220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Baycrest RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (907) 226-2886
CGID12767

Baycrest RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   9   6   6   7   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This park had awesome views. The laundry room was clean and in good working order. The showers were clean and in working order. All connections worked. Nice Park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$43
This park is an adjunct to a gas station, but it has marvelous views of the water and (weather permitting) the mountains and the glaciers in two directions. We had a great, level site, with good hookups. Wi-Fi was adequate. If you want to be left to your own, this is the park. All of their attention is on the gas station and deli. But things worked and the trash bins were emptied. We stayed 4 nights while enjoying Homer. It is not on the spit, but a short drive - and quiet. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
One of the most beautiful views I have ever had in an RV. The internet didn't work. The park looks like it could use some TLC. But the view was worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$45
The view from this park of Kachemak Bay is to die for. There is room between spaces and each site has a picnic table. You check in at the gas station out front there are no signs to direct you so everyone pulls into the park and then has to walk back but no big deal. We would stay here again much nicer then down on the spit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Decent enough park. Nice views. Management is non-existent. Power, water, sewer at all sites. Easy in and out, although the upper sites are angled as if to keep driving out. We stayed in a bluff site - quite and good views. As previous reviewer mentioned could be a good park. Probably doesn't get the business because people want to be at the "Spit". It is only a 10 minute drive to the Spit. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Stayed for 3 nights in this park with terrific scenic views. The good news is most sights have outstanding views, reasonably quiet area, with roomy, level sites, that are easy to back into. With a little effort, it could perhaps be the place to stay in Homer, but now it lacks management attention. At check in, there are not any signs to indicate an office. Once you reach and park at the only likely building, the small sign on door directs to the adjacent filling station, a couple hundred yards away. In pouring rain, either drive back or hike. At check-in, no literature or warnings that showers require a $3 token, which is another trip back to the filling station. Literature says restrooms, but there is only one toilet, with an adjacent sink. If park were busy, would anticipate big hold-up at only toilet/sink. Really annoying was toilet paper holder was empty. The holder held three rolls, all were empty, so don’t think it is cleaned regulary or the check list is incomplete. Laundry was $4/machine. Wi-Fi tended to drop connections. With tax, cost was $48/day; included water, 30 amp, and sewer. TV available on antenna. Perhaps an option to the others in town, if you know what to expect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
This park isn't the greatest, frankly, but the view is absolutely amazing. We parked in spot 12 and awoke each morning to the site of incredible mountains and water and eagles. There is a laundry, and it is clean, but the appliances need replacement. They have some rust and are very expensive. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$50
Nice park though considerably better than most parking lots. It gets an 7 simply because of the view. It also has laundry facilities that seem expensive compared to other parks. It's convenient in that it's close to town and has a small store and restaurant. I see reviews of the spit but it's like a carnival atmosphere there and not a single tree. Actually, I think it's pretty ugly and crowded there especially during the summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
This park is about 5 minutes before the Town of Homer. Its located beside a fuel station that also serves some breakfast and lunch. The best description about this little park is the beautiful views! It sits on a gorgeous bluff. Full hook-ups with 30AMPs. Has laundry facility and great Wi-Fi. Checked out the larger campground "on the Spit." Their prices were $78.00 per night and close together. We (43 footer) were in Site 6 by the trees. No wind at this RV park which was surprising; however, on The Spit, lots of wind at the other campgrounds! Campground host was very accommodating. Diesel fuel here also but in Homer: fuel is expensive. Lots of eagles on the bluff also. We were very comfortable for a couple of days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com