218707 User submitted reviews online!!
Diamond S RV Park and Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (406) 676-2267
CGID12853

Diamond S RV Park and Campground

Camp Information
Sites
25
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   10   9   7   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This was my first time to stop here, although I have driven by it a number of times. This is the very first RV Park where the pull throughs are grass and beautiful grass at that, almost feel bad parking on the grass. The utilities were right where they are supposed to be and everything worked well. I had 30 amp service and it was wired correctly and was good power. The park is spotless and even though near the highway it was quiet and very nice. I will stay here again for sure! They only accept cash so no credit or debit cards which is normally not a problem for me, the rate is reasonable for the service and the front desk was informative and very helpful. Nice trees and shade - wonderful setting. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$13
Rate reflects a monthly stay. We liked the pull through grass spaces with just enough width to keep from feeling cramped. Our space was slightly sloped, so it needed leveling. The only major disappointment was the fact we requested and got one of the limited 50 amp spaces in the park. We have multiple air conditioners and the forecast was that it was going to be hot. The park power would go off completely some days during the hottest times. We found out this had been an ongoing long term problem for these sites that the managers were aware of and had not made us aware if the issue. We would have rated the park higher, if not for this problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$24
Wonderful little campground! We arrived while the managers were out on errands and followed the instructions for picking a campsite and setting up. When the managers came back, they were extremely helpful and friendly, and gave us information about the surrounding communities. The sites are all nice, thick grass. The whole campground and bathrooms are immaculate. We even got permission to let our dog chase his frisbee in a grassy area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice clean park with grass instead of concrete or gravel. Well maintained. Showers had great pressure. Bathrooms were clean. Wonderful views of the mountains to the east. A little highway noise that died down at night. Great owners...very helpful. When we left, she came out and waved goodbye to us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
A nice clean well run campground. Level grass sites with good utilities. They have about 7 50amp sites and the rest are 30amp all pull through. The folks that run it are very pleasant and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. They will walk you to your site to make sure you like it. A good no frills CG and very reasonably priced. Would come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$19
For the price, you won't find a nicer place around these parts. Cost shown reflects weekly rate of $125 plus $8.75 tax; nightly rate $25; $15 for tent sites, which are very nice. Great Wi-Fi was only $5 for the week. A little more site space and taller trees would have been nice, but the exceptionally friendly managers and park host more than made up for these minor deficiencies. There's also a wide, mowed grassy area in front of the park for walking dogs. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$26
Very clean and pleasant looking park. Plenty of space. Beautiful grass, trees, and flowers. Outstanding views of the Mission Mountains 4 miles to the east. Camp owners are very friendly and helpful. Half mile bike ride to town. We enjoyed bike riding and playing tennis. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$27
Easy in and out. Clean and well managed. Grassy sites, mostly level. Dirt interior roads. Hookup are easy to reach and operate efficiently. Good tasting well water. Shady and sunny sites. Some Highway 93 road noise but not excessive. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com