224311 User submitted reviews online!!
Black Bear Campground was rated 4 out of 10 based on 40 user reviews. Phone: (978) 462-3183
CGID1367

Black Bear Campground

Camp Information
Sites
200
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   3   7   5   4   5   7   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$60
We’ve stayed at this campground before and not a lot has changed. We asked for a satellite-friendly site, but that’s almost impossible when the facility is as wooded as this one. We had a good-sized back-in site, since the pull-thru spots are pretty narrow. Power was awful, with voltage dropping on one leg to the point where our EMS dropped out, until I added our booster transformer. It wasn’t like we were trying to run 3 roof air conditioners; the voltage dropped with just the electric water heater on. Cable TV was reasonably good, but park Wi-Fi was essentially unusable. The owners and managers need to understand that making a substandard service free to avoid addressing complaints is a losing strategy these days. People want Wi-Fi to work reliably at reasonable speeds. Unfortunately for us, this is also a weak VZW location. Overall, we got about what we expected, but didn’t really get the value we wanted. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Shouldn't campground employees have some sense of measurements? We called ahead to verify that they had LARGE pull-thru sites that would accommodate our 40ft rv WITH a 20ft trailer. They said no problem. THEN when we parked outside the gate to register, I specifically asked "You see how long we are, will we definitely fit in the site?"; the lady said yes, no problem. So we paid our $50, looped around to the site only to find that we had to squeeze between trees and then after we did, we hung out into the road on BOTH SIDES. This required us to go back around the campground, drop the trailer (where we couldn't see it) and pick it back up on our way out. We are full timers and have been to many campgrounds. When we are just stopping for one night we like the convenience of not having to drop the trailer. Especially this night when we got in later in the evening and had to check out (mandatory) by 11am. This is why we are very clear when we call and explain we are the size of a tractor trailer. We don't expect everyone to be able to accommodate us, but at least tell us the truth. We usually stop at parking lots when just going through for the night but we paid the $50 this night for the convenience; which we didn't get. For the price, I would expect more. Like updated bathrooms, appreciative helpful staff, a level site etc. We wouldn't stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Conveniently located to I-95, grocery shopping (about a mile or so) and beaches (about 3 miles). Nice people in office, very helpful. Cable & Wi-Fi good. Coin-op showers, which is unacceptable in my opinion in a site that costs $50 per night. Sites varied in size, but ours was long and wide enough and easy to get in and out, but low-lying sites need a lot more gravel or mulch as they get extremely soggy when it rains. Ours was all mud pretty much the entire week we were here. Laundry adequate and reasonable. Very nice playground. It looked like there was an area to walk dogs. Two small pools in same enclosure; both looked clean but were cold. Quiet at night. Water pressure was quite low. Gate access in and out. No mosquitos as far as I could tell. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
Bathrooms are old and in need of updating. Showers are coin operated, small, and old. Privacy doors on stalls don't latch and many have protruding drywall screws. Supposedly, the electrical power has been upgraded. However, it is three phase 208 volts, which is industrial/commercial. Our surge protector kept shutting our camper down, as one leg of the 50 amp service was only showing 106 volts. We could not run our water heater, one AC, and the refrigerator on electric without the surge protector kicking in. Others on our camp road saw us after getting help and said they also had some problems, but did not have surge protection. For the price, I would not be inclined to return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
We stayed here because of the ratings in the Trailer Life Directory of 9/9.5*/9. The length of our stay was from 9/14/2011 until 9/20/2011. We were very disappointed with the facilities for the price of $45.00 a night. There was trash and bottle caps all over the sight we were assigned, and also in the surrounding sights. The restrooms were nowhere near as clean as they could be. The grass all needed to be mowed. My husband and I spend most of our time in State Parks around the country volunteering as campground hosts and we would never let a camper move into a site that was as dirty as this one was. We, also, are very particular about restrooms and know how they should be cleaned. It is a disgrace that they would charge to use showers when the showers are not very clean. It is also wrong to be charging for showers when you are paying $45.00 per day to camp. When we first checked in the girl at the office was very friendly and helpful. Later when my husband went up to notify the office that we were not receiving the correct amps at the sight, there was a different lady and she was very unfriendly, and did not seem at all concerned about the problem. On the night of Saturday/Sunday the 17th/18th we were awakened by campers in a tent across from us. They were talking very loud, drinking, and playing loud music. This was at 1:00 am. We called the office phone numbers and only received a recording. We left a message; there was no way to reach the campground management. We finally called the local police department for disturbance of the peace. They finally arrived about 2:30 am. This is totally unacceptable that we should have to put up with this type of noise when quiet hours begin at 10:00 pm. On the 19th we went to do laundry, we were washing 3 loads of wash. Two of the washers were working fine; the 3rd one would not agitate. I went to the office to report the problem. The girl in the office said she would track down the person responsible for them. She came into the laundry room about 10 minutes later, she said the washing machine company would have to come out to fix the washer and she told me I would have to move the clothes to another washer. She gave me the money for it, but did not offer to help me wring out the clothes or move them. So I had to wring out all the clothes and move them to another washer. The laundry room does NOT have a sink or any paper towels to dry hands off, so there I was with drippy hands. During the whole time we were at the campground we have not seen any cleanup of the grounds. We would NOT recommend this campground to anyone . We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$45
This park is easily accessible and the spaces are not too crowded. The Wi-Fi was pretty reliable at our site. The dirt/gravel/wood chip site was fairly level. That being said, this is the least friendly park we've ever stayed in. The woman who checked us in had no interest in us what-so-ever. The other residents, mostly seasonal, don't even make eye contact. They have a long list of rules, most of which are broken by the campers. The owner/manager had a dog tied to the back of the office and clothes lines are everywhere.The trees are so thick that mosquitoes are a problem. There are many primative sites with tents. You have a security code to get in, but I still didn't feel comfortable here because of the other campers' distrustive attitudes. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Shady sites, beautiful swimming pool, easy access from I-95 but: you have to pay to shower. No problem if it is clean, but it was NOT. And if you consider the price of staying: we have to pay 10 dollars extra for a guest, so the price for one night $55, it is overpriced and strange you have to pay for the showers! Wi-Fi was available but not constant. Owners are very friendly but they have to do something about the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
When arriving, we asked for a site where we would not be surrounded by other rigs. Although the campground was barely full, they gave us a site right next to another rig. The cable TV didn't work, but they did refund the money we had paid for it. The bathrooms were very old, relatively clean, but cold water only in the basins. The coin operated shower required a number of coins for just a normal amount of time, and the water was lukewarm at best. The campground was not particularly clean: litter was everywhere. The best part of this campground is its proximity to a seafood dive called Lena's, delicious and very reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$40
Great playground. Friendly staff. Shady sites. About 30 minutes to bike to the beach. Beautiful beach. Less crowded beach than many in the area. 2 nice pools were closed early. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The camp personnel were very friendly. Our site was large with mature trees which obstructed our satellite. There is a $10.00 per person charge for any guests that come to visit (even if it is just for dinner). We were here for a week, and enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed a campfire most nights. We would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
I left before the darkness came. I called 3 days before to get reservations and asked for a pull through. Upon arrival, they had me in a back in. I asked to be changed and they obliged, reluctantly. I was sent to a site where there was a nice large tree on each side of my motorhome. I had to back out when I left. Under the motorhome was a freshly dumped pile of rock that had been barely scattered. My motorhome sank 6 inches. I unloaded my bike to take a short ride to the beach. Upon return, I was informed that no motorcycles were allowed in the park. I asked could I just push it back to the site where I would load it on my lift and would not interfere with any campers. They said no. I had to park it on wood chips besides the office. I explained that if I had known the rules, I would not have unloaded the bike to begin with. That did not matter. There were no signs or anything whatsoever to let one know of this rule and the lady (used loosely) did not tell me when we checked in while we were parked in front of the office in full view. I explained the problem with having to take the hitches loose in order to load the bike and move the bus to the bike to no avail. After calming down, we decided to leave. While loading my bike in front of the office, another biker pull up, put in the code for the gate and drove right in! When asked about the double set of rules, we were shrugged off. In short, rude staff, camp not kept up, too narrow sites for big rigs, golf carts and bicycles everywhere, double set of rules, pay showers and so forth. Never again for this fellow. Fellow campers and bikers beware! I tried to stay in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This campground is the pits. Sites are close, people are Rude. Wal-Mart is better and 1,000 times friendlier. Stayed there twice and will NEVER be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
We were given a shady spot in the back of the camp in between permanent RVs that was very nice. The owners are working to make improvements to the roads and sites by putting in gravel and woodchips. The showers were clean but older. This park is OK for an overnight stay but we would not want to stay longer. The beaches close by were beautiful, but watch out for Sunday night traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
Terrible. Never again. I will never ever ever go back there again. The staff is very rude. They think they own the world. Never take your kids there NEVER. This place was the worst campground I've ever visited. The bathrooms were gross. The arcade was a joke. The Pool is the size of my pick up truck. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This campground was tacky the minute we pulled in with artificial flowers stuck in the ground. There was trash left on our site, and was almost impossible to maneuver with trees. There were no activities and no way to set up our satellite with all the trees. They even charge for the showers. We were glad we only stayed two nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2009
$35
This place was horrible. The people were rude and miserable. You could only have 1 tent per site so all of our friends had to pay for different sites. The sites were covered in wood chips and there was a highway so close we could hear cars going by! The showers were coin operated and barely worked. Despite the bad sites the worst part was by far how rude the owners were-really miserable people! This place was basically a trailer park-never give them your business they don't deserve it! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
The only good thing I can say was they have a super playground. Now for the negatives: 1) There is no camp store. There are not even soda machines available. 2) The sites are very tight. 3) There were many seasonal/permanent campers many of which were in need of repair. 4) They allow dogs but, judging from the staffs attitudes, don't really like them. 5) The sites are mulch so many were muddy. I saw a class A who couldn't back into his spot as he kept sinking in the mud. We were only there 1 night and that was enough! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$42
Upon check-in we requested a site that we could renew beyond the three nights requested should we decide to stay longer. We were told no problem, and the camp had many open sites during our entire stay. We went to the office to renew and they refused to renew our site. The staff said that it was rented and if we wished to stay we would have to move to another site. NOW. We decided to just go on to our next destination if we had to pack any way due to the work involved. Nobody on the staff had bothered to warn us that we needed to move or leave, and we found out accidentally by going to the office to renew despite our previous request to potentially stay in that site longer. Instead of heading to the beach we now had one hour to pack and move our unit. We told them after packing that we would like to park the camper in their acres of empty parking lots while we went to the beach since our plans had been disrupted and they said NO! Yeah, I love good customer service. Frankly it wasn't worth renewing any way since our site was pathetic, way too small even for a pop up, and afforded zero privacy. We had to encroach on the neighbors to put out our tiny awning. Further the toilets were overflowing daily and the baths were not clean. The showers cramped my petite body, and my husband could barely fit into them. Quiet hours were not enforced and kids roamed late into the night, smoking, lighting fireworks, and cussing. A woman of mature age walked into the bathroom one night, smacked a beer down on the shelf, used the facilities and walked out. Tacky. I now see why the other campgrounds are booked every night of the summer and this one has tons of vacancies! Steer clear, as we will in the future. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This is a campground with close proximity to Boston. There is a commuter train nearby for access to the city. The sites are relatively close together but the grounds are covered with wood chips and look nice. We did not use the pool, the rest rooms were clean and tidy. There are many 'seasonal' sites here and on the week-ends the place is busy. However, during the week everything quiets down. The location is right off the I-95 but there is no traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2008
$40
This camp ground was just OK. There are no activities for kids at all. The pool area is a Joke. Also, they have a 35 lbs. pet limit. ( or so they say ) We have a Yellow Lab and when I called to see if I could bring her they asked me if she was over 35 lbs and then they said no, she or us will NOT be allowed in the campground. They said they are very strict on this. So I put her in a kennel which was $200.00 when I get there the first thing I see is a St. Barnard way over 35lbs. Then I see a golden Ret. again over 35 lbs. I say something to the office people and they are like we will take care of it, Needless to say the dogs were still there all week. So the people who work there in my eyes are all frauds and lies. Will never go back there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
This is a family campground with lots of kids around, that is what they advertise as. It is so so for motorhomes and older couples with no kids. Our site was ok, not good but not bad either. Both of the young women we talked with in the office were very friendly. Good location to visit Salem and/or Hampton Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
Ridiculous price if it weren't for the slight proximity to the ocean. Our awning touched the back of the RV next to us and they were quite small! Very crowded with tent campers, so many trees, we had scratch damage and no satellite. Not a friendly staff and very unlevel gravel site. People next to us had no sewer and begged to use ours. Would not return or recommend for any reason. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Park was OK, pretty much as advertised. Nothing special, Lot of seasonal gusts, but generally kept nice. Spaces are a little tight. But again that's what the guides said. Lots of children, Wi-Fi barely worked at our site. So used our Air Card and that worked fine. We selected this location because of the WI-Fi and it proximity to the train station at Newburyport for travel to Boston and Salem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$42
This was by far the worst campground we stayed at this year. Pool does not open till 1pm. NO activities for kids or families. You are on your own. Quiet campground...does not sell out or even come close to that because of the lack of anything. Bath house is clean. Showers clean. Campground tried to charge my family, 4 members, to come in to check if I was there that weekend. Wouldn't even let them in to check. Campground has a Warden who harasses those staying. Stay away. Check the State Park at Salisbury instead. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
This campground needs new management. They are rude and not at all helpful. We arrived to find our fire pit full of garbage. We camped next to our son. His electric did not work properly and the campgrounds answer to fix was to call the power company. The sights were nice but sure needed grooming. The pools were small and was full of leaves. Don't think I would go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2006
$47
This park has potential with right managers. There is nothing to do in the park. No rec or activity schedule and while I was there the majority of the time it rained. Seems to be mostly seasonal people. Pools are very small, deceiving from their website. They are also only open 1-7pm which is unacceptable. I could understand if they had a lifeguard but this is not the case. Also no camp store so everytime you need something you have to leave. The laundry facility is in a trailer and the showers you have to pay for. Also no urinals in the mens bathroom. Sites are spacious but all covered in large wood chips. Even with a mat over them they poke you in the foot. No garbage pickup that I was aware of, but the dumpster area only had one over filled dumpster. Not a bad campground just to park your rig at, but I don't think I would ever go back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$47
Nice place to park. Pool is only open for six hours. (1p-7p) This is unacceptable. Not much to do unless you leave the park. Area beaches very nice. Close to Kittery, ME. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$38
We camped here three years in a row, and each time we ask ourselves why we keep coming back. The staff is so rude and uncaring, and not very helpful at all. The old guy driving in a golf kart was continuously yelling at the little kids, when confronted by an adult he would step off. The pool is only open from 1-7 and when we returned from the beach and wanted to keep swimming we could not, even though it was 90 degrees outside. The advertised shuttle to the beach takes an hour even though the beach is a 10 minute drive. There is no camp store on site, and have to leave to get anything. The game room is old and out dated and needs a serious upgrade. Showers should be free, are $ 0.50 for 5 minutes: unacceptable! If not for its close location to the beaches and other attractions, we would never camp here AGAIN! NEVER! It's not the campsite that is bad, I believe that it is the management. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
Small sites in the sun. Two unclean small pools. Hours open 1-7 even though weather was over 90 degrees all day. No urinals in men's room-unsanitary. Rude uncaring employees. No quiet hour. No supervision of the playground or equipment. Playground in direct sun. Constant traffic on large gravel and sand roads. No recycling. Garbage picked up at 4 AM, loud trucks. I-95 nearby. No free shuttle to beach as described in brochure. Area is very nice, Hampton Beach is great, just don't plan to spend much time at the campground or don't plan to sleep. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
We visited Black Bear Campground in Salisbury, Ma. July of 2005. The Campground was very clean. The lots were spacious and level. The whole campground looks very modern, and well kept. A large playground for our children to play. Two pools and a nice reck hall. We really enjoyed our stay and would return again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2004
$30
I have been at this campground several times over the past five years. I have noticed some negetive reports on this site that do not match this campground. There is a Blackbear Campground in NY so I think some people may have them confused. This campground in Salisbury, Ma. does not have a junk yard and is not near New York City. It has nearly 200 sites not 145. I find this campground very inviting and close to the ocean. They have lots of trees for shade, great new play area for the kids and every thing is always nice and clean. When making your reviews please make sure you are in the right State, Thank You. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2004
$31
This campground is fairly new but has not been maintained. Bathrooms are dirty and look like they have been there for many, many years. Campsites are not level and there is minimal privacy between sites. Will not stay again.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Could be a nice campground. Seems run down. Lots of repairs needed. Seems to have a lot of seedy characters as permanent guests in sites and cabins. Reminiscent of Deliverance. Stayed over July 4th long weekend Thursday - Sunday. Campground was full actually overfull. We had premium pull thru site since that was all that was left. OK with us in our Class B. Neighbor only had pop up and small tent. Seemed like nice family with 2 young kids. By next night they had large group of rowdy drunks and lots of obnoxious rude kids that encroached on our site. When we got up they had all pitched tents on our site since their site was overflowing. Went to owners to protest. Another neighbor on other side also had trespassers. Complaint fell on deaf ears. In my opinion they got their money and could care less about us. They did drive by in their golf cart but did nothing about the group. We were outta there early Sunday morning and made lots of noise packing up our stuff. Tempted to drive straight out, but didn't want to commit homocide. Had to back out of a pull thru. My advice never stay there unless really desparate. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Could be a nice park, but junky, and full of permanents. The NY City Tour, however, is fantastic and well worth the money. Be sure to ask for a tour driver by the name of Al. He is the best! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2004
$30
Getting up the hill to top of this campground is tight if you have a big rig, and tree limbs and branches do a number on your rig. When you get to the spaces, you are immediately turned off by the large number of "permanent" sites, occupied by units that are rusty, dilapidated, taped or glued together, and the number of junk cars sitting around. One guy tried to sell me a used truck, and I saw others changing oil, working on vehicles, etc., in empty RV spaces. Old junk wires, pipes, cables, etc., are lying around everywhere. It could be a nice campground but, as it is, if you have an option of staying here or in a junkyard, pick the junkyard. You'll be happier. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$33
We have camped for the summer for three years now. We have been vary happy as the campground is clean and friendly. There is a laundry mat, family room with tv in case you are tenting!! Gameroom with pool table and games, two pools and great play area for the kids. Horseshoes, basketball and volleyball. We are impressed with the cleanness over all. Would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2002
$40
This could be a decent campground if they had better electricity. It was 90 degrees when we were there. We paid extra for 50 amp service. The voltage was so low we couldnt use the A/C. Roads were gravel. Sites were gravel and mostly level. There were a lot of trees, but a big rig should not have too much trouble getting around. There were quite a few seasonal/permanent residents. We would not stay there again because of the bad electricity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2002
$33
We were planning to rent a spot for the season. We were told we could pick a spot from the 3 or 4 they still had available. We picked our spot, went back to the office and told them which one we wanted. Staff was very friendly at this point. They explained we needed to pay a months rent plus security deposit all in cash.. We asked them if they could hold the site until the next day and we would return with the cash--even offered to give them a deposit to hold the particular site we wanted, they said they would hold the site no problem. Returned the next day and while filling out the paperwork noticed that the site was not the same one we picked...in fact the site they were giving us was located next to the bathroom! Sure didn't want to spend the season next to the bath house. When we complained they told us that was all they had and we could take it or leave it. We left it. Would not have stayed there if they were giving away sites! Drove a few miles up the road to New Hampshire and found a lovely cg with very nice office staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$33
Overall this cg is decent, but when we went to the office to report a problem of low voltage (104 volts) we were told that this was not uncommon because there are a lot of "brown outs" etc. in the area. The sites on either side of us tested their electric and advised they had 120 volts (ok). Advised the office and they promised to send someone to check it out. That never happened. We also found sites in the area that we were extremely small. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2000
$28
There were new pull thru sites which handled 36' 5th with p/u though not all the sites would be large enough. Some of the interior roads were tight turns due to trees. They had just put in a lot of wood chips so everything looked nice and fresh. The office staff, however...There were site prices posted on the door and on the windows of the office. When we registered, they tried to charge more. When we pointed out the signage, they said those were out of date - too bad. I told them that they were their signs, not ours and that they should honor them. They told me they didn't need me as their guest. It was the end of a long day so we decided to stay. Then they insisted on cash stating that they wouldn't chance a "stop payment" on a charge. Mass. and the RV industry would be better off if this place became a factory site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com