217805 User submitted reviews online!!
TeePee Camprground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (231) 436-5391
CGID1417

TeePee Camprground

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   8   5   7   6   9   7   7   7   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
You can't beat the location (1 mile from the city), but the sites are small and narrow. We had a tricky time backing our 35' fifth wheel into the assigned site. The park was very dusty as every car that drives through kicks up quite a bit, even when driving slowly. The power (30 amp) was insufficient, as we tripped a breaker quite easily with 2 small appliances. The people were nice and the park was clean, but next time we will stay in St. Ignace. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$40
Park has a very nice view of the Mackinaw Bridge and Lake Huron. I prefer the 50 amp sites in the back of the park as they have a nice view of the water and bridge and are far enough from the road that there is no road noise. These sites are large enough for a 40 ft fifth wheel and are wider than the sites at the front of the park. The park does not have any sewer sites, which is a negative for me, but we stay here every time we come to Mackinaw City because of the view and the friendly owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Pictures on their website are not realistic as the campsites are close! For example, beach was small and weedy, more weeds than sand. Water pressure was so low that we could not shower. We were there on Labor Day weekend and every possible space for a campsite was used. If the park is not crowded it would probably be much better. On the plus side: close to Mackinac City and the hosts were pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
We stayed here for two nights and although its certainly not a great park, it was pleasant and friendly. There were 30 amp hookups with water and a dump station which we didn't see. The location is excellent, as its very close in to the Mackinaw City area and the staff was very friendly. We would stay here again if visiting this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Sites are a little close together. Beach and waterfront view is glorious. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Quiet hours are NOT enforced. No sewer hookups and no pump out available. You may borrow a portable waste tank to hand dump at dump station if you are there more than a couple of days. It was really noisy late at night with kids up late, loud partying neighbors. Very few private campgrounds on the Great Lakes, but we will not return due to late night noise and no pump out service with no sewer hookups at any site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$28
Extremely nice owners, very accommodating and helpful. Beautiful lake-front views toward back of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$37
We camped here over the 4th of July weekend and the park was full. We lost power several times during the holiday weekend (reason unknown) however service was restored fairly quickly. The sites were adequate but not overly large, some were however big enough to accommodate big rigs. The camp store was average and stocked with the basics. All sites had water and electric hookups. No issues getting level at our site. Staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived and provided an escort to our site. If you are looking for a home base while sightseeing in the area this campground will provide that. The local ferry services to Mackinac Island will provide free shuttle service to the ferry dock. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
The purpose of this post is to "flip" the "water" to YES. This is important in this area of Michigan because many campsites, especially public, do not have water at each site. Also, the 2011 rates are higher than those prior postings. 20 amp service: $30. Tents 20 amp service: $32. Pop-ups, pick up campers and vans without A/C, 30 amp service: $34. All trailers, 5th wheels, motor homes, and all units with A/C 50 amp service: $37. RV's, trailers have a reservation fee: $3/site. The balance of the info as to hookups and accommodations is from the September 2010 post. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$23
To be fair, we arrived in some unusually wet weather. What we saw were many grass sites submerged under large puddles. One site was in the process of swallowing a picnic table. Fortunately, there were some semi-graveled sites available, which were not too bad for level, and didn't require a life jacket. Lots of mature trees. "Free" internet is available at the office, which was closed from 11:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m. But for $9.00 per day, you can have internet in your coach from a third party provider. Showers were rustic, with old pipes and laundry tub style taps, but were very clean. Change and shower areas were a bit small. Park has a nice beach and kids play area, with a pretty view of the Mackinac Bridge. Overall, not a bad park, but not a good port in a storm. (Unless your unit floats.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$28
This park is a basic park for short stays. There are no sewer hookup. You have to move your rig to the dump station. Shower bathrooms were moderately clean but not a pleasure to use. Shower and change room floors were kind of yucky. Rate paid included a Good Sams discount. I would stay again for a night but no longer. Sites are very heavily used by tenter's. Loud music playing. Many many camp fires causing smoke problems. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$32
I'm sorry I didn't have more time to spend. I was traveling home and stopped for the night. The park is on the Lake Huron side of the Mackinaw bridge in a nice cove. Spots are wide and shaded. Many activity areas - basketball court, beach, etc.It quieted down at 10. They have access to the tourist things in the area. Showers and toilets were very clean. Overall, the CG is well kept , even seasonal sites were kept up. Would stay here again (for longer next time). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
Very nice and clean park, area by lake is crowded and more for tents. Some lots have 50a, dump is in center of park. Very nice staff, close to town and have shuttle pickup for ferry to Island. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
This campground has a beautiful view of the Mackinaw Bridge and Island. The facilities were very clean and the grounds were well-maintained. We will definitely be back again and more importantly tell our friends to visit! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Park was clean, but extremely crowded. It's an alternative to a hotel, but just as busy and just as close to downtown. As we pulled in you could see many of the sites right from the highway. Will not come back here, it doesn't feel like camping, it feels more like just one more place to get crowded in to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Small, quiet, clean campground with a few lake view sites, or just a short walk to the lake from other sites. Nice view of the bridge. Very friendly, helpful staff. Small playground. Only downside, no sewer hookups but not a big inconvenience. Enjoyed it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com