223558 User submitted reviews online!!
Silver View RV Resort was rated 6 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (928) 763-5500
CGID113

Silver View RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
265
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$14



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   9   5   4   1   5   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$14
The rate reflects our RPI Membership program. The pull through sites are quite spacious with a small tree on each side of the site's exit. The sites are all gravel and do not have picnic tables or fire pits. They do have cable, but we did not use it as we were able to get good satellite reception. They also have free WiFi restricted to 2 hours for your stay. The park is located on a ridge overlooking Bullhead City and the Colorado River. There are view sites, but they are not pull through. The office, restrooms, and clubhouse are at one of the park and the pool, spa, small market/snack bar and additional restrooms are at the other end where you enter. There really is not a lot to do there unless you have a tow. And then it is the Gambling Mecca of Laughlin, NV across the river or a drive to Oatman, an old mining town up in the mountains about 15 miles from the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
A good park with a great view from where we were parked----the wind was blowing so hard we left after one night. Good pet area, but a long walk from where we parked. The office is a long way from the park entrance with many turns. This park is better suited for long term stays. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$18
We were traveling through Yuma where we picked up a special coupon to stay at this park. When we called to make a reservation the phone was busy so we left a message, which was returned promptly. The office manager apologized mentioning she just replaced the old manager there and is catching up on some calls that were not handled before. She was very helpful, even the day we checked in. The office seemed very busy but check in did not take too long and we were off to our site. The sites were a good size and we had plenty of room for our RV and vehicle. The laundry facilities were very clean and the library was superb. We have also tried their deli, which we have to say, the food was absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back, especially since we were told the coupon is good until next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2014
$14
The rate indicates a coupon we received at an RV show in Quartzsite for a week at a rate of $89.90 plus tax. We thought this would be a good stopover for a week before heading home to California. I guess for this price the park was okay at best. We had a very difficult time making reservations in that we could not get a hold of the office. The phone went to the deli and they could not forward us to the office. We left reservation requests online and never heard back. When we finally did get a hold of the office, we were granted reservations. The site we had was dusty and consisted of decomposed granite which gets tracked everywhere in the RV. This park needs a whole lot of gravel in order to have this problem go away. Also, a picnic table would be a good asset. Unfortunately, we were given a site behind someone who was in the throes of remodeling his RV. He had set up a tent next to his RV and had a workshop inside complete with electric woodworking tools which went on all day and into the night. There were a lot of barking dogs however, most people were conscientious about picking up after their animals. The park seems to be going through some renovation, but they need to focus and complete a job before going onto the next. There were several holes which were apparently dug for plants to be planted or else the plants had already died. The electrical and water outlets really could use some maintenance as well. The other thing they need to do is to get rid of some of the very old and ugly units in this park. There are a lot of full-timers in some extremely run down rigs and it gives the park a very seedy look. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
We had been traveling and staying in RV parks for 2.5 months before arriving at River View. Overall, we had had fairly positive experiences. We tried to reserve a site on line, as the website said this was possible. Nobody ever got back to me. It took four phone calls (left a couple of messages, was put on hold a couple of times) before I was able to make the one week reservation. This should have been a clue that something was amiss. When we arrived, the office was closed, but there was no prior notice or sign telling us it would be closed over the noon hour. Once the office opened, registering took longer than usual, while the office manager took phone calls and helped other people (under the guise of multi-tasking?) rather than dealing with us efficiently. We were given a site that was unusually difficult to level. The wifi we had paid for didn't work on any of our 3 devices, and after going to the office to mention this, and repeatedly trying to sign for another day, we were eventually given a refund. Our neighbor played loud music that started each late afternoon/evening. This was before "quiet hours", but was still inconsiderate. We asked to be moved and were given "the only available site" which backed a very busy roadway at the entry of the park. The traffic noise was noticeable and annoying most of the day and night. We usually ran the furnace fan to drown out the noise so we could sleep. On the positive side, the laundry facilities and showers were very good. There was a pool and hot tub that was used frequently. A volunteer resident provided a cable connection that was needed in order for us to use the provided cable tv. He also offered extra blocks, if needed, because the sites in this park were so far from level. The owner seemed very friendly. This was the only time we have ever stayed at an RV park for one week and felt the need to visit the office four times. Each time, we found it to be loud, cluttered, and disorganized. Frankly, we found the office manager to be incompetent. Perhaps we needn't say this, but we will never stay there again. We rated this at a 4 because some of the long-term sites seemed a lot better than the short-term we were in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
If your looking for a resort, this is not it! To many permanent residence & very rundown. Lots of talk about improving but nothing ever gets done. Management is average at best. The only good thing about this place is the view of Laughlin. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This park has little appeal to it. Basically sits on top of a windy bluff and the wind blows in this area a lot. The good qualities are the dog run is nice and large, and also the restrooms & showers were clean. Lots of permanent residents. Park roadways are fairly narrow so a large motorhomes might have trouble navigating the roads. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
View was phenomenal! We stayed here for 6 months. It was a nice park with well maintained facilities. Too windy to suit us but if it hadn't been for the wind we would have gone back there this year as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$18
Second time staying at this park. The owner gives us the same rate every time. This park is about 60% snowbirds, 20% passing thru campers, 20% permanents. It is a resort in the fact it has a pool, gym, and clubhouse with planned activities. Since we are the ones that are just passing through, there are some things we don't get to take advantage of. This park also has a great dog park. Also the first road to the left as you enter the park seems to be where most of the permanents are. This particular street seems to look a little junky, but the rest of the park looks very good. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Check in was hectic. We did not care for the location or position of our lot, but we stayed there anyway. Wi-Fi does not work at all. Hookups were at the very back of our coach which makes it more difficult to get connected. Barking dogs, more in the daytime than nighttime, is a real problem in this park. This park does have a nice library where you can swap books. Other than that we were very disappointed and we will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
We stayed in a spot on the ridge. Good view of Laughlin. Some interior sites are larger. The ridge spots are borderline too close together for me. The back area with some of the residents is a eye sore. But overall was OK. A week was long enough for me, however. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
HOT!! Some shade but not much. Park has both permanent and temp areas. The temp area is clean and well cared for. Can't say as much for the permanent resident area. Lots of old trailers and junk on the back half. Located 5 miles from the casinos in Laughlin. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are level dirt/gravel and fairly wide. Roads paved. Bluff sites are the nicest view of river and casino lights. Pool and restrooms/showers/laundry clean. Dog run is kept clean. New office and dog run are a good distance from the entrance. The old office at the entrance has been converted to a mini-mart. Cable TV, power and water are good but the water is not too good to drink. Typical of all desert water: very hard with alaki. Wi-Fi free but slow. Nice little walking trail around the perimeter. Gym is just OK, as is clubhouse. Definitely NOT a summer location though. We stayed two nights passing through and were trapped in our 5th wheel by the heat. Evenings are nice however (after sunset). We would stop here again, but in cooler weather. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
We stayed at this park for 1 month and we found it to be overall a nice park w/clean pool and restrooms and a nice workout room.We first parked on the outer ridge and quickly realized this was a mistake due to the high winds that come up, but the manager was very good to let us pick another site and move.The ridge thou had an awesome view overlooking Laughlin,Nevada casino`s.We would stay here again but will take an inside lot next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
We stay for a week on route. This park has great access to Laughlin. And has very reasonable monthly rates. There is a lovely view from the ridge of the Colorado river and the Laughlin area. A section of the park for long term residents that has some older trailers detracts from the look of the park. Pool area is small. The new shower house area is nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$22
This was a great park. The staff was first-rate. Met the friendly owners, who asked us how were were liking our stay in the park. This park is visible from the road as you go up the hill and you can see the RV spots that have the view. The park sites that are on the outside have a fantastic view of the Colorado River and casinos in Laughlin. We pulled our motorhome into the spot so that we would have the view and could watch the lights of the casinos come on each evening. Walked to the cute little cafe in the park that served a nice breakfast. Really enjoyed our stay. Plan to return as soon as we can and stay longer than a few days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$14
I gave this park a 8 because it is better than most we looked at in Bullhead City. The pool is very nice and warm. The gym is not the greatest. Has several machines: but half work, half don't. The sites are wide: you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. There are fruit trees that you can pick the fruit. My biggest complaint is that it is always windy here, but that is not the park's fault! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
There is some things I don't particularly care for in this park but since we got to stay four days for the price of two based on a coupon we received in Quartzite I can't complain. With that being said I will list a couple of things that might irk me if I was paying full price. We had a back in spot; most back in spots are very unlevel. All spots are in dirt fine gravel; can't imagine what it would be like when it rains and it does rain here. Wi-Fi very slow at best, unless very early or very late. Would I stay here again? You bet in a heart beat, for this price. The owner or manager wanted to extend our visit for four more days same price but we couldn't so he said price is the same whenever you come back. Now that's wanting your business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$16
This is an OK park. The sites are wide and not packed like sardines, as are other parks in the area. The monthly rate is very good and includes 900 kwh of electric. The negatives are the internet connection slows to a crawl during the day and the sites are all sand, so if it rains, it is a mess. Also, you need a minimum of 20' of sewer hose to make a connection. There are great views of the river and Laughlin at night. Laundry is good and the staff friendly. Note: Verizon 3g/data does not work in the Bullhead area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This RV Park is misrepresenting itself as a “Resort.” The amenities and facilities do not justify the resort title. Just about each aspect of the RV Park is a short coming and is provided without consideration of quality. The exception is the view, which is outstanding for some sites. There are three type of sites offered. There are those for the permanent appearing degraded trailer community, the regular sites and the premium sites. The only difference between the regular and premium sites is the view. For a higher price, the premium sites have an uninterrupted view of the Colorado River, Laughlin Casinos and the distant mountains. Both the regular and premium sites are mixed in with sites privately owned. The wide access roads are paved and have some irritating speed bumps that are not well marked. The sites are composed of sandy grit and hard packed dirt. There is little or no vegetation at the sites. A few sites have some small trees attempting to thrive in a hot environment. Shade is something to dream about on a hot day. A few of the sites are level and most are bumpy from previous leveling challenge accomplishments. The utilities work without flaw and they could use some maintenance for improving the appearance at the site. The WiFi here is terrible. We were within 50 feet of the hot spot and we had an extremely weak signal. It disconnected often. Even in the clubhouse itself, the WiFi was slow. Yes: they have a pool and only one pool. It is rather small for such a large complex and it is located at the entrance with no parking. A guest will need to use the pool before late afternoon. At which time the long term residence people will begin hogging the pool. The fitness room is composed of a couple good tread mills. The rest of the equipment should have been placed in a dumpster years ago. The clubhouse is very small for such a large place. The common theme here for each amenity is under size and low quality. When it came to donuts day: there were no donuts and no coordination. Rules, not sure if they exist here, are not observed or expected. We stayed here at half price with the Camp Club discount. Local taxes are absurd and I can not fathom how an RVer would be willing to pay the full price. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
April 2010
$39
Stayed only one night and had to pay a $100.00 deposit. We were not told about the deposit over the phone when making the reservations. We are traveling the country and have never had to pay a deposit for a campsite! Took over 1/2 hour to register, and after we paid the fee and deposit then they told us that Wi-Fi wasn't available for a few days, plus when it does work there is a fee for it. I would not recommend this park. There is one very close that is excellent, cheaper and close to the water with free Wi-Fi and all the same amenities and more! Maybe if people stop going to Silver View the owners will stop requiring a deposit which I think is ridiculous. Motels don't require this! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$18
Nice clean park; friendly staff. Internet was $24 per month, and reception was awful. Staff kept saying they were working on it. We stayed 2 months, and it never got better. A very windy location, but close to hospital. One of the highest priced parks in the area, but they seem to have room for everyone. No organized activities, but a nice exercise room. The club house was used mainly by permanent residents as a beer social club. 2 laundry rooms, good machines but not enough folding areas. We will stay here again only if no other option is available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
We are full time RV'ers who just left this park. It is fabulous with spectacular views and star gazing. The store/restaurant has a great selection and get this delivers food or groceries to your site. MMM-mmmm good food too. There is a pool, spa, rec room, library, gym, bingo room, hiking trail, dog run, and the showers are very clean and spacious. They have free internet in the clubhouses. You can see the stars and the casino lights of Laughlin at night along with the Colorado River. The staff is friendly and helpful and we had a great time. Its nice and quiet at night. We will be back when we return to this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
This is a second review, as this park has really gone downhill. New Management/ Staff clueless (with exceptions). No customer service, office only open M-F 9-5; manager never available. Sites never cleaned or raked, lots of weeds. No shade. No picnic tables, or fire rings. Very dusty. WiFi? Good luck. Cable works, sometimes. Water has a very high mineral content; use a softener. Bring a long sewer hose; connections at rear of site. Expect wind; use awnings at your own risk. There is a store/deli; overpriced and food is dodgy. When its not windy, you can be outside. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$27
We stayed here in late December, 2008 and it was not the best rv'ing experience. The park is very pretty as long as you are assigned to a site in the "non-permanent" area. We, unfortunately, were put right in the middle of their permanent residents. Paved through roads, with gravel sites. Free WIFI, which was not very reliable, no cable tv. All back-in sites, no pull throughs. Some park models available for rent also. With barking dogs, a lot of trash around their units, cars leaving at all hours for these residents were working, we did not enjoy our time at this park very much. The staff was nice, although a little rushed. Their laundry room was very nice, with the washers and dryers being $1.00 per load. It was also very windy, as this rv park is on top of a hill, and in talking with some residents and snowbirders, this is really the normal type of weather for that time of year. We would probably not be staying at this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We stayed here for a week at a time for the last two years,(Dec. 2006 and 2007)with our 12 year old daughter. The pool is definitely the best part. It was so warm and clean. We swam every night. The people were helpful and friendly. We were there mostly looking for a warm place to stay during Christmas vacation. The bathrooms are very clean. It is windy and we were not on the cliff edge. There was an Internet ready computer available for use in the club house. The only thing I wish they had provided was an outside table. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$30
This is a great park. Nice views. Friendly staff. Pool is nice. Close to boat launches, and Laughlin. Small store with sandwich shop. Did we mention the views? Sometimes a little breezy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$29
We stayed here two nights. They were two of the noisiest nights for sleeping that we have ever encountered. We were parked near the office, and the local street ran behind us. It never seemed to quiet down. The Park itself was clean with a nice dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$30
This is a very nice park with friendly and helpful staff. We personally do not like unpaved sites as too much dirt gets into the coach. The site was long and wide and had a great view even though we were not on the cliff. The hook-ups were way in the back behind the coach and it was a stretch with the sewer hose. The pad was packed sand and I wondered what it would be like in the rain. We only stayed one night but we would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
I liked the place. We have been back 2 times and gambling is not even on our things to do list. They charge a tad extra to be on the cliff's edge but the wind is constant 60+ MPH and never stops. Strangely it is not windy away from that edge. If you don't mind the wind you will be treated to the best infinite view out your RV window. I think you can see more then a hundred miles. Even if you don't get an edge slip there are walking trails along the edge to see those wonderful views. Nice people in the front office. Small clubhouse with games and pool table. There are many many things to do nearby even if you do not gamble. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2007
$30
This park has a friendly staff in the office when the extremely young staff is not behind the counter. The young girls lack knowledge, courtesy and good manners. This park is good for one or two nights and then move on. There are many here who have been coming for years - that is the second biggest problem here. Too many full timer sites and too many live-ins that look like live-ins. Sites are allowed boats, extra vehicles, sheds, utility trailers. The park is clean, landscaped and now in the process of expanding. The worst problem there is the wind. They charge you more to be on the bluff and won't allow you a site there unless you stay 3 months. Of course that turns out not to be true, but what is true is that the bluff is windblown to the point of being dangerous. We spent 3 months due to other obligations in the area and never once sat outside or even stood outside to enjoy the view. Our slide awnings are almost ruined, saved only by tying them down. Our slides pushed in from the strong winds and our satellite dish was tied to the hitch and the truck. Crazy way to spend a winter in the South. We asked to trade our site and were told no sites available. The least they can do is warn newcomers of the wind on that high bluff. We actually paid a premium to be blown around and have our rv damaged. That time of the year it is almost impossible to get more than a day at a time in the local parks, we looked and ended up staying there. Never again. They held our deposit until the last day! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
Silver View RV Resort is a wonderful place to stay. Very friendly staff. The grounds are kept super-clean and the view to the river and the casinos is breathtaking. The clubhouse is usually full of friendly residents playing cards, bingo or dominoes. In the summer time they have water aerobics classes twice a week. The pool and jacuzzi is kept clean and at 92 degrees. I don't have a computer but i know they have Wi-Fi connection available. Full-timers and dogs are welcome. I saw a nice clean kept dog run. I am definitely thinking about coming back to spend the winter here in this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2006
$30
This RV park high on a windy hilltop has many troubles with loud wind chimes, barking dogs, trucks and motorcycles with very loud exhaust (no mufflers) and these "permanent residents" are permitted to routinely violate the park's written noise rules with impunity. Permanent residents have "special rights" so it is discrimination to other RV'rs who don't stay all year long. But to make matters worse this RV park will take your reservation and your deposit money, assign you an RV site space number and when you arrive to your space you find another "permanent resident" took your space! You then are forced to move and end up in some inferior space you never intended or wanted or agreed to obtain. This is a violation of written contract law and it is illegal when money and a space number is assigned to you in a reservation. (Hotels do not assign room numbers when making reservations, but RV parks do assigen RV space numbers, so the written contract is firm and legal that you do get that space you reserved and contracted for) but this RV park is so oppressive it willfully and intentionally violates your written contract. This switching and special preferencing is discrimination and illegal and violating contract law, but they are doing it anyway. You can sue the RV park if they do this to you! You can complain to Fair Housing Dept for discrimination and the Attorney General office for unfair business practices. They will get you justice. If you are not a permanent resident don't expect this RV park to resolve any noise complaints or serious problems you may have. If noise rules are being violated, you will suffer as they will not enforce park rules upon any permanent resident. Beware of this RV park. It has oppressive policies. There are many other very nice RV parks in this area of Arizona that treat everyone equally and fairly. Avoid this place. If you want to stay in a law-abiding RV park go elsewhere! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2005
$20
The restrooms, shower, laundry and pool areas are very clean and well maintained. Many sites have excellent views of the Colorado River and Laughlin casinos. Be sure to use a water filter, as there is an abundance of minerals. There is no shade and it can be very hot and windy on top of the mesa. The cable television leaves much to be desired. Service interruptions are frequent. Although five channels of HBO are available, several of the remaining nineteen channels have, at best, limited appeal (ie, The Jewelry Channel, The Rural Farm Channel and The Hunting Channel). The WiFi service is plagued with very frequent service interruptions and wildly fluctuating connection speeds. The management alternated between oblivious and rude when problems with cable and internet were mentioned. It appeared that expanding the number of sites was more important than maintaining the present ones. Had I not prepaid for an extended stay, I would have left within the first week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com