220693 User submitted reviews online!!
Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (830) 990-2267
CGID13941

Texas Wine Country Jellystone Park Camp-Resort

Camp Information
Sites
54
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$75



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   5   4   10   7   10   10   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$75
Great location near to many wineries and not to far from the main part of town. Overall I would say it was quite pricey for what you get. The sites are not very private and do not have any trees for shade. The kids enjoyed the tractor ride but overall not impressed for the cost. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2014
$58
The reason for a 5 is this park is totally overcharging, unless you have kids and don't mind paying for stuff like Boo Boo Bears BD Party for the kids to do. It should be $25 or less. Sites and roads are gravel. Area around the site has NO grass (weeds) and some stickers if you have pets. This rate was for a back-in site. Pull thru's are almost $10 higher!! Friendly counter people. Tourist trap "Ranger Station" they call their office. Laundromat was being used by the staff to wash sheets and linens from the cabins (they left one washer for us). We would not come back again at this price. Fredericksberg (which we came to see) is over 8 miles west of the park, so not handy if you want to eat out often. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2013
$75
This was a return trip for us prior to Christmas. Initially we really like this campground because they do have some really good amenities like nice clubhouse, pool tables, and bathhouse. There is a lot to do here. However my opinion changed this trip. This trip is was about the sites. It had rained, and lots of dew in the mornings made for sites that are muddy. For $75 bucks a night, I'd expect to at least have a paved pad and patio, and paved roads. The crushed granite just spread on the ground did not cut it for us, especially when you have dogs. That sure made a mess of our rig. Voltage was erratic, but maybe that was because it was also 25 degrees one night? It peaked at 132V at one point( knocked out our TV and haven't gotten the bill for that yet). We requested to use the hot tub one afternoon for the evening, but by the time it got hot enough to get in, they had already locked the gate. It's like they didn't want us to go use it. I'm sorry that the $300 bucks we spent there was an inconvenience. And to top it off, they charge an extra $10 per night for the "holiday rate". It wasn't like they were full or anything. My opinion now is that there are other places in the area just as good and for 1/2 the price. I doubt we will be back. Price / value was way off the mark this time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$25
This is a relatively new campground; so, the shade trees and some of the landscaping have not yet matured. The guest lounge and and all public buildings were spotless. The games in the arcade were free during our visit - our kids loved that! The owners are very nice and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and properly set-up. The pool and hot tub were excellent, as well. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$68
Fairly nice campground. The space we stayed in was covered in stickers. Pool was nice. A little too far from Fredericksburg, not bad though. The drought seems to have taken its toll on the campground. Too pricey. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$39
I rate this park a 10/10. We stayed here for 5 nights. In order to cut down on the reading I will try to put this in Bullet formats: 1. Spaces long and wide. I have a 40 ft RV and an extended cab truck and both fit fine in the space provided. Spaces were gravel but relatively flat. 2. Dual sewer hookups. 3. 50 amp power which worked the entire time; my voltage in the trailer showed 117 constantly. 4. Wi-Fi was strong but sometimes slow, especially early mornings and late night when everyone jumped on it, but it was FREE and park wide. There were like 6 Wi-Fi sites you could choose from all over the campsite to get the best signal. 5. Kid Friendly. Seriously, this park is designed for kids of all ages. 6. Park is so new that half the sites don't have grass yet, but who cares, they were large and wide sites. 7. Showers and bathrooms were huge, clean, and very strong shower pressure. 8. Outdoor movies most nights. 9. Fire pits at each site. 10. New picnic tables at each site. 11. 20 Channel cable TV, everything you need (except no ESPN. aaagghhh).. 12. Fairly priced general store with most everything you need. 13. The owners were totally awesome. They were friendly and really took the time to try to find out exactly what your needs are. 14. Awesome game room with pool tables, ping pong, shuffle boards, air hockey, pinball machines, puzzles.. They have a giant conference center open 24/7 with great comfortable leather couches and chairs and fireplace and large screen TV. 15. All five of the Yogi Bear mascots. 16. Hayrides every day at 5. Went on one; totally cool to see the 30 acre campground from back of trailer. 17. They have this moon bounce type thing that is huge and totally fun; must be 30 yards long and 10 yards wide (but don't quote me); even at 50 years old and 200 pounds, I had a blast. Sure my knees were sore the next day, but went out there every day and bounced on it with the other kids and folks. 18. Large swimming pool and Jacuzzi. 19. Close enough to Fredericksburg to be convenient (5 miles); far away not to be in the center of traffic. 20. the staff was totally great . You could tell they all enjoyed working there. 21. Military Discount. Price was absolutely great if you take into consideration all the above. Being military (I am in the Army but work with the National Weather Service), I was given a 10% discount. 22. They have golf carts for rent if you are so inclined or physically require one to get around. 23. Park is super clean; great maintenance staff; trash being constantly being picked up. The only drawbacks I have are: 1. Folks travel down the main dirt road to the RV sites too fast and kick up a lot of dirt at your trailer if you are housed near the road. 2. The golf carts seem a little pricey, $60 bucks for two days, $40 for one, but they seem to have them all rented out so I guess it may just be me being cheap. 3. The Jacuzzi is moderate size and comfortable. I realize that this is a kids park, and that's great, but just when I got into the Jacuzzi and got settled a woman brought her two infant kids (2-4 years old) both in diapers into the Jacuzzi, and I just had to leave for obvious reasons (open diapers – warm water – and kids just don't combine well). Other than that – this was a great place and we will certainly be coming back again very soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$34
We called ahead to another park in the area to check on mid-week availability and were told it wouldn't be a problem. Turns out it was. Lucky for us, because this park is just great. The office was closed so we chose a back in-site with a nice stream visible in the distance. Ironically, the reason this park wasn't my first choice was because I couldn't find it on any of my GPS type devices, including my iPad. Though the office was closed, my wife made numerous calls to get directions. The wonderful young woman whom I believe to be the owner came out to greet us shortly after we arrived. To greet us, not to collect money. (She told us to wait until the next day at our convenience to pay for our 3 night stay. At that time she kindly applied a special pricing we didn't know about.) Good cable TV. Good size trees that are leafless this time of year, but shouldn't be a problem for satellite TV. Free Internet that the owner very much wants to trouble-free and was for us! Very spacious, beautiful sites. Directly across 290, is Grape Creek Vineyards. That does show up on my GPS devices. For us, the location between Fredericksburg and LBJ's historic area is perfect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$48
Great park and we totally agree with the previous reviews. This park is under construction but it is still a wonderful place to stay. Wide and deep sites with tables and fire rings. Price was for a back-in site closest to the cottages. Easy hookups and lots of amenities. Having 2 sewer connections at each site is a nice touch, one in the middle and the other towards the end. The bathhouse is not finished yet, but we peeked inside and it's absolutely beautiful! We met the owners and they are great folks. We are looking forward to returning in the spring and watching the park "mature," which is why I only rated it a 9. It will be a 10 in the near future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2012
$58
I echo the previous review - finally a place to stay near Fredericksburg - We have been staying at Buckhorn when we visit Fredericksburg - but it is not very convenient. The other parks around here pack you in like sardines. This place is new and needs some time to mature- What we like the best is the sites are deep and wide - The roads and pads are crushed granite, in between the sites is supposed to be grass - needs to grow. We will come back this spring and summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$58
This is a new park. When we stayed here only 27 of the 54 sites were open. The sites are 90 plus feet, plenty of room for the larges rigs. Finally another place to stay in Fredericksburg, without having to use the KOA. Sites are level, cable is clear, lots of facilities for kids and adults alike. The pool is larger than the average RV park pool as is the hot tub. Pretty big park, still some construction going on. There are cabins/cottages as well. Really close to all the wineries, shopping, restaurants, etc. Site offer tables, fire pits, cable, water everything you need. Outdoor theater, large meeting rooms, exercise rooms, laundry and its all NEW! Store is also well stocked. Most Jellystones are designed for families, this one is too, however it's large enough for privacy as well. I look forward to coming back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com