223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Triple T RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (830) 634-3000
CGID12423

Triple T RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
98
Date of Stay
November 2013
Latest Rate
$21



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   9   10   9   7   9   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$21
Paid $150 for a week. Park is neat and clean with open, level gravel sites. Good laundromat. Good utilities with good water & pressure. A good park to host a rally. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$18
Rate reflects Passport America discount. This park is located a few miles off the beaten path but well worth the time to get there. The parking spots are large, gravel covered, and fairly level. The free Wi-Fi is outstanding. Some traffic noise during the day but quiet at night. We'll be back! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
This park was a very pleasant surprise. Beautiful surroundings with rolling hills and live oak trees. Office Mgr. was outstanding. They dedicated an entire house on premises to laundry and bathrooms. We used this base to tour Kerrville, Fredricksburg and Stonewall. I would definetly return. Rate reflects Passport America rate We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$22
Rate reflects weekly rate using a Passport America discount. This is a nice quiet RV park, not quite what we call a resort but certainly a nice place to stay for a while. Electric is steady, water pressure is good. Wi-Fi is free, works very well, password protected and is actually high-speed. Verizon phone and wireless works great here, 3G. Park is clean and staff is friendly. There is some improvement work going on, additional spaces being added and some renovation being done to another building. There is a laundry, showers, and an exercise room, we didn’t use, but everything looked clean. Pool looked nice. Although park is on the highway, noise was not a problem. Security has been thought about here…there are electronic locks on the showers, exercise room, and pool There is an electronic gate that is closed in the evening through the night with a key pad code, so there is no “drive-through” traffic. From what we observed, rules are enforced; dogs are leashed and picked up after, saw no cats running loose. Spaces are a little close together, about average, and there is a picnic table at each site. Roads are asphalt but sites are gravel with small grass areas between sites. Trees have been planted at the sites for shade, but they are still young. Some longer term residents but sites are kept neat and trim. If you visit here, go to Camp Verde café for lunch and Rails at the Depot in Kerrville, both great spots worth a visit. We would not hesitate to stay here again and would recommend it for touring the Kerrville and surrounding areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$18
Stayed one night on our way to Corpus Christi using Passport America rate. Their regular daily rate is $35. This is a relative new park and very few mature trees for shade although all the sites have trees planted. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area if you are interested in local activities or a recommendation of a good place to dine. Park is well managed, family and pet friendly. Located 5-6 miles outside of Kerrville and easy access off I-10. Will definitely stay here again and highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$21
This is a great park located 6 miles from Kerrville. The price of $21 per day is the average of daily and weekly Passport rate for 18 days. It is a fairly new park and the owner is in the progress of developing it. This park has great Wi-Fi and Verizon cell signal and long, gravel pull-through sites with grass and a picnic table in between sites. There are a few trees and a new section of back-in sites that are just about finished. Laundry is clean and there is a great, large room with a pool table, ping pong table and TV area with comfortable seating. We stayed under passport rate, then stayed for two weeks on weekly rate. We love the park and the location is close to everything in the area. Owner and staff seem committed to making your stay great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Easy in and out, sites were adequate size. We had problems with the voltage on the electric output. Rate is PPA rate. Did not use pool. We travel with 2 dogs and the sand burs are awful here. Probably would look for another place if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$18
Passport America rate. We stayed here two nights and will stay again if in the area. The lady in the office was very informative, friendly, and helpful. The sites for overnighters are in full sun, but our a/c worked fine. The club house was very nice with a large screen TV and nice seating, well kept pool table and ping pong table. The pool was very clean and a good size. The only complaints we had were the grass stickers. These little suckers seemed to jump up and plant themselves in my Crocs. I changed to hard soled tennis shoes and that helped. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$22
Rate is an average using the Passport America weekly rate. Yes, they do give a weekly discount for PA members. As another reviewer noted, our first impression was that the money ran out and much of the park has been put on hold pending additional financing. That said, we really enjoyed our stay here. It is out of town far enough to feel like country. The sites are long pull-throughs. Our first site was not level, but we were told we could move to any available site that would work for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool clean and not crowded. Our Verizon phones and air card worked fine. Cable TV was limited and some of the channels fuzzy. There was also limited OTA TV signal. We hope the park can continue to develop and would definitely return if ever in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
All in all a nice park. Road noise can be loud at times but for us it wasn't a problem. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Clubhouse facility was very nice and the Wi-Fi worked very well for us. Cable TV reception was not the greatest. I would not hesitate recommending this park to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
Nice pull through gravel sites and road. Limited cable channels but the free Wi-Fi was strong and dependable. The sites were not level front to back and to get our 5th wheel level we had to disconnect, not convenient for just an overnight. The office/store was not stocked and looked to be unmanned most of the time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$18
The rate was $17.50 per night with Passport America good for any 2 nights. This is a new park almost one year old located on highway 173 outside Kerrville. There is a gate at the entrance that closes automatically around 6 pm and opens again at 9 am. If you do not have a reservation and are planning on arriving after 5:30 pm you better call ahead so you can get the code to enter. There is some road noise during the day, although not bad, but at night it is very quiet. The pull-through sites are plenty long but only average width between sites of about 25 feet. The width wasn't an issue as the park only had about 10 other RVs and no one else was near us. I found the laundry not very conveniently located as it was in a building up the hill behind the Lodge. Parking for the Laundry was not convenient either as to get into the building you had to walk about 15-18 feet across grass as there was no sidewalk. Inside the Laundry Building is a gym and sitting area. The Lodge is nice as it provides a large living room type room where a Big Screen TV, fire place, ping pong and pool tables are located. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
Sites are adequately spaced pull through with grass. Wi-Fi is excellent. Advertised store is non-existent. The overall appearance is of a facility that is on hold waiting for new financing. Buildings are starting to deteriorate. Workers are not seen in the camp. Wonder if the place will last much longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
Friendly staff makes you feel welcome! Nice facilities, clubhouse, laundry, clean restrooms, pool and hot tub. Easy access from Hwy 173. Level sites, all pull throughs. Gated park with security code. It is a new park with continuing improvement. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$27
Located on the Bandera Highway, Triple “T” RV Resort is a well laid out and spacious RV park. This new park offer almost level sites, a good free wireless connection, swimming pool, hot tub, exercise room, picnic table and a coded entry gate. If you get to the park after hours and don't know the code, you will NOT gain entrance. Because of its proximity to the highway and the speed at which the cars travel this section of highway, one does hear automobile noises. It is a Passport Park so we were offered two nights at the PA rate and two at a regular rate so the reported rate reflects the average of the four nights and any tax. The park is located about 7 miles from the edge of downtown Kerrville so it isn’t convenient to downtown. We travel with two little dogs and the cockleburs were worse here than any western park we have visited. We were constantly pulling and cutting the burrs from their feet and whiskers. So they are a qualified "pet friendly" campground (?) The park has bath facilities and rooms to rent, but both are a bit of a walk from the main RV area, so not convenient. The German community of Fredericksburg is about 20 miles away and we enjoyed the Wildflower Seed Farm (the largest in the US), the Old German Bakery and the Restaurant on Main Street provided some really great eats and pastries. If in the area, we would definitely visit these places, but not so sure about booking the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$18
This is an excellent RV Park, for a short stay, on Highway 173 about half-way between Kerrville and Bandera. There is some road noise at times. Otherwise a quiet area in an oak tree wooded setting. The majority of the sites are pull throughs. The sites located to the immediate right of the entrance gate are the widest and some have large oak trees for partial shade. Sites to the left are narrow and some are sloped. The access roads and sites are hard packed attractive gravel. Dish Network is provided on a cable outlet and the Wi-Fi here is excellent. There is a magnificent lodge serving as a clubhouse and there is an excellent swimming pool. The only downside here are two bright security lights casting a bright glow on most sites and a few sewer connections are not placed well. At the Passport America rate its a good value. We may return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a very new park. 39 pull through sites open and 20 in final stages of readiness. Park has a few trees but most are newly planted. No cabins but does have 7 suites in Lodge and 9 dorm rooms and a fully equipped exercise room in exercise building. Lodge has rec room with pool table, Ping pong table, large screen TV, and library. Laundry in lodge and exercise building. Wi-Fi is free and has good speed and coverage. I did not use the free cable TV. Pool is located between lodge and exercise building. Security provided by key pad entry gate after 6 PM until staff arrives in AM. Owner is on site daily and is very friendly and helpful. PA rate $15 good for 2 nites, ask about PA weekly rate. If roads and sites were paved park would have rated a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
This is a new park. The Passport America rate is $15 good for two nights, They as have a special PA rate of $150 for a week. Fast free Wi-Fi with good coverage. They do not have cabins but have 7 suites in the lodge/TV room/library, and have 9 dorm rooms in the fitness center. Very friendly owners who are very helpful. Sites are level. A few site do have shade trees but most are open. Laundry facility is open and another is planned. Keypad on gate for security after 6PM. I would have given this park a ten but roads and sites are not paved however the gravel over rock is in excellent shape with no holes or washouts. I enjoyed my stay and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com