214919 User submitted reviews online!!
Olive Street RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (760) 295-9243
CGID14024

Olive Street RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   8   9   7   5   6   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$20
Great bad and ugly. Restrooms, pool, clubhouse location excellent Managers very nice although a bit overwhelmed and not experienced RV's, but doing as good a job as possible. Price great especially if using Passport America. Even without Passport America for this close to beach it is a good price Bad is the sites are not level and In fact very steep for large RV's. We are short, so not as big a problem, but still need blocks to bring up front. The park does have blocks to get front ends up to level. Nice long cement pads, but no patio, so you have to step out into flowers that have gone to weeds...And, so can easily trip over the ugly Which leads me to ugly. I am sure in the spring when flowers in bloom it is very pretty, but after flowers dry it is very ugly and looks like bunch of weeds. Managers trying to do something about this, but so was the manager last year and it has not improved much..We were hoping to see improvement by now.. Many workers living here, but RV's can not be old, so that doesn't seem to be a problem.. Overall we will give it another try, as the price and facilities are great and hopefully landscape can be improved by another year. They blame the unlevel sites, cement patio restrictions and the ground cover on city requirements at time of setting up park, but not sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
At first sight we loved this RV park. Each site is separated by beautiful beds of California wildflowers. There are lots of pull thrus with lovely concrete pads. The office and pool facility are modern and clean. The manager is delightful. The downside is that the sites are not level. For motor homes the management offers the loan of stepped blocks to roll your front end up onto but for 5th wheels it means you are way up on your landing gear. The concrete pad is narrow and there is no patio portion so you must step right out into the wildflowers. These were small issues compared to the location, the price, and the excellent hot tub. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The rate is after Good Sam discount. It is hard to find a place like this in an urban area. When we pulled in we felt like having arrived in a garden center. Flower beds all over the place. It's unbelievable. No need to see the Ranunculus Flower Fields in Carlsbad anymore. Adjacent to the RV Park is a trailer park with older models but very well maintained. The park itself looks and feels brand new. Everything is in tip top shape. Most sites are pull thru, all concrete. A little tight, about 10' wide. The only downturn is the slope of all sites. Not a big deal with a towable, but motor homes have to drive up on blocks up to 10" high (provided by the park). Other than that, everything is nice. The hookups are excellent, the laundry is cheap and top of the line. WiFi is strong and fast. Some road noise of course, you are in a city, but not really bothersome. The staff is very friendly and supportive. We would come back in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$36
Paid weekly rate of $250. Nice, new park. Seems like they tried hard but didn't see the whole picture. We stayed in Backin Spot 45 in our 37' MH. I was able to get mostly level without taking the front wheels off the ground in this spot. Seemed better than a lot of others. Glad we don't have a front entry door: would have needed a ladder. Friendly manager and convenient access. We were visiting family for a month and were between both locations. Didn't spend much time at the site. No table, and flowers growing around the pad didn't allow for putting our mat out, either. Had to step from the steps onto the dirt: far from optimum. Worked great for our use, but not optimum for spending time at the site. However, we will almost certainly stay here again when visiting family. Would be nice to see the pads extended a bit on the curb side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
This is a fairly new RV park addition to an existing park. Park sites are concrete and roads blacktopped. I would have given it a 10 except the spaces are a bit tight side to side The manager here could not be nicer and more accommodating. She lives on site and is readily available. We were here for about 3 weeks coming and going the whole time visiting family all over and using Vista as a hub. Wanted to be on the coast but couldn't get a reservation in time and a place that would accommodate my 42.5 footer. Vista is only about 7 miles from the coast. Wifi was excellent. Pool and spa were nice and clean. Wash facilities were great. The weather in Vista is as good as anything in North County. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
We almost did not visit this site due to the mixed reviews about level pitches etc. However, we were glad we did visit and can confirm that 90% of the pitches are NOT level. We were in our 40' Motorhome and our front wheels were about 5" clear of the ground to get the rig level. However, the lady manager was very pleasant and helpful. The restrooms, showers, pool and hot tub were spotlessly clean and the services all worked well with the exception of the Wi-Fi which was poor. The manager advised us that they were " having some issues with the connection between the incoming supply and the Wi-Fi router". There were no picnic tables and the area outside the RV door was basically just an overgrown weedy/wildflower ? area. However, we would return here again if we were in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is a fairly new park. Great location, great price, great manager, but park definitely needs to improve first impression. Park looks as if no one cares when you first turn in...Totally a turn off. Won't recommend to our friends as they are used to a nicer appearing place. No place to set chairs. Pads are very narrow. Management says the owners are considering replacing the ground cover which has gone to weeds to something else. We will probably give it one more try, but if no improvement will pay more and stay somewhere else. The pool and club house is very nice also. Lots of potential, but sad if it isn't improved on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$36
Brand new facility and while the amenities and staff are excellent the "sites" are not. Only about 2 or 3 sites out of 60 are level. Site #48 is one of the best. All of the (concrete pads) sites are also extremely narrow with NO entry or patio space. Hopefully they will be able to fix these issues or they won't have many return customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$28
Brand new facility within 10 minutes of Oceanside Beach. Many level, pull through sites. Heated pool & Jacuzzi with handicap access. Free WiFi system with many transponders. Easy in & out, plus convenient to interstate. Will only improve over time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com