218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Paradise Oaks RV & Golf Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (352) 793-1823
CGID11344

Paradise Oaks RV & Golf Resort

Camp Information
Sites
235
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$40



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   6   3   9   10   10   6   2   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2014
$40
Trains, trains, trains all day and night. If you play golf do not come here. The golf course does not have real greens. This campground needs some landscaping between sites for privacy purposes. This should not be classified as a resort. They advertise Wi-Fi but it is nonexistent. You can't even connect at most public buildings. Pluses are the buildings and grounds are kept very well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$18
This is a nice park. Paved roads, large cement pads on the site. Friendly people. However they advertise it as a golf and RV resort. Simply put there is no golf course. This is disappointing as that is why we go to Florida. They do have a spot that goes around the park that they call a golf course, however there are no greens,just flags stuck in the ground. We ended up leaving a week early to go to a park with a golf course. It wouldn't have been so bad if I hadn't called a few times to ask about the golf and was told it was a small chip and putt course. All in all not a very good experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
This is a clean and level park with cement patios, a nice pool and clubhouse and free Wi-Fi. That being said, we will never stay here again because it is almost on top of busy train tracks. The trains ran both north and south as frequently as every 45 minutes including all night long. As each train approached, they blasted the horns until they were well past the campground. Non-stop, disruptive noise. It is also odd that there is free Wi-Fi, but no cable. The "golf course" has no greens, just regular grass and runs along the edge the campground. Don't pick a site in that location if there are golfers around. The "golf course" doesn't look anything like the one pictured on their brochures. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
The rate shown reflects a rally rate we received while we were here. . We really enjoyed this park. The staff is friendly and helpful, and everything was neat and clean. It's true that the train tracks are very close to the park, but you get used to the noise after a day or so! Would definitely stay here again if in the area......highly recommend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
We were here with a motor home group rally and we got a reduced rate. This is a very nice park, and the staff couldn't have been more friendly. Immaculate landscaping and well kept. Wife used the heated pool and spa and said it was "thoroughly refreshing". Sites are very large, we had a pull through over 55 feet long. Great clubhouse and planned activities. Yes, a train runs through Bushnell and its route is only about 1/4 mile from the park. It is not unusual for parks to be next to railroads or under the airway for jetliners. We definitely will return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$25
We were here for a Techno Geek Rally and that explains the rate. Extremely clean park, great facilities, good Wi-Fi. We would certainly come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2012
$45
My husband and I met up with friends at this park and stayed for three nights. With Good Sam the rate was $44.73 per night which is way too expensive for this park. I never got the WI-FI to work and there is no cable. The park is very clean but Busnell's only attractions is Webster Flea Market. The golf course at the park is "very" narrow and runs on the perimeter of the park around and too close to the RVs. My husband and I enjoy playing pool and when we arrived the park had Rally People there. They took over the clubhouse and the pool table, they had a banquet table up against the pool table so no guests could use it. The showers were clean but if you plan on taking a sower at night bring a flashlight. The main bathroom light is on a timer and goes out while you are in the shower. And the biggest drawback of all is the train tracks. Each train that goes by blows their horn at each crossing. You will hear that horn multiple times and also through the middle of the night. My husband and I will not stay her again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
February 2012
$27
First and foremost, upon check-in, the manager, a woman, was making inappropriate comments to my husband, which made him uncomfortable. She found this funny, even after we tried to clearly show we did not. Their prices for longer stays are confusing, and generally higher than those of other parks in the area. And others all mention the train as being "not so bad", but for us, it sounded as if it was going to go through the RV. The freight trains run every 20 minutes sometimes and they blow their horn from 200 feet before the park, to 200 feet after the park and all the way in between. So if other can sleep, good on them, but we absolutely got woken up every night we were there. On our first visit last summer, the wifi was great, but we were told this visit by the manager and the wifi guy that pretty much they will not upgrade the routers and that they have Slow DSL, and are trying to get Cable. Wifi was down a lot. People get hit by golf balls, RVs get hit by golf balls. This park is something of a nightmare. Obviously we will *never* be staying here again. Terrible experience, and not a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$26
Level sites, lush grass, wide paved streets, clean, well managed, easy hook-ups, well-lit at night. Everything is nice and spotless. Train traffic is frequent and nearby but did not keep us awake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Friendly staff. Great jacuzzi! Good location except for the rail road crossing which requires the trains to blow their horns every few hours all day and all night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$23
Very nice park, clean and well maintained. Our only disappointment was they did not have cable and the TV antenna did not pick up any stations. Wi-Fi was intermittent, especially at night. We were in the first row and the trains did not bother us, but I sleep through lightning and thunder storms, so I'm sure it would bother others. We held rally dinners and meetings at the clubhouse and they were meticulous. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$23
A very nice park. Some of the nicest and cleanest bathrooms I have seen in some time. Also has a couple of very nice meeting rooms available for groups. Didn't have enough time to take advantage of all the amenities, but while walking around the property noticed a nice swimming pool and hot tub, horseshoe pits, shuffleboard courts, and what appears to be an outdoor movie theater screen. Staff was extremely pleasant and professional. While I was here the park was almost totally full and they had some issues with people that decided to extend their stay without telling anyone. But the staff was unflappable and managed to move folks around and find nice sites for everyone that needed one. Personally, the trains were a non-issue. Yes, you could hear them coming through, but the noise wasn't that bad, and I had a site near the front of the park closest to the tracks. Grocery store next door is within walking distance and just about any other store needed is less than a 10 minute drive from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$6
Very nice park except for the trains. Every train blows the horn four times for every cross street, and there are a lot of cross streets! Some days there are dozens of trains and there are always at least 2 after midnight. A lot of the spots at the back of the park have no grass, only sand. I didn't see anyone golfing in the whole month I was here. Everything is brand new and very very clean. If you are not a light sleeper, you will love this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2011
$7
A great new park. We liked everything except for the train traffic 24/7. They start blowing the horn at one end of town and don't stop until they reach the other. It was very hard for us to get a good nights sleep. I finally resorted to wearing ear plugs. This is the only reason I wouldn't come back. Our price reflected a first time camper one month special rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$23
We stayed here with a rally and were the host for our group. This park is a pleasure to stay at. The rec hall is spotless and the kitchen was the nicest we have every used at any park. We are going back next November with our group for another rally and can't wait. The employees of the park were all very helpful and pleasant. I would recommend this resort to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
As the other reviews correctly state, this is a new campground. They are currently expanding it for the upcoming season. We stayed here for two nights on the way home. The grounds are extremely well kept, but it really needs greenery. Being new, I am sure it will come with time. The pull throughs were plenty long, but could stand to be 5' wider. They were paved with a a slab for the outside. No table. Wi-Fi very strong. No cable TV, but clear view of the sky. I have seen hospitals that aren't as clean as the restrooms and showers. I suspect in 5 years (maybe less) this will be a premier resort. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
Paradise Oaks is a wonderful RV resort and has all the amenities anyone could want. I gave this park a 9 only because it is still in the building stage, but they are constantly working on making this one of the nicest resorts around. We camped for a week and paid the weekly rate for summer which was very reasonable. The pool and hot tub were perfect. There are many areas where you can play cards, do crafts, play pool, or sit and talk and there is a beautiful huge clubhouse, workout room, and kitchens. There was no area that was not perfectly clean. Bathrooms and showers were very nice and spotless. The campground is across the street from railroad tracks, but they did not bother us at all and we were fairly close to them. I highly rate this campground as one of the best and would look forward to staying there anytime. The small par 3 golf course surrounding the park still needs a lot of work before you can really play golf there, but from the looks of it they will make sure it is done right. Looks like a great place to spend the winter season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$23
This is a very new park. The restrooms and laundry are the nicest and cleanest we've encountered in six years of full-timing. When completed this park will probably earn a 10 rating. The WiFi worked great and it was free. They have an exercise room, library, large pool and hot tub and are conveniently located near shopping and good places to eat. The park employees were all very pleasant and helpful. As mentioned in a prior post, the resort is close to train tracks and the trains can get loud: something most full-timers have to get used to. We are looking forward to a return visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$36
This is a brand new RV park that opened in like October of last year (2009), and they were still working on completing their plans during our visit. Since the pool is set back away from sites we truly were able to enjoy the late pool hours. It sure was nice to be able to get some exercise and take a dip in the hot tub right before bed. We totally enjoyed the nice clear free wireless internet (Wi-Fi) signal that was available at our site. The park was dog friendly with restrictions on barking and leash length and such. I noticed on their website they have a dog run, but I didn’t notice it during our stay. There are nine holes of golf that will surround the perimeter of the park. Supposedly, there is a stocked fishing pond. Due to the park’s sophistication, I’m not sure if this is meant to be considered a “family campground” or not, but there was a changing table available in the washroom by the pool, so at least children are at least welcome to visit. I would call and check if I had young ones along. There are some huge trees surrounding the property, so there is some shade available. Personally, however, I would have liked to have seen more trees scattered throughout the park. And those campers who are bothered by trains may not like the proximity to the tracks. We don’t notice trains too much after like two days. Everything was brand-spanking new and we are truly excited to go back to see the final touches on the sites, golf course, the rec hall and exercise room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com