224246 User submitted reviews online!!
Magnolia RV Park Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 80 user reviews. Phone: (601) 631-0388
CGID1576

Magnolia RV Park Resort

Camp Information
Sites
66
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   7   8   10   4   6   5   7   5   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$26
Park manager was extremely helpful and friendly. Park is close to the Vicksburg National Battlefield Park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2014
$28
This is an OK park. The owner is very nice. The park is older and pretty tight. All sites are pull-through dirt and gravel but level. Great water pressure. Not all sites have cable so be sure and ask if you want it. There are a lot of long term workers here. We had poison ivy in our spot and the owner immediately sprayed for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
The sites are kind of close together and there's not a lot of natural beauty. That said it's a perfectly okay place to stay. I appreciated the dog run. It's very nice, clean, grassy. The park is also convenient to the highway and downtown. The other campers are quiet, but some of the regulars leave for work kind of early, 5 a.m. There's a neighboring building (not part of the campground) with some barking dogs. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Older park. Very well laid out. Narrow interior roads but no sharp turns. Sewer located about middle of the sites. No long run required. Other utilities well located - no extra water hose or electric required regardless of size/configuration of RV. Great place for visiting sites. Too much to do in the area for just an over nite. To exit park, suggest you do not turn left to route 61. Difficult turn onto 61 due to hill blocking vision on left and high speed road. Easier to turn right out of park, get to I-20 easily. Owner/Manager very helpful, great sense of humor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
Fair park, easy to get in, easy to leave. Nice folks run the place, but the location leaves a little to be desired. The rate was about commensurate with the overall quality of the park. We stayed one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$24
Really nothing more than a gravel parking lot separated by 8 to 10 foot wide grass strips. Why do places like this put the word resort in their names? Nothing special here, but the park met our needs. Very convenient to the National Military Park & downtown as well as I-20. Some other reviewers mentioned the host. Host is an immigrant, no mistaking that he has an accent. But he seems to be a stand up guy chasing down his version of the American dream. Can't hold that against him. Never-the-less, we'd seek out nicer accommodations were we to pass through again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
This small, not especially attractive park has the additional burden of being located next to a busy street across which is a port-a-potty business and a storage yard for commercial trucks. On the plus side, it has easy access to highways and is a good location to tour this historically significant area. The park has drainage problems which made the enclosed dog run unusable and walking on the grass a soggy and muddy experience. The gravel pull throughs are long enough but not very level. When reserving the site by phone, the owner was pleasant , and the check in gal was friendly. Wi-fi was adequate with a laptop, but unreliable with a iPad. We enjoyed visiting Vicksburg, which made staying in this park tolerable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$30
Found this park on our GPS while traveling to New Orleans. The park manager was very friendly and helpful. The park was right in the middle of some Civil War parks we wanted to visit. I would stay here again, Not a fancy park but everything worked well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
We picked this park for its convenience to the Interstate and the rest of Vicksburg. The man at the desk is a little hard to understand with his accent. The park was okay but there were some questionable looking neighbors. We didn't have any problems with them, but will probably look for a different place when we come back. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
The contact that I had with staff amounted to a terse exchange with the on-duty attendant. He had a strong accent, and we had trouble communicating. The campground itself is rather tight, and I pull a 32' travel trailer behind a half-ton. The cable television did not work, and I was loathe to complain because I did not want another encounter with the attendant. As for location, the campground is very close to Walmart, to Interstate 20, and all of the Vicksburg historical sites. While touring the area, I noticed about a half-dozen other RV parks. If/when I return to Vicksburg, I will try one of those. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2013
$26
Was surprised to read the poor reviews of this campground. We found the park to be clean and well maintained. Sites and roads are gravel with grass between sites. Restrooms are very clean as is the laundry facility. Very easy to get to the park and only about a mile off the interstate. Waffle house and Walmart are about 1/2 mile down the road. Sites are a bit short for a big rig and tow. There is a wonderful 7000 square foot grass enclosed dog run. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
With very few options in Vicksburg, your choices are "slim to none". I had read previous reviews about how this place would be good to stay at for a nite or two...and I concur. We ended up staying 4 days...and that was too long. Most of this park is dedicated to long term campers...with run down facilities. It had just rained 10 days in a row and the muddy conditions of the gravel "interior" were unacceptable. The small size of the park, along with the ongoing truck traffic and megawatt outdoor lights detracted from our experience and didn't warrant the excessive price. I wouldn't stay here, again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
A very decent place to stay. We were traveling to Atlanta and needed a place to park for the night. The owner stayed late for us because we were running behind schedule. He gave us a site that was easy to get into and we didn't have to unhook. Wi-Fi worked well. If you need a place for a night or two, this one will do. A few restaurants two minutes away and easy off and on to I-20. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
OK for an overnight stay. Off the beaten path so it's quiet. Not very well kept. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$25
Very friendly people running this park. Helpful about everything including tourism. The sites are gravel but level. They are a little short with toad and long motorcoach, but if staying more than one night, it is no problem. Very pet friendly. They have a large fenced in dog run that is supplied with waste bags. There is also plenty of room around the park to walk animals. Great free internet and many local television stations (cable is available). Free shuttle to casinos, but you are very close if you choose to drive. Concrete sites and a few more trees around would have garnered a 10 from me, which would be quite an event! Price reflects Good Sam/FMCA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2012
$26
Just stayed overnight. Basically a field with close spaces. Not luxurious but good for an overnight. Odd thing was the manager's insistance I knew that once I paid my money was gone. I assumed that meant no refund. Nice dog walk area, small pool. Met some very nice travelers. Would stay here as an overnight again, but not long term We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2012
$27
We chose this park over the other rated parks due to the 9* rating given by Trailer Life. The front office, pool, dog walk area looked nice. But the sites are too close together for my taste. Barely 5 feet between RVs. Too close to put awning out. Also, too many long term residents for me. Most look like they work in the area. I don't know if a 40' rig could get in here easily. We checked out the other campgrounds in the area, and we would stay at them before this one again. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2011
$25
Why advertise wi-fi when it's this slow? Cable offerings are very limited. 'Security' lights were so bright I could read a book in my RV with all my blinds closed. Makes it difficult to sleep! Barking dog in nearby site didn't help. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$31
This is a nice place for a short term stay. It's a clean campground, the sites are somewhat close together, but the staff was nice, and the bathroom clean. The biggest drawback was the truck noise past the campground. There's a large sand pit across the street and the trucks are in and out all day including Sunday. The noise is a bit annoying. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Close to the battlefield and historic downtown. Also close to the casinos. Good short stay place, clean and helpful manager. Would stay here again. Not a destination, but nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Perfectly located to Battlefield National Park. Easy in, easy out, very friendly staff and very clean and quiet. Sites are well maintained. This is a great base for visiting the area but wouldn't be suggested for those looking for a "camping" experience. There is a pool and playground but amenities are otherwise limited and vistas are nil. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$29
We stayed here overnight on the way to Alabama. The sites are close and gravel. There are several full-time residents here. The area was very clean and easy to get in and out of. The Wi-Fi was good and it has a pet area. A downside was the next door RVs leaking water faucet which caused a swamp as we stepped out the door. They said there was a shuttle to the casinos. Okay for an overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$25
I stayed here six weeks while working at Grand Gulf Nuclear Station. The location is convenient to US-61 and I-20, with a number of stores and restaurants in the area. This park is in a quiet location. The owners are pleasant and accommodating to travelers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$23
Just south west of Vicksburg off US highway 61, a very neat clean well laid out RV park with grass-gravel sites. Bathrooms clean, hot showers. No shade. A good overnight stop. Would use it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Biggest complaint is why upon check in do they say they try to space each RV because the spots are extremely tight & then put another big rig next to you where your slides are practically touching and there are empty sites everywhere! Cable had a very small selection and they charge you extra. Just a gravel park with no view. Pool looked nice but didn't use. Best part was the huge gated dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
As per previous reviews, the park negatives are: no trees or shade, bright lights at night, store has next to nothing available. WiFi was so slow to be almost unusable. Park positives included a nice fenced area for dogs, friendly office staff, pool was small, but clean. The restroom and showers were small but appeared to be clean and reasonably maintained. Would only stay again if had no other choice available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
To start: I was dissapointed when we arrived. There are NO trees at all, very little grass if any at all, the pool was very small and not very clean. The sites are very tight and small. We were able to get level and the power appeared to be ok. We could never log on to the wireless so we just used our card. I did not see any other over nighters, all of the RV's here look as if they have been here for some time. The office is very small and cluttered with a few RV parts, nothing special. We were going to stay at least four days but decided to leave after 1 1/2 days. The staff was ok, kind of rough around the edges but helpful about the local attractions. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$27
The design and set up of park was nice. However, I found the service to be very rude and disrespectful. My child along with some other children were swimming in the pool while the owner sent his daughter out to the pool area, too. The children began to jump off the side of the pool when the owner came out and started yelling at my child before I could reprimand him. (There was a sign for no diving but nothing about jumping) I spoke with my child about this and he stopped. The owner then made a comment out loud in front of the other adults standing around the pool that "your parents should be getting on to you and watching you". I never left my child and he didn't give me the chance to say anything before he rushed out there and made a scene. I allowed my child to spend another 30 min in the water until some other adults came to the pool with alcohol...drinking in the pool. There was definitely a sign for no drink or food but I guess the owner made an exception for this because he didn't say anything to them at all. We left shortly after the first can of beer was opened and we will never return!!! I am very disappointed that this park would treat children this way. I see on their site that they are pet friendly but apparently not kid friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This CG offers basic accommodations - full hookups, cable, Wi-Fi. It is a very plain setting with narrow sites (17' - just enough for slide and awning), no trees, only landscaping at office area, small pool. Very helpful manager; CD loaners for talking Battlefield tour. Perfect for an overnight or to see the excellent sights in Vicksburg, convenient to gas and shopping. Just not a destination. We would probably not revisit the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
This is a nice park, not sure we would give it “resort” status, but nice all the same. The management is very helpful and friendly. The grounds, pool and office area were clean during our 5 day stay here, they have a charming little sitting garden you can rest in. They will lend you a CD or tape for the Vicksburg Battlefield driving tour so you do not have to buy one at the gift shop. The park is convenient to all the local attractions, getting around is easy by car. The park is a mile off the interstate so it’s very quiet. The downside would be that the spaces are very close together. Our awning touched the border of the next camp over. With the spaces all full, it would be a little tight. Our 36 motorhome had it’s front bumper on the front of the space to get our compact car in behind it, but it worked. This park is way nicer than the parking lot the casino calls a “park”. We would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$24
Great location to see Vicksburg battlefield. Helpful staff, rate shown is with Escapees discount. The site was only just long enough for our 5th wheel and tow truck, and you have to put the RV at the front of the site and the truck behind it. If the site opposite had become occupied after we parked we would not have had enough space to hitch up again. Modern and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
This park has good Wi-Fi and cable TV. Sites are long and gravel. If the park is crowded, sites would be very close together, but campers were scattered out when we were here. Staff was friendly and helpful. The downside was that the campground was lit up at night with stadium type lights. Since we don't have blackout curtains, the inside of our coach was like high noon. We wondered if there had been problems making this lighting necessary. If anyone has problems sleeping with light coming in, you might want to rethink staying here. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Was easy in and out off I-20, without the noise from the interstate. Has gravel, roomy pull-through sites. WiFi strength was good. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$26
This park is exactly what we needed, to stay one night to see the Vicksburg Battle Field Park. Only about 20 minutes away. Park is easy in and easy out and very clean. Has long pull through sites. Even had a very nice dog park to let the dogs run and play off leash. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
This park is neat, tidy and convenient with a supermarket near by. Although the sites were a little narrow, they were easy enough to get in and out of. Laundry was clean although the first dryer we tried didn't work. Noise level was acceptable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2009
$28
Rate reflects FMCA member discount ...we felt it was unreasonably high for what they provide ...no "resort" by any means. We have stayed here before (don't believe they called themselves a resort then), but this time they put us in "a big rig site" in the row closest to the road, charging a premium price for that "privilege" when all we wanted/needed was electric hookup for the night. But after paying for the premium site where we could leave our towed connected, we had to disconnect the car to get out of the park the next morning when we found the turn at the end of row one is too sharp for a 40' MH w/towed!!! Easy utility hookups with free cable & Wi-Fi, but we were unable to connect to the Wi-Fi inspire of following their instructions multiple times, even down to turning off the pop-up blocker. We might stay here again if desperate, but would refuse any site in the row next to the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2009
$25
This is not the greatest park and we will not stay here again. The sites are extremely close together with barely enough room to step outside your door. Although they put us in a site supposed to be long enough to accommodate our coach and tow vehicle, we were actually in the road at the front and the back. The sites are gravel with slippery, muddy, grass between sites. Nice metal picnic tables but there’s not a picnic table at every site. It would be impossible to have a table at every site, there’s not enough room. Free WiFi but a very slow connection. On the positive side, the manager was very nice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
This is a nice campground. There are very few trees which makes it hot in the summer. The pool is very nice. The staff is courteous and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2009
$25
This is not a resort. The rally (recreation) room was being remodeled, the basketball court was less than a free throw line and there was no spa. The bathrooms did not smell clean. The Wi-Fi was very slow. After the rains there were puddles all over and they did not drain while we were there. The positives are that the managers were nice; they had a free book exchange; they were building a new bridge; and they lent you a CD/tape of the military park tour. The dog park is grass and very large but it also pools water during the rainy times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$24
This is the second time we have stayed in this park, and we feel very welcome every time we come here. I don't know why one person posted such a harsh comment on the park, but the only negative is that the spots are a little close. Other than that they keep the park clean and help you anytime you need anything. Lady and her family was very accommodating. It does get a little messy when it rains, but there's not much you can do about mother nature. It is a safe place and there is a Wal-mart is about 2-3 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$23
This was a friendly welcoming RV park. They even provided us with a CD or audio tape to use as we took the Vicksburg Battlefield auto tour. This was a very nice feature at a very nice campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$26
Park was clean and the host was very helpful. Wi-Fi is slow and you have to turn off your pop up blocker to access it. Sites are close together and there are a lot of semi permanent workers staying here. Very extensive library of free movies in the office you can borrow. Also, books to trade. Pool area was clean although we did not use it due to rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
The park looks like a third world country. 'Wi-Fi did not work. Site next to us had a broken trailer with no windows, flat tires and was occupied.. Did not feel safe and asked for refund. Received all but sales tax. How Woodalls rates this a four star is a mystery. Almost all the sites are occupied by permanents residents. The place is a dump and that is being optimistic. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$24
Our stay at Magnolia was good. The place was well maintained. We all enjoyed making new friends. One lady was very helpful during our stay also. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
Was here for over a month had a positive stay, place is well kept up. All staff very friendly and helpful, makes you feel like family. Nice cool, well kept pool and grounds. Nice bath house and restrooms. We will stay here again, had no problems with parking our rig and the awning was put out. No more cramped than living in the city. Recommend anyone to stay here, nice place and very close to everything. Thanks, for everything always a friend! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$22
This is a crowded park with tight gravel spaces. They are narrow, maybe 6' between my slide and the neighbors slide. A bit tough to get in and out of as well. It is convenient to I-20 though, so not too bad for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
As previous posters have remarked, the only pluses for this park are the pet run, one of the nicest we've seen anywhere, and the friendly hosts. By no stretch of the imagination could this be called a 'resort.' We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
We stayed here while my husband was in town for work. We chose this park because of the dog run area they have. The fenced in area that you can let your dogs run is great. That is about the only plus that I can say about this park. The price for a months stay is $500 a month. You have very basic cable channels, with not very good reception. The wifi connection is bad, you don't stay connected long. When it rains it becomes a big mud hole. The sites are really close and you can't let your awning out unless you touch the trailer next to you. The owners were friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$23
Many more plus's than negatives. It is not a resort type, but very adequate for a day or two. Easy access from Interstate. Quiet, friendly office personnel, very nice dog exercise area. Pool was closed but looked to be nice. Wi-Fi worked good. On the negative side, you are really packed in here. Too close to open awning, but easy pull-throughs. Gravel sites, and close to your neighbor. Probably not a place to sit out and relax, but nice for an overnight stop, and to see the sites of Vicksburg. It is what it is, and if you're looking for a resort type place this is not it. OK. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$25
Well run campground, very friendly, good utilities, relatively clean, simple. Small sites but for the price and alternative campgrounds in the area a good value. I would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Owners are friendly. No frills campground with easy access from the Interstate. Narrow sites okay for a night or two. Internet was useless because we either could not get connected or we could not stay connected. We would stay again for a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
Nice people and nice park. We were only there overnight so that we could tour the Civil Ware battlefield museum. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
The new owners have really worked to spruce up the park. They are very friendly, helpful, proud of their park, and concerned about their guests. I was given instructions for a "safe" way to get to the casinos. I appreciated the cleanliness of the park. The wifi has worked well for us. They have discounts for Good Sam or for Escapees. The sites are narrow, and we didn't put our patio awning out all the way because we were afraid that it would hang over the site on that side of the coach. Since we are here for only one night, that's not a problem for us. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This park was great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Park itself very clean. We will stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
The only distraction on this park is that the sites are gravel and not concrete. We found this park on the internet and stayed two nights, one going and coming from Florida. We will definitely stay the next time we go to Florida or are in the area. The owners are very accommodating and are true to Southern hospitality. Great park !! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
A much better park than the one's right next to the Casino. Nice, fenced dog area and nice layout. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
After much discussion, we decided to stay at Magnolia this trip. My wife likes to see different parks, and I like to stay at ones I trust. Although it was less convenient from the interstate than Ameristar, and the roads are more narrow than I like to get there(our rig is 40'). We arrived and found a small, gravel road, non-shaded, packed like cord wood, RV park with more room for a dog to run than a slide to open. Never again will we stay in such a place. There were only 3 other places (1 nite each)we have stayed that are this bad, and they don't get the occasionally "good" reviews this one seems to. On the second thru fifth night we stayed at Ameristar; what a joy! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
This park has easy on/off access to I-20. Park has gravel roads and pull thrus, but no shade whatsoever. The sites are extremely narrow but long. The electrical and water connections are located in the middle of the site which could make it difficult to put out multiple slides for big rigs. The park was clean and the staff helpful. This is a good campground to spend the night while traveling on I-20. You can select a site without cable TV which makes the nightly rate a little cheaper. Would stay at this park again while traveling on I-20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$28
Sites are definitely not big rig sites. We made reservation for 36 ft. with 4 slides pulled by dually truck. Site hookups located oddly at sites so that RV needs to be in middle of short site leaving no place to place tow vehicle. We inquired about parking sideways across site - no way. Signs all over office countertop about not parking in another RV site (there were plenty of empty sites available) and being charged for addltion site. We could not put out one of our slides due to electric pedestal so very close to RV and if we moved RV we had no place to park truck or could not reach electric connection. All sites are the same. Staff NOT helpful, sites NOT level (even though the manager swears they are. Heed these reviews about site size and hookups. For one night, if you have an RV less than 20 ft. with small tow vehicle, maybe okay for short stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
While on the way to Wyoming (from GA) we stopped here. The woman in the office was quite nice, and her son, a computer savvy young man) was busy looking at the various on-line review sites. The park was well kept, but very narrow roads, narrow spaces: which make for large rig problems. This was the first time I had a problem with the "Big Rig" book recommendation. My slide forced my neighbor to abandon his seat at the picnic table between us. I have been to over 200 RV parks, and have never been charged so much for so little. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
This is a nice campground. Sites are gravel but level. No trees or shade around the sites. Area is clean. Has a large dog run for our 4 legged kids. Staff was nice. Sites are close and the sewer and water for the site beside me was right at my door when I stepped out. This is my main concern and why I did not give a better rating. Two Casinos are close by and there is a shuttle to one if you have them call and runs up till 10:30 pm. Casino's have large parking lots so it is easy to drive. I would stay here again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$26
The park is on the outskirts of Vicksburg. It was very easy to get to all the sites in and around the city. Owners were very helpful with any questions. Campground was very quiet and well kept but lacked shade. Pets were leashed at all times and there was a pet yard provided for them. Sites were all pull throughs but our 40' fifth wheel plus long truck was slightly over the length of the site. Super Walmart within 2 miles. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$25
Very nice park and easy on off the I-20. The sites are very close together. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
The location and access is very good. The sites are very tight and the owner will not allow you to park tow vehicle on grass. The park is attractive and has good utilities. They have an excellent dog play area with several bench seats for the owners. It is the best park in the area. This is not an outstanding park, but the resident owners really work to maintain an above average facility. We would return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Well run park with excellent management team - apparently husband and wife. Although some reviews have mentioned narrow sites designed before the 'big rig' era and multiple slides the management team attempts to space rigs in every other slot as available. Park is clean with updated laundry, shower facilities + a large fenced dog run. What a relief for our dog to be able to run free, exercise and play without the restraint of a lease. As fulltimers we appreciate the large dog run. We have stayed a week on our way to summer in Montana but will stay a second week. Vicksburg and the surrounding area is beautiful and the town offers a wide variety of sites, history and eateries. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Very nice and helpful woman at the ofice, and nice grounds, but way too cramped for our big rig. I like the location, and the neighborhood, but I would not recommend this park to anyone with more than a 38' rig. Not only are the sites narrow (my neighbor had to pull his awning in for us, and we moved the picnic table to accommodate my slide, but the roads are very narrow. My guess is that this was planned before the 40' coach was on the scene, and they have everything in place, and it is too expensive to make changes. I will return to Diamond Jacks (former Ilse of Capri) rather than stay here another trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$24
This started with just a 1 nighter, turned into a few nights. I wish there were more parks like this. Friendly, clean,accommodating. There was no problem with having a dog (my dog loved the dog park), children friendly( assorted playground for all ages) and most of all free wireless internet to my motorhome, wow it doesn't get any better. The owners are really nice and they are keeping this park at a top notch park. Great place to stay . It was nice to see the deer not too far from our site. The sites are level and do have plenty of room for slide outs I did notice that they first start filling ever other site thats nice. LP on site was great cause we were running on empty. The owners live on site and office is open 7 days. The owners were always see doing something to upkeep this park. I would definitely return and let other know., It is only 1 mile from interstate and so close within a couple of minutes to everything in the city, We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$19
We were skeptical about staying because other reviews noted that the sites are narrow and we have a 40' 5th wheel with 3 slides. I called the park and the owner was very honest and said that they are narrow and they do their best to fill every other site around large rigs who are staying longer term. She was also extremely helpful with questions about the wi-fi access. My husband tele-commutes and internet access is critical. So...we pulled in our site and had neighbors on both sides and no place to park our truck. Well, owners to the rescue! They explained that both campers where pulling out the next day and we could park our truck at the office for this first night and then we could use the space next to us to park! Wow...now, that is a save. So instead of thinking about only staying for a night, we are now signed up for 1 week and possibly 2. The campground is extremely animal and child friendly. They have a fenced dog park with doggie bags and trash receptical. Next to it is a playground with nice equipment. They even have toys in the lobby for little ones to play with. I haven't used the showers, so I can't comment, although the bathroom stalls were clean. The location is wonderful. You are off the main road, but not far. There is a Wal-Mart SuperCenter about 3 minutes down the road as well as food/grocery/shopping within 5 minutes. When we checked in, we were given some brochures on Vicksburg where the owners had highlighted points of interest and mapped them out for us. They also told us about a special Christmas event happening at the railroad station with Santa happening the next evening. My two year old will love it. The owners make you feel very welcome and like you are friends. As far as the wi-fi goes, we have a great connection from our site, it is a little slow, but so far reliable. Overall, I am very pleased with the campground and would definitely recommend to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$23
The owners are very friendly and helpful. We spent a month here. We were included in the Thanksgiving dinner at the community room. The laundry facility and restrooms are very clean. We enjoyed our stay at this park and would stay again if in this area. The park is also very pet friendly as we have a large dog. The pet fenced in area was very nice. They also furnish doggier bags through out the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
We stayed here two nights and the hosts/owners are very nice and informative. The sites are kind of narrow if you have slideouts, but workable. The location is excellent for visiting Vicksburg and not close to the interstate. A little more enforcement on pets off leash would be nice. While starting out on my motorcycle one afternoon the campers next to us had their dog off leash and I almost ran him over and would have if he went three more inches closer. Would I stay here again, maybe. It was a little higher than other parks. I forgot to mention they had free wireless internet available from the campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$25
We stayed here for two nights. Seems a new owner has taken over the site in the last three months and lives on site. First let me cover the minuses: no picnic table at our site - had to ask to get one, sites are small - anything over 30 foot with side slide outs will encroach on the adjacent sites // lockboxes were an inconvience but not a major problem // wireless web - first connection comes through real good but quickly deteriorates down to 1 mbps - dropped occassionally // no fire rings (we both like to have a small fire at nite) nor were any fires allowed Neutral: located approx 1 mile from the river you can definitely smell it (my wife at first thought it was a sewer smell, but we determined it was the river and not sewer - the owner strictly enforces the closed sewer connections // saw a couple who had to purchase a new connection because of leakage - Walmart is maybe a mile to the north) // there is a vet's office on the south end of the park - trees separate them- didn't really have a problem with barking dogs and we were very close to it - next to last site at that end of the park Plus: Since we travel with our aussie shepard mix (60lbs) she definitely is a consideration. The park offers a fenced dog park area where you can let your dog run loose // while didn't use it (kids are grown) there was a nice playground for children // close to casinos, shopping and dining (able to take a back route to avoid having to hit the freeways) without being right in the middle of them // pool was nice and well kept, had a deck area for sunning (if you are into that). All in all I would recommend this park with just a few considerations. One thing I learned talking with the new owner, the site is used by many of the pipeline companies to house their surveyors a week at a time (might be reason for lockboxes). Probably had 8 to 10 there when we were and things were quiet and nice and everyone was friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Very nice park. The grounds were well kept and the sites were level. In talking with the owner found out she had recently taken over this park. Pool was very nice, as was the dog area. It's nice to stay at a place that has a dedicated area for dogs to run, where you can take them off their leashes. The dog area was good sized with benches for the owners (owned?). Many of the benches were in shade areas. Definitely stay there again next time go to Vicksburg We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$24
First: AAA book for 2006 states price at $18-22 a night. We had Escapees: 10-15% off. So how was my cost $24.88? Yes, the strong order of sewer all the time. There is a dog kennel next door: a lot of dogs bark very early in the am, and thoughout the day! There are lock codes on everything: wireless internet, bathroom, laundry. Very small sites. Other than that, it was fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$21
Very pleasant and capable hostess. Park is clean and well run. Sites are extremely small, my 36' 5th wheel covered all the land at my site-had to park the pickup elsewhere. Neighbor had to move his vehicle to allow me to leave. There is a dog pound or kennel at the west end of the park and the mutts never shut up. There is a lot to see in Vicksburg so this place is tolerable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$22
Gravel roads and pads were in pretty good shape. Very quiet while we were there. Sites were too narrow for our liking. Neighbor's slideout was within 5 feet of our door. OK for a one night stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2006
$23
Visited this park while traveling thru. Nice and clean and accommodated us in giving us a site that was closer to playground for our child. Although we have 1 slide not a problem with neighbors still being a good distance. While down on waterfront heard the train but not at park, then again you can be on Biloxi beach and here the train no big deal. This is a nice quiet and safe park. Close to everything. Will definitely return and recommend to friends. The owners are nice and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2006
$19
VERY narrow site. Woodalls calls for 50ft. More like 15. You cannot have adjoinging sites with slideouts and/or awnings. Older park , the sites are just 40 ish ft each. Most had toads unhooked to fit in site. Level gravel sites. We were awakened at 4 am by a constantly barking dog...this didn't end. We left at 7 am. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$22
I rate this park as a 10 because of the cleanliness of the park and because of the hospitality of the owners. We stayed there 5-6 weeks and felt like we were leaving family when we left. The owners are new and are enthusiastic about maintenance and improving the property. They are always on site and extremely helpful in every way. I never smelled the sewer smell that some other reviews have mentioned and I know that the new owners are trying to get something done about the barking dogs at the Vet's office that is on property next to park. Even though the spots were narrower than would have liked, the owners attempted to leave an empty space between trailers when possible. The dog play area is an extra plus. The laundry was clean. The park is very convenient to the casinos, shopping and all the sites of Vicksburg. To me, our stay at this park was an experience in Southern Hospitality. We hope that we have the opportunity in the future to spend time there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Older, clean park with all pull-thru sites which are gravel. Grass between sites and some trees. Sites are too narrow for modern motorhomes. Only had about 5' from the patio side of my motorhome to the slideout of my neighbor. The sites were so close that when I hooked up my utilities I had to walk across my neighbor's entry mat. Not any fault of management, but there was a slight sewer smell in the park--this was caused by several campers who did not use a sewer seal to keep sewer gas from escaping(very tacky!). The park personnel were very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
A nice clean park, just a mile or so away a great BBQ place (Goldies Trail BBQ) Only negative comment, Train horns in the night. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com