223577 User submitted reviews online!!
River Lodge RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (352) 447-2900
CGID12224

River Lodge RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
158
Date of Stay
February 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   5   8   10   10   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$17
We have stayed here the last few winters and plan on returning again this fall. Good sized sites. very friendly office staff, very easy to work with. Wi-Fi and cable are great. No-see-ums can be annoying at times. Few activities and no clubhouse. Good big dog run. Good hookups with no extra charges. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$16
Friendly, well maintained in a country setting. Wi-Fi great. Easy access to salt and fresh water activities. Plenty of wildlife in area. Paved road, electric were excellent. A good value, no added fee's. Stayed 6 mos. The reason for rating a 9 is Walmart is 15 miles away. Website says it all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$27
This is a wonderful park. My only reason for a 9 rating is that because the sites are grass/sand, it's hard to not track sand inside. The shower was spacious and handicap accessible. In Florida, if you are near water then the gnats/no see sums can be a problem for awhile at sunset and sunrise. That said they can also swarm for a few days now and then. We stayed for a night at the end of June and had no gnat/no see um issues at all. It was sprinkling when we arrived and then there was a bit of a breeze later on. But in the morning, no breeze and no bugs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a very hard review to write. I have been traveling to this area since I was a child. Having passed this extremely nice RV park many times before we bought our travel trailer, I had always said I want to stay there someday. The park is located with so much access to both freshwater and saltwater fishing nearby. We arrived late afternoon to set up the trailer. Our cousins lived nearby so this was a good location to visit them and enjoy the area. The restrooms, showers, pool, and park are very clean with nice large sites. Again from all appearances we were going to have a fantastic time!! Alas, nature had a nice little surprise for us.....Sand gnats or No-See-Ums. We were swarmed by these pesky little 'flying teeth'. I am saying literally swarmed. Before I had the RV setup I had been bitten in dozens of spots. The next morning I had little red itchy dots all over my legs and arms. This is very sad, as I wanted to stay here so badly. I feel so sorry for the park management as there is little, if nothing they can do to help the sand gnat problem. We checked out the next morning and moved inland about thirty miles. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Price reflects Good Sam discount. Lovely RV park, right off Highway 19 just north of Crystal River. Well landscaped with groves of pine trees in places, but lots of open sites if you don't want to be under trees. Wide, paved roads throughout campground. All sites have a cement patio. Majority of sites are plenty wide and long, but there are some that are bunched together. Large fenced dog run. Two bath & laundry facilities on campus. Nice outdoor pool. Majority of their guests were snowbirds who were flying north when we got here. One of our favorite things about this park is the price they quote is total, tax included. Great Wi-Fi signal throughout park. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Our chief complaint is that only the patio is cement. Our site was a lot of sand and difficult to maneuver our rig in. Also our utility pole & sewer dump were so far back. . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$32
Weekend getaway for us! We live in central Florida and love to check out local campgrounds. This one was VERY impressive! Grounds are very neat and well kept with nice grass and whispering pine trees. The bath house/bathrooms and laundry facilities very nice & clean. Nice clean pool area. Good water pressure and free cable w/ great reception. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
We began our fulltime rving in Dec. After staying 1 mo. in a KOA that we thought was quite nice we moved to River Lodge just for a change of scenery. We will be here for 1 month and I can honestly say this is the best RV park we have been in so far in Florida. Sites are spacious, personnel are so friendly and helpful, park is spotless, all paved roads, level sites. While they don't offer organized activities (which we don't care for anyway) this is the most affordable park we have stayed in. The owner is aware that seniors are living on fixed incomes and not trying to "break our banks" with over charging and extra fees. This is the first park that we have stayed in with NO ELECTRIC cost for 1 month stays! Monthly cost is $500.00 (includes, tax and elect.) This is a big plus when living on fixed incomes. We are telling all our RV friends about this park and I highly recommend River Lodge if you want a beautiful, serene, quiet spacious, friendly experience. Plenty to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$30
Back for our 3rd winter at this park. Large sites, great cable, Wi-Fi and 50 amps included in the $500 monthly rate. Very friendly staff. Not crowded at all, give this place a try. Near great walking trails, boat launches and shopping but in a rural setting. Just north of Crystal River, Fl. between the Withlacoochee River and the barge canal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Full time RVer so we see lots of parks. I would vote this park of the year. The staff is friendly, the park is clean, and located near some great sights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Newly renovated park in last 4 yrs right off Hwy 19, 10 miles north of Crystal River in Inglis. New pool, laundry, showers, rest rooms. They now have 5 "pull-throughs" near the pool. You have to drive on dirt to pull into them (no biggie), but gravel or a sign would be better. Beautiful oak trees, some sites with shade, some in the open. No problem getting satellite. Verizon Mi-Fi and cell service great. Their Wi-Fi also great. 70 channels of cable (DirecTV). Check-in could have been better. We were not given our site number. Directions for pull-throughs not clear, but we figured it out. Gave us outdated map so site numbers were wrong. For a park this large it would help if they escorted you to your site. Monthly rates very reasonable especially for the winter. Will definitely stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
Stayed there all winter, good big sites, friendly staff. Will be back next winter. Monthly rate is $500. No see ums are a bit annoying but that is common near the water. CG is near good walking paths and several boat launches. They have storage for boat trailers. Located between Withlachoocee river and the barge canal on HW19. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2011
$27
We paid $27 with a Good Sam discount. Very nicely set up, modern and clean facilities. Excellent free Wi-Fi and cable, incl HBO. Campground is very conveniently located on US 19, with natural surroundings on all sides. Quiet (except for Great Horned Owl at night) - no clubhouse - will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Park has large wide sites, concrete patios. Sandy dirt parking stops can be a little unlevel but sand can be moved to level your camper. Nice pool, free WiFi that works great. Very good laundry and shower facilities. Playground for kids. Paved access roads. Friendly manager and staff. Only negative is some dogs do run loose even though there is a fenced dog run. Located right on hwy 19 at Barge Canal near the trail and boat ramp. Lots of room for an extra vehicle or boat parking on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com