214825 User submitted reviews online!!
St. Mary / East Glacier KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 94 user reviews. Phone: (406) 732-4122
CGID1700

St. Mary / East Glacier KOA

Camp Information
Sites
140
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$66



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   8   9   7   2   5   5   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2014
$66
We enjoy the park for the location, but the sites were small, gravel and not very level. WiFi was non existent most of the time and our ATT phones were useless. Very family friendly with nice pool etc. Place was pricey like: 1/2 gallon milk $6.00, Bear spray $56.00. The park did have a lot of features like fresh coffee, sandwiches etc. In defense of their prices they have to make the money from July-October at the latest. $67.00 per night is a bunch , but I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$73
Site was wide but somewhat unlevel, quiet, clean bathhouse, WiFi was excellent, they offer breakfast and dinner and a store on site, bathhouses have 3 individual bathrooms with 2 of them containing showers.Would have been a 10 except for the slightly off level site and the price. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
This place is amazing except many of the sites are not level. When we asked to be relocated, they were very accommodating. Please call for accurate directions because using a GPS to get there may put you on roads you would rather not be on. Pool looked very inviting and views were amazing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$75
We had a back up site. It backed up to the dog area and as such had unobstructed views of the mountains from the back. It was very nice. Nice picnic table and fire-pit but it was blowing wind so much we did not use much. We were there for 11 nights and it is a great location for access to Many Glacier and up to Logan's Pass and even over to Two Medicine. The food is better in East Glacier but there were several decent restaurants around. Good restrooms and great store that is open until 11 pm. Friendly helpful people . I wish it was a bit wider but honestly all of these western mountain sites seem narrow. Great Verizon signal. Did not use their WiFi system since I had my own hotspot but I heard a lot of people were having trouble with it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$62
I'm not generally a KOA fan, but this one is a cut above most others. Sites are fairly level and large enough. Hookups worked fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. I still think it is too expensive, but it is very convenient to the east side of Glacier NP. Verizon internet and phone is good at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2013
$69
We were very disappointed in this campground. Not particularly attractive, no cable, and only marginal Wi-Fi. This would be OK if not for the outrageous price. We would not recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$69
The staff was very friendly when checking in. We were lucky to get a end space. It was marked pull thru, but being a large coach had to back out when we left. There was a large drop-off in the front of the pull thru. We had to back out, not that big of problem. What we didn't like was just the lack of trees and the unkept look of the place. Everywhere around the RV section had trees. Everything was clean, but needed to be spruced up! With a 45 foot coach it was difficult to get into our space. The place was packed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$71
This park has so much potential with so many great things to offer. However, the grounds themselves are very poorly maintained. The pool area is great except for the two feet of overgrown weeds around the whole area and unclean spa. The sites are very unlevel and also unkempt. Other campers would just walk right through our site as well as other occupied sites which to us was rude. Pictures on the website make this campground look like it is right next to the breathtaking hillside with lots of hiking trails when in fact it's not. We ended up cancelling the rest of our reservation as we were very disappointed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$68
We stayed here for 6 nights, allowing us to easily explore Glacier and even day trip up to Waterton Lakes NP in Canada. We had our dog with us and for the days we thought we'd be gone longer than her bladder could handle it. They have a pet walking/sitting service which was wonderful. The pet areas are clean and large, the showers are clean and hot, and they have fire pits for evening marshmallow roasting. Even though they say keep pets on leash, we let our dog romp and chase a ball in the pet area without problems. The pool is NOT heated, but the hot tub is, and makes for a great relaxer if you've been hiking in Glacier all day. Beware, there are no quality food stores nearby, and even the hour long trip to West Glacier won't get you much, so stock up on your food before you arrive. Fuel is also not really nearby for a decent price, but you can pay the exorbitant prices to help get you somewhere with more reasonable prices. Overall, a good stay and we'd do it again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
Nice park, lots of sites but they are fairly spread out so you don't feel too cramped. It was nice to have friendly helpful staff at the front desk. The Wifi however doesn't work well - if they fixed that they'd get a 10 from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$60
Very nice campground. We arrived a day early and staff was able to accommodate us by moving a few other arrivals around. They were very accommodating and super helpful. We needed information on getting to the airport in Kalispell and they provided invaluable information on the best route. The only problem we encountered was the WiFi. When we arrived, it was not working due to a storm and a new system was being installed. After it was installed, it still did not work properly and was up and down. Also, there is no cell service in this location, so with the WiFi down you're pretty much cut off from the rest of the world. Beautiful vistas from our campsite. This is probably the best base camp for a visit to Glacier as it's on the East side which to me is more scenic. The west side is much more tourist driven (if you're into that). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$57
Excellent location. Great views. Lovely park. Clean facilities. Charming staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$52
Very well maintained campground. Road is paved but the pull through pad is gravel, big rig friendly. Very quiet, plenty of space around the RV. No shade trees but lots of grass and a picnic table,. Wonderful views from every window of the RV. The bathrooms are spotless and there is a large and well equipped laundry. There is a large pet walk as well as plenty of places to walk your dog. Wi-Fi is just about acceptable but no cell. There are a few local places to eat, and a small supermarket, which is very poor with little on the shelves and very high prices. This is the ideal spot from which to visit Glacier and Waterton. We would stay here again. Rate reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
The owners are very rude. We booked and paid in full online for a full hookup site. After waiting in a long line to check in, we noticed as soon as we reached our site that it had no sewer. Upon returning to the office to ask them to correct their mistake, I was told in a rude manner, and loud voice that I needed to wait in line. Of course, I had already waited in line, but that did not seem to matter. The line was quite long, since it included both new guests attempting to check in, as well as several people in my situation who had a problem or issue that needed correcting. I was not attempting to get in front of them, but was merely trying to get some assistance from the other staff member who was behind the desk doing paperwork and not assisting the guests. Nevertheless, whatever paperwork she was doing was apparently more important than the long line of guests. My impression was that the staff was extremely discourteous. Will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
This was an OK campsite. There was a pool, and it was clean. The first campsite we were sent to was in the overflow and we asked to be moved. The second site was in front of the office and dog run area. Since we had our dog with us we were happy with this. The sites were VERY close together, not private at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$54
We had a great view from our campsite and experienced the atmosphere and blustery weather of East Glacier NP. We loved it! We had a full hook-up site although while we were there the Wi-Fi was having some problems. The staff is great. Breakfast and dinner is available on site. Our 1/2 lb. cheeseburger was great. They have a neat store with gifts and groceries. The staff also assisted us in obtaining Glacier Park tour reservations. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$60
Excellent location for GNP and Waterton. Great swimming pool. Reason for lower rating is. 1) The electrical service is very hot: readings surging as high as 135 V. If you have a smart power system it will shutdown power and mine did so several times a day every day. 2) Wi-Fi is extremely poor. Still a very nicely located and beautiful sited KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
Very large KOA with lots of room between RV's. Everything worked as is should. The only bad part is that they allow you to wash your vehicle at each site for a small fee. So, if the group in front of you washed their vehicle before they left, the area could be wet and muddy until it dried out. The bathroom/shower rooms were large and clean. They had a great store on site. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$55
Difficult to rate this CG. The staff could not have been more helpful. The view from our site was beautiful. Our greatest complaint was the WiFi. As full time RV'ers having internet is almost a necessity. Part of the reason we booked here was because they say they have WiFi. They do, but it is probably the worst we've ever experienced. Even going to the office did not speed it up. Would probably stay here again but make sure we had as much internet business as possible completed before arriving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
Anything bad that is to be said about camping here, has nothing to do with the campground. The service is nice, the pool is beautiful and the kids loved the playground. The sites were level, they are easy to get into and the hookups were great. However, there is NO Wi-Fi. If coming from Canada, there is no cell service either. Bring what you can with you, because there is very limited and sketchy shopping, especially if you are foolish enough to venture into Browning. It is WINDY. You will not be able to put up your awning. All in all though, very nice but certainly they have their challenges in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$60
Very friendly staff and a beautiful location. Large lots. However, they are very unlevel. We are members of the KOA rewards program, but prefer not to stay at them because they are over rated and over priced. Since most parks will not allow RV washing, I noticed that this one did, for a fee. The fee is 50 cents a foot. Since the fee for my rig would cost $20, I called the office to see if they washed it for that price. Silly boy. That's pretty steep for a few gallons of water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$56
We thought this park was pretty expensive, but considering the limited options and their short season, the rate isn't surprising. While Wi-Fi is available, our site wasn't close enough to the router and we had to go to the main office. The laundry room was very clean. Plenty of space for walking the dogs. The sites are mostly gravel and no trees. Based on our observation, there was plenty to do for families with kids. The scenery is great. We gave it an 8 because it is definitely above average, but it's not one of our favorites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$48
Many sites are very unlevel and not Big rig (40') friendly, so pick your site. Water is great!!! Power is iffy sometimes. Great family park and close to Glacier NP. Too expensive for what you get however, for that reason would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$60
We felt the staff was efficient and friendly. This is a very busy park. Hookups worked great, gravel sites were long and wide but not very level. There is no dedicated pathway from the pool area to the office/store so don't be surprised that other people will constantly walk through your site. This park is great if you want to see Glacier and Waterton parks. $60 is way too much for what you get but I'm sure they'll continue to get it because of the location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Check-in procedure very slow (as we experienced here on our last visit) and staff were not very helpful and we had to ask for everything. Enough space on pull-throughs. Water pressure very low at times. We had a problem with loud music, which we reported. It was very windy so we couldn't pinpoint where it was coming from. Staff said they would look into it and miraculously it stopped! This campground is very expensive and doesn't give value for money. Having said that, it is wonderful for families. No TV service and Wi-Fi is patchy and slow. Location is excellent for visiting Glacier NP. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Great campground to stay in to see East Glacier and Waterton NP in Canada. We stayed in the north loop the sites had more space between them then in the main part of the park. The have breakfast every morning and hot dogs and burgers in the evening. Wi-Fi slow because it is dish and not much bandwidth. Verizon phone worked great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$59
The views from this park are breathtaking - and if you are there on a clear night, be sure and check out the stars! Another plus was the staff - our reservation got messed up online, but they worked hard at getting us a site that would work. We ended up cutting our visit short, however, because we couldn't get any cell service (AT&T or T-Mobile, although apparently Verizon works OK) and the Wi-Fi wasn't useful. Also, the water pressure was very poor and the sites very narrow. If you don't mind being completely cut off from communications, or if you have Verizon cell and air card, it would be a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Nice Park is remote area of Montana. Convenient to Many Glacier road, and East Glacier Entrance. Pleasant Staff. Nice facilities. Site delivered Pizza if desired. Honor system Loaner DVD's were a nice touch on a stormy evening. Sites aren't perfectly level, but that was a minor inconvenience. If you are planning on using this as a launch point to see Glacier, make sure Going to the Sun Road is open. We were very disappointing to make the arduous journey around the South end of the park due to heavy snows still blocking the road in July. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$68
I liked this park fine but have a few criticisms: 1) the sewer line is in the wrong place so it's a pain to dump; 2) the pool is too cold--it needs to be better heated; 3) price is high. Still, I'm glad I stayed. I did not see better in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
I agree with an earlier posting about this park really needing some road and pad work for what you are paying a night and to be considered a premium park. We camped here in a 36' rig and had plenty of room. There were also was a lot of large class A's around. The Wi-Fi is weak. Having said all this if you want to visit the east side of Glacier this is the best spot. Not bad but with a little work could be a lot better. If you are planning to traverse the Going-To-The Sun road in the park, check ahead because they tell us it won't be open possibly before 8/1. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
We stayed here 4 nights as we wanted to see east side of Glacier. This KOA is overdue for maintenance, sites in poor shape, unlevel: was very hard to level our coach. Lots of dust from the staff who seem to want to race around on 4-wheelers during the day on poorly maintained interior gravel roads. Forget about all their advertised ratings for: "Presidents awards, most romantic spot, most scenic, etc." The facts and condition of park to do not support these claims. This park might work for a 1 or 2-night stay only because you want access to St Mary side of Glacier Park. Or stay in West Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$64
The location was very pretty. However, they were quite confused in the office. We had a reservation for the 25th and when we got there, they said it was for the 23rd and we were already charged for that and we did not show up. Wrong. Eventually, they gave us a site for that evening and used the $$ we already had charged to our credit card so it did not cost us additional. The WiFi was completely unusable. They should not be able to advertise it at all. I waited until most evryone left the park the next morning and then tried it. Still could not use it and there were few others around to make it busy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We found the staff here to be very difficult to deal with as soon as we presented them with a relatively minor problem. When we made our reservation, we were told we had a full hook up site only to learn that we were assigned to a site without sewer. This should have been an easy fix, but it was not. After a lengthy and quite tense discussion, they finally agreed that perhaps there was one spot available that they could reassign us to, and their entire manner made it clear they thought they were doing us a huge favor and that we were causing them a great inconvenience. The spot they gave us was very inferior to most other full hook up spots, several of which remained vacant during our stay so it seems they could have easily given us a better spot, but we opted to just make do rather than deal with their very unpleasant manner any further. During our stay, we observed several other campers with varying complaints, trying to resolve issues with equal difficulty. We did not stay as long as original planned, and instead moved on. I would not recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$50
A bit pricey but an excellent campground. The staff was very professional and helpful. Sites wide and the views would be hard to match. Just 1 mile from the entrance to Glacier National Park. The bathrooms were among the best we seen. Wi-Fi available but only at the registration/store / laundry building; which was not a problem. Even with the price, we'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
I already had reservations when I read the last reviews. When we arrived I did not know what to expect. However I was surprised. Everyone was friendly in the office. We had WI-FI, at times it was really slow but that happens at home also. The site we had was level. The only thing we noticed is that the sewer hook up was up hill from the the trailer, but did not cause a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$50
We stayed in this campground a couple years ago and are going back because my boys have said that this was the most awesome vacation of their life. We ran into a mother griz on the trail which was helpful since as they retell the account, they barely survived! Their staff was friendly, knowledgeable about the area, hiking, the park shuttle system and after five days we felt like we were leaving family. This is a big campground with a lot of employees, many of them from Jamaica. Everyone was nice and we were surprised that they all made time to hear our "bear" survival stories. The owner asked for pictures so she could place them in a book she intends to start about different hiker stories. We are heading back this summer and can't wait to reconnect with the staff and soak in the sights in one of the most beautiful places in the world, one of the nicest camps in the USA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
I do not believe in posting purely negative remarks about a campsite, and luckily there is (usually) always something good about any site. But this KOA gets the prize for being the worst in North America, and possibly the world. Just like some previous reviewers mentioned, the people that run this campground are arrogant, rude and stuck up! We should have realized that there was something wrong when we went to pay for our reserved site. 3 people were being helped. One couple was complaining they had pre-booked a 30amp site and they only had 20 amp sites on swampy wet un-levelled site. The second woman was complaining about sewer smell and sewer had been dumped on their swampy wet site; and the third person was complaining about the internet, or rather, the lack of internet. We had trouble getting onto our site, it was a grassy unlevel site with just electric, the site was on a slope, and was very wet and boggy, and just like the person in the office, the previous camper had obviously just dumped their sewage and left. Turns out there is NO dumpstation on the grounds. There was absolutely no WiFi, not even in the office, and they had issues with the pool and hotpool so they were closed. When I went to the office to ask if we could be moved because of the sewer smell, I walked in on an argument between the owner's wife and a group of people, 2 families had booked 2 cabins online next to each other, but when they arrived they were put into two cabins nowhere near each other, and the owner told them if they didn't like it, they could leave. When I nicely mentioned there was no WiFi she barked at me, saying it was a free service, and I had to deal with it. So I pointed out to her that it was not a free service, that it was a service included in the $45 I was paying. Now it was my turn to be told that if I did not like it, I could leave. Which we did. Leaving this campsite was the best thing that happened to us that day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
The location and view are incredible. The people that we dealt with were very nice. That being said, the site they gave us was very uneven, the Wi-Fi was non-existent (although heavily promoted) and half the dryers in the laundry room were down. You had to waste your time waiting for an open one and pounce on it. When I asked about the Wi-Fi, the girl said, "Well, there are about 900 people camping here and it's through a satellite and..." Hey, that's not my problem when you tell me something's available when it's not. If you go to this place with low expectations, then you probably won't be disappointed. Oh, and they don't have a dump station! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We camped in a minivan on a tent site. We found the staff to be friendly. One tried unsuccessfully to help me connect to Wi-Fi. Others talked about difficulties connecting, so don't count on it. We were unable to find the first site we were directed to somewhere in the cabin area, so we drove to the back area with trees and were assigned to one of the small sites there. It had a picnic table and trees for privacy, which was all we needed. The location was great for quick access to Glacier National Park, so we headed there for a short hike. When it started thundering we headed back to the site. Because of the threatening weather the pool and hot tub were closed. Since it was already after 7:00 PM we figured it would be closed for the night, but were pleasantly surprised to find it reopened at 8:00. We had really been looking forward to using the beautiful, enormous hot tub, and we weren't disappointed. It is the size of some small swimming pools I've seen in hotels. The air temperature was in the 50's, and sitting in the hot water with the mountain views was awesome. We also swam in the large pool, which was very nice. In a separated area there was what looked like a fun water play area for kids, with buckets of water pouring down. I'd definitely stay here again, for the hot tub and pool alone. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Very tight spaces. WI-FI is a joke; was able to log on one time in ten or fifteen tries over four days. I have a hotspot scanner and noticed that one of their two access points went down the first morning we were there. After it hadn't come back up that evening I went over to the office to see what was the problem, and they flatly denied there was one and refused to look. So that soured me on the place. Otherwise it's a standard KOA, a pricey one. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Well, gang, we have stayed here 3 times before. They have now developed an "only show in town attitude." Rules? Very few and the ones that are in place are ignored. Very young children driving full size ATV's around, babies in the hot tub, the Pet Area was turned into tent area to bring in more bucks, etc. Some of the staff was super (brings it up to a 5) but LOTS of people very, very unhappy as the WiFi was terrible and they admitted it. But they told us that it was because so many people were using it. Wife and I tried it at midnight, 3am and 4am (3 times) and could not get on. One tower was not working for anyone but they said it was fine. They kept saying, "Well, it IS free" implying "what do you expect." At $50 / night this is hardly free! The last straw was when they told me, and others, "You can always just leave." They get about 98% of the business at St. Mary (for FHU) so could care less if you ever come back. We have been in some 150 FHU RV parks in the 11 western states; this place not fills the bottom spot. I don't like places with an attitude, and neither did a lot of others there this last week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
The staff was great here; the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The views from the park are spectacular. We were parked facing right at the pool which we used often. The only complaint we heard while we were here for a week was that the Wi-Fi was really poor; we have Verizon Broadband Wireless Internet which gave us a digital high speed connection. We heard from others that AT&T Wireless had real poor service here. Everything else was in order; the 50 amp electric was spot on. Some of the spaces are not very level and gave some people some challenges. For us everything was great. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$63
This is the best RV park in St Mary. However, there are several 30 and 50 amp areas within the park and the sites vary quite a bit in width, length and driveway slope; some are quite level, others are not. If you have a long RV plus a tow, make sure they can give you a suitable site. The scenery is great but the WiFi is absolutely terrible, even in the office, and they don’t seem to have any idea how to make it work properly. The cost is high but there is little competition and lots of business. Make sure you have a reservation in July and August. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
Another over priced KOA but location, location, location. Friendly staff; clean but sites were far from level. Make sure you have everything you need before going there; town prices are unreal; $ 8.00 for a box of cereal and diesel was 40 cents a gallon more than any other station in 19 states. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$50
Mountain views, but there are no trees within the campground. Has a good size pool with hot tub, but the restrooms and showers were just okay. Close to East Glacier and the greatest pie shop/cafe around. Convenient to other activities also. Would choose this campground again if desiring full hookups, but enjoyed the Many Glacier campsite more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$40
Stunning mountain scenery from any site and it is less than two miles from the St Mary's entrance to Glacier NP. This is a very clean facility with friendly and helpful staff. The owner's appear to be updating and adding to their facilities: included are a swimming pool and hot tub area. If you are going to Glacier NP and you want full hookups, this is the place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$39
We stayed here because they have rental cars available to those of us who can't take their rig on the road. The care was nice although somewhat pricey. Still cheaper than 2 people on the Red Bus Jammers, and you can go at your own pace. Was able to do the Hidden Lake hike at Logan Pass and couldn't have done it on the Jammer tour. I know, I know...it's supposed to be a campground review. The campground was very nice, and the staff was very friendly, although a couple of them were very new and didn't know a lot of the procedures. Sites are good, although not especially level. F27 was OK. Can get VERY windy. The views were great. Everything worked as expected, including the WiFi. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Spent 3 nights here in a 43' MH. Had no problems for big rigs although would definitely advise arriving in the daytime and unhooking before parking. Site (F28) was gravel and sloped down in the front: was not a problem, just parked the tow in front rather than rear. The views were excellent. Pool area was great, but did not use. Cannot comment on restrooms/laundry as did not use. Excellent place for a Glacier east side base: minutes from GTTS (Going to the Sun) Road and St. Mary's Lake and Visitor center. Not far from the Many Glacier area and a great hiking and boat tour. Park was mostly empty when we were here. It closes on 9/30 for the season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
My pull through site was a mud hole and sloped to the front so bad I had my front tires off the ground in order to get even close to level. Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
An excellent location! It's expensive, but arguably worth it. Internet is via satellite and can be very slow. Verizon is the only cell phone provider in area. Glorious and simply unbeatable views! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Staying in this park has made me reassess my feelings about KOA campgrounds a bit. It is certainly one of the best KOA we have found and it made a convenient spot to stay while we visited eastern Glacier National Park and Lake Waterton in Canada. The new pool, spa and sport area is a magnet for the kids. RV sites are mostly pull-thru, but big-rigs would be wise to unhook towed vehicles before driving down to the sites. Our gravel site was reasonably level and firm, but I noticed a few holes from jacks that were at least a foot down into the ground at other sites. Don’t expect your fellow campers to respect your site’s privacy here. For some reason we had a constant stream of folks walking through ours at all times of day. (Maybe a KOA thing?) Despite this, we has a lot of fun here and would come again. If you are coming from the West on Highway 2, the “shortcut” to St. Mary on Highway 49 should be avoided by any rig over 21 feet. I also strongly recommend taking highway 464 from Browning instead of 89. It is much easier and faster. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
Excellent location for visiting East Glacier NP. Pull-throughs were adequate. Some were very generous, but others could be tight for larger rigs. No TV service. Staff not very helpful (young people) and very, very slow at registration and also serving ice cream, etc. For a KOA this is a very good campground. Expensive, but that's probably the going rate for the area. The showers and Restrooms were well used, but clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$79
We enjoyed our stay in a Kamper Kabin. The unit was clean, neat and comfortable. Our kids thoroughly enjoyed the new pool area. The location being so near to Glacier made it very attractive. The drawbacks were only that the bathroom we used (by the pool) was very busy and typically wet as it was used also by everyone at the pool. It had a smell that reminded me of ammonia. We ate breakfast there one morning, and the process was very slow, although the food was good. We would stay there again. We have also stayed there in our trailer and would recommend only hard side trailers. It is regularly very windy and can flap around tent style beds on pop ups or hybrids. We thought the camper sites were OK but nothing special. The area in general does not have much for trees or grass and the campground is no exception. The Kamper Kabin, though, was nicely located in an area of Aspen trees. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
This park is very convenient to Glacier National Park and only a mile from the east park entrance & Going to the Sun Road. The rate of $50.00 was for full hookups with the KOA Value Card discount. The power, water & sewer hookups were in good condition and conveniently located. The power was strong. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Most of the staff were foreign students. The store was very well stocked, but prices were high. Our site was level and had great mountain views all around. Most sites for RV's are pull throughs. Sites have a fire pit and picnic table and plenty of room for slides on both sides. Sites have a crushed rock parking pad and nice grass. The swimming pool, spa & splash park are clean and well kept. This is great entertainment for the kids if the weather is warm enough. There are many well kept Kamper Kabins. Most of the tent sites are large and shaded with good privacy. Choose your tent site carefully if it looks like rain because some can get wet and muddy. There are small areas to access both the lake and river. The only negatives were that 2 of the washers in the laundry were out of order the whole 9 days that we were here. Also the urinal by the pool was out of order the same length of time. When the campground is full there are not enough toilets for morning use. The laundry was often tied up by employee use. The swimming pool water temp was too cold for us to use but it didn't seem to bother the younger folks. The WI-FI worked at our site maybe 60% of the time. When use was heavy it was very slow or did not work at all. Overall this was a very clean, friendly and pleasant place to stay, & we would recommend it to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$79
This campground is pretty good. It was clean, pool is nice and it is big, so there is a lot of area if you want to walk around. It is currently staffed by a group of Jamaicans who are very friendly, dedicated and helpful. It is extremely close to Glacier National Park. When you go into St. Mary there are really only 2 places to eat that we could see. There is the Snowgoose lodge which was very expensive and very "high pallet"... the food was terrible and we left full plates and still hungry. We went to the "Park Cafe" which is small and has a real "mountain ambiance" feel to it. The food and service are great, the place is clean. The prices are a bit steep for the tiny portions you get but we would still recommend it. We would really highly recommend trying the AOK Pizzeria which is a small pizza operation run by some very friendly and dedicated staff. Don't be fooled, it is NOT a frozen pizza being heated up. They are actually making FRESH Pizza! The little shed sized pizza shop where they make it was spotless and the pizza was REALLY good! One big problem here though is the WI-FI! They really need to get it straightened out. The claim they have wi-fi but of the countless guys like myself walking around, NOT EVEN ONE was able to get on. The desk staff reasoned that "because the park was so full, the wi-fi is overloaded". First of all, I tried at 3AM and still was not able to get on, secondly, your campground wi-fi should be designed for FULL capacity. With no AT&T signal for cell service, internet is our only means of communication. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
My computer broke, but the staff here was friendly enough to let me use one of their work computers to enter this. It's a good thing I didn't have anything bad to say! This campground had very nice facilities overall, and their staff was a wide a colorful variety of employees. I was checked in by two young men on the desk, one from Norway (jokingly) and the other from Iceland (jokingly as well). I had a rough couple of days before arriving here but these two young men managed to turn my attitude from bad to good in a matter of 10 minutes with their tag-team humor. I would definitely recommend staying here, and I would also highly suggest that you take any chances to interact with these two! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This may be the best RV park facility bordering a national park I have seen. There seem to be more RV sites than the 87 listed above. There are full hook-ups in two areas. First, 3 rows of 38 pull-through sites behind the office that are gravel, reasonably wide, and long enough to handle big rigs and, in some cases, without unhooking. Another section of about 30 full hook-ups is to the left of the office as you enter. This section has both pull-through and back-in sites. There are an additional 20+ water & electric RV sites. These appear to be rather hap-haphazardly arranged to the right of the entrance as you approach the office. The park also has several dozen cabins and about fifty tent sites (in a separate area). As mentioned by previous reviewers, there is a "cafe" that serves food. The real standout feature is the new pool. It is the largest outdoor pool I have seen a an RV park this far north in the contiguous U.S. The pool area is fenced in, has a large deck with plenty of tables and chairs, a sprinkler/fountain/water bucket area for the kids, and its' own bathhouse. The WIFI wasn't perfect, but worked enough for us. There is no cable (no cable service in this area) TV, but the RV sites are satellite friendly. For those who are up to it, the Glacier visitor center is within walking distance - about a mile and a half. There you can hop on a free NP shuttle and tour the park. We did this all three days we were here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
The park is great but, avoid site #F16. Some genius decided to put a power pole in the site space so awning space is limited. Management couldn't care less about the loss of site space with the power pole. The site is also next to the trash bin which clangs all hours of the night. Wifi is a joke as with most KOA's. There is no tv reception so bring a satellite dish. There were lots of noisy bikers staying at the park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Very nice park with great views. Bathrooms and laundry were clean. Camp store even had espresso and ice cream. Sites were not very level. Only complaint would be when I asked about area churches, no one could tell me where we could find one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
It has grassy campsites, with shade mostly in the tent and kabin areas. There are ample bathhouses, nicely done up. The wi-fi was usually slow. Our site was uneven but large. It is quiet at night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Beautiful, especially when weather is OK. We had lots of rain during our stay and the forest is getting very dirty and wet. Extended supermarket and gift shop. Good laundry with friendly assistance present for help. Many sites are not level. We were not able to level our motorhome. Restrooms are basic, but clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
This campground is very convenient to Glacier Park. We had a gravel pull thru with full hookups on a nicely level site that looked like the gravel was newly added and that was barely long enough for our big rig. Spaces between sites are narrow and grassy with very few trees and grass was in need of a mowing. Interior roads are in good shape. The pool was large and there were several playgrounds although we used neither. Bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly. There was a major problem getting wifi-explanations were not helpful. As we were there several days and the wifi was spotty to nonexistent the entire time, and with the price they were charging, I wasn't happy. We probably would look for another campground before staying there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Used this park as base camp to explore Glacier NP. Excellent park, clean, well kept, friendly staff, pool, playground, mini golf, etc. to keep kids and adults busy. Handles big rigs easily. Lots of space to run a dog. On the river if you want to fish or swim (brrrrrrr). Spectacular scenery surrounds this park. Essentially next to the entrance to Glacier. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
This campground is conveniently located near the east entrance of the “Going to the Sun Road”. The views are spectacular, the campground is nice and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The campsites are relatively large. The campground store is well-stocked with all the things that you would normally need (there is another store a half a mile away). The WiFi service is pretty good; you can connect from the campsite although it is a bit slow at times. The only real drawback is that the campground is about 30 miles north of East Glacier. If you have planned activities at East Glacier, you will have almost an hour's drive due to the curvy roads. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
We stayed here for 6 nights in a pull-though site in front of the pool. The campground, pool, and hot tub are clean and well maintained. There were no cable or local television channels available. The WiFi service was down for 3 days during our stay, and when working, it was extremely slow. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$49
KOAs are generally overpriced, and this was no different. The Wi-Fi didn't work. Those are our only complaints. The spaces are easy access, even for our 45er. The pool and spa are wonderful; and they have a nice store. Although we didn't partake, they offer an inexpensive pancake breakfast, and burgers for lunch and dinner. The front desk folks were super nice. Good location- but super, super windy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
Great view, clean restrooms, and nice folks. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Given the relative scarcity of campgrounds in this area, this was a very reasonable price. It appeared that most sites were relatively level. The sewer connection was at the far back of the site and was about 6 inches above ground which required extra sewer hose. WiFi was somewhat slow. NO cell phone service so a long-distance phone card (Remember those?) is advisable. No cable or broadcast TV but park is satellite friendly. Pool and hot tub looked clean and inviting. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$44
We arrived at campground during a snow storm. There is a large area to park and register. Office staff are friendly and efficient. Access roads to sites somewhat narrow and not that well maintained. Sites were on a open hillside , gravel and rough grass, some sites are flatter than others. The sewer hook-up was at the back of the site which made it useless unless you had a very long hose. Electricity solid and water pressure good. Wi-fi worked occasionally. When not snowing it is a wonderful location with mountain views. Expensive for quality of campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$85
Although I did not camp here in a motorhome/rv, I can tell you that this is a spacious, clean, and beautiful campground. Wonderful view of the mountains. Nice showers with hardwood doors and fold-down benches. Large new swimming pool and hot tub. Nice shaded tent sites available. Constant improvements seemed to be going on while we were there. Looks like they take a lot of pride in their campground. VERY short distance from St. Mary lake and entrance to Going-to-the-Sun Hwy. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
KOA's have been hit or miss in the past. This has to be the best KOA I have ever camped at. Wonderful views of the area and just over a mile to the East entrance of Glacier NP. The host was very nice and it had a good store. Sites were spaced OK. A good walk through the forest to the Upper St. Mary Lake or the St Mary River. If your on this side of Glacier NP, do stay here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
This is a very nice CG. There are no hookups campgrounds in Glacier, and if you want to stay on the East side this is a wonderful choice. We stayed here a week, and truly enjoyed it. It is windy - but I have a strong feeling even KOA can't change the weather. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$60
A great campground, beautiful scenery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
We stayed here in this wonderful area for 6 nights in July of 2007. There had been recent renovations and sites were just being completed. There was some initial confusion about what site to be placed on, but it all worked out. The pool should be completed for 2008. The hot tubs were not acceptable, and I am hoping they are only temporary. The scenery here is spectacular! The camp store is very, very nice. The WiFi was very spotty. This area of Glacier NP in my opinion is the best place to camp. It is central to getting to many places. We used the Red Tour Buses on two different occasions; they come right to the campground for pick-up. There are not suitable grocery stores in this area, so come stocked with supplies. Restaurants in the area are ok...the Glacier Lodges have superior restaurants. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$47
This is a good place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park. It is right at the entrance to "Going to the Sun" road. It's a little expensive, but you're paying for location. They have kayak and bicycle rentals and they were putting in a pool when we were there. The "Red Bus" picks you up at the campground. Nice restrooms and showers. However, the wifi was sporadic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$52
This is a decent KOA, well-run and well-maintained. The setting is a little bleak...out in the open with no trees, but it is close to Glacier National Park. The park is laid out on a gentle hillside and the sites slope down hill. It was hard to get our rig leveled. It is also a bit pricey but that is because your choices in the area are limited. It is not a bad place to be if you want to explore Glacier from the east. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$45
They work very hard to make this a good place and we feel they have done a great job. Staff is super and all are well groomed and polite. It is wide open but great views. The new pool, soon to open, will be the largest we have ever seen in an RV park other than a few resort types. The new spa is huge. We were extremely pleased and would go back again. People said we should check out Johnson's and we did. Won't give it a review as we did not stay there, and, simply stated, would not stay there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
Disappointing place, particularly in contrast to the superb East Glacier KOA where we stayed the next night. Other than water and electric, the site was merely unimproved grass on an undulating slope. Getting a motorhome level was impossible. The internet access equipment was evidently something used for the home with a range of possibly 30 yards. Users had to be in the office or just outside to connect. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$43
Exposed and narrow sites. People in the Office were very un-friendly. The park is undergoing some renovations so it was dusty with lots of construction noise during the day. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Good park, stayed a week. WiFi was sketchy but good in the large laundry room! Cell phone reception was bad. Great, friendly management, large gift shop and some food available, including ice cream parlor. They hire a lot of school kids to help in the summer. Bathrooms were very clean after pointing out a few deficiencies to the managers. Great showers for handicapped people, individual stalls with a wooden seat that folds down inside and across the dressing area door which provides good, stable dressing bench. Suggest you ask for sites closer to the road. It is not noisy and the sites are grassy and larger so you are not stacked like cord wood. Lower large RV sites are very close together with no screening shrubs. Management considered handicapped needs in placing us in site. Reserve early however. Would definitely stay here again. WiFi service should be better next time! Very close to Glacier National Park's eastern entrance and amenities there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
Park has great views and is well kept. The price is a bit steep but can be overlooked due to the lake and wi-fi access. There are no shade trees for the full service sites, however the tent sites have great cover. Beware of the 'phantom range horses' at night. They love marshamallows :) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
Excellent location for visiting / viewing Glacier Park. Staff was very helpful when registering and describing the tours and local amenities. Gravel sites should not be a problem for experienced campers. Access to lake and river was nice. Hot tubs overcrowded. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
Friendly staff. Great views but can be windy. Great playground and lake area. We kayaked on the lake and loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
This was a DUSTY, WINDY campground. Site was VERY unlevel. Cute gift shop which I saw more than once as wi-fi was at the office. Would not go back next time. Would try the West side of Glacier instead. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Great views of Glacier Ntl Park and surrounding mountains. This gravel campground has mostly unlevel spots (very unlevel). The staff was very good. WIFI only available in the office area. Had outdoor hot tubs. Only complaint was the women's shower drain backed up when more than one person in the shower. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2006
$38
Nice park. Friendly greeting upon arrival. Sites could use some grading. Great place to stay when visiting East Glacier. Nice playground for the little ones. We would likely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$44
Good location but too many sites for the number of bathrooms. The Wi-fi did not work and is only available in the office. We stayed here two nights and lost the power 8 times the first night and 3 times the second night. Because of the few bathrooms for the number of campers, they were always dirty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$33
Not bad for a KOA. Beautiful views of surrounding Mts. Friendly staff. 2 hot tubs on grounds. NO shade trees, VERY, VERY windy!! NO TV, radio or cell phone service. Wi-fi service use in office only. Good location for base camp for going to the sun road and Canada crossing. We stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$30
Staff was rude, and seemed only concerned about making money, most of camp ground was muddy, we were there early in there season for 3 nights, great views, close to NP entrance, would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$85
What a nice place! The staff was very nice and friendly. We will be going back soon! We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2004
$35
Good size sites. Pull-thru's are large. Campground is dirt and gravel, some sites very unlevel. The whole campground needs grading. I would suggest bringing lots of leveling equipment, even if you have levelers. Too windy to leave awnings open if you're out sightseeing. Beautiful scenery, staff is VERY nice and helpful. Entrance to Glacier National Park is very close. Some tours pick you up right at the office. We will stay here again if we're in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This is a decent campground to stay at. It is very close to Glacier National Park. The sites are clean and fair sized. The campground has hot tubs but no swimming pool. The bathrooms need a little work but are pretty clean. There is access to St. Mary lake and boat rentals are available. This is a good base park from which to see Glacier National Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$30
Beautiful view of mountains.On the East side of Glacier Park and not to far a drive to Canada. They rent cars also. The wind is very strong so you can't leave your awning out and it really shakes the motorhome. The emp. were wonderful. Nice KOA We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2001
$30
Great scenic location in mountains. Close to east entrance to Glacier Natl Park. gravel interior roads & sites needed re-grading. Sites not as level as we like for our 39ft MH. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com