223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Vines RV Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (805) 467-2100
CGID14097

Vines RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
130
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   9   9   8   10   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$50
Our club had an outing here. We had 15 sites around the clubhouse & restrooms. Both are super nice! Almost too nice- kinda felt like a Las Vegas ballroom. The pools are spotless and warm. Very well laid out for big rigs. The lady in the office had only been there a few days, needed more training before working solo. The bad: dog park is way at the end of the park, Wi-Fi was weak, and the freeway noise was crazy loud! And it never stops, even at night. We would stay again, but would insist on a spot far from the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$70
Pros - Nice, clean park. Two pools with one for adults. Staff pre-assigned a spot so we would not have to be by the highway where it would be really noisy. Nice grassy fenced dog run. Cons - They required that we pay for 3 nights because of Labor Day, but 2 of our neighbors did not have to. Odd. Also store has minimal supplies and is only open until 5:00. Also odd. Fire pits not provided. There were flyers and we were told of a band that would play Friday night but it did not happen - no explanation as to why. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$75
Very nice park, and if a little farther from 101 it might be a 10. Wide roads, nice site size, and beautiful grounds. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2014
$61
Spotless everywhere. Nightly rate calculated from weekly rate. I wasn't clear that we wanted a space along the freeway side, which is $130 a week cheaper. WiFi good for email and surfing, not streaming. Staff nice. Hot tub very nice. Truck stop across highway has great breakfasts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2013
$68
Price was a little on expensive side, but very nice, new facilities. Individual shower "rooms" very clean and well kept, clean restrooms, nice clubhouse area with wine/beer bar. Nice swimming pools and hot tub. Friendly, helpful people running the park. Garbage/Recycling was a little awkward, had to put it at front of your site for workers to pick up so it gets put in correct can. All in all a very nice facility. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
We loved this resort! Very well kept, friendly owners and managers, and just beautiful. There is some freeway noise depending on your spot but it wasn't bad. The lots are all nice stamped cement with nice landscaping in between. Roads are all paved. Very happy with our stay here. We were here for about 6 weeks while my husband worked in the area. Such a beautiful area with so much to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$50
Excellent facilities. Pools, hot tub, two large rooms, nice lounge (beer/wine) with pool table. Wi-Fi solid and stable with good signal strength. No large trees to block satellite reception. Staff very friendly and helpful. Owner on site and very customer friendly. Major drawback is proximity to route 101. Very noisy most of the night. Sound carries to rear sites as well as the less expensive sites along the highway. We will check out all other alternatives before staying here again due to the highway noise. Otherwise a very nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$39
Overall, this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. Very well kept. Streets are wide, the pull throughs are large. Little on the high side price wise, but they offer a Good Sam discount. Easy to find and close to many central CA attractions. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$67
The check in was easy and the staff were very friendly. The facilities were amazing! We were sorry that our schedule only permitted us to stay one night. The entrance/exit is quite narrow and two large rigs coming from opposite directions could be tight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
New park with great pool, hot tub and showers. Very high end , with great wine and beer lounge. Pull through sites are narrow if you have slides on both sides . Some highway noise, but it did not bother us at all. Would have rated higher but it lacks a decent dog area, the large dog run has very large bark/mulch on ground and my small 15 pound dog couldn't walk comfortably on it. Grass or just dirt would be better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This is a new Resort. We really like the promise of what this should become and hope to stay here regularly. That said, here is our review: The space: This park provides a concrete pad bordered by 5-6 foot strips of landscaping between spaces, a four sided picnic table, nice but immature landscaping, dependable WiFi, and acceptable cable. While not tight, the space could be a bit wider to provide a more comfortable outside patio experience. The space is about the width of a double car driveway and with both slides out the patio is kind of small. Our toad fit nicely in front of the Motorhome, but would not have fit along side. We had a back-in space, the pull thru's appeared a bit more roomy. The facilities: The facilities are new and very nice. The pools and spa are delightful. One is about 40 x 16 or so and great for laps. The lounge is a great place to unwind, and meet people and get info about the area. Bathrooms and showers are the nicest we've seen. Two big downsides: The biggest downside is the traffic noise. When freeway side planting matures, it will help. We resorted to leaving a fan on at night to mask the noise and enable us to sleep. That worked pretty well. Additionally, The dog park is large and fenced, with some immature trees but the surface is bark and the potential for splinters in the dogs paws worries me. The staff: The staff is the friendliest we've run across in our travels and the fact that they are knowledgeable about the area is a huge plus. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$80
This brand new park is wonderfully clean with generous sites and very friendly and helpful staff. It is right on Hwy 101 North of Paso Robles and easy to find. The highway traffic is noisy, and it does get windy there. But yes, I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$70
Beautiful resort! They advertise this as a premium resort and it is. The staff is great and the facilities are impecable. If you like wine, you have an easy drive to the 300 or so wineries in the area, but if you choose to just relax there, they have a wine bar open Thursday - Sunday. Though pricey compared to other parks, what you get for your money is well worth the price. I would go back here any time! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
This is a brand new RV Resort located right along Hwy 101 north as you leave Paso Robles with very easy access to and from the highway. Access to the resort is easy with the exit being narrower at the gate but very manageable with a "big rig". We stayed for two nights and got a promotional rate (normally $65-75 depending on site). Sites accommodate any size big rig, however site pads could have been wider and site entry could have been designed to have a flared access to accommodate bigger RVs. Site pads are very nice decorative stamped concrete and all hookups are convenient. Cable is extensive and Wi-Fi is fast and works very well. The on-line registration charged me $3.50 so customers should be aware of that service charge. Some traffic noise but as trees mature along highway edge that should lesson, and the owners are considering further sound barrier. Facilities were immaculate, which we examined from outside but did not use washrooms or showers. The resort has an on-site Magnolia Lounge which can be viewed online. All and all a very nice RV Resort with many, many things to do in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$70
Very satisfied with the RV Park and the amenities. There are 2 swimming pools and a whirlpool all with handicap access. Very beautiful buildings, entertainment rooms and even a library. The showers and wash rooms are all granite and tile and soooo Clean! There are laundry facilities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$65
We have been RVing for over 25 years and we are now full-timers. This is by far the nicest park we have ever stayed at. The amenities were first class. From the ball rooms to the piano bar. Two swimming pools, one for children, and one for adults. The staff could not have been any nicer and accommodating. You have to see this place to believe it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com