214755 User submitted reviews online!!
I-75 RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (229) 392-0808
CGID14095

I-75 RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
13
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$24



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   10   9   6   8   9   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$24
The service was fantastic! We called from a local restaurant to get directions in and he was in town so the owner came and led us there is his car. He was always around to ask if everything was ok and if we needed anything. Probably one of the friendliest parks anywhere. Great place! We stayed two nights and were completely satisfied. The park was clean with easy entrance and great access to I-75. The sites were gravel but in great shape. Not lots of amenities they have full hookups, washer, dryer, cable. Well worth stopping by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$27
I believe that a campground should be rated on what it has. This is a stopover park, not a resort. The manager could not be nicer: Call 10 minutes before arrival and he is sitting at the entrance ready to lead you to your site and help you hook up. Sites are level. Some road and train noise, but if you are closed up it won't be a problem. 70+ TV channels on cable. You'll have to unhook if you want other than truck stop food. Diesel just across the street, cheaper than Pilot. Very easy in and out. Truck/RV wash across the street. In summary, this is THE place to stop if you are headed N or S on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$27
Great park if need overnight stay on I-75, exit 61. The manager was great and very helpful. He met us as we pulled in the park and took us right to our site. This is one of the best overnight parks we have every been in. Will make sure we remember this stop if needed. Our rate was with Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
This was a great overnight stop and we will use it again if it fits our schedule. The sites were somewhat sloping but not too difficult to level. Managers were very nice and met me at the MH to lead me to a site before I even got out of the MH, which was helpful because I arrived after dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2014
$27
This campground is located on a small piece of property right beside the interstate. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky. The sites in the back row are the most level with the sites in the front row mounded up and difficult to level. The manager and his family were friendly and welcoming. Did not use the wifi or the small laundry/bathhouse which looked new. Highway noise was not bothersome to us. This place is a good overnight stop. We would stay her again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This RV park is right off Hwy 75, is a no-frills park, and perfect for stopping on the way to your destination. The staff was very helpful navigating to my site and the manager even gave me a ride to the local post office because I had a letter that had to be mailed that day. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The only negative was that there was some noise from the highway, but it did not really bother me. I would definitely recommend this park if you need a place to stay for the night in the Tifton area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This rating is based upon considering this campground as a stop over. The roads were gravel, as were the sites, but lots of gravel, so little if any dust. Sites were wide and long. The grass between the sites was manicured. We are 55' plus long and had plenty of room. We did not get there until 7:10pm and the manager was there waiting on us to show us a site and help with hookup. One of the best managers. We have ever had the pleasure to meet. He obviously takes a lot of pride in the appearance of the campground. Some road noise and there was a train, but it was far enough away that the sound was pleasant. I think that they have added some sites, but to be safe, call ahead. You will find this a great place to stop over. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$27
This is not a campground. It is small RV park. It is a perfect place to stop for the night while traveling. The park manager has to be the friendliest and most helpful person we have met in any place we have stayed. He walked us to our site and pointed out where everything was. I asked him if he could give us a jump on our toad because the battery was dead. He jumped in his car and drove to a nearby hotel where his wife worked to get jumper cables and got our car running. Later he came by our site and asked if we wanted to borrow his car if we were worried about going out anywhere in ours. The park was very clean with neatly trimmed landscaping. The sites in the front row where we were located were level. The park owner had brought in gravel to build up the sites to make them level. This, however, created a hill from the parking area to the grass area between sites so you had to be extra careful when walking around. Of course there was traffic noise since it was right next to I-75, but that is to be expected. Some of the sites might not be long enough for rigs over 40 ft that are towing something although host said that he would work it out. If you call ahead host will hold a site for you without credit card information. Overall, we were very happy and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Called ahead and was met by a very nice man. He showed us to a site and helped get the power connected. The site is NOT level and lots of gravel. Overall, it is pleasant and convenient. Oddly most of the folks staying tonight were bunched together. Host was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Not for 45' Prevosts. Even after lifting the bus all the way up, we scraped going out of our site and turning onto the road. Other coaches read on. We really liked the concept of this little overnight park. It was right off I-75 at exit 61. We called ahead and were met as we pulled in. No bothersome trees to negotiate or to block your satellite reception. The park has excellent utilities, and there is a great little country diner across the street for breakfast. If you are just looking for a good overnight park close to the interstate, this is it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Very easy on/off I-75. Great overnight stop. Host couple were very nice and helpful. New park up and coming. Good food across street. I will stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$27
Park is small and very clean. Level sites and extra helpful staff. East on/off highway. Perfect for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$22
This is a small fairly new campground. The pull through sites a level and campground is nicely landscaped. It is located off I-75 at exit 61, with a minimum amount of noise. Did not check shower/ toilet or laundry. Manager is onsite and is very friendly. He meets you and escorts you to site and completes check-in. Park is near enough to Tifton to explore the area. The rate reflects Good Sam discount. Would definitely stay again, if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Small new campground nicely landscaped with level pull through sites. Moderate freeway noise due to location right off exit 61. One private shower/toilet each for men and women with heat & AC. One washer/dryer available. Kids are welcome but no activities other than campfire. Friendly onsite manager meets you to escort you to a site and complete check-in. Great overnight or few days stay to explore Agrirama (2 miles north) or Tifton area. Rate reflects good Sam discount. Would stay again We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com