220396 User submitted reviews online!!
Zephyr Cove Resort RV Park & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 62 user reviews. Phone: (775) 589-4906
CGID1776

Zephyr Cove Resort RV Park & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
103
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   8   4   2   3   9   7   2   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$53
Very nice RV park; although, on the pricey side. Good spacing between sites. On Highway 50, most of the sites back from the road, so there are no issues with car noises. At least while we were there. You can walk from the RV park across Highway 50 (there's a stoplight for pedestrians) and be right at a beautiful beach. There is an " unmarked" hiking trail behind the site if you want to hike through the wilderness. The lodge right across Highway 50 is very nice; although, we didn't eat there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$69
This park is full of "big rigs" but friendly is not exactly accurate. The park is very tight within the trees and sites are as close together as possible. We were here one weekend the end of September in a 40' fifth wheel. Overall, the park is clean, the staff friendly, and there is a slight view of the lake which is a 200 yard walk across Hwy. 50 that goes through town. The biggest problem is the noise. First, there is the problem with overcrowding and the fact that this is a "party" area. But the biggest noise contributor is Hwy. 50 which should be renamed Harley Davidson Parade Lane. Unfortunately, there is a stop light at the park entrance so you get to hear the Harleys wind through all gears from sunrise to bedtime. We got 3 nights for the price of 2 which made it $48 per night, but even that was way over priced. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$70
Previous reviews talked about a bear in the park - we never saw one. However, if there are, people aren't using the bear proof trash bins correctly. They aren't latching them shut or they're putting trash on top of the containers. Unfortunately, it's going on top because the bins need to be dumped more often as they're full over the weekend. Roads here are tight due to the pine trees, but not a problem if you go slow and others park off the roadway. The Wi-Fi is not good and neither is cell service. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. This is a great location as it's just across the street from the lake. We've stayed here before and would stay again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$90
Problem: Most of the sites are nice, but the ones close to the road (Hwy 50) are appalling. When you reserve, you cannot reserve a specific site (unless you book a "premium" site which can only be booked for 2 weeks.) So, it is a real gamble whether you will get a decent site or something that is absolutely unbearable. We booked a 40-ft pull-through site a year in advance and still ended up in the slums. It was a nightmare. All comments about the front office staff not knowing what they are doing are unfortunately accurate, although I'm not sure it's entirely their fault. Problem: If you are close to the highway, be prepared to hear loud trucks using the road throughout the night. Problem: The bathrooms and showers are ghastly. Mgmt has said they will be building new ones. Problem: Overcrowding of sites. Some of the sites are way too cozy, or your picnic table is right next to the dumpster. Problem: Bears. The dumpsters and the campground in general is not bear-proof, and we have had a VERY large bear in our site on more than one night. This happened last summer when we were here, too. Mgmt says they will be taking care of the problem. Problem: Picnic tables. Some are nice, some are full of splinters. Mgmt says that all picnic tables will be replaced within a year. Problem: Noisy campers. We only were awakened one night by rowdy campers at 3:00 a.m. coming back from the casinos, but given the close proximity you hear every conversation. Problem: WiFi is unreliable. Good thing: Great location on Lake Tahoe with a neat beach right across the street. Be prepared for a lot of tattoos. Good thing: The fairly new General Manager seems to be responsive to concerns. Good thing: The lodge has a nice restaurant, there is a snack bar and bar on the beach. Good thing: It's Lake Tahoe. Overall: This has the potential to be a wonderful RV park, but it has been neglected. The bear problem is a real problem and the reservation system is in need of a makeover. Hopefully, the new GM will fix these problems and then this will be a jewel of a park. For now, I would look elsewhere on Lake Tahoe, particularly if you plan to stay for more than a few nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$65
This place is a total ripoff. Very tight sites, with no room for even a picnic table (ours was in front of the next site's door). Wi-Fi does not connect. The staff had no idea what was going on. We made reservations 7 months ago and requested a pull-through with room for a tent. We got a Nose-in spot literally on a hillside barely wide enough for our 33' rig, no room for anything else, and the least level spot I have ever been in. When I asked the girl at the counter about it I got a blank stare. Then I asked a manager who was quite annoyed that I bothered him. I will never stay here again. The rates are ridiculous for what you get. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2013
$89
The good points of this campground is the Location. Right across the street from the Dixie Queen dock, and all the boat rides. The roads are narrow and winding. The sites are hard to get in, as they are allowing young trees to grow up in places that cause them to interfere with backing in the spaces. Our water faucet for hookups is leaking and has been since before we came. There was also a 500 pound brown bear going through the garbage cans, and when we alerted the park, they said clap your hands. They didn't move really quickly to rid the campground of the bear, and I believe this is a serious threat as they allow tent camping. The sites are narrow and close together. The girl in the office mixed up everyones reservation and put us in the wrong spot, and we paid extra for the specific spot.. I don't think we'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$78
Great RV resort conveniently located just across the street from the beach and only 5-10 minutes from Lake Tahoe casinos. Hiking and bike trails are close by. The resort is very clean. Friendly staff. Sites are pretty level and well maintained. A few areas of the park are pretty tight for larger rigs due to the large trees all around, but just take it slow and you will be able to navigate through. Be sure to bring jackets, sweaters, and have a heater because Lake Tahoe is at a high enough elevation that it can get pretty cold at night; especially, during the off-season. The least favorite part of the resort for us is that it is literally on HWY 50, so there is always the sound of vehicle traffic; it can be annoying during the middle of the night with semi-trucks driving by. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$78
This park was OK. Very expensive, but good location. Our space #187 was one of the toughest camps to park in I have ever experienced. The camp roads are very narrow and windy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We even used the on site laundry and that worked well. Dont expect much of a lake view. Nice place, but I would pick some place else before coming back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2012
$64
This park provides a picnic table and a fire ring at the site. The sites are cramped, we were able to extend our slides, but we're not able to extend our awning. The outside area allocated for the table and fire ring was so narrow that that the fire ring was almost on the street, and the table too close to the neighboring sewer. Some sites appeared to be larger with more room, but not many. It is across the street from the lake making access very convenient and there is a bus stop across the street as well. The beach was crowded, but it was during summer vacation. We will stay elsewhere next time we head up to Lake Tahoe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2012
$74
First off, I need to say that my rating would undoubtedly be better if we had gotten a different site. I am convinced ours was the worst site in the entire campground. The site backed up to highway 50, so the noise level was terrible. In addition to the traffic, there were a lot of people walking along the highway to get to the beach from where they parked their cars . We had intended to set up a tent for the two teenage boys to sleep in, but the only spot to do so was about 10 feet from the highway and felt very exposed to strangers passing by, not to mention incredibly loud. The sites are very close together, in fact our picnic table was not even separated from the table belonging to the site next to ours. They were positioned end to end, like one big long table. The wi-fi signal was too weak for us to use it, so that was also a bit frustrating. When I made the reservation I was told that the sites were first come, first serve. You reserve based on the size of your trailer/RV, and are guaranteed a site that will accommodate that vehicle. But when we got there, there were a number of sites that were open that were in the same size category as ours, but were specifically reserved. When I told them that we were told it was first come, first serve, the staff explained that you can reserve a specific site for an extra $15 a night. That would be over $90 per night. We felt that they should make you aware of that when you make the reservation. The main benefit of this campground is the proximity to Lake Tahoe. It is right across the highway from the beach. But the beach was anything but family friendly. It was packed with drunken twenty-somethings all day long. We walked over with the boys but couldn't even get to the water. No place to relax and not an environment for 13 and 14 year old boys to hang out. The only thing preventing me from giving this a 1 rating is that there was a very helpful staffer at the campground who assisted us in parking our trailer. The site was tricky to back into so we were very appreciative of his help. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$70
This is a very nice park across the street from the lake. Due to the trees, it's tight to maneuver and some sites have narrow pads and outdoor space. They have fire pits but they don't get cleaned out compared to other parks that clean them out every day. That being said, the staff was very friendly and helpful. It's in a gorgeous location and one of the nicest looking parks we saw in the area. Sites away from the highway are quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
Very nice park with a great location. The sites are FAR from level, which can be a bit of a problem. We strayed here during Street Vibrations Motorcycle Rally in Reno. Not good. It was an endless line of Motorcycles (NOISE) ALL day. If you want to be on the Lake, this is the spot !! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$43
We stayed here because we wanted to tour around the lake. The park was full, which speaks to its location and the fact there aren't many options. I would have rated it higher, but many of the sites were right on top of others and it seemed that everyone there had at least one dog. Needless to say, it was like being next door to a kennel. On the positive side, the staff were great and it is just across the street from the lake. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$74
Very nice campground across from the lake, with a real nice beach, and snack bar, and other services. Beautiful setting surrounded by pine trees. Nice wide and long sites with plenty of room for the rv, and tow vehicle. The sites were full hook ups, and well maintained. The bathrooms and showers were both clean and convenient. The location was good, with plenty of services close by. The staff was helpful and professional. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$72
I know my rating is much lower than the other's, but we just didn't have a good experience or think the park was that nice, especially for the price. It is right across the street from lake access and you're probably not going to do any better for location to Lake Tahoe. It's also nicely shaded with pine trees. That's about all I have to say that's good. The beach across the street was crowded with noisy drunks and the tent campers at this place were absolute savages. Loud, foul-mouthed drunks (and I'm a drinker). I felt so sorry for the one legitimate family in the tent area, next to all these people. They looked pretty unhappy about it. Luckily I had one large yard-sized trash bag I keep in the trailer, because our site was full of trash (mostly alcohol related) when we arrived. I had to put on gloves and fill the large trash bag half full- that's how much trash was left behind; and no it wasn't the bears, it was dumped in piles. The sites are close together and there is no privacy what-so-ever. The staff was very friendly, but keep in mind it's college kids who don't know anything about RV'ing. The access roads and sites are tight like others have mentioned, but you just have to be careful where you go. There are spots that will accommodate big rigs, you may just need to check your site first and ask for another if its too small. We had no problem getting in and out. I could see this place being better in the winter, when there's less trouble-makers and cheaper rates, but we won't stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$72
Very nice and clean RV resort. Uur first site was very hard to get into but, talked with the front desk and, they moved us into a great pull-through that was far easier to get into. Very clean campground, they where constantly cleaning it, and there was security. The beach access was great with just a short walk to Zephyr Cove beach, there they have boat/jet-ski/kayak rentals and, also offer catamaran and, scenic lake cruises.Very nice brunch cruise. There is also a very nice restaurant to eat at that that offers breakfast, lunch and, dinner. food was good and, although a tad pricey was very nice to be able to eat out on the deck next to the Beach. Great RV park, very pet friendly and, super clean,has Wi-Fi as well. We will come back again and, have already made our 2012 reservation. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$75
The park is beautiful, but crowded. Of course Tahoe in July or any summer month will be crowded and busy. Right across the street from beautiful Lake Tahoe. Some sites are tight so folks with larger rigs need to be able to navigate around some trees. All in all beautiful, but pricey. Bears are in area so make sure and keep your food up. So noise from HWY 50, but all in all not to bad. For the price I don't think that we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2011
$72
Most sites have no privacy between neighbors. We stayed in a very small site and were very cramped although we had quite a few trees behind us that was nice. If you are lucky you may get a site in the back with more trees and privacy although you can't ask for specific sites. Don't stay next to the tents as they are LOUD AND ABNOXIOUS. Drunk kids yelling through the night. The park is right across the street from the lake and is dog friendly. Staff was very friendly and no one harassed us about our off-leash dog. I would only come here during off season as it gets too crowded, including the beach. No amenities. But locations can't be beat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$65
Very nice RV park. Paved throughout and our site was nice and level - a ton of room from our site to the neighbor (we were in 155). Cell service in the area was hit or miss, didn't try their internet. Right across the street from Lake Tahoe, parking is $8 if you drive but free if you walk and there's a stop light that makes it safe for crossing. Very nice beach area and that side has the cabins, a restaurant (had a good breakfast), beach bar, gift shop, and rentals for kayaks, etc. They have security walk through at night - was never a problem while we were there - and people cleaning up every day. We loved it here and plan to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$66
The previous poster was right, the turns can be tight. But the check in staff will work with you if you tell them how long your RV is. Some sites are easier than others. The down side of some of the sites are that due to terrain or trees, they have no sitting area next to the rig. Some are sloped and some have large trees adjacent to the pads. None of the sites have paved patios. I did get satellite reception with a portable dish without too much trouble. The sites closer to the road do get a lot of traffic noise from the main drag right in front of the park. The tent sites are up a quite steep hill towards the back of the park. All in all this is a very nice park across the street from Lake Tahoe. With a patio at each site and a pool in the park this would be a solid 10. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$56
The best feature of this campground is that you can walk from your site to the beach. It’s great: no hassle finding a parking space. You can also take a boat ride on the M.S. Dixie II located on the pier. Since the campground has a lot of beautiful Ponderosa Pine trees, it is difficult for big rigs over 40 feet to get into their assigned sites. The sites are tiered and slope front to rear. Hence, leveling may be an issue but with patience you can get it level. You can’t get satellite here due to the large and tall trees. However, they have extended cable TV with a great reception. Our Verizon internet and cell phone worked well. The sites and roads are paved. There is a nice store and restaurant across the street. There’s also a Safeway less than a mile from the campground and casinos less than 5 miles away. I highly recommend staying here if you want to spend time on Lake Tahoe. You can’t beat the access. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
We arrived after a major snowfall and were given a plowed pull-through site. I just hooked up the power and didn't care about the rest. The showers and restrooms were heated and clean even though there were quite a few RV's in the park. In the morning, a staff member came and cleared the sewer hole so I could dump. The water hookup is winterized and it worked too! The WiFi was fine but not the fastest and I didn't need any coins for the shower. Overall I was impressed and will return again when in the area! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
This is a nice campground. Very busy. Right across the street from Lake Tahoe. It is for big rigs, but some spots are quite tight. It is bear country so be careful with your food and BBQs. The people taking the reservations did not put us together like we requested. Had fish and chips across the street. It was great. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$72
This park is way overpriced. It does have lots of beautiful tall pine trees, but the sites are not level and very difficult to level due to the slope of the land. The restrooms and showers were not clean when we checked them. It is convenient to walk across Hwy 50 to see Lake Tahoe, but I wish that we had chosen a different park. We stayed for three nights. We would not stay here, again. Not because it is not beautiful but just too expensive for what you get. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$71
Very clean and well maintained. The only issue we had was the WiFi frequently wasn't working. They really pack things in closely. The sites are very close together and the internal roads can be challenging for even a moderate sized rig. A lot of road noise from Hwy 50 detracts from the experience. A small market would be a big help as well as an area where dogs could run free. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
Great overall park, spaces in main area are tight, however we had a nice site away with more privacy. Nice to have everything across the street as we had no wheels. We brought our bikes but found it dangerous to ride on main highway so couldn't ride much. Only trouble we had was chipmunks chewing off large pine cones dropping on our coach and damaging skylight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$76
Nice location across the highway from the lake. Price seems to be based on being the only game in town. Spaces are very tight in the lower section. The upper section while having more room has a lot of tent camping around the area with lots of activity. Since RV's can also have a tent on site this park tends to pack them in so to speak. Good for location, not so good if you're looking for peace and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$50
Great location and very clean park. The sites are too close together for me and the roads are quite narrow. We have a 28 foot motorhome and we had a hard time with some turns. For a larger motorhome, it wouldn't be a problem in the front pull-through spots. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$65
BEWARE: the sign at the entrance says "Zephyr Cove Lakeview Cabins" so we drove by, looking for the Resort RV Park sign. We had to turn around in South Lake Tahoe, not an easy task in a 40-fter with the streets jammed for a golf tournament. Interior roads were tight maneuvering, but we had a nice long pull-thru. Price was $65 plus tax, but one would expect to pay that in a resort area. There could be more policing of rules going on. I tried to walk my dog in the designated area, and a tent was set up right on the dogwalk path. Also, tags on site number posts weren't removed when vacated. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$63
This is a beautiful campground. We stayed for three nights, and we had a view of the lake from our site. The camp hosts were very helpful and kept the park spotless. The bathrooms, showers and laundry were also kept very clean. Short walk across the street to the lake, store, restaurant, boat and jet skis rentals, cruise boats . They have a stable,and we went for an hour long ride, great views. We also went Para-sailing, AWESOME; great crew and lots of fun. The only thing we didn't see were bears, darn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Park is across the highway from the lake in a well maintained campground. Lots of pine trees. Spaces were not too close together. Snowed our first night there. Staff very friendly. General store/gift shop at the lodge/restaurant. RV park office had a good selection of RV supplies. Would stay here again since it is a good base camp for day trips to Nevada and around Lake Tahoe. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
This park is too expensive. The rate is 43 + 10% tax fee up until June 18. Then it jumps up to 65 bucks plus tax. It claims it has sites with views of Lake Tahoe, however the camp ground is across a major road and the view is obstructed by pine trees and is about 1/4 mile away from the lake. The place is nice, but wayyyy overpriced. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$28
We loved our stay here. It snowed the first two days. DW stayed inside most of the time (she doesn't like the cold). Daughter, dogs & I played in the snow and enjoyed a walking around "the Cove" area. Roads were kept clear, maintenance salted main areas daily. Snowmobiling was available (wanted to do it but 17F is a little cold for me). We were right across the street from Lake Tahoe. I could see the lake from my trailer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$75
A very classy RV Park: we really enjoyed our stay. It was pricey but with Lake Tahoe right across the street, it was worth the price. We met some very friendly and nice people here and so enjoyed our stay. Wish we could have walked the dogs down by the lake but that was our only complaint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$71
A beautiful beach on Lake Tahoe is across the street. Many spots here take finesse to back into. It is pricey and staffed by kids. But...there's that beautiful beach on Lake Tahoe across the street. It's a gem! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
The park is clean and one of the best in the area. You can see the lake through the trees from some camp sites. The squirrels drop pine cones causing a few problems. The bears come out at night so you need to be careful. I made an error and wanted to extend our stay. The girls in the office were of no help, however the manager was able to solve the problem. We liked this RV park very much and got the spot we asked for. There is a restaurant right across the street along with a marina and a swimming area. The rates are different on the weekends and there is no charge for dogs. They were very dog friendly. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$63
For a resort, it leaves much to be desired. No general store; they do have wood and ice no toilet chemicals which we needed. The spots are very close together which means your sitting on your neighbors sewer line and they can hear your every move. Laundry, for such a large place had 3 working washing and 3 working dryers which means wait, wait, and wait. Spots near the lake mean you are on the highway, some are just a concrete slab with no trees and very small. We booked with another family and were at opposite ends originally. Took some time to fix. We had a good time regardless of crap spots, good Dog beach near. Won't go back. Next time we'll dry camp on lake. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
For the price this place is out of it's mind. This park is staffed by super tweens, sights are squished (if you don't want to spend big $), MANY parties during on season, Bathrooms faulty, If you have to change anything it will be a battle. Although, the park can be cocky because, the most amazing lake in the west is across the road. You will experience wild life, had a bear bang on our house one night & made lots of cheeky squirrel friends. Beautiful views, hikes, beaches, & neighbors. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
We stayed here a few years ago when the park was newly refurbished and it was fabulous. Now it is beginning to show sighs of neglect. Faucets that don't work, doors that don't lock, and handles broken off shower controllers just to name a few. The restrooms and showers need a good scrubbing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$72
This place was great. We had an excellent time. The staff was great. I will go again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$71
This is our 2nd trip to this campground and we really like it here. The sites are paved and mostly level. Some sites are tight, but got a pull-thru this time and it worked much better for us. It is located across the street from the lake. There are a few sites that have a small view of the lake. Staff is friendly and very helpful. We would have rated this campground a "10" if there had been a store on site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$50
This was a beautiful RV park. The only thing it is missing is a playground for the kids. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is my husband's favorite campground. We go to Tahoe just so we can stay here. (Instead of saying we are going to Tahoe we say we are going to Zephyr Cove--which just happens to be in Tahoe.) They have the absolute best rest rooms and showers of any RV park we have been to. Of course it helps to be a walk across from the beach and the ferry. The only bad thing I can think of is there are bear sighting frequently from spring to fall but the staff really tries to run the critters out of the park. Just don't leave any food out or in your car. Or go in the winter. The park is wonderful in winter, too. We only go in the off season when the rates are lower. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$20
We rented a cabin at the water front and parked our 34' rv in a full hookup to keep it warm and prevent freezing. We got a great deal on the cabin and a reduced rate for the rv pull thru. Very friendly and accommodating people. The snow made the lots a little tight but we drove through just fine. I got lots of practice since I came in at night and took the wrong road and toured most of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$40
This was a nice park but VERY difficult to move around a big rig. Office staff assigns spots with no regard as to how you can possibly make a ridiculous turn around a bath house. Luckily, we could scoot thru another site in the row behind us. Almost all the sites are extremely uneven and it almost impossible to level a Big Rig here. Since it really is the only option for Lake Tahoe, if we have to go there again I guess we will. But it is not our favorite spot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2008
$64
The RV park is very clean and well kept. The sites are even swept after check-out. The price charged is way too much even considering the location on Lake Tahoe. The resort is very busy and the staff are not genuinly helpful. The restaurant was average, though the gift shop was quite nice. The beach was very crowded. This is not a good choice for older folks in nice rigs who want some quiet enjoyment. The park is almost always full with lots of families traveling with carloads of children, and college age folks who walk through the park intoxicated at night. All of the sites are paved and many of them are pull-thrus. Unfortunately, most of the sites are sloping and there are few sites with level patio areas and the vacant paved pull-thru sites were used more as roads and walkways for a constant flow of obnoxious people and fast moving vehicles. Do not have mail sent to you at this park. You will be lucky to receive it. A mail service picks up the mail for the management company who is off property, and never answers their phone. The park is open all year and has a winter water supply. It may be worth checking out in winter when passing through the Tahoe area. Otherwise, you'd likely be happier in a hotel on the strip at Stateline. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$70
Overpriced for the small very tight spaces. We did not even have room to sit out side. All sites are very close to each other. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
A steep rate, poor cell coverage and a lack of high-speed Internet access were the only major drawbacks unless you really want to get away from it all. A very family-oriented resort with lots of entertainment and recreational options close by. Some guests were less than optimal (noise, littering, and general disrespect for their fellow campers) but luckily they were only there for a night or two. Very dark at night. Watch out for bears who raid the dumpsters nightly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$55
We liked it so much here, we stayed an extra night even though we had to move to a different space the last night. Very clean with newer picnic tables, nice fire pits, all spaces concrete. Some not so level as this park is on a side slope down toward the lake. It only adds to it's charm! Beautiful trees and very well maintained property by mostly young friendly employees. Laundry was clean, restrooms were clean, and beach is right across the street. Beach has rentals of jetskis, kayaks, paddleboats & also parasailing, catamaran and paddleboat cruises. We camped here in a 37 ft. motorhome and some maneuvering is needed but it is manageable. The higher spaces are much quieter. We loved it! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
An extremely clean RV park. Most of the sites are shaded. Lake Tahoe is right across the street ( highway 50) with lots of available picnic tables. Dogs can be on the northern part of the beach. The park staff is very helpful. Only 4 miles to the State Line Casino area. One huge drawback is that many of the lower sites are next to Highway 50 with lots of traffic, including trucks, which is very noisy all day and night. Also, are a lot of exhaust fumes from the trucks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
VERY over priced! We had reservations and the rate doubled from the time we booked. We didn't stay. Looked pretty tight for bigger rigs. Nice location, they need to work on the property. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
Overall a very nice camp site with easy access to the beach and South Lake Tahoe amenities. Campground has lots of trees and updated hookups (some of the best we have seen). However, the downside of all the trees is narrow access roads and very tight turns for a 40' motorhome. First site we were given could not be accessed and they had to assign another. Another downside is that there is no wireless internet. This is a very popular campground (esp during summer) and should be reserved far in advance. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$60
This is a very nice campground geared to families. Access to sites is a little tight with a large motorhome (ours is 40 foot). They have phone hookups at each site, but no WiFi. Some of the sites are not very level and I saw some motorhomes with the wheels off the ground. I thought the price was quite high at $55 plus tax, but this is Lake Tahoe, probably one of the most beautiful places in the U.S. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
I can't believe I stayed at the same place as these other people. Our space was way off level, covered with debris from the trees, fire ring filled with unburned trash, the outlet cover for the phone jacks was broken off, people coming in at all hours of the night, tenters with a huge fire screaming and raising he!! late into the night. I don't know the price per night as we purchased a package deal with boat ride. It was dark and no view at the space we were in. You will not find us here again. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
I guess beauty is in the eye of the beholder because I thought this place was so bad that I had to leave after one night. You can not reserve a spot and they put me next to the bathrooms and within inches of two other RV's. Each site has a fire ring but if your neighbor lights up, prepare to get smoked out! The staff was friendly but would not move me even thought spaces in the back were open. And, although Lake Tahoe is across the highway, there is nothing up here in this part of Tahoe to do and no way to get to the South Shore without a car. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$56
We really enjoyed the five days here. We had a beautiful site backed up to a greenbelt. Many sites, including ours are tight to turn or back into. Interior sites lack any privacy. Great lake related activities are across the street. However, for the Tahoe area, there were few hiking opportunities other than the camping, beach and picnic areas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$56
Nice rv park... A bit on the pricey side. Most sites have trees that can pose a problem for above 40 footers. You need a spotter for this campground when parking. Of course the tent only sites will be full of younger kids. Lots to do here. Boat rentals are fairly priced. Will be very busy on the summer weekends. Met lots of nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$50
Beautiful park on the other side of Hwy 50 from Lake Tahoe. Many sites have a fantastic view of the Lake. Heavily treed park which makes parking a large rig a bit of a challenge but it is possible. Fantastic staff and host. Great laundry facilities. Nice restaurant on the Lake side of Hwy 50 with a pretty view. Access to beach. Just a wonderful place to stay. It reminded us of the way we camped before we got a large motorhome because there were firepits (hard to find today), picnic tables and lots and lots of trees. We camped here in a 36' Motorhome and will return the next time we are in the area! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$41
Wonderfully kept park. Asphalt drives and pads. Restrooms/showers were great. Each one was unisex with its own private door. Staff was friendly. Nice laundry facilities. Kind of spendy, but convenient to S. Lake Tahoe and the Marlette Flume Trail. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$40
This is a beautiful RV park. The renovations made to this park are paying off. We stayed for 5 days and had a great peek-a-boo view of Lake Tahoe. Lots of trees around, so minimal spots for satellite reception. Laundry service is available. About 10 minutes to the Casinos, walking distance to the Zephyr Cove Restaurant and beaches (no pets on the beach). This park is open year 'round. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$48
Nice campground. Some site too close to highway. Some a little cramped. But lots of things to do as mentioned in previous review. Very nice laundry room. Friendly and helpful staff. Would go there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$48
This park was recently completely renovated. Across the highway from Lake Tahoe beach, the MS Dixie paddlewheel boat, a historic restaurant and more. The park has rates of $48 prime season to $25 in the winter. It's open all year. Our only concern was some of the sites are too close to the highway. It's within 10 minutes of the casinos and there's always plenty to do at Lake Tahoe. The campground was immaculate and the staff very friendly. Let us have late checkout without fee or hassle. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com