214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Old Shipyard Beach Campground was rated 9 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (902) 392-2487
CGID13575

Old Shipyard Beach Campground

Camp Information
Sites
24
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Ocean)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   8   6   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
We would give this an 11, but the WI-FI is the worst, basically there is Wi-Fi, but you are lucky if you get a signal. The owners are FANTASTIC... we stay here every September and always will, as this is one of the best locations on this planet. It's just AWESOME ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Awesome waterfront sites. The owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. The roads are bumpy getting there but it is definitely worth the trip. Highly recommend if you like waterfront and want to watch massive tides roll in and out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
If the thought of camping directly on the ocean, this campground is for you. All sites are literally feet from the Atlantic ocean. The picture on their website accurately depicts the campground. The washrooms are shared with an on-site restaurant and nearby in Advocate Harbour is a small grocery store and gas station (including diesel). This campground makes an excellent base for exploring Cape Chignecto Provincial Park, as there is no RV camping at the latter. It is also possible to do day trips to the UNESCO World Heritage site at Joggins. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
I agree with all the other reviews about this campground, that the location is probably one of the best we have camped on. It is right on the bay and the beach access is just a few steps from your camper. However, it is very exposed to the "elements" and we experienced some horrendously windy conditions making our stay not as pleasant as it could have been. The site is basically just a sandbar surrounded by water which fills up very quickly when the tides are in. We were here for Labor Day weekend and it was very very busy with parked cars everywhere and lots of people camping on small spaces. There was hardly any room between us and the next RV, but it was a holiday weekend!!!! I do not think we would camp here again. But it sure was a great location for the beach and if you are a fisherman it is perfect. The staff was great and really helpful when backing in to our small site. There is a great DVD library with some really good titles, and the laundry was reasonably priced. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Love this small park on a sandbar. Soooo friendly! They have a wash sink for dishes, and laundry, book borrow, etc. The best thing next to the view and friendly folks is Wild Caraway restaurant nearby!We will return just to dine there again.} We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Location, Location, Location! Small campground with all sites on a beach facing the Bay of Fundy. Most sites are on the small side but there were several that our 40' motor home would fit into. Owners very friendly. Campground clean and well kept up. Few amenities, but with the view, who cares? Roads to and from Spencers Island are narrow, twisting and in fair to poor condition but it's worth the trip. We've stayed here several times and it is near the top of our favorite places list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
All RV's are setup facing the Bay of Fundy, your amazing view for the duration of your stay. We loved walking the beach when the tides were out and the dogs loved running and swimming there. There's a lady nearby that sells fresh seafood including lobster and there is a grocery and gas station a few miles away. The campground owners are very friendly and helpful and the campground is kept spotless. Full hook-ups and 30 amps and a million dollar view. We stayed here for 10 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com