219928 User submitted reviews online!!
Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort (formerly Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino & was rated 9 out of 10 based on 65 user reviews. Phone: (775) 345-6789
CGID1770

Gold Ranch Casino & RV Resort (formerly Terrible's Gold Ranch Casino &

Camp Information
Sites
105
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$38



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   9   7   6   9   9   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
First off the location and scenery are wonderful. Easy on and off the freeway (I-80). Lots of space to walk. The laundry area wasn't too bad. The showers and restroom combos could definitely use some scrubbing and renovations. I wouldn't take a shower in any of them. There was no soap in the wash sink after using the toilet. Yuck. What do the employees use? Double yuck! Good enough for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$38
Nice place! We fell into site 98, very nice, couple of shade trees. Good sites- some dips... good power, They say Wi-Fi, it shows up...but you can't connect. Very small warm pool, with hardly any shade. If in the Reno area, stay here. We will. Our rig is 40' long, plus toad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$35
I'd love to give this park at 10, because up until the time that they started to switch the Wi-Fi to another service I had absolutely nothing to complain about. However, as the Wi-Fi was essentially unusable the last three days we were there, I have to downgrade to a 9 (I do wish I could give them a 9 1/2, though). Other than that, the park is perfect. Paved sites, gravel patio, pretty level, adequate length for pull-throughs. Lots of grass and some trees. Clean warm pool and nice HOT spa open til 10 p.m. A short walk to the casino, which has a Jack in the Box and a restaurant. There are wonderful hikes out the back of the park and the views were to die for. Very friendly and helpful personnel in office, unless you were inquiring about the Wi-Fi and then they were clueless as to when it would be working well again. Adequate laundry room, but the dryers weren't very effective. The bathrooms/showers are private rooms. There is a Sinclair service station on site that had what seemed to be the lowest diesel prices in the area. Easy off and on to I-80, but minimal noise from the highway. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$47
Nice resort next to the casino, long pull-throughs, real pretty scenery around resort, lots of space between sites. The only thing not so good is some road noise from Highway 80 nearby and the people at the check-in desk were grumpy and seemed flustered and not happy with their job. But overall a nice resort and we would come back We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
Posted is Good Sam rate. We've stayed at this park about 6 times over last 3 years. I really believe the park is overrated. The sites are not level. Sewer is at the very rear of the sites. Utilities are good. The park Wi-Fi has never worked at our sites on our stays (they do have Wi-Fi in the office). The only reason we stay here is it's the only half decent park in this area. We drove by a nice looking park in Sparks across town and it looks like a nice alternative. Just saying that when reviewing this park don't come here and expect 8 or 9 level performance. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
This one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in in the Reno area. We stayed here last year with a good experience. The staff is friendly and helpful. The spaces are long and paved , each with both grass and gravel areas with a picnic table. The interior streets are wide and maneuvering is easy. There is a nice view of the surrounding mountains, especially in the sites along the along the perimeter furthest from the office. Going west on I-80 exit 2 has a short ramp but exiting traffic has the right of way, cross traffic has stop signs. You can either go straight ahead into the casino parking lot or turn left and take the park entrance road. Last year both the park WiFi and the Verizon MiFi worked well. This year the park WiFi never worked and Verizon was spotty. The park system was down the entire week we stayed. Overall this is a very nice park. There is a little road noise from the interstate and an occasional train whistle but otherwise the park is quiet. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Very happy with our decision to stay here. Sites are large and easy to get our 40 foot fifth wheel into. The desk is on winter hours so the desk is not manned a lot of the time. All off hour business is handled in the casino office. Slight road noise but not bad. We will stay here again when we head back to California. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Very nice park, people, and pet friendly. Facility very clean and well maintained. Wide spaces. Our back in was 70 feet long. Extended our stay. Casino with a very good restaurant is just a short walk from the park. It is no longer owned by Terrible Herbst company. Will return here in the spring. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
I'm stretching to giving this park a 8 this time. We had to go to 4 sites to find one level enough to stay in. Some sites had big dips in the middle of the site. The staff said repairs were coming in Oct. 2013. Water at site would only dribble out and that was repaired by maintenance. Wi-Fi system is new and the antenna next to our site didn't work causing us to pick up off another tower which made it slow and weak. Staff was nice as usual. We've stayed here about 3 times and we'd probably come back as we have friends very close. Just one of those stays this time! Food was pretty good at the Casino restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$32
Very nice park. Sparkling clean, nice pool and spa, free Wi-Fi and cable TV. Walking distance to good restaurant. Outstanding view. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$37
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Sites are fairly level. Casino next door has good food and you can walk right over. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
This is the second time we have stayed at this park. The sites are spacious and many have trees. It is convenient to Reno. We had to level rigs in both sites, but that was easily accomplished. Verizon worked of the time. Good cable and friendly staff. Would have been a 10, but it always annoys me to purchase WiFi in this day and age. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$38
Nice park. Big sites -big rig friendly. Easy check in. Some longer term rentals, but neat and orderly. It is listed as a RV park and a casino. The casino is very small and the smoke in it is so terrible, it takes your breath away. Otherwise, a pretty place for lay over or a few day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We stayed here a few days while checking out the area. The back-in lot was long and level and had a few trees. They also have pull-through sites. The road off the interstate is a little different and you really have to watch where to turn and where to stop. The utilities worked well, but the on-site Wi-Fi is extra. They do have free Wi-Fi in the office, but we just used our Verizon card. There are a lot of smokers in the casino, so we didn't spend much time in there. The campground will give you a couple of buy one get one free coupons when you arrive. The pool and hot tub looked nice and clean, but we didn't use them. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$32
Very nice park. Easy access to the freeway, clean, and had a nice hot tub and pool. There is a laundry facility with a lot of clean washers and dryers. Well taken care of and very pretty. The casino had better than average food and was a short walk from the RV park. I would definitely stay here again. The only downside was that there was a bit of freeway noise and of course a train. Why are all the RV parks near a train? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Nice park with FHU. Big rig friendly. Convenient Casino and good restaurant. Get coupons from front desk of park. Free Wi-Fi in office, but charge for Matrix internet in park. Good and strong utilities. Nice, friendly staff. Pool and hot tub closed for season also hot Security vehicle rides around park. Good place to stay. We'll be back for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$32
Space between sites is always very important to us along with the location of hook-ups. This has it all. We are not dog owners and this park has more dogs than we have ever seen. When we arrived there was a "present" on the grass in our site - we told maintenance man as he drove through while we were hooking up and he took care of it immediately. Restaurant is easy walking distance along with small casino. Night lighting for walking is good and poles with a panic button to call Security if there is a problem while walking. Scenic location with many pine trees. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$41
Nice clean park. Friendly staff easy access some road noise. Sewer connection at far back of sites requiring extension, WiFi only in office and laundry but AirCard works very well. When checking in you will block the drive way as there is no lane for check-in. Would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
We stayed here a week and enjoyed our time here. It is close to Reno and Lake Tahoe. Beautiful surrounding area with great weather. The food was good at the restaurant. We would recommend this RV Park to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Rate reflects a discount for a weekly stay. We came for a week and extended our stay because we liked it so much! We were there Labor day weekend and it was pretty packed, but still serene and a nice place to be. Guests were mostly middle aged and better. The interior roads are easy to navigate even for large rigs with a toad. The sites are paved, wide, well spaced, and mostly level. A couple of sites had pavement in need of repair but the vast majority were in excellent condition. The grounds were neat, clean, and safe. They have "panic buttons" around the campground but other than a medical emergency, I can't picture a reason why one would need them. The view is great, typical Eastern Sierras mountain vistas. Laundry room is large and clean. I did not have to wait for machines. The showers are large private bathroom/shower combos. They were pretty clean too. Wi-Fi is available in the main office area. There is a comfortable lounge area there. They charge extra for Wi-Fi at the site, hence a rating of 9 instead of 10. The $2.99 breakfast special at the casino cafe can't be beat. If you are looking for a great burger, drive east on 80 a few miles...Robb exit..."Burger Me" has the absolute BEST burgers! We are looking forward to our next stay at Gold Ranch. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
Very clean campground, beautiful mountain settings. I would have rated it a 10, but the noise from the freeway can get pretty loud. All and all we would definitely recommend to friends and family and will absolutely visit here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
Hardly any freeway noise. Very nice people. Clean restrooms/showers. Big laundry. Hot hot tub. Great food deals in the Sierra Cafe, join the players club. We plan on staying here again next year. Had deer wander right by campsite one night at dusk. A top place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
This is our second stay at this park. We love the view. Even though the interstate is right next to it you don't hear it. Our rate reflects the weekly rate. The restaurant has great dining deals. Some of the best prime rib I have had. They have security that goes through. Will always stay here. You are in a quiet area but not far from the Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing that would make it better is if it were not next to I-80 (lots of road noise). We stayed here for a rally and had great fun. Lots of things to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
The weather was terrible and there weren't very many people staying so it was quite private - it might seem less so when busy but the sites seemed wide and were level. The casino was fun, the food cheap and the staff friendly. Pretty expensive laundromat - a load of towels cost $4.50 to wash and dry. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$28
The staff is super. We had a great site and everything worked like it should. Sites are large and the driveways are all large and easy to maneuver your big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$40
This is one of the nicest parks I have been to. The staff was friendly and helpful. The park was very nice looking with a lot of grass and trees. The sites were level and paved. The utility posts were well placed and new. The casino was next door and the food was good. The casino gas station handles big rigs towing a car just fine. The RV park has easy on and off interstate access. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Very nice setting in the mountains north west of Reno. Wide, long, pull-throughs (back-ins looked like they had similar spacious sites). Restaurant has reasonable food at reasonable prices. Casino has good smoke-venting. Employees are helpful and friendly. Stayed 2 nights - would have stayed another couple but, rates were going to be raised significantly (nearly doubled) because there was a "special-event" in the area (a car show or something in Reno), that according to the front desk, had absolutely nothing to do with the Resort. We would gladly stay there again, but not at "special-event" rates. (It was sort of fun to watch all the folks quickly clear out of the camp area, when they found out about the up-coming "special event" rate increase.) We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
This is a great spot to visit the Reno area from while not being stuck in the city. The scenery is spectacular, on the eastern side of the Sierras. A hiking trail leads up the mountain from the park, and the 80 business route is a great cycle ride down through Verdi. You can even go fishing in the Truckee River. The sites are super easy to get into. Security on site. The pool is great. This park was perfect for us, since my wife liked the onsite casino while I preferred exploring the countryside. If they had fire rings in the sites it would get a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
We stayed her over 4th of July weekend after a 3 month trip. We wanted to get a chance to organize our trailer and pack it for storage. This is a beautiful park, one of the nicest we have been in and we were rather surprised that it was not full, but there were lots of spaces. When I called to reserve, the woman asked what space we wanted. Since we had never stayed here, I just said I wanted a tree. Surprise, she put us in a spot where there were 4 of them! The sites are large with grassy spots in between and have picnic tables, something we did not always see on our trip. There was a bit of leveling to do, however it was easily accomplished. We would have rated this a 10 except that we had to pay for wi-fi. The expensive rate reflected a holiday weekend, but we will definitely be returning as this is an easy weekend jaunt for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$34
This was the weekly rate which makes the park reasonably priced if you have the luxury to stay for a week. I would rate a 9 if the Wi-Fi were free. The sites are long and paved with grass between sites. Sprinklers run during summer months and will likely spot your RV. The park staff are very nice and the surroundings are beautiful. Temps run 5-10 degrees below those in Reno making for comfortable weather. If you stay in spring, don't be surprised if you see snow. The deals at the casino are not as abundant this year as a sign of the times. The restaurant food was still good and dependable, but the slots are not very generous. New carpet, but still looks like it needs some TLC. Overall, it is a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
We really like this place as an overnight. Spaces are level, wide, easy to navigate, and have a strip of lawn between sites. Staff is very friendly. We hiked the trails nearby but were warned of recent bear visits in the area. Didn't see any but we know to make noise as we hike. Two for one coupons for the dining room are provided and a free bag of ice when you leave. Casino is a bit shabby but we didn't stay there to gamble. We stay here at least once a year on our way to California. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
What a pleasure to return to such a nice place. Surrounded by mountains, grass and trees, fields for the dogs to roam and run, and lovely staff who are not here to enforce rules, but to make sure everyone enjoys themselves. Even though it's slightly farther to drive to Reno, we feel it is well worth it. Having experienced other resorts in the area, we can honestly say this is the finest (by far). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Nice campground, with all modern facilities. We have stayed here several times, close to Cabala's. All sites have a small patch of grass. Close to freeway but you don't hear freeway noise We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
Interior roads are wide enough to maneuver a 40' rig, our site was wide enough and long enough to accommodate our 40' rig and Jeep, Wi-Fi is not free, cable was unavailable while we were there, spa was out of commission, but swimming pool was being used. Road noise was intrusive. The park is old and in need of attention. The casino and cafe look and smell old and deteriorating. The per day cost is most definitely too high for this park. We're not likely to return to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
I have mixed feelings about this park. The park is convenient to I-80. The sites are very long and paved. Utilities worked great. Plenty of cable TV channels. Friendly staff etc. My big hang up was the price. At $45 I just didn't see the value. I'll probably look for another place to stay next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Large sites, both back-ins and pull-throughs. Interior roads and sites are paved. We don't like to pay $43 for a site, but the Reno area doesn't offer any great choices. It is right off I-80, and if the weather had permitted leaving the windows open, we would have had road noise. I didn't try their fee-based Wi-Fi. There is an excellent Verizon signal here. The casino is small and smoky. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This park is great. It's clean and modern with asphalt sites. You can easily walk to the casino, restaurant, Jack in the Box. Has great deals on meals when you stay in the RV park; BOGO (by one, get one) at certain hours; and has good utilities. Outdoor pool and spa are seasonal so we couldn't use them. We will be back for sure! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$37
We stayed one night and would stay again. There nothing negative about this park. Restrooms and showers are very clean and private. Tthere is a pool and hot tub. We were given a two for one coupon for dinner which was very good. There are nice large grass areas between sites. It is easy to maneuver. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
This is probably the best park around Reno for big rigs... the sites are paved and level, and easily long enough to fit a 38' MH with tow vehicle. Power, water, and sewer are all good, as are the pool, hot tub, and shower/laundry. There is very little to do here, but the park is quiet and secure, and the hills are wooded, which beats the desert conditions just 10 minutes east at Reno. My only complaint is the pay WI-FI - in a $40 park, that should be included. We stayed 3 days, and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This was our second time to stay here and both visits have been great. This year, it was earlier in the year and the grass hadn't come in good, but other than that everything was very nice and well-maintained. Having the casino within walking distance was a real plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is a great RV park. The sites are paved and level with grass at each site and many mature trees around the perimeter and younger trees by the drive through sites. You get a 2 for 1 coupon for dinner in the casino restaurant and another for a thermos of coffee or bag of ice from the store. Beautiful views of the eastern Sierra. Free cable. Wifi is $5 per day. The park is a bit pricey but well worth it. We'll definitely return here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$46
Beautiful view of surrounding mountains from site. Staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome. The campground is easy to access from highway but entrance can be confusing. This campground is now owned by Terrible's Casino and they have made some improvements. Poles throughout have Panic buttons in case of emergency. Pool and hot tub were not open as they were waiting for inspection of new drains. Food in casino restaurant was good. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$36
We liked this RV park! The manager gave us a quiet back-in space with some shade from the tall pines. Site was blacktop, level, and hook ups were in right places. Manager was very helpful to us and an asset to them! Baths were private rooms with sink, toilet, and showers and clean! We had no road noise. Park gave us kit with comp slot plays, drinks, 2 for 1 meals, etc. so that shows they value your business. Restaurant was coffee shop atmosphere but we ate dinner there twice and it was very good! Casino was nice and slots were good to me. We will return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$26
We went for a week and stayed 2 weeks. Nice hills all around the sites with walking trails. The second week we stayed in back area and they were much nicer. Its close to Lake Tahoe, Carson City, Reno and other areas. Lady in the office was very helpful and nice. Laundry room was clean. We would go and stay again. Nice for a night or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$27
The rate is the "winter" weekly rate; quite a bit lower than "summer". A lovely location, just West of Reno, surrounded by mountains. Adjacent to a small casino/restaurant/gas station, it is just off I-80, and a nearby train. Very clean, good electric, water, and wide, easy pull-thrus. This is a great destination park, with easy drives to Lake Tahoe, Virginia City, and Reno. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
Nice park -- easy access for our 45'motor home. Sites were long and level. WiFi costs extra but they sent a fax for us at no charge. We would return for sure. Convenient to interstate but no highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
This is a very nice park with good paved level sites. It has excellent views of the mountains surrounding Reno, and friendly management. My only complaint is the wi-fi. On top of a $43.00 per night charge, they have the audacity to charge $9.00 for a one night wi-fi hookup. This is, by far, the most we have ever paid and will cause us to never stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$38
Monthly rate $599 includes electric. Charge for wifi $35/mo for one computer, $38/mo for 2 computers. Wifi speed is good, coverage is excellent. Casino, Jack in the Box, Taco Bell within easy walking distance. Security patrols campground. Panic buttons located in park as well. Road noise from I-80 is not a problem. Park is located at exit 2. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
We stayed there for two months and were very happy overall. The only problem we had was the rate incresed at certain times of the year. We were just not able to pay their summer rates. Other then that it was a very nice park and the managers were great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
We enjoyed this park, and wished we had planned for more than a one night stop. Although it is a few miles west of Reno,it is worlds apart from the asphalt type parks in Reno. Large sites handled our fifth wheel and crew cab dually with ease, but surprisingly required some leveling. Lots of grass, many young pine trees, and beautiful views of the mountains. Convenient to the interstate but not too much traffic noise. The staff was friendly and warned they had been having difficulty with Wi-Fi so it was free, but we never could connect. Pool was small, but clean. Handy having the little casino if you need to hit the slots. However, I would steer clear of the cafe as the food was typical truck stop tasteless, bland fare. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$34
Although close to I-80, no highway noise to speak of. $5 free play to sign up for a slot card. Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Swimming pool the size of a car, but who cares? This is not a destination resort when downtown Reno is twenty minutes away. Verizon cell phone and aircard worked perfectly. A bit pricey for out of town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$32
This is a fabulous RV Resort -- If it weren't for mineral deposits from the nightly sprinkler watering, I would rate it a 10. Others have indicated that there is a charge for WiFi. I cannot verify that as we have our own WiFi satellite dish. Phone service at the sights would be nice, but we only need that to update our DirecTV Satellite dish. But with cell phones used by most of us, this is not a requirement. The views of the surrounding mountains is fabulous. The sites are long, level, and paved. While I think the nightly cost is a bit outrageous, it is the norm for the area. We reduced our costs a bit with the weekly rate. We were in this area 2.5 years ago and the rates have risen significantly since then. We had a great time at the Reno Hot Air Balloon Races and the Reno Air Races. We would definitely stay at this resort again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Nice park. Wifi was free when we were there. I'd look for another park before returning to pay for wifi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$29
The lack of free w-fi is the only drawback here. When you consider the rates and the fact that its associated with a casino where other more mom-and-pop outfits can afford to give away wireless access it didn't make a lot of sense. Other than that the park was very clean, easy in and out, and the facilities modern and well appointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Very nice, big rig friendly park. I agree with the previous posts, and add that it is convenient to the Interstate, but the service station is not very big rig friendly (i.e. tight getting in and out, bad exit, and no truck nozzle on the diesel). I must add that down a few exits (towards Reno) is a Safeway, which offers diesel @ 40 cents a gallon less than anyone else: plus, if you make purchases in the supermarket there is a per gallon discount. We checked out the other RV Parks while here, and found them all to be somewhat nice, but this was the prettiest. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
We really liked this park, nice large spaces with grass on each side, very beautiful park. Staff very helpful, nice view of mountains, restaurant & small casino within walking distance. Close to Truckee River. We will stay here again when in Reno area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
The first thing I noticed about this park were the stunning views of the mountains. Sites were wide, paved and level. Every site had grass area and gravel area. Very clean, well maintained, excellent staff. There was plenty of grass to walk the dog. The park is associated with the adjacent Terribles Casino, Fuel and Restaurant within walking distance. This parks unique feature was emergency poles located at the end of each row. These poles light to help emergency personnel find you quickly. Only the pool/spa appeared to need more cleaning attention. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$31
The park has very level spaces, paved with a small grassy or rock area between them. There are pine trees around the area, but you can see the hills very well. The casino is within walking distance. There is also a Jack 'n Box, a small store and a fuel station. They gave us a coupon for a two for one dinner and Tuesdays and Wednesdays it is two for one - so we had numerous good dinner deals at the casino. The food wasn't anything to brag about, but it wasn't bad. The WIFI costs $5.99 per night. The park seemed fairly new and clean. The gal in the office was very nice. We did not use the pool as it was very cold outside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$34
This is a nice park but certainly not a "10". What detracts from the highest possible score are such details as: 1) Narrow pads so there is no room to put a chair out and sit on the pavement. Instead our site would require us to sit on slopping heavy gravel. 2) Long pull thru sites are not properly oriented such that you need to unhook your toad even for just an overnight stay. 3) Pool and pool water did not look as clean as they should be. 4) Some road noise from the nearby Interstate. Overall however, this is certainly a nice place. It appears very clean, well maintained, and has a very friendly staff. Eventually the young trees will provide some shade to this newer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
This is by far the best choice in the Reno area. Newer campground with some small trees and some large old pine trees. The roads and pads were paved with grass and gravel around the pads. An exellent choice for the Reno area. I-80 is close by, but noise not a problem. Nice casino, restaurant and gas station at the park entrance. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2005
$24
Really a nice place to enjoy Reno from. Near the Highway, but still quiet. Easy access. All roads and pads are nicely paved. Grass, gravel and a table on all sites. Light hiking at the park. Really nice pool and spa. 24 hour security. Great park for big rigs. No permanents. Cold in the winter, but relatively little snow. Truckee / Tahoe is only 30 to 60 minutes away for great winter activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Stayed here during Hot August Nights 2003. Even though they were completely booked, the office staff worked with us to find us a spot for 5 nights! Needless to say, I made my reservation for next year before I left. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Reno area. The Casino is small and machines only, but the restaurant has good food and is reasonably priced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$28
A fabulous new park. Spaces are long and wide. All paved. There is excellent biking and walking around the area. Office is friendly. Fresh, fresh air. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
The park is approx. one year old. Clean level paved sites with grass/and picnic tables. 10 mi. west of Reno. Close to Hwy. 80 but I didn't hear much trafic noise. Nice spa & pool. Very nice reasonably priced restaurant in the casino. They sell propane. Located right up against the mountains. Good Sam/AAA discount. We look forward to our next visit! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com