214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Delta Ridge RV Park, Inc. was rated 8 out of 10 based on 43 user reviews. Phone: (870) 270-9445
CGID13186

Delta Ridge RV Park, Inc.

Camp Information
Sites
18
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   6   10   10   7   2   8   8   9   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$25
This was a very nice place to stay for an overnight. It is tucked behind a motel, some restaurants and a Food Giant grocery store. The owner is very nice. We were getting in late so he just put a caution cone out so we could easily find our spot. There are not any large trees for shade but we were only here for a quick overnight. The grocery store was very convenient to get needed supplies. The only reason I gave it a 9 was for the lack of restrooms/showers. Rate is a flat $25. There are no discounts. It did not seem to matter how many people are in the party either. We would definitely stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
We needed a place to stay for the night and found Delta Ridge via the Internet. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the area was for the location. It's right off the highway, but there is a buffer between the highway and the park, so the noise is muffled. They have nicely graveled and level pads. Very little leveling was needed. They offer 30/50 amp electric, Ethernet, cable, sewer, and water. Each site has flowers and small trees, which adds a nice touch. The park manager was very friendly and helpful! Overall, we had a very good experience for an overnight stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Owner is very friendly and attentive to your needs. Pull-in sites are gravel and level. We had plenty of room for the RV and car that we tow. Restaurant, grocery store, and other businesses were within walking distance. No restroom, shower, or laundry facilities at this time. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. Great place for overnight stay or a few days if you are touring the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$25
Great, relatively new (3 yrs) gravel sites and road. Near freeway but far enough away to avoid noise. Walmart very close. Easy in and out. Great owner. This is a gem...don't miss it if you are on I 40 East or West. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
This park isn't much to look at but makes a great overnight stay. Price is reasonable for full hookups with good Wi-Fi. Getting in is a little tough due to the road condition - potholes and rough pavement. Most transient sites are pull-through. Some long term stays in back-in sites. Owner very friendly. Didn't see him until next morning as we checked in with a waitress at the cafe. Convenient to shopping with grocery and Walmart nearby. No bathrooms or showers so self contained RVs only. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Rate was high for a campground that provides no facilities and no amenities except WiFi - just a place to park with full hookups. Hookups were in good shape and worked fine. WiFi was fast and reliable. Sites are long pull throughs with fresh gravel. Mine required no leveling. Noise is a big issue here unless you enjoy the sound of big truck engines idling all night long. They arrive in the evening and park on the property next door. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$25
We stopped here because of good reviews on this site and on Trip Advisor. The park is clean and neat. The park's entrance, which is readily accessible from the Interstate, is through a small shopping plaza and signage for the entrance isn't especially visible. Check in is at the cafe, however, if you call the campground number the owner will arrange to meet you at the campground. The roads and campsites are all flat. They are composed of gravel. There are some back-in sites that were occupied by long term renters. There are no derelict campers and the campground is tidy. There are 4 long pull-through sites. The sites have enough room between them so you don't feel like you are on top of your neighbor. There is no cable but free Wi-Fi is provided. Although there is not a designated dog walk, there is plenty of space for walking dogs. Even though the campground is within sight of the Interstate, traffic noise is not especially loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
Great little park and very friendly owner. Has many contractors in the winter, but keeps a few long pull throughs open for overnighters. Owner had to leave for dinner before we got there, but came to the restaurant to greet us after that. Call to be sure there is room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2014
$25
A small RV park that is great for an over night stop. Very easy access with flat and level sites. This park is only 2 years old. Owner is helpful and friendly. We liked the convenience of groceries, restaurants, and a Walmart all within a very short walking distance. No bathrooms. No laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Basic gravel park, did not see, nor need, a bath house. Good utilities and well-placed. Called ahead for a space and owner gave specific directions for entry as I-40 has heavy construction in the area with a 15 mph off exit. Park was full of construction workers (no problem), pull-through site was available for us. Distant I-40 traffic noise was no problem. Owner stopped by for a visit later and gave alternate directions to get back on I-40 avoiding construction and traffic. Convenient cafe in walking distance, good food. No amenities but we just wanted an overnight stop and it worked well for a quiet evening. Would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$25
A great overnight place to stop between Memphis and Little Rock. The spaces are roomy and the park is convenient to get to from I-40. It's within easy walking distance to restaurants and the grocery store. We will definitely stay here when coming through in the future. Probably should call ahead to reserve a spot. A real bargain for the price at $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
I definitely enjoyed staying in this park. The owner is wonderful and is very responsive with questions or when assistance is needed. This is a wonderful park for those that are just passing through. I ended up staying for three weeks, doing genealogy research in the area and paid by the week. There is a weekly rate and a monthly rate. The construction on I-40 will be there for some time. There is an easy way around the traffic, just divert so the south side of the freeway to US70. Then when you get to downtown, follow the signs toward I-40 then turn left at the last light before the freeway. Yes, the roads are gravel and during that rain storm there was a little standing water that went away quickly, but all in all, things were fine. The park is only two years old and it was really designed for those traveling through, but my dog and I enjoyed our stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
This is a relatively new park which is close to I-40. However, when we were there, construction on I-40 forced a less convenient detour to reach the town. You enter the park through a dirt road adjacent to the parking lot of a local restaurant. When we were there, it had just rained and there was a fair amount of standing water. We could not get the shore power to "take" in our coach. The transfer switch would not accept it for some reason. We tested the power at the pedestal and it seemed OK. We tried several pedestals, but none would work for our coach. So we drove on to another park in Texarkana, TX. At that park we had no problem with the shore power, nor at any of the 6 subsequent parks we stayed at since then. The owner of the park was very helpful during our brief stay. We're not sure the power problem was with the park, since there were other rigs there. In addition to the power issue, the place has a lot of fire ants. All in all, it was not a pleasant experience. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
If ever in need of a stopover in this area... (if they aren't full) I'd highly recommend this park. Sites are very large, easy in and easy out with full hook-ups. Lots of green well kept grass for walking fido. What a deal for $25. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
Overnighted here. No showers, no laundry, heck - no office; you call and the owner comes by to register you. This new park is no frills, very clean, very roomy, very convenient off the highway. Open field space with level, gravel pull-thrus. Cafe, grocery store, gas literally within walking distance. Owner very friendly and responsive. For $25, can't be beat as a place to overnight. I would definitely stay again, but I fear that once this place becomes known, the 18 available sites will fill up very quickly each day. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
You can't go wrong for a handy overnight stay. Seems a little tricky to locate the place...you feel like you're driving down an access road with no outlet before you spot the sign for the park. The owner is over-the-top friendly and helpful. This is a no-frill place - just level roomy sites with newer electric and water hookups. I can't give it higher than a 7 since there is no cable and no restroom or shower facilities, but again, for what it is- a convenient overnight spot - it's a nice place. Would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$25
Owner is very hospitable. Location was just off the freeway so it was convenient for us. Price of $25 for full hook ups was quite reasonable. It's new and the spaces are roomy. New trees have been planted and there are flower bushes between each site. We were just passing through so we stayed only one night, but we'd stay again if we passed through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
Convenient park just off the Interstate. Owner came around to each camper to ensure they were happy and didn't need anything. I like that personal touch. This is a new (2 yrs old) park that is well maintained, quiet, and clean. Would definitely stay here again as an over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
A new park, no shade now, looks like he is really trying to make a nice park. Very friendly guy. Lots of near by shopping, like Wal Mart in walking distance. Easy to get to, set behind a Best Western Motel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is a relativity new park, it is conveniently located and perfect for a one night stay. The only downside was the freeway noise, but the cafe next door and convienient grocery stores make up for it. The owner was very friendly and talkative, telling us all about his plans for landscaping and improvements. There are no showers/bathrooms and no laundry facilities. The sites are easy in/out and level, we never unhooked our fifth wheel. The hookups are good with good water pressure. We will absolutely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Great park for overnight stay while traveling, or if you have relatives/friends in the area. Easy in/out access. The host was outstanding. We had said we'd be late arrivals and he told us our site number on the phone. Due to highway construction not being as bad as they said, we arrived early. He came over, greeted us, but was also checking to make sure it was us and not someone else who just pulled into the slot. Food at Ole Sawmill Cafe was great also. Thanks!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
This is a great Rv park near the highway. Surprisingly very little highway noise. It is an excellent park for over night travelers. The owner is friendly and accommodating. The saw mill cafe is next door and has terrific food. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for clean, level, full hook up sites for little money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$25
Nice, clean and new grounds. Very well maintained. Located near I-40. Service available 30 and 50 amp. City water and sewer available also. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is a very basic facility that's convenient for an overnight stay. There's some highway noise from I30, but the park is far enough away that it's not disturbing. Fairly level gravel pull through sites with easy navigation around the park for a 40' fifth wheel. Park manager said they should have WiFi set up shortly, and possibly cable TV. The park is behind the Ole Sawmill Cafe and is close to a grocery store and other commercial properties. Although there are no amenities, for $20 it's a good value. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Good RV Park for overnight or longer if visiting the area. Several new sites since we were here last year. All sites are gravel but ours was pretty level. We didn’t notice any truck parking noise and we were in one of the sites close to the motel truck parking. Ole Sawmill Café has a buffet breakfast and we walked from the park to the restaurant. Food Giant has a large parking lot which we used to pick up ice on our way out. The owner is great, very helpful. This park is a little difficult to find (there is not an address for the park). I used the address for Ole Sawmill Café and our Garmin GPS took us right there. The park is well lighted at night and seems very secure. If you’re looking for entertainment this is not a park for you. If you are looking for an inexpensive overnight stay conveniently located on Highway I-40 just west of Memphis, TN: this is a great park. This is our second stay and we will stay again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Nice place for a overnight stop. We also ate at the café. This is where you check in. The owner came by in the morning and left a thank you card on the truck. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
No frills, just wide open grassy spaces with full hookups. No office, fishing pond, Internet, swimming pool etc., but who cares? Reasonably quiet for a spot near I-40, and check-in is a breeze. Pay $20 at the restaurant and write down your name, and then go pick out a spot. We liked it and the owner came by for a friendly chat. No problems, but if there were, the owner told us to call him. His number is on the back of the PAID card you post at your site. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Positives: Great overnight park. Good space between sites. Pizza and other food options close. Park is well kept and the staff very friendly. Walmart within walking distance. Negatives: 18 wheelers park right next to the park; we had headlights and backup beepers at different times during the night. Entrance is not inviting. We would stay again but ask for a site away from the truck stop parking. This is a no frills park: no rest rooms, shower, or laundry. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
Great place for overnighters. Very "no frills" but worked out great. Hook ups are new and up to date. Sites are packed gravel and relatively level. Even though it's close to I-40, you really don't hear the traffic especially if you are in your coach with the AC on. Walking distance to a Food Giant and restaurants. Once you get off interstate, turn right at first light. Ole Sawmill Cafe is behind hotel, and you really don't see it until you make the turn. Small road sign and you must be looking for it, or you will miss it. Check in at the Ole Sawmill Cafe, they will direct you to the site. Once we got settled, we walked back to the Ole Sawmill Cafe for dinner. Food was good, and staff very accommodating. Nighttime had area well lit, and no one bothered us. Owner stopped by in AM to thank us for staying. We will definitely stay here on our return trip south. Very big rig friendly as we were in a 42' toyhauler and had plenty of room to maneuver. Overall, would recommend park for local attractions or overnights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
This is a relatively new campground. Sites are all open and level with good, long gravel pull-throughs. There is plenty of space between sites. Stop and register at the Ole Sawmill Cafe. Utilities are excellent. There is highway noise as expected being right off the interstate. The owner stopped by and talked about his ongoing upgrades to the campground. This is a great place to stop for the night as it is easily accessible and no need to unhook. A grocery store is a short walk away. We would definitely stay here again when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Reasonable over night stop. Value priced and easy on/off the highway. Large pull through sites. No additional amenities or facilities. You pay at the nearby cafe. This may have been unusual, but with the rain we got as we were trying to leave, our site was ankle deep in water. Some improvements to drainage might be needed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$20
Great little park to over night well lite. Easy off and on I-40. All gravel. New everything, water, electric and sewer (looks like a new park) food within walking distance. Easy place to fuel when you leave. Pumps in the right position. Everything the way I like it for a quick in and a quick easy out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
The park is near the interstate but not close enough that you can feel/hear traffic rumbling. Easy to find. Go to the stoplight near McDonalds, look right for Sawmill Cafe. Simply stop at Sawmill Cafe and register and pay. The road into the camp is just past the cafe parking lot. At that point there is a large parking lot to park in while you pay in the cafe. The park is small but neat, mowed and newer electrical/water/sewer hookups. The owner stopped by to say hello, find out if I needed anything and was very pleasant. There is a supermarket just past the cafe. I walked over, the outside needs a little work but inside it is a clean, well lit and has everything you need. I will use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
Our stay was good. The owner was so nice, meeting us down at the park and making sure we were settled in. Extra long pull throughs that can accommodate any size RV. You register at the park or the Ole Sawmill restaurant. The park looks new and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
We had to leave the $20 at a nearby restaurant. No office, no restrooms, no showers, just a lot with hook-ups. We had to drive behind the restaurant on a very muddy road. OK if you need some place for overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is a very, very new park. Looks like the owner is spending a lot of money to finish the upgrades. We stayed one night. There was no Wi-Fi but it was scheduled to be installed next week. The owner was most accommodating. This park was difficult to find. We had to call the owner on the phone who met us near a temporary entrance. We followed the owner's vehicle through a motel parking lot to get to the park. We had a pull through site that was very level. Good sewer water and electrical hookups. No cable. Shopping and restaurants are a short walk from the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$20
This is an excellent park to spend a night at while on the road. There is some highway noise from I-40; but, it was only noticeable to us while we were outside our RV. Getting into the park is a little confusing. Just stop at the Ole Sawmill Cafe, on the right after turning off of AR Hwy 1B (N. Washington St.) onto Confederate Dr, to check in. They will tell you the correct road to get into the park itself. Very friendly and helpful owner and staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$20
Very good overnight stop. It is convenient to I-40, and has easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, and a Super Wal-Mart. Sites are large and easy to access. Hook-ups all work as they are supposed to. Excellent Verizon Wireless phone and data signal. There is road noise from the nearby Interstate highway. Owner is very accommodating and eager to please. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
This is a basic parking space for a dozen or so campers. The owner met us at the park, made sure we were hooked up and settled in for the one night stay. Nothing special, but it is a good one night stop along I-40. Yes, there is a large truck parking lot beside the park, but on our stay while filled with trucks that was not a problem. We did eat breakfast at the Sawmill Cafe, it was OK. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$20
We had a pleasant stay. The owner was very accommodating, making sure we got settled in OK. Check in was easy and we were within walking distance of Walmart and many places to eat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2012
$17
This campground is new in the last year. Staying here was a mixed bag, so I'll give the PROs and CONs from my perspective. The PROs: Convenient to the interstate, less than 1/8 of a mile from it, all right turns. Convenient to a Super Walmart, restaurants, a cafe, and grocery shopping, all within walking distance. Manager was extremely helpful in getting folks in and set up. Pull through sites. Full hookups at a very reasonable price. The CONs. We were on the first site next to a large parking lot for the adjacent Best Western offering truck parking. At least a dozen trucks came swinging through the parking lot and parked for the night with plenty of noise until they shut down. In this respect, the campground was more like a Flying J overnight. The sewer was clogged up the next morning; this may have been due to the extensive rains. No bathrooms, no showers, just a place to park. About 75% of the sites were in use by contractors. All in all, it was a convenient spot for an overnight and the manager was very helpful in getting set up. We'd stay again in spite of the issues noted above. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2012
$17
The owner here went out of his way to make sure I was satisfied. Check-in is either a phone call before you arrive or at the Sawmill Cafe near the park. There is no office at the park, and on two different visits 4 months apart he met me at the park to help me set up. Entry into the park is a little tricky, but plenty of maneuvering room if you follow the directions. Close to the highway so a bit of road noise but nothing unusual. Walmart and many other stores within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$17
This was a very welcome little campground for an overnight stay. The owner was very helpful, guided us to our site and made sure we were settled in. Conveniently located to the expressway, thus a bit noisy, but not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com