221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Cane 9 Creek RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 27 user reviews. Phone: (256) 463-2602
CGID10786

Cane 9 Creek RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
41
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   4   4   8   9   9   7   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2013
$30
Property for sale. Neglected. Could be a real gem if cared for. Showers filthy. Washers broken. Owner does not seem to care. Paid for 30 days. Left after 7 days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. The park is only two miles from I-20 west of Atlanta and about 12 miles from Oxford/Anniston. It's clean and fairly well kept and has a very rural feel about it, which it is. The park is currently for sale as the owner says she is unable to continue to take care of it by herself with only part-time help. We have a pull-through spot, which was very easy to level and has gravel. There are no cement spots available and I assume the showers are in the office area. The office was not open when we arrived but a call brought the owner quickly from the house located right next to the office. We usually stay closer to Oxford/Anniston but will try this one for the next few days. There is no cable and if you don't have your own satellite, there are only 3 channels available so we'll catch up on some reading. The dogs loved the big fields for exploring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Park was nice for a one night stay. There were a couple of long term residents but for the most part we had the park to ourselves. Easy to get to from the interstate. We would stay here again if traveling through Atlanta. Site was level and power worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Pros for this park was that the site was level and easy on and off the interstate and the water pressure was good. The cons are many. I don't know why reviewers say this campground is quiet , it is anything but. There is significant highway noise coming from the highway. The power pedestal couldn't handle our A/C unit and hot water heater. Kept tripping the breaker, which we never had happen before or after. This is a pet friendly campground and we were there with only a few other campers, but the owners' 5 dogs barked for HOURS. SInce their home is above the campground you have unobstructed barking for HOURS. Bad electric, no amenities and non-stop barking dogs is not worth the $35 we paid. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Nice quiet park. Large level sites with full hookup with grass and gravel. Park is well located, just of the I-20. Easy in and out. Very pleasant owner at check-in. Stayed 1 night. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Quiet, country park a short drive from I-20. Open spaces, gravel sites (some could use some fresh gravel/grading) easy pull through. Lovely creek and space to walk the dogs. Friendly owner, easy check-in. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$15
A wonderful campground out in the country. This is a spacious campground next to a creek . There were not many folks here, so it was a nice rural setting with level campsites, and lots of room to walk and enjoy the area next to the creek. The utilities were in good shape. All worked well and were easy to get to. We had a nice drive-through campsite, that easily accommodated our 40 foot rig. The rate reflected the Passport America rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$27
I stopped here for an overnight stay. This park is in the owner's back yard. The park is convenient to I-20. Sites are gravel and require a little work to get your trailer level. I didn't use the restrooms, but they did have restrooms and shower rooms available. The owners were very pleasant on the phone and greeted my promptly upon arrival and showed me to my site. Cash only. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$27
Great park for you and your pet. We had full hookup and a huge pull through site. Just a few campers here when we pulled in, and had a couple pull in after us. Owners were very helpful, friendly and courteous. Showed us to our site. Plenty of room for dogs to run. They have a dog bathing site and small holding area if you have to wash two. Stream runs along the property, big field in the back for exercise. No problems with hookups, clean bathrooms and shower. Nice laundry room available. Just a little road noise, did not interfere with sleeping. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$14
Stayed here en route to Texas. Easy on and off I-20. Very friendly. The first night we were given a pull through site. We didn't realize we were under an oak tree - very disturbed night due to acorns 'bombing ' us. No problem with moving next day. The owner very apologetic. Quiet spot, ideal stopover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
The bathroom/shower facilities are extremely poor with no locks on a 'unisex' shower/commode. It is a small park trying to 'fix' a bad reputation but needs to be more 'camper friendly' for business to increase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
A nice quiet park, wonderful seclusion along the creek. If you are going by: stop in! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
Rate reflects Passport America. Friendly staff, lead you to site and offer to help with hookups. Great location just off I-20 half way between Atlanta and Birmingham. Easy to get in and out and level pull throughs. What else can you ask for an overnight.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$18
This is a small park but it had good roads, level sites and good Wi-Fi. We just stayed overnight but it was a good place to stop, at a good price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
We only stayed here overnight but plan to return for more over nighter since it's in a good location to break up a 10 hr tow from our home to our favorite spots near the GSM NP and for longer stays for local sightseeing in the Talladega NF. This is a Good Sam Club park so 10% discount applied. Mostly quiet with some low volume highway noise but not bothersome. Relatively close to I-20 Exit 205 and easy on/off (BP truck stop was easy in and out at Exit 205). Very friendly and helpful owners. Wi-Fi worked fine. Utilities very reliable (126V on my digital meter - highest I've ever seen!). Gravel, some grass and shrubs, and dirt (mud and puddles in low spots in some places due to recent rains) in the interior. Our very long pull through was level side to side but not lengthwise so we had to adjust the positioning of the rig to ensure we were level for the refrigerator to properly operate but not a problem (we did not unhitch for the overnight stay). Back in sites along the periphery appeared to be well shaded by trees and mostly grass. Overall a pleasant stay and we're looking forward to returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$14
Park not busy, mostly empty, 2 other RV's parked in the back were it was sure to be more quite; we were assigned to a site in the front close to the road. Road noise started early and ended late. Trucks hauling logs were constant all day long. Site was suppose to be pull through but exiting end was so unlevel we decided to back out instead of pulling through after our 2 day stay. Owner very friendly, but sister was indifferent toward us. We felt we were assigned to a less desirable area because we were PA members. We would stay again only if we could not find another park in the area while passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Nice quiet park. No one here but us. No cable TV, but Wi-Fi good. Easy to find off interstate. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
Nice campground for an overnight stay. Owner was very nice. No TV reception but 3 PBS stations. Close to the interstate but no interstate noises We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$28
Nice shady spot near the creek for our big rig with toad. Friendly owners and clean campground. Fairly quiet with the only noise coming from the local road that the campground is on. Water pressure is extremely high (blew out our hose). Gravel sites could use some leveling. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
Great place to stay overnight. This park has a very friendly staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$12
Stayed here one night on the way from Mississippi to Maine. Very friendly owners, nice park, easy pull-through site, substantially level. Extremely pet friendly: even had a pet wash basin with warm water and shampoo provided. Would definitely stay here again. Rate quoted is Passport America, W/E. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
I thought this park would be busier. Owners very nice and show you to your site. Good place to stop while traveling I-20 to/from Atlanta. Stopped here on Friday night to avoid heavy Atlanta weekday traffic. Pull through sites long enough for 40 ft. motorhome and two cars which is our primary concern. Very pet friendly which is our second concern. A bit overpriced though. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
Passport rate was $15, but since we checked in before 3 PM, we paid an extra $5. As soon as we pulled into this park, I liked what I saw - small campground, quiet, open for our satellite TV and Internet, and it looked easy to navigate with no obstacles (we're 40' towing.) Interior roads are gravel and in very good condition. Park is easy to find and far enough away from I-20 for noise to not be an issue. It could benefit from a little sprucing up of the landscape (mowing/trimming/Roundup to kill grass & weeds.) If the owners continue to make improvements (as they have been doing), this could be a real gem. In any case, we have no hesitation about staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$15
Nice folks, very quiet park, and yes a work in progress. Passport rate, we enjoyed our stay here and would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$20
We liked this park very much. It is a work in progress as the owners are continuing to make improvements. It is fairly quiet. Some road noise, but not bad at all. This is a great place for dogs. There is a small creek they can play in and the owners have set up an outdoor bath area to make clean up a breeze. Sites are fairly level and gravel. You are in the country. Larger grocery stores and shopping is about 20 to 30 minutes away. We stayed here 5 days and the rate reflects an average with a Passport America discount for the first two days. The only reason we gave it an 8 out of 10, the internet was up and down in terms of speed and connection and the on site laundry could have been a little cleaner. One last note, there is no cable and your antenna will most probably not pull in any channels. We had no problem setting up our TV dish. Overall a great little hideaway and we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2009
$25
This park looks like a work in progress. Very friendly folks, including the workampers who were here to improve the place. They indicated that new owners were trying to "clean up a mess." It was relatively quiet, definitely out in the countryside, and fine for an overnight stop. With some tender loving care this could be a beautiful little place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$12
Couldn't find this park in the reviews list. It's on the infamous Interstate 20 (I-20) corridor between Atlanta and Birmingham. Convenient location off I-20 but is definitely in the middle of nowhere. Antenna TV found 3 channels. Advertised Wi-Fi was nonexistent. The park is a grassy meadow. We think the owners are dog breeders but we never saw them. Cash and check only. The park is part of the PA network and offers many discounts. Would stay here again if the weather forced us to stop here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com