214849 User submitted reviews online!!
Snake River RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 64 user reviews. Phone: (208) 523-3362
CGID12166

Snake River RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
164
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   9   7   8   6   7   9   10   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
This is an older park, but it is well maintained. We had a very nice site under some large shade trees. The owners/staff are hard-working, friendly, and conscientious. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
Good location, nice management, clean and large sites. Drove us to airport to pickup rental car. Would stay there again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Clean, level sites with good 50 amp service. Big trees on every site. We were able to get satellite service by positioning rig between the trees. Sites are very long and easily accommodate our 45 ft & Jeep. Turns are wide enough. Easy access from I-15. Be sure to follow their directions. There are some older permanent sites that are quite messy and need to be cleaned up, but this is still the best spot in town. Did not use any of amenities so cannot comment on them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$38
Some gravel roads and all gravel sites. The workers were very nice and helpful. Everything worked as advertised. The only discount they will take is Good Sam. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
The owners/managers of the park are really lovely. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and match you to a spot that's good for your needs. Although the sites are gravel, ours was perfectly level so we had no issues. Further, even though some of the amenities are older, they work just fine. We did 4 loads of laundry and everything turned out well. We stayed two nights because the weather in Idaho and Montana drove us out of the mountains (as well as did the government shutdown), but we were glad to stay! Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
Located in an industrial part of the town, we found the staff friendly but the park lacking due to the age. All gravel. Our site was okay, and I was able to level the TT. Not sure I would stay here again, given the choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
For the most part a good park that is maintained a bit funky. It is noisy though. There is an all night plant close by and there is a fork lift back up "bell" noise all night long every night. So if you cannot stand noise do not go here. People are nice enough. Stuff in the park is there, but not necessarily in good condition. The hot tub is only warm and the jets don't work. Knobs broken. The dog fenced in area has BARBED wire on one side and a dog could easily get out. On the other hand it is centrally located and fairly low priced. Full hookups work well. Lots of restaurants close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$39
I felt like I had gone to camp when I pulled in. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Site was very nice and clean and level with good services. I had no trouble navigating the park with my 40ft fifth wheel. People were very friendly and there was nice green spaces. They had scheduled activities. I overnighted and wish I'd had more time to spend there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$40
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Owner went above and beyond to help us in some difficulties we encountered. Park is very well maintained. Pancake breakfast in the morning only $2.50. Would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
We are full-timers and this is not a bad park, pretty much run of the mill. It is OK for one night or a short stay. The man who runs the place acts like he doesn't care if you stay or not. Let the wife check you in and tell you about the area. If the waters are right, both Hendry’s Fork and the Snake are world class fly fishing rivers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is an old park. It's clean with gravel roads and level sites, long pull thrus. I guess the plus here is the pancake feed in the morning. We didn't participate but our traveling companions did to my surprise. Said it was great. I agree with one of the statements about this park, it needs to be upgraded. Looks old and tired but clean. Easy on and off freeway. Was good for a traveling one night stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
After reading some not so great reviews about this park, we were a little nervous. However, those who left bad reviews must have stayed some where else entirely because we didn't run into ANY of the issues claimed by other reviewers. The park is a little old, but is in great shape. The owners and staff clearly put a lot of effort into keeping the place looking really nice. The staff was very friendly and seemed to really enjoy talking to us. The owners were there both days and were down to earth and friendly people. Our kids loved the pool and they had a great park area, the best we have ever seen at a campground. Over all this was a great, family friendly park, we recommend it to anyone passing by! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
This is a really nice RV park. Some nice shaded sites. You can’t see the RV park from the street and the entrance roadway is hidden between 2 industrial buildings, so you have to pay attention. The actual RV entrance is set back from the street about 50 yards. The sites were level compacted gravel. They take great care of their grassy areas, watering the tent areas each day (when unoccupied of course) and RV sites between tenant departure and arrivals. The Wifi was free, a good signal, but a bit slow at times. The water pressure was good as was the electricity. The area is quite rocky (large lava boulders) so sometimes the sewer outlet was not close to the parking site. Over the air TV reception was spotty, for us at least, probably due to the very bushy tree right beside the rig and TV antenna, but then the shade was really appreciated. The one aggravating point was the lawn maintenance person who spent the day darting about, moving sprinklers, on a very noisy gas ATV. A lot of RVers only stopped here overnight, but they were missing a nice destination. There were a couple of good restaurants within walking distance and the cheapest diesel in town just down the street from the park. We stayed here a week and would visit again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This was the worst campground that I have ever stayed in. While the staff at the campground were all very friendly and tried their best to be helpful, the aging infrastructure is beyond just being nice. We first had problems with the power in the park. They have low voltage, and our power management system kept our coach safe, cutting power when the voltage dropped, and giving us the error code. I complained to management and was told that that was common and nothing could be done about it because the campground was old. We then hooked up the sewer lines to dump our tanks and then the problems escalated immediately. Our black water would not drain into the sewer pipe, and backed up in the sewer hose. We immediately reported the problem to management, who came out and assessed the problem, told us there was nothing he could and told us to dump our black water out on the ground. This is beyond disgusting. We did as told, and the employee came back and tried to then clean up the mess with his hands. We gave him gloves and a plastic garbage bag. He eventually figured out a way that we were able to complete the task, but then he mentioned that this was a known problem, and that the previous campers also had a problem. The campground was full, preventing us from moving to another site, so we unhooked all our connections, turned on our generator and left the next morning at 6 am. We would have left that night, but it was already so late we did not feel comfortable leaving at that time. While the sewer problems were being addressed another employee came by and said the sand pump at the pool had gone out and that there were big problems at the pool. The owners of this campground need to invest some serious money in the facility or they need to shut down the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Due to the 4th of July traffic and people heading home this park was packed. We arrived without reservations and was give a pull through for the night. Very friendly staff and a clean park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$39
Reserved a pull-through site. Checked in and someone was supposed to escort us to our site, but that didn't happen. Sites/roads are gravel. The sewer hook-up was a substantial distance from my utility bay. We ended up sharing the one for the adjacent site with the coach that was next to us. it was a bit windy, and the dirt was blowing through the park. Site widths are tight. We had about 10 feet between us and the coach next to us, even less with everyone's slides open. This is a one nighter at best. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Great location, lots of restaurants and shopping in town. Pancake breakfast $2.75. We were able to get satellite tv and very helpful staff. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$44
This park is very over priced. It is a Good Sam park, but $44 is too much for gravel, muddy sites and roads. No garbage pickup. You park within 2 feet of the RV next to you. The bathrooms were clean and the park is quiet. At best it is a $26 park, not $44. We will bypass it next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
Great park very close to shopping and downtown. Nice wide spaces with all the hookup. We had a grand time with the friendly staff. Cute park with a nice (but small) pool and gift shop. Our stay was for a week and we enjoyed it very much. When in Idaho Falls, we will be sure to stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$39
We were in lot B7. Office staff was friendly, and we were escorted to our site. Cost was $39.16 with Good Sam. We had good Wi-Fi, and our Dish satellite worked well. We would stay there again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Very friendly and helpful staff. Showers and restrooms nice and clean by the main office (didn't see the facility at the other end of the park). Lots of trees, great playground for kids and horseshoe pits for big kids. Pool and hot tub hours were 10AM to 10PM and no kids under 16 allowed in the hot tub. Didn't rate a 10 because the grass wasn't in perfect shape (although they had hydro-seeded recently and I'm sure it will be great next year), and because I'm not a fan of the types of trees in the park. Great place to spend a few days! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$37
Pretty basic park with tired facilities. Only stayed one night. Voltage varied greatly from time to time, but office closed after 6 so could not report it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Stayed one week. Staff were very pleasant. Not all sites have full hookups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
Sites were fairly level, but only a few were open for satellite. Interior roads are a bit narrow but navigable by a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
Stayed in one of the large pull thoughs in the back of the park. Easy access to I-15. Park is clean, pool is small as is the hottub. Great walking space for the dog. Very friendly and helpful staff. Level/long/wide pull throughs in the back and in front they are level and long, not as wide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$39
This park is located close to I-15. It is fairly quiet except for the occasional train whistle.The staff was very friendly and helpful.They gave a little stuffed snake ornament for us and a doggie treat for our Yorkies at check-in. They charge extra for dogs and 50 amp service. No cable TV is available and we couldn't get any signal with our antenna. Wi-Fi is OK. The sites and roads are gravel but level. The site we had was not huge, but it was plenty of room for one night. There is lots of grass and a dog run. The park is within easy biking distance to a nice paved greenbelt that runs along the Snake River. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This was the BEST campground we have stayed at on our 12 day trip. Lots of trees and plenty of shade. It was also the only campground with real grass, instead of just gravel and very little trees or none at all, like all the others we stayed at. A small bit of a challenge to find without a GPS, but SO worth it! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
We made a reservation for full hookups, 50 amp, and pull through. When we checked in, they only had 30 amp in our site. So they moved us to a pull through with 50 amp, water and electric only. Site is grass, not level; roads used to be gravel, now mostly dust. We are in an industrial area, and can hear the machinery across the street, along with the train that runs nearby frequently. Thought this would be OK for an overnight, but would re-route before we stayed here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$43
Second time for us at this park. Clean and quiet park, with a small pool for the kids to play in. They were not allowed into the hot tub due to age. Morning pancake breakfast for a couple dollars. The big draw for us is the 4th of July fireworks show, which is lit off about 1/8 of a mile away from the park. They shot off over 17,000 shells in 1/2 hour. Lots of stuff to do in town all day, too. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
RV's are squeezed into every square inch of this campground. Campsites are so close together that there is about 3 feet between my neighbor's slide out and my slide out. Sites are gravel with a little strip of grass between them. Our AT&T cell phones worked well and so did our Verizon air card. Definitely won't be staying here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Nice stopover park. Do get highway noise but if you are not staying for long periods of time, probably not an issue. Easy to get into. We only stayed one night. The check in process was lengthy, but again no real problem. Nice park for overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Very friendly staff. Nice store and gift shop at park. Served all you can eat pancake breakfast for a small fee, every morning. Park is located next to industrial area and had no direct access to the river. You would have to walk outside the park to access the river. Older park but well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$37
Very nice RV park! Paved, wide streets and level sites with lots of beautiful shade trees. The owners are very nice and try to help in any way they can. Quite a few really long pull-throughs for big rigs. You can keep the toad hooked up if you want. You won't go wrong on this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
Spent the night here on the way to Yellowstone. Pool & spa were closed. No cable TV. Even though the North side of the park was practically empty, we were given a site on the south side of the grounds. As other RVs pulled into the park, they were all directed to the south side so we were all stuffed into that area along with the permanent residents. Sites were very close together. Site was noisy with the freeway and train next door. I felt this park was overpriced at $40 per night: no pool/spa, no cable, no river access. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$15
Rate reflects a monthly rate of $400 plus $75 for electricity. We are starting our full time RV lifestyle here. Staff is friendly. Park is well maintained. Full time residents are clean and quiet. Enclosed dog run provided. Sites are close, but management spaces the campers well apart when occupancy permits. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Conflicted about giving this park a 6 as it could be much higher except for one incident, a park custodian while weed eating propelled a rock and shattered one of our windows. This turned a 1 week stay into almost 7 weeks. We lost 2 weeks to a bungled repair and then 4 weeks to getting an entire brand new window. Otherwise the park is great and the owners are wonderful. You can tell a lot about ownership AFTER the problem has occurred and they stepped up to the plate and treated us nicely. Nice level, gravel sites, we got a 50 amp full hookup site but these are limited. We had a great line of sight for our roof mounted satellite dish. This park would be much higher if not for the window breaking incident. The most that we can say is that we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$12
Our rate is based on staying for a month and then paying electric when we leave, but at ten cents a kw, won't be that much! There was only one row we could be on to have full hook-up coupled with the month long stay for the electric charges. Unfortunately our request for an end site put us next to a permanent resident (fortunately not here during our stay because we could literally reach out and touch) and the swimming pool. If here later, this site would be awful with folks utilizing the pool. In fairness, when we first arrived, we thought it very funky and worn looking, needing TLC, well, as the month progressed, so did the spring cleaning, picnic tables have cloths added, fire pits brought to the sites, mowing and raking going on - daily there's been work sprucing up the park. Can't beat the price and if we were to come through here again, would stay here, but would request another site away from the pool area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$29
Sometimes we wonder if people have got the wrong park when they do ratings on here. This park is very nice, with big shade trees, long pull-through sites, ample space between sites and gracious hosts. Full-time residents number perhaps 8, and all are tidy and quiet folks. It gets cold here in the winter, so, of course, they have some type of skirting and larger propane tanks. There is no sign of doggie do anywhere and the park is very well kept with a nice small store with supplies and gift items. We've been here 2 nights and would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
An obvious ex-KOA. We asked for, and were given, full hook-ups. We were in the E section and it has a lot of permanents. Their units were skirted and had large propane tanks sitting on their sites. That being said, there was not a lot of junk visible. They were fairly neat and tidy. Our site was gravel and dirt. We were able to extend our slides but not the awning. The water,sewer and power were positioned mid stall so they were convenient. We had table and firepit "shared" with our neighbor. The stalls work so that the services for two units are in the center. Too cosy for us. The pet area was not fenced but was clean (bags provided). The non-pet areas had lots of doggie do around so some people were obviously too lazy to take their pooches for a walk. Overall, we were not impressed. If we are back in this area, we will keep going. Price paid was with Good Sam and included the extra for the dog. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
This park should either be closed for unsanitary conditions or changed to a mobile home park. There are only about half a dozen spaces available for overnight RVs. Our site was full of dog waste and it had been there a long time. The park is not well lighted. Some of the permanent residents have nailed plywood to their travel trailers and 5th wheels as skirting. The ones with dogs fenced in, have no grass inside the fence. We did not feel safe at all. The lady who checked us in was very nice so that was something good that happened. She did verify that overnight RVs cannot have sewer hookups, only permanent residents can have that. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$33
This is an older park but kept up well. It made for a good overnight stop. The sites are long enough to keep your toad hooked-up. Interior roads are a bit cramped but maneuverable. Staff informative and helpful upon check-in. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
This is a former KOA that is surprisingly quiet and private despite being in an industrial part of town and near the highway. We had reserved a 50A FHU site and were given one with no issue. Out site was narrow but had more room for sitting outside than some we've had recently in other parks. The roads and sites are gravel and were fairly level. The office staff were very pleasant when we arrived. Large tress provide lots of shade but we were still able to get satellite TV. Free Wi-Fi but our cellular connection provided better service. The name of the place is a misnomer; it is near the river but you can't see it from here. Price cited reflects Good Sam discount; it's a bit high for what you get, but there aren't many choices in this town. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
I have to go along with one of the previous reviews where you only get a sewer hookup if you are a permanent resident. There is no river near this park. The bathrooms/showers at NW end, although not dirty, were not well maintained. Shower head pipes missing from the wall, doors will not close or lock, and interior & exterior had a general 'worn out' appearance. The women's restroom by the office was in good condition. The friendly staff assigned us to a gravel & mud site with a slight fore & aft slope which caused a problem leveling. We did not want to unhitch our truck in order to get a quick start in the AM. We managed to rectify the problem by backing two of the trailer's four wheels onto leveling blocks then cranking the scissor jacks down hard to bring the rear end up to near level. I would not use this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This was not the first time that we have stayed there, but the only reason we do keep coming back is because of family in the immediate area. A city such as Idaho Falls, considering its size & what it has to offer to Rv'rs deserves a much better RV Park than this one. It truly is the best one located close in to town, but their is a real need for improvements around here. When we checked in we were given a 30amp space. After discovering that, we were told by the park staff, when we tried to upgrade to 50amps that we should have reserved one of those spaces at least two weeks in advance. During the hotter weather the power was extremely low, & we had to shut down some of our electrical appliances to compensate for the discrepancy. I'm definitely not satisfied with these conditions but to find a better location you have to go further out ten to fifteen miles. Maybe a miracle will happen before then. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$37
The full hook-up sites appear to be all taken by monthly full timers. We stayed in an area that had just water and electricity. Our space in Row B was super wide and all grass. Previous reviews suggested you'd be on top of your neighbor, but only the full timers seemed to be spaced pretty close. The park was quiet in spite of being between a freeway and seed mill and we did not have issues with park ATVs that were loud. It has easy access to freeway, shopping and eating places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
Here's another one of those X-KOA campgrounds that has a menu of add ons: $3 for 50 AMP, $1/day/pet. And on top of a $35/night price you don't get sewage or cable. This is at most a $25 a night RV campground. The lady who checked me in - was very nice and efficient. If you don't like being close to your neighbor you better skip this place as our slide overlooked the dinning table of the neighbors to our left. This is an old KOA site that has all the bad habits of being affiliated with KOA. On the plus side however you are close to the railroad and industrial side of town along with the rock crushing operation next door ... but seriously if you want to stay in Idaho Falls there aren't many choices and this is probably the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
We paid $33 for 30 amp electric and water. A little high for grassy & muddy sites. We did use the free WiFi. The TV satellite reception was not a problem even with all the shade trees. However, the sites are a little close together; we could actually watch our neighbor eat dinner because ours slide were so close. They have 2 separate laundry facilities. It is a quiet park except for the staff. They drive around in very loud four-wheelers and it sounds like they have no mufflers. Last night as he drove by it drowned out our TV even when turned up full blast! He did obey the 5 MPH speed limit so it took him awhile to get anywhere. Thankfully barking dogs were not a problem as when I asked the offending owner they took care of the problem. At check-in the staff said they "couldn't guarantee anything" when asked to be put in a site away from little yappy dogs. The park is in industrial area but not really bad. The free coffee is very nice. All in all if we came back through here we would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
This is a very pleasant and quiet campground with reasonably level shaded sites. Staff provides free coffee in the store, and $2.50 pancake breakfast every morning. There's a pool and spa, and a playground. Park is a short drive to all services and stores, but being in an industrial area, there is some traffic noise, but it isn't a problem. Wi-Fi is free and good. No cable TV but good reception on the antenna (digital). We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
We were pleased with this park. It was quiet even though not to far from the freeway. Our grandchildren enjoyed the playground and pool, both were nice. Nice laundry facility. Gravel roads and sites. Plenty of trees but not totally covered for those with satellite. I thought it was a little pricey compared to other parks we stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Friendly escort to level full hookup pull-through site. Shady sites, but when you reserve, make sure you are NOT on the end (no shade). Free Wi-Fi worked well. Propane at CG if you need it. Nice little camp store with RV supplies. Free coffee. Pancake girls were nice, and for $4 (including a couple of sausages), you can get on the road quicker with no dishes. Be careful if you use the fancy laser-cut fire rings. I heard the manager explaining on the phone to a previous guest why their CC was charged for damage. My copilot says the women's bath house was fine, but there was a heavy smell of well-aged #2 in the men, just an hour after the posted cleaning time. It was enough to keep you out. On same road as Wal-Mart. The campground website directions were better than the GPS, as is usually the case. Always use the CG directions and not your GPS. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice little campground convenient to I-15, US 20, and US 26. The campground roads are a little on the narrow side, but not too much so. The pull-throughs are reasonably long. Wi-Fi was mostly good with occasional reconnects. The park is on the edge of a small industrial area, but set back from the road a couple hundred feet. It's no more than half a mile away from Outback, Chilis, Denny's, Applebees, and a few local restaurants. It's also just a few blocks away from the falls themselves, which is a very pleasant place to relax on a park bench for an hour or two. The park is a couple hundred feet from a railroad track, so the noise might annoy some people. There are some permanent residents around the outside perimeter of the park, but I didn't notice any particularly trashy or rundown conditions on those sites. The campground hosts have always been very friendly each time I've stayed here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Easy on and off freeways. Long, level gravel sites but narrow and side by side hookups. Located in industrial area with no real river access or view. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This large park was formerly a KOA campground. It is large with many pull-though sites, some with electric, water and sewer and some with electric and water only. There is also a large tent camping area and 10 cabins. We stayed in our Class C mini motorhome in a large, grassy, back-in site with electric and water. There is a dump, two restrooms at either end of the park, laundry, pool and hot tub. WI-FI is free and local DTV stations are accessible. This was a convenient and pleasant place to spend the night near I-15 and US 20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
Park is neat and clean and sites are shaded. Sites are a bit narrow, but pull-throughs are easy to get into. WiFi is better than most. Park is located in a very industrial area, but once inside the park, it's not obvious. Park is quiet and close to the greenbelt at the falls, many nice restaurants, a truck stop, and a Super WalMart. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$38
Awesome place. We live in Utah and will be coming back just to stay with these wonderful people. They are truly patiotic people who appreciate the service of our Veterans. Great Wi--Fi, nice gift shop, pool was a little on the cool side but still felt good. Within walking distance (about 2 mi) to the amazing falls. Very accommodating. Everything is clean and fire pits are awesome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
We only stayed a single night but it was a much needed quiet and relaxing stay. Right on the river, in the middle of June it was nice and cool, and no issues with bugs. Easy enough to get to off I-15, made us want to go back on a future trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
A good, clean park for our overnight stay. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. The sights were mostly side-by-side but there was enough room between sites so that we didn't feel cramped. Very dog-friendly park as long as you pick up after your pet (which should be considered a given by responsible pet owners). We will absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
Owner run by friendly, helpful people. Convenient to town: just beyond motels, hotels and eateries. Is in an Industrial area but the park has lots of grass and trees. Quiet, clean and well run. Nice play area for kids. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$35
We stayed for 4 nights as we had friends that were Workampers at the park. The sites are gravel with a grassy area in between the sites. Lots of large trees at the site. The laundry is expensive. There is a small store, but it's limited. There is an additional section with water and electric only which is much nicer. We'll stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$38
Small. No cable. Good Wi-Fi. Gravel roads. Nice staff. Would stay again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$28
Back up to Rexburg to drop off kid at college. The Park was OK. The restrooms were cold, dingy, as was the showers. The restrooms/showers were on the opposite side of the park from were I was located and it was a cold, muddy walk to get to them. Not much else to say about it other than I don't think the wind quit blowing once the whole week I was there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2010
$30
Granted, it had snowed a few days before we arrived, but the area had not been plowed. It was hazardous to walk to the restrooms. We used only electric hook-up due to the cold weather. No one was there to take our money, possible due to it being Christmas Eve. Few sights were open and only one other rig showed up. Better than nothing, however. A few trains kept us awake but that's not a bad thing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
A little bit tight but not bad. We received many over the air channels, I did not count them. Staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp pull thru site with GS discount. Gravel roads and sites with shade trees in what appears to be a former KOA. Good maneuverability and pull thrus are long enough that there is no need to unhitch if just over nighting. Permanents are in back-in sites. Excellent free wireless, no cable TV, good Verizon cell service. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com