223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Waters RV Resort & Cottages was rated 8 out of 10 based on 28 user reviews. Phone: (760) 342-8100
CGID11169

Indian Waters RV Resort & Cottages

Camp Information
Sites
274
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   10   10   10   10   9   8   2   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
We called ahead to make our reservation for a one night stay. We had to call several times before someone answered the phone. We were told that they had been busy on another line making reservations. So when we pulled in we expected to see a fairly full park. Not so, there were about 6 RVs in the entire park, the place was like a morgue. Okay 'nuf of that, the park is nice but with a temp in Indio that day of 109 degrees and more to come in the days ahead, everything was brown and dried out due to the lack of water and severe drought. The staff of one was friendly enough and handled the registration, etc. quickly and efficiently. Our pull-through site was easy to find and we got hooked up in record time as I didn't want my brains fried out in that bake oven afternoon sun. No road noise that night, in fact it was dead silent other than the noise from our AC running on full all night long to keep us cool, so we slept very well. We would definitely use this park again next time we are in the Indio, however we will make sure it isn't during June, July or August due to the extreme heat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
Excellent park. Strongly agree with recent reviews. Do not miss this one if you are in the area. We only stayed two nights passing through. Will be staying much longer next year. Daily trash pick up at your site a nice touch as is a complementary breakfast daily. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$50
This was our first visit to this RV park, but it will not be our last. We have stayed at some of the more expensive RV parks in the area, but other than "snob appeal" they cannot touch Indian Waters. Lots of grass around and you can chose a grass or gravel site. Two swimming pools, one of which seems to be used for water polo or exercise classes, leaving the other one free for swimming or floating. Very convenient for the whole Palm Springs area. Nice walks around the park with ponds and 2 huge dog parks with grass. Two different areas with showers, toilets and laundry, so you do not have to go very far from your site. Lots to do if you want to, and the snowbirds there for the winter are very friendly. My wife attended a jewelry class and still talks about it and gets compliments on the bracelets she made. Free waffles, juice and coffee EVERY morning. Love it. We shall return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2014
$47
Rate is weekly for a premium grass site with patio. Excellent park with a concrete pad for the coach and another for the truck. We also had an additional concrete patio. Site was level and in excellent condition. Services all good, but no cable TV. Roads are paved, in excellent condition and are plenty wide to make backing in easy. Very dog friendly with a larger and smaller dog enclosures. All residents are very friendly. Great activities and has a couple of pools, weight room, billiards room, pickle ball, shuffleboard +++. Great social events and a complimentary waffle breakfast every morning. Making our reservations for next year before we leave. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
Rate is a monthly rate for a premium grass and patio site, discounted for paying up front. This is a very clean and well maintained park that has received extensive upgrades in the past couple of years. The sites are mostly back-in and are spacious being about 35' wide by 50' length. We had a level concrete pad for the coach, a separate concrete pad for the truck and an additional concrete patio. We also had a hedge at the rear providing privacy. Services are excellent, although they don't have cable TV. The roads are paved and in excellent condition and are wide enough to facilitate backing up big rigs. Every person is guided to the site and assisted by a member of the staff. They have a great club house and 2 pools. Excellent activities and social events, which include a complimentary waffle breakfast daily. Grounds and common areas are clean and well maintained. Everyone is super friendly. Will be stopping in here again when heading North and booking for next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
This is a great park. Clean and extremely well kept up. One of the best places we have stayed and we have stayed at over 160 RV parks. But there is no cable and very limited TV. We don't watch it much but did want to see some things. Guy directing the parking simply did not know a thing. He should have brought me in from the other direction for the backing in. We needed an Urgent Care the second day and were given a map of all kinds of things - WalMart, Costco, U C, etc. All numbered at the top but now shown on the map as to where they were! Should be given to everyone at check-in. But all kinds of activities, free waffles, & orange juice in the morning and free coffee all day long. They even have a Concierge service available. We plan to return for a month next Dec /Jan. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
This is a nice park with paved roads and well kept spaces. Most of the sites are back-in, but they do have some pull-throughs also. All the sites have concrete pads, and there is also a concrete pad for your vehicle. You can have a choice between grass and gravel sites and both are nice. Park guides take you to your site and help you park. Some are more adept than others, but overall the park staff was friendly and helpful. Garbage is picked up at the curb daily. No cable, but over the air reception is good. Most of the networks are available including PBS. The Wi-Fi is fairly good, but varies in throughput depending on the time of day. The park is walled and there is a security gate, but a friend's bike was stolen while we were there. It was not locked. Be sure to secure everything. Overall though, the park felt safe and it is located in a fairly nice neighborhood. It is also close to downtown Indio and the fairgrounds. The only negative is the length of time it takes for an escort to come and lead you to your space. For us it was about 20 minutes. The park's roads are relatively narrow, and can be blocked for an extended period, depending on how long it takes someone to back in their RV. They should adopt the FMCA/LazyDays method for backing in; it would be a lot easier. It was hard to determine if the delay may also be a function of the number of escorts, since it appeared that much of the delay was due to blocking of the roads while backing in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2014
$43
The park has very limited hours. They close at 5:30 - right when everyone is arriving. There are no internal lights to guide you in the dark. I had reserved a pull thru. I was shocked to get to our space and find it was a back in. Only being there one night we didn't want to unhook the car. I called the closed office and they said that they didn't have a record of my reservation being for a pull thru but it had been reserved as a back in. I have reserved 3 months ahead and somehow my reservation had been changed without my knowledge. They said that all the pull thrus we're full. The next morning as we were getting ready to go the trash cart man came by and yelled at us telling us that we only had 30 minutes to leave as check out time was 10. While the park was nice the staff was rude and unhelpful. They don't seem interested in short term reservations nor the need to get them correct. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$50
This is a first class RV campground! Adequate width sites, but without cable. Pool and recreation areas superb and many activities for loner term residents (unfortunately we could stay only one night). Clean, gated and well manicured. Staff very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended and we'd stare here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2013
$40
The place appeared wonderful, clean, well maintained, friendly staff, big sites with all hookups except cable...it appeared safe, locked gates, fencing etc but we awoke this morning to find our car right next to our coach was robbed...took the GPS and checkbooks. We had to spend the morning with police reports, and closing multiple accounts to open new ones. This is not how we intended to start our Christmas vacation. The first person behind the desk I reported to basically shrug her shoulders claiming no place was safe. After returning from the many hours with police, banks etc we reported to the park again , the second person offered us a full refund. I asked if this kind of crime happened often, first she said no but the continued conversation revealed it had definitely happened more than once with an explanation that all parks suffer from the same. Told them I had been traveling all over the western states without any incidents. She corrected herself and said that all the parks in this area had the same problem. So the locked gate does not deter thieves from climbing over it or over the cinder block walls that border the park from the adjoining residential neighborhood. I appreciate the offer to refund our money in full for the week we booked, but their concern for the safety of the park residents or overnight visitors was most definitely lacking. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$16
This is a RPI Member rate. They are also a public campground that offer AAA/AARP/FMCA discounts as well. They have two sections. “upper section” with grass dividers and closer to the pools and clubhouse are a few dollars more. “Lower section” which we stayed in has gravel dividers and are a little further from the activities. All are 50 amp with cement pads (1 for the RV and1 for your vehicle). Favorite sites are #244, 245, 246. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$17
This is a very clean park that is a "resort" type with planned activities, etc., The pull thru spaces in our section were big and level. The pads were concrete. When I called on the phone to get the rates I was asked if I had Good Sam or AARP. I was quoted the rate for Good Sam. The folks that pulled in ahead of us told us they received the Passport America rate. The next morning I went into the office to inquire. The lady at the office was not really wanting to give me a refund, but in the end she did. The rate reflected on this post is a PPA rate. I did learn to always ask if they the parks accept PPA as it was not one of the discounts listed in their info OR on the PPA website. All in all, a very nice park off the beaten path which eliminates road noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Very friendly staff, great facilities, good pull-through sites. Internet pretty good. Very good activities program, love the fitness room. Very well manicured areas, nice feel to be in. Could do with picnic tables at the site. Will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
We really liked this RV park. Clean grounds, escort to site, good Wi-Fi (free) and for Passport rate of 16.00!! What a great deal for double that price. Nice staff, helpful. Asked for a late checkout (normally 10:00 am, a bit early in my opinion) and no problem at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$16
Well laid out park that has both grass & gravel sites with level cement pads for the RV & car. Good Wi-Fi & over the air TV reception. There are two telephones with free long distance calling throughout USA & Canada. Good amenities & planned activities that you can partake in as you desire. The only downside is that it is near a Fire & Police Station. You also hear the occasional train. Staff was friendly. This is one of the few parks we have stayed at that actually recycles. The Gate is locked at night & you enter a code to get in. Cost was the Passport America charge. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
This is one of the nicest parks I've stayed in; really clean and everyone very friendly. We are not fans of the snowbird type of parks, but this one is very nice. If you're into it, there are so many activities that you can be busy all the time. Two nice pools (bathtub temp), spa, meeting rooms, gym, etc., all available. Free wi-fi. They guide you to your site and help back in so you don't knock over the utilities. There are two sides, one gravel the other lawn. We got the gravel but I think if I were there longer I'd opt for the grass. Lots of folks walking dogs all the time, and two large off-leash play areas. Even though we were there in the tail end of the snowbird season, they still honored our Passport America rate which is a bargain for this type of park. The only annoyance was no garbage cans anywhere, only dumpsters at the front of the park but it's not a big issue. Another nice thing, there aren't any "owner" cabins or spaces, everything is a rental so there is no stigma for those of us just passing through. For sure I'd stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$16
Indian Waters has always been one of our favorite resorts in the southwest. Now they are better than ever. Friendly, competent staff & beautiful grounds. Something for everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$18
Rate reflects Passport America. Beautiful campground and all amenities work very well. Large sites with cement pads both for RV and car. WiFi was very good and we not have to pay for it. Two big drawbacks: grass sites and gravel sites. Grass sites are near amenities, but only one garbage dump at the entrance to park. Sprinklers come on at 4:00 am and the grass is wet until just about noon. All lawn chairs etc. need to be taken off lawn at night. When the grass is cut and wet, you track lots of cuttings in and out of RV. Would stay again but on a gravel site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$42
I'm not one who really wants the help of an escort, but I was impressed with his enthusiastic, "Welcome to Indian Waters" greeting. Nothing wrong with that which I've received at other parks, but this gentleman was great. We stayed in the gravel portion of the park. While not as pretty as the lush landscape one is greeted with upon entering the resort, it had a very nice desert feel. Pull through was much longer than our 37' coach and CR-V. The hook-ups are at the very back of the concrete pad, so the car had to be parked in front of the coach. We have our own 4G. Park requests that it not be used so as not to interfere with that which is provided. Theirs worked fine with my iPad, but not with my wife's MacBook Pro. The single trash disposal area wasn't ideal. We found Indian Waters to be a welcome oasis in the desert. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$40
Beautiful park. This is an RV park not a campground. Mainly occupied by large units in the winter time. Very clean, (almost obsessively!) Grass lots, gravel lots. It is close to all the fun things in Palm springs area. We stayed a month for $1200 with electricity! Not cheap. We are not member of any club, so we learned! We are from the northeast and found the winter a little cool in the desert! Very nice place for a winter stay. Nice hot tubs, very usefull. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$51
Check in was a hassle. Computer problems. We booked 2 sites next to each other. We get there, but four sites away. Not a good start. Escort to our premier "grass site" was very nice. But most of the grass was dead. Nice level site, very clean park, despite only one trash bin for the whole park! Pools and rest rooms were super clean! Wi-Fi was weak & they have no cable. Don't think we will do this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$38
We enjoyed our stay here. The grounds were neat and well kept with adequate utilities, showers, etc. Very nice clubhouse and pool area. Park schedules numerous activities and arranges discounted golf fees for several area courses. Nice fitness facility as well as billiard room if you're so inclined. Much less wind than Desert Hot Springs. We stayed six nights and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$45
Enjoyed this park, nice clean atmosphere. Friendly employee's. I wouldn't say it's real family friendly but they do allow families. Mostly retired people in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2011
$19
Clean park, but under new ownership (not WH anymore) and as such, they don't honor the RPI rate even though they accept RPI (till the end of 2011) Felt that since they don't honor the RPI agreement of $10/nite they should have called me and told me before i got here (then i would have tried to get in somewhere else). The place was practically empty. Sewer hookup is all the way in the rear like trailer parks used to be 50 yrs ago, so I had to park on the gravel. Even tho they just put in new sewer hookups very recently they didn't want to spend the money on Cable. BTW they told me that the new rates will be $40+/nite. In Indio! We won't be back again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$10
Magnificent landscaping at park entry. Members parked in well-landscaped area. Guests parked on gravel with no sewers. Dump truck came around every couple of days if requested. Nice dog run, nice clubhouse. Lovely pool area. Understand the park is under new ownership and making improvements to entire park including guest area. Rate was RPI. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2010
$11
Our first Coast-to-Coast experience since buying the membership in Fall of 2009. Needed assistance with backing-in. Not much shade. Spaces were concrete pad - a little on the short side - between rocky/gravel yards. No sewer in the C2C available spaces. Right in town - so convenient to everything. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
As did the previous entry, we stayed here on a promotional pass. My initial impression of this park is that it's tired, entry road is rough, gate is unattended and open during the day but closed at 1600 (4pm). The basic facilities are here but old and unappealing. We were assigned a site with only 30 amp service and no sewer without being asked if we wanted (or needed) more. The sites are level cement with a cement parking area for the toad, some shade trees but good satellite dish access. The park is one block from a large fire station and not too far from a rail line so it's noisy at night. The sales presentation was moderate pressure, but with no effort to find out what our requirements were, just kept beating on how much we would save over the years. Overall I was very disappointed and would not return to this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$1
This is a membership park which we had a coupon to go to. Very nice park--did not buy a membership but I have to say the salespeople were not pushy which was very pleasant for a change. The people were courteous and accommodating. We had a gravel site. Normally the Wi-Fi apparently has to be paid for. It was very slow but we had it free so not complaining but would if I had to pay for it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com