206922 User submitted reviews online!!
A Deming Roadrunner RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 29 user reviews. Phone: (575) 546-6960
CGID1865

A Deming Roadrunner RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
83
Date of Stay
December 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   4   8   6   7   8   6   5   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
Older park. Rough around the edges. Good value for over night. Clean laundry with low cost. The heated bathroom a big plus. Staff friendly and extremely helpful. So even if the park's a little funky, we'll stop here again. Cheap @ 25/night! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2013
$24
We just got back from this park. The lady at the front desk was very nice and checked us in quickly. I would hardly say it has trees, the trees that it did have were small and given to long term people. It was nothing more than a gravel parking lot with hook ups. The cable was great but the booklet they gave us had so many mistakes as far as channels go, you had to hunt for the channel you wanted. Pets, the so called open area for pets was so full of goathead stickers and weeds and maybe some grass, nobody wanted to take their animals there. Sites were very level. It appeared that there were 3 campgrounds together and they decided to just put a fence between them and make 3 separate campgrounds. Would I stay here again, NO, at least not in the summer. Winter, maybe fine but nothing could absorb the heat in the summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
We stayed here for a quick overnight stop - in at 10 pm and out at 7 am. I had made a reservation, but the night registration was easy to follow as well. WI-FI worked great. Site was very level. It had an "overnight" area, which was nice, as I didn't feel like we were bothering the normal guests. I probably wouldn't want to stay here for more than just an overnight stop, but for our purpose, it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2013
$26
Great safe, clean and friendly place for overnight. Couple at office very friendly. Place very clean. I was quoted $28, but when I got there they asked if I was a Auto Club triple A member,( yes ) then reduced it to $26. Has small area at office for watching TV and you can sit on the couch, a place to relax. I will use this RV park again. There are a lot of RV parks next to this one, similar on each side in Deming. I will pick this one next time I stop in Deming.. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$26
Perfect for an overnight. We called ahead knowing that we would be arriving late and the owner was very friendly. There appeared to be some long term residents, but the park was clean and level. All gravel, hookups easy to access, and very easy to get in and out of. Area appeared safe. We would overnight here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Nice park, good gravel interior roads and sites. Easy on/off the highway. Friendly people. Quiet. Cable and good WiFi. We would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2013
$27
Campground was as described by other reviewers, gravel with no real shade. Space between sites was adequate. Wi-Fi worked well. Rate was with AAA discount. OK for a one night stay. All other RV parks in the area appear to be the same (e.g. gravel with no shade). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Just stopped for the night. Chose it because they have a hot tub, unfortunately, after arriving several others in the area also have hot tubs. All the RV parks in the area are gravel lots, little landscaping, but at least this one has decent cable. Might use it again if in the area, or might try one of the other's depending on our needs. Wal-mart is right down the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2013
$26
Pulled in just for the night, and the office staff was very friendly and helpful. We were looking for some ice, and they went and got us some from their fridge. So nice of them. The place was clean and quiet, and we would stay again. The price was fantastic. The internet was one of the best we had across 4 states, much appreciated. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$27
This park is great for all our needs. Motorhome died on way to site after check in they used a small tractor to tow us to a site so we could hook up. Noise other posters have mentioned is there but barely noticed it. Very friendly people. Wi-Fi worked great. No trees but that not important to us. Rate was using Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
This park is adequate at best. It is a gravel lot with hookups, minimal landscaping, road noise and train noise. Hookups work well and water pressure is fine. There is free cable which we did not use because we have satellite. Don't know what the story is with Wi-Fi since we use our air card. Here for a group camp out but would not stay here again. It would be OK for an overnight stop, however since it has the basics. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2010
$29
It is average at best: basically a gravel lot with hookups. The website indicated that the pool was being remodeled but, when looking at it, they've filled it with old tires. Doesn't look like it's being worked on. The hot tub was supposed to be available from 3pm - 6pm. We went to use it at 5pm (since we had just arrived). The man in the office said, "Well, it will take about an hour to warm up: you should have told me when you checked in that you wanted to use it." Like it was our fault. We can not recommend this one. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$24
This park is marginal at the best. Other parks in the area are much better so research before committing to a park in Deming. Some long term, but they kept to themselves, and contrary to other reviews, the interstate and railroad noises were very noticable here. It is basically a gravel wide spot in the road with lots of weeds, dog droppings, and in general in need of some major clean-up. Office staff was very friendly, and recommended a nice steak house that we went to, but it was in the middle of nowhere about 15 miles from town and it looked like a converted barn or warehouse with no indication that it was even in business as a place to eat. We would not stay here again. The rate was for Good Sam. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$29
Just a flat RV Park with no noise even though it is a very short distance from I-10. Pool closed because too expensive to maintain. Plan to fill it in. All amenities as advertised. Wi-Fi good and cable TV had many channels to chose from. Good for a one night stay. Would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
This was a nice place to spend some quiet time, the staff was very nice and accommodating. The internet worked fine. The staff was well versed on the local weather. We were warned to get into our site and hooked up quickly as it was going to rain. We were allowed to hook up and the rains did come. By morning, the skies were blue, there were some puddles but not in our space. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Our 50 amp power was strong and solid, WI-FI worked fine, and our site on gravel was as level as we needed. It is not a destination park, but it was fine for a one night stop over. Plenty of room for big rigs to get into and out of the spaces and park entrance. Only a short distance off of I-10 but no noise was noticed. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
Large dirt parking lot and nothing more. POOL CLOSED SINCE JAN 10. Did not advise at registration, only 106 degrees when we checked in. Would not stay here again except as last resort. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$24
We stayed at this campground only one night. It would not be my pick for a long stay, but it is sufficient for one night. The only major problem I encountered was that their free Wi-Fi does not work well with windows user’s computers. I entered the correct security key, but after connecting to their network I was never able to get an internet connection. I don’t think they need to advertise Wi-Fi if they can’t properly support it. One good thing is that there was a Wal-Mart and K-mart store very close to the campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2009
$24
It is adequate for an overnight spot. It is on a stretch of road with many RV parks, so take your choice. The showers are OK, but despite claims of Wi-Fi, we couldn't get on line and we were parked close to office. The manager was of no help. He told us "he was an Apple guy". I think next time I'd try a different place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
OK for overnight. This park was a gravel parking lot with hook-ups. However the other parks in town were the same. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2008
$20
This campground is very old but, it is just fine for overnight. The host was friendly and helpful. On the plus side is the close-by shopping (Wal-Mart and many others). Also, it is easy on and off I-10. We have stayed here before and will overnight again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
February 2008
$20
We stayed overnight because there is only one row that is big enough with cable & 50 amp. The main part of the park is much older, and for our truck and 40' 5th wheel the only space we could have gotten into easily was taken (by another 40' 5th wheel). The other spaces in the main part of the park are tight and narrow. Staff was very nice. Deming is a flat spot in New Mexico with wind and therefore dust. We ride motorcycles and game so really want DSL or HSI where we camp. This park would be ok if your rig is under 33' and 30 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$20
Stayed in this campground for one month (January). It has an enclosed and covered pool but the water temperature was less than 75F. All safety equipment (hook, rings etc.) are fastened to the wall too high for a typical rescuer to reach. The spa is locked in a separate building and only available on request between 3 and 5:30 PM. There were no scheduled activities during our stay that we are aware of. The Internet is available through a dial up computer in the office. I have carried an IBM compatable laptop for 2 years so feel familiar with Internet access but found their Mac, with an ancient (sticky) keyboard, hard to operate. Took me 1/2 hour to do what I can do in 5 mins on my own. When I pulled out the keyboard slide to lower the keyboard to typing height, next day it was screwed down so I couldn't move it. When filling our 7 gallon propane tank we were charged for 7 1/2 gallons (impossible) $5.50 more for the tanks than by filling it ourselves. Dogs are permitted with a small area for their business. No space outside the park immediately available for walking other than the sidewalk. There are 4 RV parks side by side with chain link fence separation. One park next door had WiFi but generally it is not readily available in Deming except in hotels. One coffee shop said they had WiFi. Tried there 3 times but not wotking either time. Small children called the park home. The owners had grandchildren there too. All gravel pads and roads. Laundry was cheap. $1 per wash and 2 loads fit in the large dryer for $.50 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
January 2007
$49
Was not impressed. Its a parking lot right off the main drag. The town is dirty and there is absolutely NO place to buy food of any higher quality than dog food. I would not recommend any campground in this entire town. You will thank me if you heed this advice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2006
$20
Park is quiet, with gravel sites & roads, some mature trees. Restrooms, showers, & laundry are older but clean, staff was friendly. Indoor pool & hot tub; small play ground & dog walk area. Modem available, but didn't use it. Pull-thru sites at the front of the park are narrow, but level & okay for overnight. Some rutted areas in the larger 50 amp sites, which might be a problem if raining. Decent overnight park, but unsightly tent area leaves a bad impression. Obvious long term set-up's with assorted make-shift additions & wooden structures, a school bus, and even a cardboard enclosed horse trailer equipped with a satellite dish. There are other RV parks in Deming, we will try another next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2005
$18
Park is OK if you're not going to be there most of the day. Some shaded sites, most are out in the open. Gravel sites, everything worked OK. Would stay there again if in the Deming area. The price was very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$17
A really nice RV park, with good people running it. As mentioned above, not a scenic park, but landscaping is decent and the facilities are very good. The pool and hot tub are indoors and very clean. While the park is family-friendly, there is no playground. Security is tight there, but well-intentioned. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Dust bowl, would recommend only for overnighters. There are some large pull thrus in the back with a large area for dogs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$15
Clean Park. Friendly, helpful office staff. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com