players club rate! For a Park that makes millions at its casino to double its rates for camping is an absolute insanity particularly when they don't offer cable TV, the Wi-F was weak, and doesn't meet basic security standards. Shame on them! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
We normally stay at this campground when traveling south or north on I-35 (twice a year). Sites are great, large, concrete with paved roads. However, during this stay the WiFi didn't work and when I called the office the personnel was very indifferent. Basically, they didn't care and didn't have any control. Also, prior to arrival I called the office and was told that the pull through sites had to be reserved. When I arrived I was given a pull through site and I asked how long can I stay on this site. I was told the pull through cannot be reserved so its mine (???). Also, be aware the rate had drastically gone up. I would expect for $45 a night I would get WiFi. Next time I might travel a little farther to save money. We don't gamble. I'd give it a 10 if rates were reasonable, WiFi worked, and office staff received some training. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$22
This is a very nice, newer camp on the TX/OK border. Current cost is $22/nt. This goes up to $35/nt Mon-Thur beginning 1 Apr 14 and $45/nt Fri-Sun. Not sure whether the free buffet voucher will continue. I feel the camp is fairly priced at the current price of $22. WiFi is snail slow. I never did find the showers. No TV hookups. TV via antenna is good. I can't say I'd stay here at the new rates. Roads are all paved and easy access to I-35. Diesel near the entrance is priced quite low. Gas, not so low. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$21
Price reflects winter rates with a Player's Card, which are a real bargain. Rates go up in April. In the RV lobby the TV displayed no signal showing that the help didn't care about first impressions. The RV Center help knew very little about what was happening in the Winstar casino. They have a shuttle bus that will take you to the casino and bring you back to your RV. The shuttle bus sunscreen graphics were peeling away from the windows. The internal light lens in the shuttle bus looked like holes were broken in them with a hammer to allow insertion of LED lights and some of the seats were stuck in a permanent recline position. The water spigot at site 152 leaks and needs to be replaced. The water is very soft. The Wi-Fi logon site causes the web browser to display, "There is a problem with this web site's security certificate. The security certificate presented by this web site was not issued by a trusted certificate authority. Security certificate problems may indicate an attempt to fool you or intercept data you send to the server. We recommend that you close this webpage and do not continue to this Web site." If you ignore this warning and proceed anyway, you are asked to sign in with your email address and then you have excellent speed and strength. The sewer connections were drop-in (no threads that would work). There is no cable TV. Channel 4 out of Dallas was the only broadcast TV station available in the day. FM radio stations were religious, East Indian, sports, or Hispanic. Only one country station and no rock and roll or oldies stations. Location is the first exit, Thackerville, on I-35 after crossing the Red River going north. Permanent residents were not apparent. Sites are concrete, level, with grass in between and new sapling trees. There are very long pull-throughs. Roads are paved. They have trash baskets and picnic tables at the site. There is a pool and playground. Water was 50 PSI; electricity was 50-30-20 amp. At night we got broadcast TV channels 4, 5, 11, 13, 21, 27, 33, and 68. AT&T is max signal strength and Verizon is 3 out of 5 bars. Reservations are recommended as this is a very popular area. There is a pet walk with half of the lights turned off at night. There are no sand burrs or cockle burrs. There are no flies or mosquitoes when we were there. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Immaculate park. Large level paved lots with picnic table and grill at every lot. Great dog walk area. We paid $21 for two nights; stay one night get one free. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
All recent comments are accurate, I'll just reiterate. The Good: Large, long sites, huge roads, the whole place looks brand new. Nice they have a pool even though it wasn't open when we were there. Wi-Fi was pretty decent, but park was only about 1/3 full. Free shuttle to casino is nice, walking path, and overall pleasant atmosphere and views. The Bad: The person who designed the utility locations is not an Rver. I'd say in most sites the sewer was elevated too, the entry points to the sites need to be a few feet wider, not all the sites are level (I had to move once, my first move ever), and absolutely zero signs directing you to the RV Park section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$11
We stayed here 2 nights the first week of October. The first night was free with a casino card and the second night was $21. We had a full hook-up, pull-through site across from the office. As other reviewers have noted, these sites are huge with utilities and patios on each side of the the 100+ long cement pad. They are built to serve 2 RVs parking back-to-back. These 60+ "double" sites are only counted as one site in the 152 site total above. Most of the 90 or so back-in sites are on the outer edges of the park. The cement sites and interior roads are as wide as you will find in any commercial park. The recreation facilities include a huge pool, basketball court, playground, indoor and outdoor pavilions, and a clubhouse. The are 2 separate, large, modern building with bathrooms, showers, and a laundry. All this adds up to a rating of "10" from many customers. I won't go that high because some of the utility placement at the sites is poor, there is no cable TV (although most sites appear to be satellite friendly), the WI-FI dropped several times each day in a park that was only about 1/4 full, and they do not offer any recycling. It is a very good park, but I wouldn't want to be here if it was anywhere near full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
The park is easy to get to & from Interstate 35 (Exit 1), but it is an interesting path if you use Exit 5 as there wasn’t any signage coming from that side once you get onto the casino property. There was construction going on to put in a new interchange right at the casino (between Exits 1 and 5). The park is located on the southeast end of the casino complex quite a distance from the casino and the interstate. The park was pretty quiet except for the nearby fire station. The interior roads and sites are concrete. The roads and turn radius were fine for RV’s towing something. The pull through sites were long enough for larger coaches with their toads attached. The interior sites are pull throughs. The sites along the exterior perimeter are back ins. Not much privacy between the sites but there is sufficient space between the sites so you don’t feel crowded. The sites were generally level as the park was built on flat ground. There are a few sites in the southwest corner of the park that have a little slope. The sites are full hook ups – water, electricity (50 AMP), & sewer connections. The pull through sites have two utility connection locations so you can pull into the site from either end depending on which direction you want to face. They have an outside table on a concrete patio. What trees there are, are young so they don’t create any problems. Opening slides was easy due to the openness of the sites. All of the sites offer a view of the southern sky to get satellite reception. There are a few broadcast stations. Our Verizon Wi-Fi hotspot had good reception. There seem to be some long term residents probably associated with the nearby construction. The designated pet area was along two outside edges of the park. There were bag dispensers/waste collection stations along the concrete path that runs along two sides of the park. There wasn’t any fenced area. The dumpsters were located on the southwest corner of the park. There were two buildings that contained restrooms/showers and laundry room. The restroom/shower and laundry facility was very clean and nice to use. The only issue was the air conditioner in the laundry room made the room cold. These buildings double as storm shelters. The outdoor pool also had a restroom/shower building. When you check in, they enroll you in their players club which gives you an immediate discount on site fees. The first night was free. A shuttle runs to the casino about every 25 minutes from the RV park. We went to the casino to eat, but there wasn’t much to choose from as the buffets were closed. The other restaurants were small café type locations spread throughout the casino. The casino is L shaped so it was a long walk to look all of the choices. None of them were very impressive. We ended up at the Toby Keith restaurant. The menu was limited and a little on the high side but there is a full bar. Other reviews recommend going to the golf course to eat. We should have done that. We spent a couple of days here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$21
The park is clean and well kept, with nice level sites, exceptionally nice restrooms and pool. However, cable TV is not available and we didn't appreciate the nightly sprinkler systems which came on while we were sleeping and and got everything wet in the trailer. Also the extremely loud weed eaters and leaf blowers at 7 am were very irritating. The workers actually came up to the picnic table while we were eating breakfast outside to trim and blow leaves. Management told us they had no control over any of this as it was an outside contract. We probably won't be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Been here before. Good concrete level pull through sites with full hook-ups.. Sites are two-in-one so I guess if they ever get real busy they convert them to short back-ins. We're over 65' so it would be tough for us. They do have back-ins on the perimeter and in other areas. Good park for a few days or longer if you wish. $42.60 tax included for two nights is spot on. (They do have a pool, clean laundry rooms, $1.00 wash/$1.00 dry and free shuttle to the casino). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This park is professionally laid out. First - the park, strong 50 amp, excellent water and pressure, large 110' sights, all concrete sites and streets, with no curbs to hit, wide turns, patio would hold 30 people, grass looks like a golf course, one section is next to the golf course. We travel full time and this is in top 5 parks we have been in. Lots of low pretty trees, but no shade - is fine as our 45' bus hates trees! Second - casino large and crowded, so eat at the Golf Course restaurant. We stayed 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Very clean park, excellent staff, laundry facilities were well maintained. We stayed here while doing some site seeing in the county. There are lots of museums in the area within a one hour drive. The only thing I have to criticize is that there are no shade trees, but I knew that before I got here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Excellent RV Park!!! We loved the overall quality of this park!! The amenities alone are great! We would stay here again, probably soon!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$42
Forget the price: with newcomers' incentives and casino credit, this is cheaper than any state park. The best-kept secret around. A pristine park that puts most commercial parks to shame. Groups can use the meeting hall. Facilities are maintained to perfection. Some of the staff at the registration area seem less than enthusiastic, but owners/employees/volunteers elsewhere have set the bar so high. We were there for the 4th of July, and thought it was the best fireworks display we'd seen since stumbling upon a lovely rooftop restaurant next to the launch point for the 1980 San Francisco show. A shuttle driver's recommendation that we eat at the Golf Clubhouse diner, was pure gold: their breakfast is superb, the lunch and dinner selections were very good. You can't beat the view, quiet ambiance. As someone who hates to step foot into any casino -- to me they are the most miserable and depressing places on Earth, and I cannot breath the foul air -- such a review should mean even more. We'll come to Winstar RV Park at every opportunity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a great overnight stop. Easy access to the highway, concrete roads to and in the park, concrete pads, lots of pull through sites with plenty of room for a big motor home and a toad. We're not casino fans, but found everyone friendly and the park very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$21
The pull-throughs were very long and had nice spacing between sites. Depending on which way you pull in, there's a small or large patio on your entry side. The laundry room and bathroom that I visited was in need of attention and someone was there to clean within 5 minutes after I notified the office. We're not casino people but were looking for place to stop for a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Good for a couple of nights to visit casino. Windy and no shade to speak of. Big concrete streets and concrete sites but utilities are placed kinda goofy. If you get a players card you get first night free. Two nights for us were $21.38. Would stay here again if we would visit the casino We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$21
Absolutely you need a reservation as this place gets very busy, despite it's size. The pull-throughs are wonderful and big but the back-in;s are not so good, due to an off the ground BBQ fire stove, which restricts the slide out at the rear from being extended. I am amazed how anybody could design a NEW RV Park and then erect a steel post where most RV's have a slide out, so one needs to either park on the grass or way forward so the truck is in the road, crazy. The guy on reception was so slow it took him 20 minutes to register just one guest, the manager came out and took over the next in line, which had now grown to 8 RV waiting. The facilities are all new and good but they lost points with me due to the back-in that are not long for a 35ft 5th wheel and truck, okay for a Class B or C or a small TT. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
This was a really nice spot to stay on our way north to Oklahoma City. The rate was actually free as they had a promotion on which we took advantage of. We had dinner in the casino which was a treat. The reason for the 9 was that the Wi-Fi was breathtakingly slow and kicked us off so often I finally gave up on it. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Very nice park with wide open spaces. I am kind of puzzled on how they work their pull throughs when they get busy. I'm thinking there isn't any due to the fact all pull throughs are really back to back spaces. The park is very clean and looks brand new. They always have some kind of promotion going on which now we got one day free with new players card and ten dollars free play per person per day (not bad) if that's all you spent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$20
This is a big rig friendly camp ground. All campground owners that say their park is big rig friendly, should drive through this camp ground. The girl checking us is was friendly and helpful. All the roads and sites were concrete with plenty of room and a nice big patio. All the sites have there own garbage cans, a nice grill and a large sturdy picnic table. There was a nice pool area and playground for the kids or grandkids. Casino camping doesn't get any better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$20
Very nice park with long concrete pull-through sites. All facilities are very nice & clean. Wi-Fi was very poor & nearly impossible to use. There are a couple of computers available for use in the office. TV reception is good using the RV antenna. Improved Wi-Fii & the addition of cable TV are all this park needs to rate a 10. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
The park is lovely. Cement sites with tables and a grill. Well taken care of. Our site was free because we got a player's card. Shuttles to the casino every 20 minutes. There was a little I-35 road noise but otherwise very quiet. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Stayed here because of Blake Shelton concert. WiFi did not work anywhere in park. Asked and was told they didn't know what was wrong. Would be a 10 if WiFi had worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Our experience was nowhere near as glowing as the previous reviewers. During our previous two stays, the Wi-Fi was slower than molasses: this time, I tried 3 different sites and couldn't connect. The Park waters everything down (including your rig) with the hardest water known to man, around 6am daily. The grass is wet and spongy, like a Bayou. A few Hillbilly rigs here w/wandering dogs thrown in. Casino promised my wife a free buffet, then when we we went to collect, Players club said No Way!! We turned and left the next day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
Outstanding park. Facilities are beautiful; staff is friendly! Very well organized. Large sites. We travel 6 months a year, and this is one of the best parks we have stayed in, especially for $20.00 per night! (monthly rates are $400.00). Even if you don't gamble, this is a great RV park! The wi-fi is great, too! First night was even free! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
All driveways and pads totally concrete. Pads are gigantic: 75 feet. Casino shuttle available 24 hrs. Beautiful park, clean, very modern. Workers were nice and helpful. No shade, but did have nice grass area picnic table at each site. Laundry room was fantastic. Air conditioned with TV. Great bargain (if you don't lose at the casino). This is a great stop right off I-35. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$0
All very new and very clean RV Park. We were given a players card at check in, so our first night was free. Road is paved and the pull through concrete pad is very wide and very long, so plenty of space for the towed. This place is very big rig friendly, plenty of space around the RV with some grass, a few trees but as yet not big enough to give any shade. New picnic tables, new grills and a trash can at your site, all well thought out. Lovely area for walking the dog, along with pick up bags and disposal can. Wi-Fi and cell worked great. Big and very clean laundry with plenty of washers and dryers. The bathrooms however were just okay, and the bench that the previous reviewer mentioned is still hanging off the wall, somehow I expected much better bathrooms than this. There is still the free breakfast on Wednesday and Thursday. This is a quiet park and the security seemed to be very good. We would stay here again if passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$21
Great park and fairly new. Rate is weekly. We loved it here and so did our dog. Nice areas to walk the dog and they even supply "waste" bags and disposal cans. Clean park, all roads and sites are paved so there's no dust or dirt to track or blow in. Trash pickup at site daily. Lots of green areas. Trees are not big enough yet to give you much shade but that'll change as the park matures. Excellent water pressure. Only complaint was with the showers. There was no place to put clean clothes when taking a shower. The dressing area was void of a bench or chair but it looked like they existed at one time and had been ripped off the walls. Had to lay clean clothes and towel on the floor or hang 'em over the door. Probably just a maintenance issue that hadn't been addressed yet. We were very happy here for 3 weeks and will definitely stay here again. Nice pool and hot tub going in while we were here so that will be another plus later this summer. Several good restaurants at the Casino along with free breakfast buffet Wednesday & Thursday mornings for 55+ folks. This sure beats the alternative park a mile or two down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We stayed here with a rally. It is a very nice park with full hookups. No cable is the reason for not giving a higher rating. Also, there were workmen nearby that were somewhat noisy and one was parked in our site making us wait to get parked. The same truck parked in the site next door which also held up another customer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
We like the park and staff. We stop in twice a year going to and from Texas. The sites are neat and the place is kept up nicely. Do get a players card when you check in it may be good for a free nights camping. Free breakfast Wednesday and Thursday mornings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$21
For a nice casino, the park showed little. It had no cable TV, no pool, no shade trees, site was not level, and the shuttle did not come to your site. The staff was not friendly or helpful. We should have dry camped in the casino parking lot, and will probably not return to this campground We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
This is a great park. All roads, sites and patios are cement. The park is routinely patrolled. Casino shuttles come to the park every 15 minutes. They have a nice dog walk (with bags available) around the perimeter. The showers and restrooms are clean, but the floors seemed to be continuously wet making them very slippery - an accident waiting to happen. Also, one would think that this being a new and upscale park that they would have installed cable TV. I would definitely return to this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
All the other reviews I absolutely agree with. Awesome park. Only thing lacking is cable TV but not problem getting satellite and local stations. Some extra info: Right off I-35 exit one into OK from TX (Thackerville OK). Paved pet walking track around entire park with disposal places through out. Pool almost ready. 2 new bathhouses with showers and laundry in each. Rec room with free coffee. Fuel station nearby that has lowest diesel prices we found in area. Golf course. Good Verizon cell and Wi-Fi. Their Wi-Fi was fast also. They do have monthly rates. If you don't have a players club card at Winstar Casino, go get one before you check in at the RV park as you get one free night plus $5 off their regular daily rate per night. Once you get to the RV park and check in, if you stay more than 2 nights you get free play. There is plenty of parking for RV's and trucks on the south end of the casino and a shuttle will drop you off at the entrance (New York) where there is a players club desk right in the door. Walmart in Gainesville TX about 7 miles south. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in Gainesville. I also won on slots. If you want the shuttle to the casino, I would park near the office. Shower seats needed maintenance. No road noise that we heard in site 100 across from the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$21
We'd give this park higher than a 10 if it were available. What a fabulous place to stay. Check in was so easy. Price is extremely affordable. Shuttle to the casino runs continuously. Every person who works for WinStar goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. They will do whatever it takes to make your visit perfect. The casino is so nice with 7000 slots. There are several nice places to eat inside. We just love it here and will return as often as we can. We did hear road noise from I-35 but who cares? The slots pay! This is a wonderful place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$25
This is a great place. Wide roads. Large pull through and back in spots. Close to the casino. Very clean restrooms and showers. Spots are all concrete with large concrete patios with a garbage can and built in grills. What I loved was that they are duel spots meaning you have utilities on both sides of the spots and can pull in based on the location of the sun. They have 24 hr security that roams around the park. Some people have stated that they can hear road noise from I-35. Well, they must have bionic ears because I-35 is at least a half mile away and the noise is not that bad. No cable but I didn't care. Antenna coverage was OK (about 27 channels). Some from Texoma and some from DFW area. The people at the front desk were very friendly and notified us that coming in May 2012 they will have their pool and playground completed. I would defiantly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
Beautiful, clean park! If you join the players club at casino you get first night free. Then if you stay two nights you get money on your account at casino. This was very pet friendly. The people were very nice. We had a nice time and will be back next year! Only negative was no cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$21
What a surprise this place was. We met some friends from Texas here. Very new, all concert pads, very level & spacious. Sites were long enough to park 2 RV's with 2 electric/water/sewer hook up at each site. I was told that they don't double up spots but they could. Even the back in spots were easy to navigate with lots of room. We aren't much a gambling but were told this is the 3rd largest casino in the world, over a mile long & building. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
Very nice casino park. Wide, spacious sites; all concrete pads and roads. BBQ grill at each site. Shuttle service to and from the casino. No cable TV (they want you to gamble, not watch TV). Wi-Fi was kind of sporadic; worked very well one day, not so well the next. But, that might have been at our location (site #123). Very nice people to deal with. All-in-all, a very pleasurable camping experience. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
This is a great stopover campground as well as a great place to stay if you are a gambler. The campground is well maintained and clean. Good free internet. Free shuttles to the casino. Right next to a golf course. Only reason for a 9 and not a 10 was the lack of a pool (we didn't need it in January but would be an asset in the hot summer months). Although not a fault of the park there is nowhere close by to walk to a convenience store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
We were very pleased with this park. Park is only a few years old. Sites are spacious, concrete and level. Facilities are modern and well maintained. We did not have any noise issues with I-35 traffic mentioned in other reviews and we feel the highway is far enough away that for us it was not a noise concern for us. The RV park staff was very friendly. Rates are very reasonable. First timers getting a casino players' card get the first night of camping free and a $5 discount every day thereafter. We never had to wait very long for the casino shuttle. Not much shade yet, but the trees are in and it will really be nice in a few years. We will definitely stay here often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
You had better like road noise. Not a quiet site in the whole campground. Nice facility with good Verizon reception, good satellite reception. Large and very cold casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Clean, well kept up. Can be noisy at night with I-35 traffic nearby. Our main gripe regards the in-ground sprinkler system that comes on in the middle of the night and will hose down your rig and wake you up. It happened at 3AM this morning in the middle of a thundershower! Management is not concerned about this; if you can find the offending sprinkler, disable it. TV reception is fairly good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$25
One of the best RV sites I’ve seen, even the back-in sites are spacious concrete pads with picnic tables. The pull-through sites are like double sites with oceans of space. The road in the park is wide and well paved. Unfortunately the monthly section of the park has narrow and short sites. They offer shuttle service between the RV park and casino. Although there are plenty of restaurants in the casino only Toby Keith is worth eating in. But before you can get to any restaurant you must experience what a piece of meat feels like in a smoker. The casino is drenched in cigarette smoke. Finally I can’t give this park any higher rating due to the extremely poor water quality with high TDS and sodium content. It has 3G Verizon coverage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$21
This is a nice casino campground. It would be better if they spent some money on a swimming pool and cable TV. The shuttle only picks up every 20 minutes at the RV office so its easier to drive to the casino. The hotel facilities (pool, spa, etc.,) are not available to the RV campers. It's about 100 degrees all summer with very little shade, but the casino is very nice. The rates vary but are usually low. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$22
This park is a part of the casino property. Most sites are pull through and extremely large, concrete, and level. One of the best parks across the nation for ease of access. The park is well cared for, the greenest grass, and excellent maintenance. There is not a dog park but huge outer areas to walk dogs. Rules say they must be on a leash, but we saw lots of loose ones. Really a bargain for large units. The park has no fence or access control, but security comes around fairly often. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$21
Nice park. Transportation to and from casino is adequate. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This is a great park! We stayed here for just one night, but because it is close to home we plan to come here again and spend some time in the area. The service was excellent and the space could not have been better. You can hook-up on either side - we had a pull-through - nice and level and able to stay hooked up to the truck. Easy in and easy out. Far enough off the highway that noise was not an issue. Clean and pristine. They really take excellent care of this park. We will stay here again. Perfect! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$22
Super RV park with level roomy concrete sites, good security and transport to the casino. WinStar is a large casino with restaurants, gaming and entertainment. WiFi is spotty but all other facilities are first rate and very clean. WinStar currently lacks children's playgrounds but a playground and pool are in its future plans. We will return again. Best park (by far) in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$12
We've stayed at a couple of casino RV parks, and this was by far the nicest. When I called to make a reservation, the people were very friendly and sent me an email confirmation before we even hung up. When you pull in, there are several check in lanes. You park there and when you go inside, it resembles a nice hotel lobby. The people that check you in are also very nice. The sites are quite unique as well. You can actually pull through either direction as there are hookups on each side. All the sites are concrete and level. It's a new park, so the trees are short and there is no shade. Also, there is no cable TV, but that is not an issue for me as I have DirecTV. The only issue I really had was that the WiFi was very weak: that was only an issue due to the AT&T 3G signal there not being the best. If they fix that, I would rate it as a 10 and we plan on making several more trips in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Outstanding RV Park. All the sites are concrete and level. Nice placement of all utilities and plenty of room between sites. The management staff and all workers very friendly and helpful. Free Shuttle to casino every 15 minutes. Make sure you get a players card so you can receive your discount. Trash receptacles, grill, and picnic table at every site. Great place to RV and ready to go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$25
This is one of the prettiest parks we've ever stayed in. All sites and streets paved, with patios, picnic table and individual trash containers. Shuttle every 15 minutes to a HUGE casino with excellent entertainment. "Chicago" was there on our night. Had a promotion that your first night was FREE. Park was easy to locate (Exit 1 off I-35). Casino was very nice (except for smoking allowed) and had a least 5-7 restaurants inside, two hotels and were building a multi-story parking complex. Would be a super nice RV Rally location. Also had a very nice picnic inside/outside pavilion and two laundromats. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$20
Nice place to park the RV while enjoying the casino. Restrooms and showers were clean. The restrooms were warm and there was plenty of hot water for showering (the weather had turned very cold the weekend I was there). I rode the shuttle to the casino several times, the drivers were friendly and the wait time was minimal. One driver even took me right to my site instead of dropping me off at the shuttle stop. The employees at the RV office were very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi was a bit slow so I used my ATT air card and had 5 bars and 3G service. I'll be going back soon. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
By far the best campground I every stayed in. If there was a model of how a campground should be, this is it. This campground is great for self contained and pop ups. I use an Aliner pop up and felt like a king. The sites are concrete with outdoor grills. The staff is over the top friendly. Restroom facilities are the perfect model for a campground. Large multiple showers, laundry and clean clean clean. Did I say CLEAN!! Get this: I went and played golf and upon my return I found my outdoor grill had been cleaned of the ash from the previous evening's use. It was like room service. Great security patrol sites are located on a golf course!! Can't get any better in my book. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$21
Great park with nice long, wide sites. No need to unhook for the night, took the shuttle to the casino. Better WiFi and cable TV would have made this a 10. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Good price, shuttle available to casino, has a bit of a big parking lot feel to it. Park is a bit noisy. If we had not stayed at Choctaw first, might have liked it better, as we prefer Choctaw because shuttle picks up at coach instead of one area. Nice and new with new clubhouse; not bad, just not as nice as Choctaw! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$21
First night is free if you have a player card from casino. Would have given a 10 but no cable TV and local stations are very scarce. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$0
Rate was actually $0, reflecting an August promotion. Wonderful campground but lacks shade. Everything else is terrific. Huge sites, lovely baths and laundry. Any time but summer would be delightful here. Crickets are a problem at night in the summer. They are all over the place. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Nice new park. It's new is about all i can say. It is good if all you want to do is go to the Casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Very nice park, level and concrete. If you are considering for a Rally, be careful Management does not have a clue. Management really does not care if you stay there or not. Carts will take right away on the streets. I think they will pick you up to gamble but not sure. The BASIC amenities are excelent. There are tornado shelters designated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$21
Large concrete sites, utilities on both sides. Nice if its raining. Although Wi-Fi access points are numerous, the signal is weak and slow. No pool. Other than gaming, not much to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Regular rate is $25 a night, but $20 with a casino player's club card. Running a promo through 9/1/10 with first night free, so we stayed for 2 nights for $20! Had a long pull-through with hook-ups on both sides so you could choose which direction you want to go through. Our site was perfectly level. Staffer who checked us in, put us close to the shuttle stop. Very friendly and great security. We'll definitely return! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$25
This is a great new campground. The lot sizes are large. Has a large dog walk area. Only wish for a swimming pool or a gym. Got some highway traffic noise at our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Great new park. Restrooms and showers were spotless. Has hookups on both sides of the very large, concrete pull-throughs. Our spot wasn't very level so we had to unhook. There are lots of level sites, but we wanted one next to the restrooms. A shuttle took us to the casino. Would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2010
$32
Great physical park, but it is run by people who have never been in an RV. The rally room has NO amenities, no sink, no range, no oven, no ice. They think everyone will go to the golf course to eat if not in their coach. Then I wanted to make reservations for a rally a month plus away. They wanted me to pay in advance for all of the attendees on my credit card. I don't think so. If I recall, the phrase is Sayonara. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Excellent new park just across the state line: exit 1 off I-35. There's plenty of grass and new trees. Still much construction going on so will look forward to seeing it again next year. Close to freeway but noise not a problem. Had good Wi-Fi. Good long concrete pull throughs with a trash bin (emptied daily), picnic table and barbecue grill. Good cell signal from Verizon and ATT. Good well lit pet walk. Free shuttle bus to casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This is a brand new park that will double in size later. It sits just off of Interstate 35 in southern Oklahoma. Outstanding new park that opened in August, 2009. Very long pull-through sites. Great park layout. Will have an outdoor pavilion for large rallies and meetings. Casino amenities adjacent with a shuttle service. Golf course is one block away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com