220367 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Osprey RV Country Club was rated 9 out of 10 based on 31 user reviews. Phone: (251) 986-3800
CGID12210

Lake Osprey RV Country Club

Camp Information
Sites
30
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   10   9   9   5   9   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$45
Beautiful property. Yes, it is being developed, so not all areas are pristine Great pool,nice lake. RV pads are concrete, level and large. Good spacing between units with nice, well maintained grass. Quiet. About 30 miles from the beach and good restaurants. So, you are out in the middle of small town USA. No trails - but a golf course next door. Will stay here again when we are looking to get away and just "chill". We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$35
This is not a "Country Club" as they advertise. The pool was closed for cleaning which would not make any difference as they do not have a heater for it, if this was a great park the pool would be heated. All they have is a pool, club house and hot tub, nothing else. The staff is great. The cable has about 20 channels. The Wi-Fi has worked half the time. The water pressure is not good some of the time. There is construction of new sites going on. When you pay the extra for a lakeside lot you look across to a field of weeds and a couple of trash piles. It is thirty minutes to the Gulf Shores Beaches and fifteen minutes to Foley for any shopping. The sites and roads are paved and if you want to relax this is the place. There are other good parks closer to the beach which we will stay at next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$16
Beautiful park and friendly staff. The sites have paved pads and patio. Pet friendly. Would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Place is out in the boondocks but worth the trip if you like a spacious site with quiet surroundings. Too cool to swim and the hot tub was being worked on. Construction going on adjacent to the clubhouse but noise not a problem. Had a lakefront site and enjoyed a cool breeze across the lake. Lake is catch & release and 1 fisherman was getting some bites. Staff was efficient & friendly and grounds were well-kept. Didn't use the golf course but rates seemed reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$35
This is really a good park. Concrete roads and pads. WI-FI worked well. Great pool. Very nice staff. The park is being sold again and with that the development should start again. The lake is not as big as the web site makes it out to be, but nice to look at. If you get a lakeside site leave enough room in front, as there is no patio. The Golf Course is a few minutes away and is very good. Twenty five minutes to Pensacola and various beaches. Would return. If you go stop at the Roadkill Café for a decent lunch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
Grand looking landscaped entrance but then I saw the sites- not so grand. Lot of sun, not wide enough for your chairs and no trees. The grass was high and needed cutting. The dog walk on the map doesn't exist. The lake had a concrete wall around it except by the "beach" area. Weeds growing up all around the lake and the "beach". Only a very small part of what appears on the map has been developed. It was miles from everything. I won't go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$42
What others identified as a negative is why we came. Having never been in the SE over Spring Break time. We wanted to avoid the parties and noise at all costs. This park was perfect. Instead of feeling that it was in the middle of nowhere, as others seemed to, we felt it was centrally located to Pensacola, Gulf Shores, Bass Pro Shops, and all the big name stores. As nice as it is, and others have done an admirable job of identifying its virtues, we did feel it was just a bit overpriced; hence, the slightly lowered score. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$34
Beautiful park with large sites. It is not yet fully developed, but what is developed is very well done. We stayed here for a week to visit the area and golf. Wi-Fi and cable worked well. Golf course very close to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
This is a developing park located in a very quiet area that will eventually have 173 sites for individual purchase. They currently have 24 sites completed each with 75' long and level concrete pads with another 6 sites across the road. The access roads are paved and wide making back-in easy. The waterfront sites are designed for motor coach only. The main club house provides registration services, a fitness center, laundry facility (free), a fully equipped kitchen and a bath house with exceptionally clean private bathrooms. The pool is not heated during the winter months so we didn't use it but there is a hot tub with a view of the lake. The free Wi-Fi connections were decent. The free Cable TV service was viewable but most channels were fuzzy and off-color. You can get a good selection of TV stations over the air as an alternative. The Soldiers Creek Golf Course is right next door and the park offers tee times at a very nice discount. This is a great park if you're here for a long stay but the location is out of the way. Most of our time was spent exploring the area and the 21 mile drive to the beach became tedious after a few trips as well as the 11 mile ride to major shopping. Aside from that, we loved the park. We would stay here again, especially to see the parks expansion come to fruition. The planned layout is attractive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$42
Nice campground. Love the free washer & dryer. My only negative for this campground was that it's too far from everything. A positive from being away from things is that it's extremely quiet, but I need to be closer to things. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$45
Very friendly park with paved sites that are very big. Great club house and fabulous pool. Very quiet. Many sites are owned but rented out in summer and in the shoulder seasons. Ring ahead first to check. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
Wonderful RV resort in a quiet country setting. All facilities are first class: clubhouse, pool, laundry and restrooms/showers. Nice golf course (discounted for RVers) w/in walking distance. All sites level concrete and very spacious. Friendly, efficient staff. Our rate reflects Good Sam discount. We stayed here three nights and would most certainly stay again when in this area. This was our second stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$30
The rate reflects a week stay. Beautiful park! Everything is first class. Definitely a 10! Sites are spacious with concrete pads and grass. Beautiful laundry room with excellent washer and dryers. How often can you say you enjoy doing laundry and it's free!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Great golf course very close by with discount rate for those staying at resort. Also, there is a doggie day care about mile from the resort. Our Goldendoddle loved playing there while we played golf. All that said, we will stay at this resort again . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$27
Excellent park. Rate reflects a week rate plus one day. Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites are large and utilities work great. Great clubhouse and pool. Also a very nice hot tub. Probably not an overnight stop but definitely a destination park. Nice golf course adjacent to the park. You do receive a reduced rate for golf. Not much in Elberta, but Foley is right down the road with restaurants and malls. If in the area again we would definitely stop again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Lake Osprey RV Resort is a nice, small, laid-back facility complete with large clubhouse, pool/hot tub, exercise room and friendly campers. Their staff goes out of the way to ensure you are accommodated / entertained during your stay. While they are a little way off the beaten path (Elberta, AL is a very small, quiet town ) they offer free beer, wine, coffee in the clubhouse, free washer/dryer use (you sign up for time slots), very strong Wi-Fi and the newer section has cable. The new section also has spacious grass lawns between sites and a very nice (Soldiers Creek) 18 hole golf course within walking distance. If you plug Soldier’s Creek Golf Course into your GPS it will take you directly to the park. The golf course offers a special (33.00) with cart for campground guests. We played it 2x and had a great time. As stated, the nearby town of Elberta is small but Foley / Gulf Shores Alabama and Pensacola, Florida with their restaurants / white sand beaches and more golf courses are within easy driving distance. A large outlet mall is within 10 miles of the park. For some fun dining, there’s a Lambert’s (home of the throwing rolls in Foley. We spent a week here on a 7 day special ( $200.00) and an additional nite at $40.00. We would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
Beautiful facilities, helpful & friendly staff, excellent-free laundry, love the pool & lounge area both inside & out. Enjoyed entertaining friends there. We have stayed there before & are making plans now to return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$41
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in. All concrete, level pads. Excellent staff. Nice golf course adjacent to property. Only reasons not a 10, is it is only partially completed and CR 95 access is narrow and without shoulders. We will definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$41
I am super critical and this place will pass any muster, it is excellent. On top of everything there is free laundry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$28
It would be difficult to find enough nice adjectives to describe this park. The office is beautiful, the staff is fabulous. It's a beautiful park. It's clean. The Wi-Fi is the best we have had in 4 months. It was actually flawless. The host couples are extremely friendly and represent the park very well. The pool is beautiful. The free laundry facilities are spotless. It is fabulous! The only negative remark to be made is that this is kept from being an upscale resort by allowing very small 5th wheel trailers to stay. If they want it to remain upscale like others not too far away, they will have to allow motor coaches only, minimum 32 feet. As it is now you can have a nice 42 foot coach next to a 28 foot trailer. However, it did not detract from our stay, but it will detract from sales of their lots. Their winter rates are not competitive with others closer to the coast. The rates the week we stayed were actually cheaper than the other parks. It was a great visit. We would happily stay for a short term stay during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$45
Wonderful place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Club house was new, well stocked, with fireplace, equipped kitchen, wet bar, ice machine, comfortable seating, free laundry facilities, clean bath house. Pool and hot tub are in beautiful setting, well lit at night with a gas grill and Tikki bar for fun! We will be back to this gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
This is one of the best RV Resorts we have stayed in over the last 5 years of travel. Fantastic office staff and camp hosts. Very large spaces with lots of green grass. Good free WiFi and cable TV. I do not believe they have missed anything in the design and operation of this resort. By far the best resort in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
Very nice campground. Very well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Facilities are extremely nice and clean. My daughter loved the pool. Unfortunately it was way too quiet for our family. We rarely saw anyone else around. It is a little too far from the beach for our enjoyment. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
Park is brand new and everything is perfect. From the check in to the check out the staff couldn't have been nicer. Site was large, the restroom and showers clean, the pool great even if it was a little cool.The only reason didn't give it a ten was because of lack of shade.We will definitely come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
We've stayed in over 100 campgrounds in the last 6 years and this one is certainly in the top 3 we've visited. Top notch facilities, all paved , extra large, extra long sites. Unbelievable landscaping, the quietest and most peaceful campground we've been to. Seems to be more oriented to older folks although management says kids are welcome. Campground is limited to class A motorhomes, class c motorhomes or 5th wheelers over 30 ft and newer than 10 years old. This is the 1st phase of a multi phase development that sells the sites and rents sites to non owners when they are not being used. We really enjoyed our stay! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
This is the most beautiful resort in Gulf Shores, AL. It is connected to Soldiers Creek Golf Course so if you like to golf, you get a reduced rate for being a guest in the RV resort. When you drive into the resort you know it is first rate with lighted palm trees, wide roads,and beautiful landscaping. The paved sites are large enough to park your motorhome/5th wheel and 2 cars behind your rig. Beautiful clubhouse with exercise room, Wii, theater room, great room, top notch kitchen, Tiki bar and outdoor grill, zero entry infinity pool and hot tub overlooking Lake Osprey. The facility is open for the guests to use from 8am-10pm. Free Wi-Fi and cable on the sites and free laundry facilities. Laundry area open 24 hours a day with brand new front loaders and an area to watch TV. Lots are available for purchase. Beautiful resort with a friendly and helpful staff. This is a Hidden Paradise just minutes from the beach. Free lunch every Friday for RVer's to see the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$40
A beautiful campground, every site has a view of the lake. It is aptly named, ospreys fly over almost daily and sometimes swoop down to catch a fish. We feel as if we are in a 5* Caribbean resort!! There are huge RV sites with a concrete pad 75' x 16'. Very peaceful and relaxing, be it at our site, or in the beautiful clubhouse, or out by the pool and hot tub. At night, the palm trees are lit as is the clubhouse, we had to take a nightly stroll, enjoying the ambience, accompanied by the whistling frogs. Shopping is 10 miles away in Foley or 15 miles away in Pensacola. Lots to see and do in the area. We have been here for 6 weeks (Feb 14 to Mar 29) and are very sorry to leave. We will be back!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$25
This is a great park. the only reason I gave it a nine instead of a ten is because it is a distance from any activities and stores. It is very quiet and peaceful though. It is still under construction, but the sites that are done are great! There is a beautiful pool with a Tiki Bar plus a bar and kitchen in the club house. Right now the drinks (wine, beer, soda) are free and they have a free lunch on Fridays. I highly recommend this place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$45
Our stay in a motorhome was for five days and nights. Our lake side site was beautiful and with the large, level concrete parking area and central, lighted hook up pedestal, a night time setup was a breeze. The attention to detail in the planning and construction of this RV resort has resulted in a beautiful setting with all the amenities one would expect in a resort type atmosphere. Palm trees, indirect lighting, pool, hot tub and Tiki bar entice one to sit and relax while the gulf coarse, and the club house calls one to enjoy other activities. The staff and visitors are really friendly and helpful, and yet, you can have the privacy you desire. We will certainly stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Huge, cement sites, beautifully landscaped surroundings: grass, palm trees with a spring fed lake. Paved roadways and absolutely gorgeous clubhouse. A challenging 18-hole golf course on site, with reduced rates for LK. Osprey campers. Will definitely return and highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$40
One of the nicest campgrounds that I have ever stayed in. The owners, the management, and the staff were all very nice and a lot of fun to be around. They currently have activities in the beautiful club house which includes a fireplace and an open bar. There are large TV's in the club house,the TIKI bar, and the free laundry room. I will definitely be going back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$50
We had the privilege of being the first guests at this park. The place is new, very nice and our site was on the lake. The clubhouse is terrific, and the sites were not too close together. I would highly recommend a visit to Lake Osprey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com