223488 User submitted reviews online!!
American Campground of Michigan was rated 5 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (269) 342-1529
CGID1408

American Campground of Michigan

Camp Information
Sites
177
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$1



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   4   7   3   3   5   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2013
$1
I agree with other reviewers. This campground does not have the attention of the owners. Personnel were non existent having been laid off a few weeks earlier. Phones are shut down and office is locked. Literally no services. We were told we had to leave because campground was shutting down early. We purchased membership here mainly to camp in The fall and early spring because of too many people being there in the summer. Now that opportunity is lost. Owners are rumored to be buying more camps while letting this one deteriorate. Wish we knew how to contact other members. We feel our membership at this campground has been seriously devalued. Many improvements that were promised never carried out. Would not buy membership here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$1
This park could be a very beautiful one, but there is no enforcement of the rules, creating unnecessary wear and tear on the grounds. Although there is a LONG list of rules, they are ignored and things such as no golf carts, become a joke. There are so many golf carts that run everywhere, it is difficult to walk. These carts also run on the grass, making permanent ruts, killing the grass. There are obviously numerous permanent RV's in the park, and those sites have become over run with 'stuff.' Multiple pot holes in the roads make traversing the park, an unpleasant experience. The lack of visible personnel, doesn't help with the enforcement of rules. Those who are visible, are not interested in helping the campers; they appear bored with their jobs and are are not communicative, even when asked questions. Check out is at 1:00, but being there for three days, certainly proved that was an ignored guideline. People leave as late as 6:00, and nothing is said to them, making it difficult for in-coming campers to find a spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$1
Half the sites have sewer connections and half do not. Some sites are spacious; others are pretty tight. In the section with sewer connections, the overall feeling was that rigs were packed in pretty tightly. The section without sewers was nearly empty; the section with sewers had only a few sites open. Roads are narrow, and I had difficulty backing into my site due to a tree too close to the road on the other side. There were lots of kids running around. Some sites have shade but most are out in the open. The individual bathrooms available at the general store were very nice. Trash dumpsters were overflowing with bags left on the ground. One morning, voltage dropped to 109. Rate is for ROD. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$1
Sites are grass and can be muddy if wet. Small sites; many not level. No 50 amp or sewer available when we got here. Staff said they are usually taken. Honey wagon service on Tuesday and Thursday. This is a family place, lots of kids. We stayed here free with ROD membership. This is definitely not up to standards. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
Once again the registration is a free for all. If you plan on having a full service site do not come here. All of the sewer sites are passed around to the regulars. Old, small sites and an invisible staff. Last night one of the campers decided to burn his garbage in a campfire and managed to gross out at least ten other campsites full of people. Some sites only have 20 amp service, check before you commit to a site. We will not return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$10
As guests of a member we only had to pay $10 per night. The campground was clean, but we felt that the campsites were small and narrow. I would never pay to be a member here until all the sites had full hook up, were paved and a bit wider. We had issues with the 30 amp service, we ended up having to plug into the 20 amp circuit. There weren't enough chairs up by the pool. I would also love to see them put in a dog run area where the dogs can run free to do their business. Also the dump station left a lot to be desired. Again...as a guest only paying $10 a night it was worth it, but I would never be a member. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
This park was clean and well maintaned. The staff was friendly and very helpful and there was plenty to do in the area. If we had any complaints it would be the train that came through every morning. All things considered this was a very nice park and I would stay there again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$10
This is a membership park and Coast to Coast resort.Well maintained with helpful, friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com