223200 User submitted reviews online!!
Lakeside Casino Resort RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 58 user reviews. Phone: (641) 342-9511
CGID1131

Lakeside Casino Resort RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
47
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   7   7   6   7   6   5   6   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$30
No restrooms, laundry or showers, but we stayed here last year and loved it for the $20 price. But they raised the rates to $30 with no discounts now. No bargain for what you get. One good thing though is you can use the pool/hot tub in the hotel. We will probably skip next year and stay longer in the Amana Colonies instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
Paved interior roads, some potholes need fixing. Pads mostly level. Price increased June 1 2014, as late as June 3, web site still said $20. Wi-Fi iffy, cable good. NO DISCOUNTS. Cash or check only. Will take check, but must take check into another part of casino to get okayed, where credit cards are accepted. Was there 4 days never saw security drive through. Did have shuttle, but had to walk to th park entrance to call shuttle. Not sure if a time limit, but several units had tall grass around them where it hadn't been mowed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Lakeside is a convenient, clean, and reasonably priced place to stop for the night. It isn't a place I would seek out for any longer than that. We would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
The sites are all pull through but fairly tightly spaced and narrow. The concrete pads need resurfacing and the park needs some general maintenance but the price was right for full hookups and a safe place to stay right off the Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$20
Good for over-nite. Price was right. No shade so ac runs in the hot weather. Cable is offered (no extra charge), but most of the channels except 3 are blurry. Register and pay at valet office right inside first set of casino doors, then go pick your site. We would stop again when passing by on I-35 for the price alone. Twenty bucks flat for full hook-ups that worked like they should. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
A little bit old, but very serviceable. There are no restrooms, so don't bother if you need them. There is Wi-Fi and it worked fine. There is also cable. The park is laid out great, easy in and easy out. It's no longer a Terrible's, just Lakeside Casino. The casino was good, on a faux riverboat. It was floating though. Had fun. Great for one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Good clean overnight spot with very good Wi-Fi. One review said no one collected any money - that is because you need to go to valet and pay. The cool thing is the hotel pool and hot tub is included - just ask at the hotel front desk and they make you a key to access the pool and gym. One drawback is that there are no restrooms/showers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$1
This is definitely a place to use as an overnight place only. It is right off the freeway and super easy to get to. The sites that are not all chopped up or marked as off limits are all level. Somebody told me that a casino worker would come by and collect money for the stay. They said that they had stayed here five times and only paid once. Nobody came by although there were plenty of drive bys by staff collecting garbage. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Park name has changed to Lakeside Casino RV Park. Someone told us that Terrible's had gone bankrupt. The park appears to have had WiFi at one time, but it was not working and our Verizon signal was very weak. We were able to access the internet with our MiFi only part of the day. True the pavement is in bad repair but utilities worked well and most welcome in the 100 plus degree heat. Lunch buffet in the casino was available from 11-2 for $8.99 which we found to be excellent. It's an inexpensive overnight stop and not a destination. Very convenient to Pilot/Flying J. Pick a site and pay cash or check at valet parking at the casino entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Level sites with a concrete drive and pad. Grass with small trees between each site. The only negative was goose droppings everywhere: someone with a hose could do wonders. We tried to call several times to find out if there was availability before we arrived (no reservations) but it always went to voice mail. Very cheap for full hookups ($20). We would come here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
This is basically a place to park your rig close to the casino. 50% of the sites have collapsed concrete, blacktop has caved in a few places, a few sites were completely blocked off for lack of water and/or electric. Looks like they had cable, now don’t but ready to add it. Wi-Fi can be picked up from Pilot on hill for $5 for 24 hours, it is not available for free in park. Our Verizon MiFi could not pick up internet, also phones were on extended network and 1X. Des Moines TV stations can be picked up, but not great. There are no restrooms/showers at park. Valet guys at check in are very nice, but would rather be parking cars than checking in RV’ers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Best stated as, "You get what you pay for." I believe the economy has affected this campground. Not too well maintained. On-line information is incorrect; there is no $10.00 gaming rebate. The Wi-Fi does not work; there is no cable. Would only stay here again in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$20
Nothing has changed since my review in October (see below) except the Terrible's Cowboy sign along side the freeway is gone. No more landmark. I think the casino is re-branding itself. The old Terrible's casino chips will no longer usable either. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
It is OK for overnight. There is no wi-fi even with a Crane Wi-Fi antenna. I Tethered AN android phone to laptop with T-Mobile. There are no signs to RV park, it is obvious though. Pick a site, jot down site # and RV plate number and hike, bike, drive, walk (or call shuttle) to Casino entrance/valet parking. I picked up three digital tv stations using RVs antenna. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Cash price paid at valet parking just inside casino doors to the right. This was a good overnight stop with easy off/on. Our Verizon signal was very weak and slow. There was some construction and mud/dust and noise issues this stop, and the usual pot holes in the narrow roads. Buffet was a good value and we will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$20
Pretty decent RV park. A good deal for $20. Full hook ups and pull throughs. Set up and call for shuttle to casino to register. Nice casino but we didn't try the buffet. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
Okay, we had read reviews that sounded better than this campground turned out to be. Can you say "Terrible?" Well, not that bad, but the Wi-Fi was non-existent, and the manager had no idea if it was broken or not. There was zero TV, even though there was a hookup on the ped, and no showers, restrooms, or pool, unless you count the facilities over at the hotel, which I'm not sure you're allowed to use. There are no comps, or freeplay for the casino given anymore. And all in all, I found the $20 a little steep. Pretty much just a place to park, with hookups, that was off to one corner of the property. The sites were in need of repair and attention, and it looked as if nobody really cared. Bummer, I was hoping for better. The buffet at the hotel made us sick, and the casino was too smokey. We will probably not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
What a great rest stop! After a long day on the road, it was right off the exit. Great buffet for dinner and breakfast. The 50amp service was nice as it was over 100 degrees that day. We'll keep this one on the "do it again list". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
We paid $20.00 cash for a full hook-up pull-through site. Although the facility is in need of general maintenance and repair, it is still an OK place to stop for a night. Not many other choices on I-35 in Iowa. It has good Wi-Fi and a couple of TV stations via antenna. Also has free shuttle to the casino and restaurant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Up on a hill between the interstate and the casino but did not hear highway noise. Could be a very nice park if they would mow, repair some of the sites (concrete was crumbling) and do some landscaping. When we got the playing card we were given $5 of free play. Would stay again since it is so convenient the I-35. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
Location, location, location. These are the main strengths of this campground. The sites were a little tight and somewhat deteriorated, but the utilities were fine and the 50 amp service was very welcome in the heat wave. Food was not worth the cheap price. Great fireworks display on the 3rd. Overall probably the best overnight opportunity on I-35 in IA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
This park was easy access and it was nice to have the Casino to walk to for dinner or breakfast. There is also a store within walking distance. The park was clean and trash emptied twice during our overnight stay. The spaces are not angled the best, but no obstacles to prevent easy pull in and out. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Terrible’s Lakeside Casino RV Resort is hardly a resort. The roads and pads are very narrow, so there are many ruts and broken concrete from the big rigs missing their sites. We called ahead for information and were told to pick a site and go to the casino to pay. It accommodates self-contained units only. The television reception was poor. It’s a safe place to spend the night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2011
$20
Very easy on and off from I-35. There is no discount even with the players card. They said some of the sites have cable. Ours didn't but we got 13 antenna stations. This could be a very nice park with some maintenance. Some pads were blocked off, and some were very broken up . There were deep ruts next to some of them ,which could damage your camper or car. Go get your spot first, then go register with the Valet at casino . We walked over to register and had a sandwich for supper . The food and service was good. The greeters at restaurant could have been friendlier. It seems like the campground is a inconvenience to them . We also got gas at the gas station and asked the girl about the campground and she didnt know anything about it? It seems to me if you work for Terribles you should know all you can about what is there. We go that way in spring and fall and usually stay at Eagleville. We haven't decided if we will stay there again. It was full except for the sites you couldn't get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
The check-in process was a mystery: we asked at the hotel desk and they said to register with valet parking at the casino entrance. If we come here again, I would pick out a site, park, then pay at the casino. The grass is mowed, but that's about the extent of maintenance in the campground. Some of the interior roads while paved, are in poor condition. Many of the concrete pads are terribly (pun intended) cracked with slabs of cracked concrete at uneven levels. Our site, D7, had a bad 50 amp breaker (one side of the line was intermittent), we were already set up with the jacks down and slides out, so I used the 30 amp outlet instead of moving. It looks like they perform 'maintenance' by blocking off the sites where something doesn't work; they obviously don't want to spend a dime more than absolutely necessary for the campground. The distance between sites is quite good in spite of an earlier review, in fact about twice the distance you would find at some KOAs. The entire campground is satellite-friendly which we always prefer. We would stay here again since it is a convenient and inexpensive stop for us when we are going to or from the Winnebago factory in Forest City, Iowa. Have to go now, we need to go lose our $20 in the slots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
It's not the biggest or best but is a serviceable overnight stop. Some of the sites are difficult to get into with a long rig but others are OK. Full hookups and strong Wi-Fi signal. Satellite friendly. I've been in a lot of parks that were worse for more money. Buffet lunch was good for $7.99 in casino which was a short walk away. If you can't walk it just call and they will come pick you up and bring you back when you want. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
A poorly kept up campground. Not much space between sites, no shade, and no storm shelter that I am aware of. Not very pet or family friendly. The only things going for it: it's close to the freeway, and it's 20 bucks. I have no idea if there are any rules or check in or out times. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Narrow roads in a poorly designed park. Not well maintained or managed. Overflowing trash barrels. No rules. No restrooms, showers, or laundry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2010
$19
Right on Interstate 35 so great while in transit for a one night stay. Clean, easy in and out. Can take meals in the hotel/casino which is nice while traveling. Price is right. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
It has been a few years since we have stayed here and, as noted by some previous reviews, they have and are in the process of upgrading the sites. There is no cable but most sites appear to be satellite friendly. We were able to get the Wi-Fi at our site. Even if you are not here for the casino, it is a nice cheap overnignt stop with FHU just off I-35. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$20
This is a typical casino RV park with full hookup, concrete roads, and pads. RV's come and go everyday normally not spending more than one or two days. There are no activities or bathrooms unless you go to casino. Even though park is near I-35 there is little noise from highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Would have given higher rating but when they patched the concrete pads, they used tar and gravel which no matter how much you tried to keep out of it, we managed to track into our camper. Did hear trains early in the mornings prior to rising and some noise from the interstate which is understandable. Overall, we would stay again when in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Perfect for quick set-up after driving all day. Had no problems with our 34 foot fiver. Loved the golf-cart shuttle. If what you need is fast, easy, plug'er in and unwind, this is it. And I thought the buffet was terrific: huge slab of prime rib. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$21
We drove in and didn't think we were going to get out. The broken concrete and the ruts in the road make this a very uncomfortable park to use. Even though this would be a convenient location for us we won't go back for fear of damage to our rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$20
Very nice RV park. Sites are on a hill next to casino, you need to be self contained as there are no bathrooms or showers. We stayed here for two days on our way back home. They have a problem with cracking concrete pads but they are repairing them. Sites are wide and long and easy to get into. They give you $10 back for the first night. Pretty area of Iowa. Would return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
The park has level concrete pull thru sites with picnic tables on concrete patios and grass between sites. It is an easy off/on for I-35. They do not take reservations and you pay at the valet parking area near the casino. There are some tight turns with concrete barriers, so use caution getting to your site. The grassy areas were very soft due to heavy rains, resulting in lots of grooves/mud next to the concrete where rigs have missed the pavement. There were also a large rut or two in the roads. We had no problem with the breakfast buffet and enjoyed the friendly attitude of the staff. Some folks were enjoying the fishing lake adjacent to the park. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
Camped here for several days. The roads and the RV pads are in dire need of upgrading. Pads cracked and uneven, roads rough and full of potholes. Plenty of room at sites for slideouts. Only restrooms were at casino. The casino has a shuttle from the RV park to the casino/office. No highway noise even though is right next to I-35. I-35 has road construction south of campground exit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We looked this up in the Trailer Life book of campgrounds. We had mixed feelings about stopping and what to expect, but gave it a try. We both really feel we found an exceptional stop! The concrete pads were all level, good hook-ups (no cable TV if that's important to you, but antenna reception was good), good spacing between, grass between concrete pads. Appears as a new RV Park with all new young trees planted and tables, quiet and low lighting at night, other than the Casino off in a 'walking distance' away. The view is over a little pond looking towards the Casino: handy enough to walk to and have a little fun and eating, etc. NO shower house or laundry facility. Pet friendly with grass. We would definitely stay here again! No reservations, so it's a first come basis and you pick your spot and park. They said it's busy on weekends and any Holidays. All dealings right now are through the Valet Parking at the Casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
This RV park is a typical off the freeway casino RV park, but the people who work at the casino were extremely helpful when I had problems with my rig. They went way out of their way to help me get back on the road again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
The roads are breaking up, one road was blocked as it was impassable. The sites are pull-through concrete pads, but along the side of the sites it is mud. Forget the casino for dinning, it is over priced for sub-grade food. There were small garbage bags all over the place at 6PM, someone must have picked them up later. On the plus side, the park works for an overnight as it is right off I35. We had no problem getting in and out with our 40 foot MH. With a casino card you get 5 cents off a gallon gas or diesel at their station and again we had no problems getting in and out to get diesel. The casino really needs to pay some major attention to this park or it will soon be totally unacceptable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Before Terribles purchased this place RV sites were in good condition, but difficult to get a big rig in to, even though they are pull throughs. The concrete pads are breaking up, and are bad enough to cause a problem to big rig tires, and the ground near the sites is badly rutted with just a few areas filled in with gravel. The casino, which used to have a fabulous buffet, has deteriorated to totally unacceptable. We saw a cook dumping handfulls of shredded cheese on an egg casserole using bare hands and then picking up garbage of some sort and carrying it back to the kitchen. Ugh! Had a piece of pumpkin pie the night before that was so old it crunched. After staying here about 6 times in a row, this was the last time we will visit in this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$20
Sites are concrete but not too level. Narrow roads and turn ins to sites. Not the place to be when it rains and you need to setup or take down (cold, muddy) $20 fee gets you $10 in slot play. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
This park is a great one or two night stop as you travel up or down I-35. As some have said, there are areas that do need repair, however, when we were there, we had no difficulty finding a level site with an easy in and out. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
As others have said, you pay $20.00 and get $10.00 back to spend in the casino. Real problem is that the RV park is really not in good condition. Many of the larger sites are falling apart with huge broken concrete areas. The actual sites are not vary wide, and if you have a large rig, be very careful pulling in, or out, as one set of wheels will likely fall off the site and into a 10 inch deep rut. For the cost, they should spend some time and effort to fix the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$15
Convenient "overnight" stop on I-35. For that usage I'd rate it a 9. As a "destination", I'd give it a lower grade. Restaurant buffet in the casino is above average for the type, but not "five star". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
You get exactly what you pay for at this campground. There are no restrooms or other amenities. The streets are narrow and the ingress/egress is hampered by the very narrow sites. In rainy weather be prepared to get muddy. This campground is strictly an overnight accommodation to allow you to spend the night and gamble in the Casino. You pay $20 and get $10 back to gamble with each night. What more can I say or needs to be said. If you like Maid-Rite sandwiches, they are available in the small cafe in Terrible's gas station. I would stay here again if passing this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$20
Clean, you get $10.00 to spend in the casino. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$20
It cost us $20 to stay here, but we got $10 certificate to spend in the casino. The outdoor pool in the back of the hotel is very nice and has a beautiful view of a small lake. The small roads around the campground need to be fixed as there are some huge buckles and/or potholes. The previous reviewer is quite accurate in the campground description. We have stayed at this casino previously, in the campground and the hotel. We notice now that employees drive golf carts around the campground and casino parking lot offering rides and assistance. This is not a destination spot as it has no fire rings or beautiful view of anything but the casino. The gas station located here has real cheap gas! We would stay here again as it is very conveniently located and cheap. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This is a campground at the Terrible Casino. The name of the casino is reflected in the ranking of the campground. The concrete pads are level but narrow. The roads are also narrow and in need of repair in several places. Those with larger rigs will find navigating into a site a bit uncomfortable. The sites have full hook ups, but there is no dump station, bathhouse, picnic tables, or fire rings. The courtesy lights are not working on half of the sites. There is a minor amount of road noise from the interstate and moderate noise from a nearby railroad crossing that is busy. Voltage and water pressure are ok. The valet parking section runs the park, but there is no attendant at the campground. It appears that the campground is not high on the Casino’s priority list. It is overpriced, even with a discount, and at the low end when compared with other Casino campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Cable is not available at all sites. Appears that it is in need of repair. Sites are paved and easy to manipulate in and out of. Good place to stay. Will keep going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$10
This park is a great spot to "overnight" on your way somewhere else. Level concrete pads, clean surroundings, all "pull through" off good paved roads. Cost is reasonable, and access to I-35 is painless. Casino (walking distance, or courtesy shuttle if desired) has a good buffet-style restaurant. However, if you're looking for a "destination" style park, this isn't it, unless you're into casino style gambling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2007
$20
This is an excellent 'overnight' spot when travelling on I-35. Good level concrete pads, easy interior access and easy access to the interstate highway. Casino 'buffet' style restaurant is a short walk from your rig. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2006
$10
I stayed here 1 night. This is a well-kept open site with plenty of space and concrete pads. It is basically a large parking lot within walking distance of Terribles Casino. I called-ahead and was told that there were showers and toilets available as well as WiFi access. Unfortunately, that just means inside the casino. There are no showers. Both the casino and park are well maintained and I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2006
$10
Nice place other then some idiot running around in a Bobcat at 6:22 AM. I called the casino office, but they did nothing. There is Wi-Fi in the hotel office and a guest computer. Restrooms are located in the hotel lobby and there are showers near the swimming pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$10
We really liked this park. What a bargain with large, level, paved pull through sites with 50 amp electric, water and sewer (sites have cable connections but ours didn't work) for $10/night with the casino's players card. We have a 30 foot class A. Very clean park with grass and trees around but no shade to speak of and no bathrooms or showers. Not far off the highway but we didn't hear any road noise inside. The casino is small but nice and everyone very friendly. Many travelers used this for an overnight stop but we stayed three nights and took a day trip to Des Moines (about 45 miles) and a day trip to see the Bridges of Madison County and John Wayne's birthplace in Winterset. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$10
Not much here if you don't gamble. But you can't beat $10 per night for 50 amp service with water and sewer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2005
$10
This park is a convenient overnight stop on I-35. Roads are paved, but do have some potholes. Sites are paved pull thrus, so you don't have to unhook. The park has few amenities. There are no restrooms or showers. There is no office or host. You pay at a lock box. The rate was $15. If you get the free players card at the casino, the rate is $10. We both got a card and received 2 tee shirts, 2 decks of cards and a coupon for a buy 1, get 1 free buffet dinner which was very good. We spent $10 for the site and $9 for 2 buffet dinners. Total was $19. It was an inexpensive place to stop if you stay away from the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$10
$10.00 a night if you have their "Player's Club" card. Which is free. There is a interstate and train tracks near by, but I didn't have any problems with either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com