206874 User submitted reviews online!!
Arizona Cowboy RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (480) 986-3333
CGID11071

Arizona Cowboy RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   8   10   2   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This park is primarily for long term use. The staff was extremely friendly. They only had a couple of "back ins" when we reserved the site and only had 50 amp service. They did provide a converter so I could use my 30 amp line. This is a "gated" RV park and the gate closes at sunset. It seemed a bit pricey to me, but I am cheap. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$25
This park was wonderful for my husband and I. We only stayed a couple nights but our neighbors were friendly and the park was clean. Someone said the park was a bit older, which is true, but it still has many charming qualities. We loved that it was gated for the added protection. We also have a golden retriever and he was able to run around in the dark park they have which was nice. We will probably stay here again when we make our way back through Arizona. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
I want to first say that the park owners and managers are very friendly and super helpful people. This park is an older park with many (typical of Arizona) full time mobile homes as well as RVs. We also found the full time residents to be friendly and warm people but the streets in the park are tight if you have a large motor home or 5th Wheel. Spaces are pretty close together and road noise is quite loud off of Crismon Rd., which gets a lot of traffic. All in all, we would stay again but I really wish these Arizona RV Parks would allow for more room between units. I know folks need to have their properties generate max revenues but we prefer to stay in roomier RV parks no matter where we travel. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$22
I found this park to be an excellent value for our simple needs. Park is clean, well-maintained, and has a surprising amount of color for Arizona. It has a cute little dog park and I felt very safe behind the gated community. Very affordable pricing, so we extended our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
My wife and I both enjoyed this park in Arizona. It was clean, attractive, and the people were friendly. Excellent value. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
We loved staying here! We found this park to be quite charming with its country/cowboy theme found throughout. Though it is close to city amenities, the park itself is quiet and attractive with a lot of lovely landscaping, especially considering it's in the desert. It has a great view of the Superstition Mountains. The restrooms/park were clean and well maintained. People were friendly, and the owners helpful. It has a cute dog area and a club house where we both spent time watching the large screen TV and taking advantage of the free book trading area. We have a smaller rig (5th wheel) and fit just fine. My wife felt very secure there alone whenever I ventured out for the afternoon. I was very pleased with the price and happy to not have to pay for fancy amenities I wouldn't use. I would recommend this park to anyone desiring a relaxing, attractive stay at an affordable price. Thanks Cowboy! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2011
$24
RV's are packed in as tight as a truck stop. We have 4 ft between our front door and the neighbor's slide out. No pool, no bingo and no planned activities except a potluck once a month. We are in the shade of the next RV (in January) so we would have to set our chairs in front of the backed in RV, out in the road, to sit in the sun. Gravel but at least not the huge kind with sharp edges. There is one tiny fenced off area designated as a dog park. We will not stay here again. Way too tight and nothing to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We got the 50% off discount with Passport America and I believe they overrate themselves in the ad. We could not pick up the Wi-Fi. They had a list of rules 2 pages long and quickly took your money before you could read them. They allow small dogs but you are not allowed to walk them anywhere except a very tiny dog walk that sits underneath the hydro tower (about 20 ft x 20 ft). However, it was clean and if you only want overnight and do not have pets it is okay but too expensive at full rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
I gave this park a rating of 2 because of the park hosts, they were wonderful. The park is small and cramped. We were given a site with no sewer, and the water was so far away our hose couldn't reach. Fortunately our electric cord was long enough but we needed an adapter. When we opened our front door we had to avoid hitting a car parked next to us. Essentially we paid full price for an electric only site. We only stayed one night. We will not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com