223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Shiprock RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (480) 505-1300
CGID11141

Shiprock RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
119
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   8   9   10   10   9   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$25
This is a beautiful park sure to be filled almost entirely with winter visitors from the north country. The park is pretty new, and all of the facilities are more than adequate. There are lots of activities available, and the winter residents are very friendly. This park is a winter destination park where almost all of the RVs are parked for the entire wintertime. They have been erecting park models here at a rapid pace, but most spaces are still occupied by RVs. You will need to make reservations way ahead of your planned stay since there are very few unoccupied spaces in the park during the season. The park office closes at 3 PM so plan your arrival accordingly. The cost of our stay is based on the monthly cost since we stayed two months. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$17
We booked at this park with an annual membership, which is $3000 (it comes to $500/month for six months). Due to personal reasons we left after three months. This park is lovely, clean and fairly new. The managers are pleasant and helpful. The park is in a round shape with an inner road and and outer one. There is a nice recreation hall, swimming pool area, barbecue and table area, library, billiard room with one table, and an exercise room. All are excellent, except the exercise room, which looks like a token gesture more than anything. It's only about 10' x 10' in size. Otherwise it is an excellent park. The location is Apache Junction, and if you like to walk in the desert, it is close. There is a good view of the Superstition mountains to the east. This is the type of park that has winter-long visitors, and there are quite a few activities going on. Other than the personal reasons that will not bring us back, we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
Very clean bathrooms and showers. We arrived just late enough that the Canadian snowbirds had left for the summer. I'm told they are pretty full during the winter. Close to shops and restaurants. The managers were always very nice and helpful. Rate is Good Sam weekly rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$20
I like this RV park because it has only a few park models. The staff was friendly and helpful and so were the park residents (most were snowbirds). Lots of activities are planned and there is a nice heated pool and hot tub. Some of the sites require leveling and can be a challenge to back into (the park manager is very helpful with backing). Verizon phone service is fine but our Verizon aircard did not work well. It must be Apache Junction because we had 4G service in Mesa. It is easy to get around the Phoenix area because of the great roads and shopping is easily accessed. We would certainly stay here again if we could get in. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Excellent park. We especially liked it because it is a smaller park with all RV's and has plenty of activities and scheduled events. Very friendly managers and residents. We felt "at home" from the minute we arrived. Very clean, modern park. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$14
This is a good place to spend the winter! Rate quoted reflects the annual price (plus electric). Annual renters can have a shed if they want one. No extra charges for sewer, water, trash or pets. Daily is $35 (includes electric). Very nice park in a circular layout. New managers this year are excellent: very friendly and helpful. Sites are nice sized and some are quite large depending on where you are in the circle. Laundry is a confusing card system but we don't use it. High speed internet can be installed on a by-the-month basis from a local provider (no contract necessary). Very nice pool and spa. Lots of activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$35
Nice clean large sites. Very friendly staff and residents: we felt very welcomed. Arrived at noon and within 10 minutes we where invited to ice cream sundae social. Larger pool and spa. Would have given 10 but no picnic tables. Close to shopping (Wal-Mart and Safeway). Free governed wireless internet (TenGoInternet) was quite adequate for email and web browsing, but too slow for streaming video and Skype. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
Lovely newer park: has big clean sites, friendly staff and campers. Most are all-winter guests. The pool is lovely, as is the clubhouse. Has a country club atmosphere. The internet was "iffy", we were right across from the clubhouse, but couldn't get access a couple of days. It is far enough away from the traffic so as to be pretty quiet, easy to get in and out. Pet-friendly as long as you can get your dog outside the gate before doing her "business". Most of the guests seemed to be well acquainted with each other, but we were invited to take part in the parties while we were here. The laundry, used cards that cost just to buy one, and were confusing to use. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$25
Very nice, newer park. No park models, but many (friendly) snowbirds. Beautiful pool and spa, and a great billiard table. Good laundry with many newer machines, but the card required to use them was confusing and expensive. We like coin machines. Has a decent library. Was a large equestrian park a few blocks to the north, great walking. Friendly office staff, helpful, too. Good sized gravel sites with patio and no table. Rate reflects weekly price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$16
Rate quoted is for the annual rate. Daily rate is probably in the #35 range. This is a 55+ park but grand-kids can come visit on a temporary basis. Pets are welcome but they encourage you to take your dogs out of the park (along the street) to do their business. The park is in a circular configuration so the sites are wedge shaped which gives a little more room--some have a lot more room. Gravel for the car and MH with paved patios. Nice swimming pool and hot tub, library, workout room, pool table, card tables and library. Planned activities. Well maintained. Manager can be a little crusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com