206873 User submitted reviews online!!
Betty's RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 54 user reviews. Phone: (337) 893-7057
CGID1217

Betty's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
17
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   6   6   10   10   10   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  no  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This is a pretty common RV park as RV parks go. The parking surface is large gravel and the space is tight when the park is full. If you need showers or restrooms, don't come here. The hookups are adequate albeit antiquated. The rating I give the park is not for the physical park but for Betty Bernard herself who makes the park a ten rating park. If you want to immerse yourself in the Cajun culture, Betty will make it happen. If you want to make many close friends, Betty provides the opportunity for that to happen with her 4:30PM happy hour which often continues into the evening with food and music. Betty's is an absolute happening. This is not a place for unfriendly people to come; you may wish to go to another RV park. I am a Cajun myself and I appreciate what Betty does to shine her wonderful light on our Cajun culture. We definitely would come back here when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2014
$19
You don’t go to Betty’s RV Park because of the campground. Betty has a great reputation for being a good host. She coordinates happy hour every day, and pot lucks and jam sessions at least once a week. If enough people want to go to a particular place, Betty will make the arrangements for the group. We enjoyed our visit at her campground. Now about her campground. Don’t expect very much. Betty converted her lot into a campground. Her house is in the center and all of the sites are located around the outer perimeter of her lot. All of the sites are back-in and are very tight. The make shift sewer is above ground and is located at the back of the site. We needed 25 feet of sewer hose to reach it. Since the sewer pipe is above ground you will need to raise your hose higher for gravity to drain the fluids. The water and electrical box is also at the back of the site. The electrical voltage was about 120 without any appliances being used. When the heaters were turned on the voltage dropped to 110. We were concerned about this. Most of the sites have 30 amp electrical services. Only a few had 50 amps. There are no bathrooms or showers. All of the sites and road was on packed gravel; some sites had more then others. Probably could get muddy if it rained hard. It was very quiet at night. The park had Wi-Fi but we did not use it. Verizon air card and cell phone worked well here. Betty’s campground is in a good location to visit the many sites in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$24
We stayed three nights including holiday weekend. Very quiet when road maintenance depot next door not operating. Park will be closed from 1st June - Sept 2013. Staff was very helpful and gave good tips on where to visit. We joined happy hour one night with staff and the only other (2) guests. Wi-Fi enough for us to Skype Australia. No showers, toilets or laundry. Would stay again on weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
We are concluding a week's visit to Betty's. We have enjoyed Betty's hospitality several times before and we are sure to return again. Visiting Betty's is like visiting a favorite relative who is intent on making sure you enjoy yourselves. And there is much to enjoy in Louisiana Cajun Country: music, food, festivals, etc. We have been RVing most/full time since 1999. We have camped all over the US and Canada. Betty's is number one in our book and there is no close second. Happy hour starts at 4:30 on Betty's porch; don't be late! Let the good times roll! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$22
We arrived at Betty's RV Park expecting an ordinary park with the basics and very soon we experienced this wonderful home away from home delight with the most wonderful hostess who makes all her guests feel very special. From the nightly gatherings to the field trips, Betty's is an experience that no one should miss. We were there for four nights, made many new friends and have already made reservations for the end of the year. This is a park that is not to be missed! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2012
$19
This was our second Thanksgiving at Betty's and it was even better than the first. As has been noted in other reviews, you stay at Betty's for the ambiance she brings to the place, not for its physical ambiance. Our community Thanksgiving was a joyous event with scrumptious food, good drink and live music. You don't have to worry about being an "outsider", the crowd isn't snobbish; we had plenty of new folks this year including one couple from as far away as New Zealand. The place hasn't changed much in a year; there's a new deck so there's more outdoor seating and the Wi-Fi is stronger and faster than it had been. Don't come here if you're expecting paved sites, cable TV, and lots of open space. Do come if you're the kind of person who enjoys meeting new people at the 4:30 "happy hour" and enjoys Cajun food and music. The price cited was based on a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$22
Betty's park is a gem. Come for the atmosphere and the things to do in southern Louisiana. Betty (and any who stay here) will help you find something to do. The sites are a bit tight to get in to, but not a big problem for our big fifth wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
One comes here for Betty, the other RV'ers, and the surrounding area, not the park specifically. Betty is lovely, friendly, and welcoming, as are most of the RV'ers in the park, regardless of whether they're short-timers or long-timers. Many repeat customers. A community feel throughout the park. FHU sites with free, working Wi-FI. Verizon 3G works well here. Nightly happy hours at 4:30 and frequent potluck dinners. We will definitely be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Betty's RV Park is a little off the beaten path but is a destination worth the drive. If you used to love visiting New Orleans for the food, music and Cajun/Creole culture but now NOLA is too nasty and scary - then Betty's is the place for you! It has 50-amp full hookups, access for big rigs and free Wi-Fi. Happy hour starts at 4:30 in Betty's pleasant shaded and decorated garden where you get the info on where to eat or hear music. We eat out 3 meals a day with restaurants equal to and cheaper than New Orleans. There is plenty to see between meals too, like the Tabasco plant & gardens, swamp tours & gators, and spotting James Lee Burke sights in New Iberia if you are a fan of his novels. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
You will think you are nuts when you pull in and remember this park is highly rated. Well, the park is a gravel lot around Betty's home. Good power, water and sewer but the high rating is for Betty and the friendship she kindles among her campers. We arrived on the day before trash pick up so at the daily "Happy Hour" (BYOB) it was decided to order Crawfish for the park or "Mud Bugs" from a local takeout. What fun and the residue was picked up in the morning by the Parish Police! No smell to contend with. You won't regret the experience at Betty's RV. We found it on RV Park Review, and are glad we did. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$19
When we last visited in 2009 this is what we said - "Friendliest campground in Louisiana, or maybe the whole US. Betty treats you like family. Daily group happy hours and frequent pot luck meals are a treat. Small and cozy, sites are tight, but the hospitality out weighs any shortcomings. Can't wait to return. As you can see, we have been in a lot of campgrounds, and this place is definitely one of a kind. We always look forward to returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
February 2012
$25
I'm unsure who the people are who give this "campground" a favorable review. It can hardly be called a campground. It's more of a cult type situation; where outsiders are not welcome. In order to get into our spot, trucks had to be moved and you had to be an excellent driver. Betty's home is In the middle of this small lot and the 5th wheels, travel trailers, and motorhomes are parked around it. We certainly will never stay here again. There is a state park up the road that is very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
We arrived in the park to visit friends we had not seen in about 3 yrs. The RV park is quaint with only 17 spaces. It is basic with no frills. The drawing card is the owner, Betty. She is fantastic and puts on great happy hours starting at 4:30 everyday. This is a terrific way to meet the other guests at the park. I would stay here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$20
What a combination--Betty and Abbeyville are FANTASTIC. Great hospitality and lots to see and do. Food, music and Cajun culture galore. Our 2nd visit and looking forward to many more. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$23
Betty is a great host and she takes good care of her RV people. We feel like we have come back home each time we visit. Sites are close here and that makes up part of the fun. Everyone is very close and this carries on into your stay here. Everyone in the park shows up at "Betty's Louisiana Room" for Happy Hour to talk about anything under the sun and what we did that day plus all the other days in our life. Park is all gravel with 30 or 50 amps, water, and sewer. No bathhouses here. Wi-Fi is free and fast, no problems with anything. Some TV stations over the air but no cable TV service. Your sat. dish will work on all sites. A little road noise in day time but at night this drops off and was not a problem. You have a lot of places to visit around Abbeville and Betty can point them out. Cajun food is great at well. Local jam sessions take place close by so ask Betty how to find them. An Indian Casino near by if you wish to use it. You will find RV people come here over and over so come on down and get caught in Betty's web. One more item to see is the Lake Peigneur disaster site 12 miles east of Abbeville at Rip Van Winkle Gardens near New Iberia. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$13
When we went on the road five years ago Betty's was the only RV Park on our must visit list. We have now been there five times and love the place. Betty is a wonderful hostess who has done such a great job of promoting the Cajun culture she was recently honored as a Living Legend by the Arcadian Museum. If you are looking for a pool, game room or other big park amenities this park is not for you. If you are looking for a place to meet people and make friends and learn about the Cajun culture all while being treated like family by the owner than make sure you stop at Betty's. The price is the monthly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$19
Great park wonderful owner make's you feel like part of the family always has plenty of thing's to do and places to go fourth year staying here only place we would consider in south Louisiana. Have had many cherished times here and made many lasting friendships. As Betty would say "Laissez Les Bon Temp Rouler" (Let the good times roll). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$20
Rate is daily rate for FHU 50 amp back-in site with Escapees discount. Everything is gravel, the sites are fairly tight, but then there is Betty and the nightly get together, and suddenly the physical limitations of the park don't really matter. If you look for all the amenities in a park, or are not a socializes it probably isn't for you, but if you want the unique experience of Betty's Louisiana hospitality, you'll enjoy it. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$20
This was our second stay at Betty's and it was different because it was totally booked. Rigs get parked pretty close to one another, but Betty supervises each "parking" personally and there everyone was able to park where she directed. We were there for Thanksgiving and it was a totally fun experience with a potluck dinner participated in by most of the CG's residents. As has been stated in other reviews, Betty's is a place to meet nice people and enjoy each other's company. Happy hour begins each day at 4:30 and ends whenever people get tired of talking. There aren't many physical amenities at Betty's, but you don't go there expecting to find them. It's a great place to stay to experience Cajun Louisiana. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
If you are here for social hour, this is the place to be. Betty is great and is a great source of information. The campground is another matter. I rate campgrounds according to quiet and ambience. That's where they lost me. You are on a 55 mph road, cars and trucks going by all night. Gravel driveway and not much room in between. Since I'm not a big drinker or socializer this park was not for me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
If you want to have a really fun RV experience, Betty's is the place to be There are adequate sites for 40-45 foot RVs with full hookups and the friendliest atmosphere anywhere Everyone becomes "family" at Betty's. Betty is a "jewel" and will go out of her way to ensure that the good times roll. There are many seasonal activities. Make reservations early. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This was our first time in Cajun country and several people had told us "you have to stay at Betty's" so we did and we're glad we did. Betty is a wonderful person who makes her campers feel as if they are her personal guests. For folks like us who were new to the area, she is a valuable resource of information about what to see, where to eat, etc. Happy Hour was a great opportunity to meet other couples and exchange info about the area. You will enjoy your stay here as long as you understand going in that the ambiance here is Betty. The price shown reflects a weekly rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We have RV'd the most of the U.S. traveling coast to coast 3 times. During our travels we ran into several people who advised us if we were ever in Abbeville, La be sure to stop at Betty's RV park. Well here we are and were they ever right. Betty is wonderful, her porch is something to behold, happy hour that is. If you are in the area and are lucky enough to be able to get a reservation you will not be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$25
We almost did not go to this Park, but Oh how glad we did. I guess we had the most fun that we have had since we bought our RV. Our site was fine, utilities were great and Betty just makes it a perfect l0. If you need showers, laundry and swimming pool, don't go, but if you want to have a great time, try this park. I do not remember the nightly rate, so I just put down 25. I am just too lazy to get up and find the bill, but it was the same as everyone else. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$20
Very little in the way of facilities (no pool, hot tub, washrooms, etc) but amazing hospitality and superb camaraderie with other guests - most of whom are repeat visitors. Happy hour every day at 4.30, and Betty is keen to make sure you enjoy seeing the area (lots to see) and also arranges trips for her guests to places she knows they will enjoy. Most other campground owners could learn a lot from Betty - it's not necessarily about plush campgrounds with every amenity known to man - it's about enjoying your time there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$19
We stayed for a week and met some great people. It seems that great people seem to show up here because everyone here was sent by a friend who told them to come here. You need to be self contained as Betty's does not have showers or bathrooms to use. Happy hour at 4:30 seems to bring everyone out and the shelter is always full of RVers telling their stories. We love it here and have been full timing for ten years now. We know what a great RV park is and this is it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$20
The park is probably should be rated a 2 or 3 but Betty is a 10 so I guess it averages out to a 6. The park is a bunch of gravel sites that are packed very close together. They are level and have full hookups but there is nothing else. Betty is wonderful, the Happy Hour is a great place to meet people and she is a wealth of info. There is a lot to do in the area and Betty knows about everything. Unique experience, I'm not sure I would want to do it twice but once was a lot of fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2010
$20
This is a very quiet RV park. Has FHU's and all gravel sites. There's no traffic at all. It really is just a big parking lot: no bathrooms, laundryroom, picnic tables, or pool. There is some shade. We had no neighbors, but if we did the sites are narrow. The reason we stopped is for the "famous" happy hours that Betty's has. They are fun and she is a wonderful host. She will help you find things to do and give advice on restaurants, shopping, etc. A nice stop for a day or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2010
$18
The other reviews are right on - you are packed in Betty's yard like sardines! I would describe the sites as "contemporary rustic". They are partially gravel with some grass. We were able to put our slides out, but not our awning. There is no campground bathhouse. That's OK with us since we use our RV anyway. Betty met us on arrival and assisted with getting us backed into our site. She truly works at making everyone feel welcome and part of her "family". There is a happy hour each day at 4:30 and most all campers attend. This is a good way to get to know the others in the park. She not only recommends places to go, but attends with her campers! Often campers form a "group" to go to different events or restaurants. The invitation is always open to everyone. We did enjoy our 6 days here and the uniqueness of this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2010
$19
Betty's is a must stop kind of place. The campground itself is a little tired but Betty and her hospitality makes up for any roughness of the park. She arranges dinners out at local spots for her campers and has a sheet that informs one of all the places to visit and see in the area. She hostesses Happy Hour in her office area pretty much everyday and tries to make sure all the campers are able to socialize if they chose to. Definitely a place to return to, or go to for the first time. There is plenty to keep one busy in the area. Avery Island and the Tabasco plant are one of the stops. Great stop! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$18
Loved staying at Betty's. She attracts some interesting and wonderful RV'ers. Would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$17
Friendliest campground in Louisiana, or maybe the whole US. Betty treats you like family. Daily group happy hours and frequent pot luck meals are a treat. Small and cozy, sites are tight, but the hospitality out weighs any shortcomings. Can't wait to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$11
How one rates the "experience" of staying someplace versus the "facilities" can vary greatly. This is what Betty's got going for her and why some reviewers have a problem with the place. If you're able to mingle and get into the social and cultural aspects of Betty's, learning and enjoying the talents of other campers, the artists, the musicians, the amateur comedians, the story-tellers, and those here just to learn about and experience Cajun Country, you'll have a great experience. But if you want concrete pads, a pablum experience, and don't want to meet other people do yourself and the other campers at Betty's a favor and stay away. Our price was for dry camping as we didn't plan far enough ahead. Still had a great time. We'll definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$15
Betty’s RV Park, without a doubt, deserves a rating of 10. When we evaluate a park each star has a value point that equates to what our personal experience was and how well it met our needs. We have a 40ft Motorhome and had no problem parking. This was our 3rd stay at Betty’s, and if we were not from the west we’d stay here more often. We have stayed at many RV Parks, campgrounds and resorts across this great country, each has had its own pluses and minuses. But when it comes to staying at a park for an unforgettable Experience (yes, that’s with a capital E)—Betty’s rates all pluses for us. It is easy to see why she is usually full. She offers not only a place to stay at a very reasonable price, but a place to feel at home, a place to meet others, a place to have fun, a place to enjoy everything Cajun and more importantly a place that is definitely of her heart. No, this is not a place to find spacious sites, concrete pads, pools, picnic tables, grills or even rest rooms—those things can usually be found in a more generic type park-and we can assure you Betty’s RV is anything but generic or ordinary. We know how to find a park with those commonplace amenities, but we have never found a park that provides us with an unique Experience as memorable as Betty’s. We have enjoyed each and every stay. Yep, we’ve been caught in “Betty’s Web” and thank her for memories that will last us a life time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$18
You will love the place! come, get caught in her web. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2009
$17
Perhaps some of us should check out the business website before hastily giving bad reviews of all these campgrounds. I checked out Betty’s and I could see plain as day from the photos that: ( 1.) RVs were close together (2.) That it wasn’t going to be a campground miles away from civilization (this may be why it’s called a park and not a campground). What I did see was folks having fun and enjoying the company of good friends (old and new), which is what I personally look for on a vacation. If you’re looking for the old school campgrounds that consist of you and nature and whatever else happens in the dark, hidden wilderness, then I can guarantee your dissatisfaction with Bettys. But if you want to learn about the Cajun heritage, meet a lot of really fun folks from all over the country, experience the local festivals and food, and be catered to by a host that will make sure you don’t miss anything important, then Betty’s is the place to be. I return to Betty’s every year because I know I will experience lots of good times with a lot of great folks in a safe and worry free environment. You guys take the stick out your bums, open your hearts to new people and cultures, and le sais le bon temps roule. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$18
If you want an unique experience, go to Betty's. Betty hold court every night for appetizers (bring enough to share) and drinks (bring your own). This is perhaps the most unusual CG we have ever experienced. You park in Betty's backyard. Sites are small. The local area is worth exploring. But the true treat is when everyone sits around Betty’s table. It is an experience that you have to have to understand. As a side note, we parked our 35' FW without problem so those who claim that the sites are too small need to go back to parking school. We also have 4 slides and got them all out without problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$18
Simply put, we were greeted as first time customers, graciously. We left three days later as friends. It was like staying at family. I can't say enough about her hospitably. This park is truly a gem. Looking forward to spending more with you soon. You are #1! Will be back. Frequently. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$26
The Maitre D Betsy is a magnificent host. We booked in for 1 night and stayed 5 nights. Its rare to see the owner of a RV Park take a real friendly interest in CUSTOMERS. Its so good we sent other RVers there who had similar experiences. Thanks Betty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$17
If you are looking for big sites, concrete pads, pool or lake or a "real resort"..don't go to Betty's. If you are looking for a marvelous lady to entertain you, meet new folks over happy hour, see a part of Louisiana most people don't even think about and just relax and have fun, make plans to go to Betty's. Don't take highway 169 all the way down, go a little farther on 90 and come in from the east. Hwy 169 is terrible and lots of lights and traffic. Betty is one of a kind, as is her campground. Good strong elect, city water, FREE WiFi and cable. She accepts Escapees and Passport America. This is our first visit, but we will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$12
What can I say. Yes I usually like to have my own picnic table, concrete slab etc etc - but there is no other RV park that we've been to that comes close to Betty's for friendliness and hospitality. This little park is a wonderful diversion. The owner is tons of fun and we thoroughly enjoyed her happy hour every afternoon. She organized so many different dinners, BBQ's, parties, karaoke's etc. She took us to many of the local restaurants for outstanding seafood dinners. Abbeville and surrounding areas have so much to see and do. Put Betty's on your travel list, you won't be sorry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
March 2005
$14
We were excited to visit this park from the reviews on this site. My opinion is that this place is highly overrated. Extremely small. Rigs are jammed together with absolutely no space between you and you neighbor. The spot we were supposed to occupy was so close to the road one would almost need to check for oncoming traffic before exiting your rig. This place is a dump!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$13
I came for a month. Stayed 2 months. Food and fellowship unsurpassed. Ms. Betty treats you better than your own kin. A one of a kind experience. Don't come if you are socially challenged or on a diet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2004
$14
Louisiana has a lot to offer to RV'ers but Abbeville has the most and it's BETTY'S RV PARK in Abbeville that makes your visit to Louisiana one that will never be forgotten. Betty's RV Park is small but very BIG on hospitality. This park is not for snobs or socially challenged that want picnic tables, grills, etc which are NOT NEEDED because Betty's patio is always welcome to whatever or whenever. We have been there four times in 5 years and will be going back in 2007 for her special Mardi Gras celebration. You never feel like a stranger at Betty's RV Park as there are always tours, fun filled happy hours and entertainment planned by Betty. Potlucks, bands, karaoke, friendship, snacks and great conversation adorn her patio every afternoon. Our first trip there in 2002 was booked for 4 days and we stayed 14. Betty makes state and national campgrounds boring. This park is a park to meet neat people, explore the Cajun country and experience hospitality that has never been experience by us in our travels to other RV Parks. I strongly disagree with the person who gave Betty's RV Park a 1 as there is plenty of room between spaces and it certainly is not a "dump". Betty is constantly making certain the park is nice and neat for her occupants. Give it a try and you will never be satisfied in a large campground with so called Hosts... Betty is the Hostess that lives in your heart forever. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2004
$10
I was not impressed. To many spaces for a small piece of property. We were there at a slow time, so the social hour was not well attended. Betty's soap operas were on, so she was busy and could not attend. The trip down RT.167 to the park was the worst road I have ever been on and I will not do it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$12
Betty is a one of a kind. Betty has made our stay a great one. Everyone in park meets at 4:00 pm to talk, have a drink, and enjoy each other stories of RV life. Betty has went out of her way to help each person in park. Park is small and that is the best part. Everyone had a great time. Thanks Betty for the great time in your WEB. We will return as soon as we can. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$12
We spent New Year's Eve at Betty's. She had a party for the campers and some locals. Great food, great hospitality, family atmosphere. We were going to slip out at 8:00am Jan. 1, but Betty and every camper there came by to send us off. What a great experience!!! We'll be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$12
We have been to many campgrounds, but never have we come across an RV Park anywhere in the United States like Betty's. This is absolutely a one-of-a-kind campground! You are treated as a personal guest of Betty's, and everyone feels like they are family. Definitely a must stop! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$12
We felt Ms.Betty went out of her way to make her RVers feel welcome in her "down home" park. The park is conveniently located near several attractions, although one can experience the serenity there as well. Meeting the many different people at the funfilled happy hour, was the perfect ending to a busy day for us. Always there to offer suggestions of what to do and see, Ms. Betty is the ideal hostess. This is a fun, but at the same time, peaceful place to be. Two thumbs up to you Ms. Betty for your accomplishments! We will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$12
We stayed at Betty's because of the comments at this site. We were somewhat disappointed. We arrived mid evening, happy hour was in progress and some were VERY happy. There was lots of traffic noise. There were no picnic tables, BBQ pits. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$13
Most friendly & acommodating host to be found anywhere. Outstanding tour & events information available with daily happy hours and pot luck dinners throughout the week. Fun experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$14
We backed into our level, graveled site located on the south side of Betty's yard and a half-hour later, caravanned with Betty and four other couples to a lively, local cajun music jam. This was our introduction to our warm hostess, Betty Barnard, and our campground "family" for the next five days. Most every afternoon we all gathered for snacks and conversation and to exchange information on any topic under the sun! Abbeville is in the heart of friendly Cajun country: incredible food and friendly locals make the whole experience at Betty's one to truly enjoy. The park is small, hospitality is big (we all gathered to celebrate her birthday), and there are good areas around the corner for walking and running for both campers and dogs! Don't miss this one if you have a few days to kick back and enjoy the Cajun lifestyle. Abbeville is a good homebase, too, for Lafayette and New Iberia attractions. Be prepared to stay longer than you'd first planned, it's HARD to leave! Betty even provided advice on preparing gumbo after we sent an SOS from Texas! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$13
If you visit Louisiana you must visit Betty's RV Park in Abbeville. We have been rving for over 40 years and have never been exposed to this type of hospitality. A small park with lots to do in the area. Our thanks Betty for a GREAT TIME!Colombe & Ernie We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$12
Betty's RV Park is a one of a kind experience. From the moment you arrive you get the feeling you are in for a treat. Betty greets you with her special Southern Hospitality and she goes out of her way to make sure your stay in Abbeville is fun as well as informative. Every afternoon there is a wonderful get together on her patio. Folks can have a cocktail and get to know each other. Everyone is eager to discuss what they did that day and what is on hand for the next. Betty is always on hand to give her expert advice on restaurants and day trips. If you are really lucky, Betty will make some of her famous Gumbo. We feel so fortunate that we found Betty's R.V. Park and look forward to returning there as often as we can. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com