223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Harbortown RV Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 53 user reviews. Phone: (734) 384-4700
CGID1480

Harbortown RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   6   9   10   10   8   7   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$22
We stayed on the long term side and price is based on monthly rate. This is a very clean well kept park. The showers (6) are individual rooms for lots of privacy inside the activity/laundry/snack bar area. Staff are friendly. Streets are wide enough to get around and most of the lots on long term side are quite roomy. I would have rated it a 10 had it not been for the cable TV problem. We had a flat screen TV but it wasn't digital, and we could not get any channels. We were told at the front desk that we needed a digital TV to get their cable. They went so far as to say we needed to purchase a new one. We have stayed in other parks that are totally digital and we were always given a converter box (supplied by cable company) usually a $25.00 deposit so you'll return it. I'm sure this cable company would supply them to the park as they do any of their customers who do not have digital TVs. Since nice RV parks are few and far between in this area we will probably return when we visit family and friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
People are very friendly. Nice park but I couldn't rate the bathroom and shower a 10 is because there is nowhere to put your soap and shampoo. Also, water gets into your dressing area because they have no curb to stop the water from entering the dressing area. Otherwise it's nice to have your own shower and bathroom area. They have 6 separate stalls so that's nice. The park is beautiful and we would stay there again. Nice area and wonderful park with a lot of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$52
This is a fairly nice park. Located off RT75, has paved roads and adequate hook-ups. Navigating with a large rig is challenging, as the roads are narrow with tow vehicles parked along the way. Site pads are marginally wider than a MH with a 3-inch drop off from the pad to grass. Be cautious when entering or exiting the RV as the unleveled surfaces may cause a fall. This CG is family friendly and children are permitted to bike and skate board throughout the park. Each pad has a fire ring, some are located too close to the RV to be considered safe to use. Fortunately our neighbor recognized the hazard and didn't light up. Be sure to confirm reservations for accuracy prior to arrival, as the management is steadfast that their data is never in error. However, they will do their best to compensate for your error and attempt to accommodate your needs. Needless to say we probably will not stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$49
This is a very nice, well laid-out campground with wide streets and concrete pads. Our premium back-in site was easy to get into and out of. While there are trees near the street, there are none near the pads, so we had no satellite issues. We did not use any facilities. We would consider staying here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
Great park! We arrived a few hours before check in and the clerk apologized because our site wasn't ready and offered us full use of the facilities and a shaded spot to park while waiting. The clerk also offered suggestions for easy day trips that were RV friendly. When we arrived back later that afternoon our site was ready. This place has plenty to do if you have a family and it is quiet enough if that your thing! Also if going in late June beware of the fish flies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$51
This is a Great RV Resort! In our top 10. The pros – campsites are in excellent condition, concrete pads, great power, cable TV, Wi-Fi, fire pits, etc.. Attached on one side is a great Putt Putt, Go Carts, Batting Cages, and Arcade. On the other side is a very nice golf course you can walk to from the back of the campground. A half a mile down the road you have a great public boat launch and at least a half a dozen nice marinas all on Lake Erie. The pool is very well maintained along with the laundry facility and the park store. The bathrooms and showers are a 10+, you won’t be disappointed. Our kids are grown but there are tons of planned activities for the kids. There is an adult section if you are empty nesters as we are which is great. We stayed here for a month two years ago and love the place. You can’t go wrong with Harbor Town. The cons – like some others have said there is a train nearby. It was not a problem for us but I could see if you were in a pop up it would be a bit more noticeable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
We stayed overnight only - got in late and left the next morning. The late registration was fine - maps and info at the office were sufficient to get us a site on our own. Washrooms were great. Site was paved, not perfectly level but okay. Close to interstate, easy in/out. Train shunting during the night woke us up.Otherwise no issues. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We spent 2 nights here in early September. Large park that was probably no more than 30% occupied. Positives include paved roads/sites, very nice pool/clubhouse with multiple private clean restroom/shower combinations. Great cable TV reception with many channels. Easy on/off interstate. Nice playground for the kids and next door to a go-cart track, putt-putt, and batting cages (if open). Small town nearby with all the necessary big box stores. On the negative side, one section where long term folks stay is quite unkempt, but it is off to one side so not too noticeable. Very near to railroad tracks with frequent Detroit/Toledo traffic throughout the day and night. It didn't keep us up at night, but could be quite bothersome to many. Laundry facilities had adequate equipment, but was very dirty (inside rings of front loaders growing some kind of bright green algae looking stuff...yuck). I didn't feel comfortable using these machines. Some of the concrete site pads are broken into sections and very unlevel, some are newly poured/repaired. Big rigs should choose their site carefully after arrival. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
This campground is clean and has friendly staff. The roads are paved and good for bike riding, skateboards, etc. I found the bathrooms to be clean and in good condition on my visit. Sites are good size, although there is very little shade throughout the campground. My only complaint is non-enforcement of their own rules. Kids, even 4 or 5 yr. olds are unsupervised, dogs running off leash. They need to point out rules at check in. I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$33
We happened to be visiting this park while they were doing their end of the summer bash. Lots of activities going on especially for the kids. The park is easy to get in and out. The sites are paved and level. The utilities worked well and the Wi-Fi was very fast. They have cable TV which had lots of channels. The pool was big and clean and the park has some nice playgrounds. Each site has a fire pit and most campers were enjoying a campfire. The host were very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Large well laid out park, paved roads and pads. Sites are somewhat close, but still afford privacy. Would return here if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$44
We had a back-in site near a shady tree, on concrete slab but grass patio and due to heavy rain had to step out into puddles. Some pull-through slabs were broken up. Individual bathrooms were fairly clean however laundry was dirty and not sure the last time that the dryer filter trays had been vacuumed! Very disappointing that non-campers are permitted to use the pool. We paid in good faith for the amenities provided but when full of non-campers it was not pleasant at all and therefore only used pool once in our week long stay. Pool rules were not enforced on the unruly behaviour of the children. The park is handy to shopping and golf course and reasonably well maintained. The park advertisement makes claims to be No.1 in Michigan. This is definitely not the case. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We camped here in a 40 ft motorhome and had no issues. Some trees, but not big. No problem with satellite reception. Concrete roads and sites. We were in 119 and no problems. Nice pool, although did not use restroom. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park kept very clean. Great area for kids. We would camp here again without hesitation . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
Pool allows non-park customer use, for a fee, so the bathrooms and showers are getting extensive use. Were not very clean. Sites are very close and tight, and most are not level. Also, advertised as big rig friendly but there are lots of tree issues. Thankfully we had a pull through site that would allow us to back in. If not, we would have had to leave, as there was a huge tree right in our way, even though we asked again, at check-in, if there were any tree issues and we were told no. There was trash in our site when we arrived as well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
This campground is very clean, but offers little or no shade. Trains run all night along the edge of the property, some road noise from I-75. Most sites are level. Staff was pleasant, but campground rules are not enforced. Dogs off leash, unsupervised kids through campsites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$41
Very clean, paved roads and pads, lovely green grass everywhere. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$50
I usually give a park a few days before I make up my mind if I like it or not: I did not enjoy this resort. I will start by saying the fact that there is a train track right behind the resort really bothered me, especially since there is no security fencing separating the camp sites from the tracks. The trains go by quite often during the day and night. I found the sites extremely cramped. Just a few feet between you and your neighbour. In fact, ours yelled at us because our campfire smoke was going in his trailer. The pool was warm and clean I will give them that. The staff was extremely rude and they certainly do not go out of their way to help you out if your in a bind, which we were when our truck broke down and we realized we forgot our jumper cables. We asked the staff if they had some we could borrow and we were told no they don't lend them out that there was some we could buy at the store. Very poor customer service. The resort was packed and I don't understand the draw to it. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$19
This is a very nice park justifiably named a Resort. Very clean restrooms showers and grounds. Rate given is the PA rate which is half off. We stayed 2 days and used the very large clean pool. Some road noise from I-75 and close by trains but my ear plugs did their job. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This a terrific CG. We had planned to go to another one which we liked a lot but friends suggested we try Harbortown. It is ideal for over night such as us because of its proximity to I-75. Huge, clean and neat sites and great service at check-in. Wi-Fi was very good. There is lots of space to walk/run your dog. Open skies make for lots of sunshine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2012
$30
WARNINGS: 1. The RV park is located next to RxR tracks with operational trains going by every 30 to 45 minutes. 2. If you must get here on I-75, it is important to note that the interstate is in awful shape-- beyond punishing, it is destructive!! 3. Monroe epitomizes the rust belt-- it is a very crappy town. Those items aside, the RV park itself is extremely nice and would rate a 9 or 10 if not for the facts listed above. If you are not bothered by the horrible trip to get here, by the trashy town and by the trains, then you should like it here. If not, then this is a place to avoid-- which we will do in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$30
I'm very thankful that this campground stays open year round. On the way back from Florida, I needed a place to stay while my mother was in the hospital. The folks are friendly, the water is heated so using at the site is fine and the park is an easy in/easy out situation. Sites are level and plenty big for our 45' coach. We've also been here in the summer and it is a fun park especially if you have kids. Close to Detroit and suburbs with easy freeway access. WiFi worked well. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$24
This is Passport America rate which is good for 2 nights. Very clean and well kept park. Blacktop roads, paved sites. Cable TV and good electricity. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$51
Campers at this park do not follow the park rules. Big dogs chained up to the trees, people walking through occupied sites, 2 and 3 cars per site and the disregard for quiet time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$34
Very, very nice. Everything clean, well kept, and friendly. Couple young girls in office were in need of adult supervision. Overall all staff were professional and courteous. Park appears young as shade trees haven't matured. Would definitely return - hopefully when temperatures are lower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
We were looking forward to this park and it was great! Check in was fast and easy. The staff was very friendly. Our site was very nice with plenty of room. It has young trees so satellite reception was easy but not much in the way of shade. The pool was very nice with a nice little snack shop right by the pool. They had plenty of activities for the kids. Next to the campground are a miniature golf course, batting cages, go cart track, and arcade, as well as the activities planned by the campground. There are trains that are close and you do hear them but it didn’t bother us. My only complaint was spotty Wi-Fi. I had a great signal but it was very, very slow at times. Other than that we had a great time, we will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Nice place, great for families. Nice pool, rec. area next door. Easy access to all sites with either a pull-through or back-in. Decent little golf course next door to play a round. Easy access off of I-75 and about 30 minutes south of Greenfield Village. Large number of individualized restrooms/showers are very clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$46
We stayed here for two days mid-week. Although there are some pull-thrus, most are back-ins. About half are FHU and half are W&E. We had FHU back-in with 70 channel cable TV. The free WI-FI worked well at our site near the office. The pool area is very nice but probably crowded on summer weekends. We did hear the trains and understand some of the prior complaints. There are a lot of seasonals, so I would call ahead for reservations in the summer. This is fairly expensive park and the sites can be a bit tight for big rigs. It is well run with good facilities and amenities. It is a very family friendly park and has plenty to keep the kids busy. There is also a mini-golf, go-cart, and batting cage operation across the street from the park. What used to be dozens of outlet stores at this I-75 exit is now just a handful of shops. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$43
The ad in Woodall's for this campground always looked inviting. The reality is the amenities are many but the sites and roadways are way too narrow for big rigs. Our four slides are intruding on our neighbors. Leaving will require a less than 90 degree turn in either direction so we're not sure how this is going to work. There are trains nearby but didn't disturb my sleep. The Wi-Fi is spotty so I'm using my own. I doubt we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$49
Campground has lots of activities for children. Stayed on a 50 amp pull through site which had a concrete driveway, grassy site with picnic table and fire ring. Nice family campground. One downside was a lot of train noise in the rear of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$46
This campground DOES qualify as a resort. The pads are all concrete. The road is asphalt and there are NO potholes. The roads are wide and the sites are long. We had NO issues getting in or out. All the pads are LEVEL. The restrooms and showers are new, if not, they are so well maintained you would think so. Folks have commented on the trains. We heard the trains and an occassional whistle, but this was not an issue. There are lots of children's activities and the pool looked great. We visited The Henry Ford in Dearborn both days and used this as a base. We would definitely come back and spend more time in the area at this GREAT RV Resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$46
This park gets excellent reviews. I agree with them if you have children who can take advantage of the pool, batting cages, mini-golf, etc. The spaces themselves are too narrow to allow for a "10". You are out in the open with the next camper within a few feet if they use their entire campsite. People are friendly, kids are very active, and some rules are not followed (i.e., more than one vehicle at the campsite was pretty common, making it seem more crowded). We like a scenic spot. Although well maintained, it is not a "sit and drink in the view" type of campground. We would probably not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
We were here when it was cold and early in the season. We had reserved a pull-through site, but when we got there they didn't have one and we were assigned a back-in site which is difficult with a 40 ft fiver. Only after we found an open pull-through were we able to get what we originally reserved. Other than that this is a first class RV park with all the amenities. We enjoyed our stay, but would have liked this park to be closer to Detroit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$30
Very nice campground, the sites are paved and level, the staff was very nice, the showers were very clean, and the bathrooms were very clean. I would have given this campground a 10 rating, but there was a train that came thru the back of the campground about every half an hour. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$36
This is a great kid-family RV park! We were here to visit a friend who lives in Detroit, but our visit landed on the same weekend the park celebrates Halloween. It looked like a lot of fun, even though we don't have any kids (only the furry kind). We were sorry to miss out on all the fun. Our fellow campers, while obviously making the most of the occasion, were all really well-mannered, good neighbors. It was a busy place though, so if you're looking for peace and quiet, you might want to see what's on their calendar first. The person I talked to on the phone for reservations and then saw in person for checking-in was OK, but wasn't the friendliest or most helpful I've come across. And there was train noise, as the tracks run alongside the campground. As other reviewers have noted, the FHU sites might have less train noise as they are farther away (but not a lot). We were in the middle section. Water pressure was good and high. And do beware if you're camping here anytime soon (mid-October.) The SB on-ramp and NB exit are both closed on the I-75 and we saw major pile-up of traffic SB on a Saturday morning! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$47
We stay in this park every year. It is one of our favorites. All roads are paved and sites are concrete with grass in between. Upon checking in with a friendly staff we advised them we needed an easy in and out site as we were in a 45' coach and towing. When we got to the site we could not get in due to a tree. We unhooked and were assigned one site over which we got into fine. Sites are wide enough for any size rig with any number of slides. Each site has a table. Utilities are modern and well placed. The WiFi worked great from our site and was free. Park is very clean and only the trains in the distance break the silence. They have a hotel quality pool with plenty of pool furniture. We will revisit park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly and always available. The sites are concrete and most were level. The roads were paved and lined with street lights for night time walking. Three or four railroad tracks were located to the rear of the property. If you are in the full hook up area, the train noise is minimum. If you are located in the water/electric area, be prepared to listen several times a day and night to the 1 or 2 mile long trains. Other than the trains noise, this place was great. We will stay here again when we pass through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$39
We will visit again for sure! I loved the fact that the pool had two shallow ends for the kid's. Everything was so clean and the staff was VERY nice and helpful. The go-kart and mini golf course next door had GREAT prices. The only thing I did not like is there is no security gate: anyone can drive in off the road! Otherwise a GREAT GREAT campground! I would recomend it to family and friends! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$30
Lovely campground, clean, well kept. Easy driving with a big rig. In the winter they have a whole front section with heated water lines. Flat, even concrete pads. Will certainly come back in warmer weather. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
This is a kids playground as the park has many activities and amenities (for a price) offered. I would recommend reservations as not all sites have full hook-ups and the back of the park has train tracks beside it. The sites are mixed with some being rather close and others having adequate space between sites. All roads and sites are paved and reasonably level. WIFI was weak except near the office. The park was very clean and well kept but could utilize some security as quiet hours were ignored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$44
This is just about the perfect park in my opinion. The WiFi was a little weak but usable. Sites were cement and the trees were few and not in the way of the satellite dish. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
Great park with long,level, concrete spaces. Clean, cool restrooms and showers. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Wi-Fi was a tad weak even thought we were 3 spaces from the antenna. Convenient to both Toledo and Detroit. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This park is very, very clean! They take great pride in their resort and you often see workings cleaning and collecting trash. Some sites are narrow we find the back-in sites to have the most room. They have great kids activities and it is very family focused. There is a Fun Park connected to the park with Mini-Golf and Go-Carts in addition to a 18 Hole Golf Course. Great RV is you like the resort style this is not woodland camping. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
We were lucky to have the section we stayed in to ourselves, because the sites are close together. We enjoy this campground, and will stay often. One thing I wish they would add, a hot tub. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$44
Nice air conditioned bathhouse and laundry room and game room that we enjoyed in the unusual Michigan heat. Nice staff who helped with directions to local spots. The mini golf and all are extra but pool is free. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$44
Park was very clean and the managers were attentive to the needs of the guests. Would have given it a higher rating but the wireless internet was weak and had hard time connecting. Also for the price you pay, sites are somewhat cramped. Lots of things for kids to do but activities are expensive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
Excellent stopping spot - long pull throughs - a little expensive if you are past the winter rate ($42. summer rate) - we usually stop there on our way home very convenient - friendly and lots of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$45
A clean tidy place with friendly staff. We took a paved pull through site with grass patch with the normal table. Facilities were good and site is handy to shops, fuel, restaurants etc. The kids loved the place - they go to a lot of effort here with lots of activities for the kids. Yes, you do pay extra for some of these - but nothing is free and it was worth it. Thanks, we had a great weekend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
We were very unhappy with this place! They are money sucking leeches! The only thing that didn't cost money was using the restroom! Everything else cost an arm and a leg. With all the activities they have, we thought our family would have lots of fun, but it only lasted as long (or little) as our money did! The owner was unfriendly and not hospitable at all! They had toys for the kids to play with in the pool and wouldn't even let them use them. This was our first and last visit. The best part of our vacation was leaving here!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very nice park. Easy access for big rigs with pull throughs or slanted back ins. Close to interstate. Paved parking pads with grass in between. No shade trees yet ( young trees) so satellite worked well. Daily trash pick-up, ice pool. Fast food ( Taco Bell, Burger King, etc.) right next door & down town Monroe only 2 miles away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
What can you say, this place is about as good as it can get. Ultra clean. Beauitful facility. You can tell a lot of thought went into the layout. Management was very helpfull. We were there with a group of about 25 rigs and they did an excellent job taking care of our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
Nice, clean park. No shade but spacious pull-in for overnighters with wide roads. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Park is very new and has modern facilities throughout. Roads are paved and wide. All sites have paved pads that are angled to the road for easy back-in. All full-hookup sites have 50 amp electrical service available. Shower and bathroom buildings are very clean and well lighted. Next door to the park is a go-cart and mini-golf facility that has a large game room that is popular with the kids. This park does have one detraction ... CN and CSX both have train tracks that run alongside the campground. These tracks are heavily traveled (train every fifteen minutes or so day and night) ... they don't bother me but if you are a light sleeper the train whistles may keep you awake at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$29
Stayed here on my way back from North Shore, took my reservation over the phone, had my site ready when I rolled in just before dark. All sites are level or nearly so. Plenty of shade and grass, excellent layout as well. Shower building was well kept. Only drawback was is camp is located next to I-35 but is 2 miles from nearest exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com