223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (928) 763-4385
CGID110

Colorado River Oasis RV Park (formerly El Rio Waterfront RV Resort)

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   4   5   8   10   7   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2014
$35
Sorry, but I don't agree with the previous reviewers and for a couple of very specific reasons. We called ahead for a reservation because the website looked so lovely and because it was right on the river and we have dogs who love to swim in the river. We had asked for two spaces together as we are traveling with friends. Now, the picture on the website of palm trees and grass is there, yes and it is lovely. But there is another side to this park - a gravel lot that backs up to a chain link fence with no vegetation whatsoever - bleak describes it best. There were two spots right next to each other in the "pretty" area and as both couples arrived separately, we asked for those sites. When I asked, could we please be there, the woman shrugged her shoulders and said "I thought about putting you there but no, I'm putting you in space 4 (which is by the desolate fence area). We watched carefully and NO ONE took those sites that night. The other negative for me is that when I went to do the laundry, there were no lights in the laundry room. Perhaps a couple light bulbs were burned out in the ceiling fixture but the wall switch light had been replaced with a blank plate so using the wall switch was no longer possible. It was pitch black in the laundry, with the exception of some light from the outside. It was scary to be in there in the dark when some guy comes in, after having a few drinks, looking around! I took my husband back with me to get our things from the dryer and he's a contractor and also couldn't find any lights that were functional. My next complaint is the check in system. It took close to 20 minutes to check in And in the end, I got three separate pieces of paper. It seemed such overkill. It was easier to apply for my Global Entry card with Homeland security! In addition, we were given three pages of rules - there were exactly 50 rules, in rather specific legalese. Really? Now for the good things. The pretty RV spots are really pretty - nice green grass, well tended spaces, palm trees, very very nice. There is a great little cove where the dogs can swim, protected, safe, clean, very much a plus. The club room looked nice and tidy. The pool was being worked on while we were there. Overall, the thing about the spaces left a bad taste in my mouth. There was just no reason not to let us stay in those nice spots and delegate us to the fence. So if you plan to stay, ask which spots are available. The pretty spots are down the middle. And it seems to me that lighting should be watched carefully. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2014
$35
Nightly rate includes Good Sam discount and taxes. Very friendly office staff and beautiful facilities. Clubhouse offers a full kitchen, outside lounges, books, large screen TV and a beautiful view of the Colorado River. Sites and road are gravel but very level. Nice picnic tables at each site. There's a beach area with lounge chairs and a boat dock. Pool was drained and inaccessible during our stay. I would come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Riviera along the Colorado River. A writer, artist and world traveler for over 40 years, I am always on the lookout for that rare faceted jewel, perhaps a small hotel, resort, Inn, that perhaps has gone undiscovered by the maddening crowds, and forever feel lucky when I find one. Over a year ago, I did exactly that, when nestled along the Colorado River I found such a place, the Colorado River Oasis RV Park. Owned and managed by a wonderful couple Miranda and Dean, it is pretty much managed by Miranda. She has an elegant sense of doing her thing and has a sharp eye for style, grace, landscaping, the little things, etc and keeping the resort shinning, and it clearly shows within every inch where one might glance. I am positive she is a perfectionist, but as yet have not told her so. So much more than a RV park, there is the white sand beach edging the indigo waters of the river. For those that love boating, there is a dock, ramp, and I have been told even from shore the fishing is fantastic. The beach resembles a cove, and is surrounded on the elevated cliffs by several chalet style abodes, all with river views, with wooden decks angled just so to accept the cool winds spiraling off of the river. Above the beach is the RV Park, small but as everything here, enticing with palms and trees everywhere, a lovely balance between utility and nature. I might note, Miranda makes everyone feel like family. The recently redecorated tile bathrooms are clean as a new penny, and are located next to their full gym and community play room. At the other end is the swimming pool and Jacuzzi, as everything else, done to perfection. With the pool and beach, and with the casinos just across the river in Laughlin, and a golf course some fifteen minutes away, well I found it family friendly to say the least. I wrote this review because so often when rare people pour their mind, talents and hearts into making something extraordinary, like this couple have, it often goes un noticed and is never commented on. Since I feel that I have found my home away from home while I write, I look forward to spending another year here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
We have been staying in Bullhead for the last 5 years in the winter, we have stayed at other RV parks or so called resorts. This RV park is by far the best in Bullhead City! The new owners have done a fantastic job. Very friendly and very clean & on top of everything, they are definitely going in the right Direction. Anyone passing through Bullhead should stay at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
WONDERFUL LITTLE PARK HEADED IN THE WRONG DIRECTION! If you're looking for an overnight stay, this park may be the one for you, but then, maybe not. The guests are experiencing numerous changes (new rules, lot rent increase, parking restrictions, etc) due to the sale of the park. If long term guests aren't happy......... Facilities (laundry, club house, pool, hot [warm] tub) are very nice but are locked after 8 pm and not accessable to the guests. The pool is NOT heated and unusable due to the cold temperature. Interior roads are gravel and with that comes the dust! The lots are level and are also gravel. Other than the current residents and Colorado River running along the west side of the property, there's nothing that sets this park aside from others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
Hard to rate this park as the view and people were great. Down side is small, gravel, narrow RV pads. Very nice residents and owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
This is a nice little RV park right on the Colorado River. Management was very friendly and accommodating. Each large site has a nice patio with a table and a fire pit/barbeque along with a small grassy area. All the roads and the pads are gravel. Ours was not level at all and took quite a bit of work to get us leveled out. We finally scooped up some of the gravel to build up the low side and then used blocks. The pool is nice and has a Jacuzzi. There are two laundry rooms with new machines, but they are a little pricey. They are currently remodeling the bathrooms, but the one I used was large and clean. There was only the one available when we visited. The Wi-Fi worked very well. They advertise a clubhouse, but it was closed. They allow dogs, but there really is not much of an area to walk them. The river area was very beautiful and well kept. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
This park was purchased by new owners, and is no longer El Rio. It has been re-named Colorado River Oasis. The new owners have obviously been pouring a lot of money into the park. The clubhouse, sandy beach, boat dock, palm trees, laundry and gym are all brand new or completely renovated. The sites are very wide and level gravel back-ins with rock solid 50-amp service from excellent power pedestals. There are a lot of snowbirds in the park who seem to know each other after many winters here, but they were very welcoming to us. There was a big community dinner in the clubhouse while we were there, and several people encouraged us to come join in. A very friendly place, including the owners, and we would definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$34
Nice place and sites are plenty wide enough but short enough that you need to park somewhere else if your rig is over 30'. Clean park, good staff, nice little play area on the waterfront. Mostly long term residents. The only issues I have are 1) wireless isn't free, and 2) the laundry room only has one washer and one dryer and both are expensive. Other than that, it's a good enough place for an overnight or two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$34
Very nice park. Very friendly staff. Better than average cable TV. Wide spaces, plenty of room to back in our 25 foot 5th wheel. We stayed here 3 nights and would definitely stay here anytime we are in this area. We experienced road noise from the highway but would still give this park a 10 rating. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Great facilities right on the Colorado River. Had a really nice common room with kitchen, etc with comfortable chairs and a wonderful patio overlooking the river. Spaces are a bit tight and all back-in. Our 40 foot 5th wheel fit with a little adjustment. It would have been far more difficult to get into the sites if the campground had been full. As it was, I was able to use the site across from me to better line things up. They have some nice little concrete patios in each site, but they are near the back and kind of narrow things up making alignment even more difficult. Watch carefully where your slide-outs end up. The hookups were really nice and dependable. The Manager was gone when we arrived and they did not have a self-serve check-in so we just picked a site and parked. The Manager came around after we were set up to let us know we were OK in our site. Apparently she manages a couple of campgrounds so splits time. The laundry and showers were small but very clean. Leaving the campground in the morning can be tough if you are making a left turn back to the north, which is the way most would go. You must pull out slowly due to the driveway dip across a four lane major street with lots of morning traffic. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$30
There is actually nothing wrong with this campground. Staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers are very clean. It is just so HOT (and we live in Florida). Do not think we will come through this area again, but if so, will stay at El Rio. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$30
I'll make it short and sweet: this is a great place!!! I would recommend it to anyone! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
This park is a real gem in Bullhead City. It is small, but very clean; friendly managers, lovely facility with a beautiful, immaculate club house with great views of the river. It features free wi-fi that actually works well! We checked it out in Oct 09 and it looked run down. Since that time, the original managers (Paddy & Chet) were brought back in and have done wonders cleaning up and refurbishing the property. There is a lovely boat dock and some park model rentals. The motel is being refurbished and some units not in use; The laundry room was being repaired, so not in use, but there was 1 washer and 1 dryer in the club house for use. There is a small but neat fitness room just off the club house. There are generous back-in spaces with lighted rope and post dividers. There is a very nice and clean pool area. The only down side was traffic noise. A sound barrier fence is definitely needed. We stayed a week and wanted to stay longer--the management was that welcoming! After some of the less than happy experiences in Bullhead RV parks, this one is the best we have found. The rates are reasonable and in line with other parks in the area. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$26
Currently staying here on a weekly basis. There is a non heated pool: which is very cool right now. Also has a hot tub that is nice. It is river front and can walk down to the water. Clubhouse not used much, but has a nice view. Workout room is small but we did enjoy it. Motel not is use at this time, so not much inside traffic. A little road noise from frontage road. Very nice management made us want to stay another week!!! Wi-Fi is free, but a daily log in required. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$52
I stayed here in April during the Laughlin River Run and really enjoyed the park. The owners are upgrading the park and have made many inprovements which are all not complete at this time but should be completed in a few months. The park is right on the river and the newly completed club house is a great place to unwind after a day of motorcycle riding. When we stayed there they were sold out and we plan on staying there next year. The only thing I did not like was the gravel pads and roads but was not bad once you get used to it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2006
$35
The RV parks in Bullhead City and surrounding area charge about $335 a month including electricity in that price range. But this El Rio RV park is way out of line as they charge over $500 a month! The RV park is partially surrounded by a motel, so it is not a pure RV park. You share the area with transient motel guests. The RV park is all gravel and with back-in sites. It is near a very noisy, highway 95. This RV park is not a desirable place to stay when you compare to the many other paved and "pure RV" parks all around Bullhead City. Frankly, I was very shocked at the high prices this RV park is charging, as it is way out of line with the other RV parks. No wonder I have seen it look way less than one-third full even in the busy winter season! They need to lower their pricing: a lot! If the price was lower, it would not be so bad, but it needs to be lower than a true RV park as transients are all around the RV park in the motel and that makes me uncomfortable and a potential risk of breaking and entering and theft of personal items. It's not a true 100% dedicated RV park and it certainly is not a high-end resort as the name implies that is might be. A resort, to me, is a premium rated facility. You can do a lot better camping elsewhere. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
My husband and I enjoy this park, and are glad to see that it is under remodel. We have stayed in other parks near Laughlin and didn't like that young people would have parties. This park caters to older people, and doesn't allow tent camping. We have brought our grandkids but don't recommend it because of the strong current of the river. There isn't much for kids to do. We also like that there is a weekly and monthly rate, as we like Arizona in the winter months. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com