214403 User submitted reviews online!!
El Rancho Lobo RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (575) 544-4144
CGID1866

El Rancho Lobo RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
34
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$11



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   7   10   4   6   9   9   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$11
Rate is Passport America. We always stop here when we travel I10 going to visit our Grand Kids. Yes, it is a bit off the highway and you have to go down some dirt roads, but that is little inconvenience. It's not like your coach has never had dust on it before. The owners are great. They will open the gate, show you to your place, and stop for a while to chat. We have a tow car and the sites are long enough that we don't have to unhook. Very nice after a long day of travel when all you want to see is a nice level spot where you don't have to put down the jacks or unhook the car. Just put it in park and hook up. Good AC, Verizon signal strong. We will be back anytime in the area. Good, clean, quiet, no hassle place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$10
Quiet and out of the way adult park. Between railroad and Interstate but noise was not a problem. Very friendly owners and hosts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$7
This is a small, friendly park, out of the way from the other parks on Pine St in downtown Deming. When we arrived the helpful, friendly camp hosts were waiting for us at the gate and escorted us to our spot. We were given a packet of info of the Deming area, a nice pen, and the password for the Wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi worked wonderfully the entire time we stayed here. I work as an editor out of our RV so to have reliable internet access was very important. There was a nice picnic table at each site. At first I was disappointed that we were parked in the "short term" pull-through RV sites in the gravel area before the main campground and clubhouse. But I quickly discovered this area was just as nice as it could be with very friendly neighbors (permanent residents). The clubhouse was adequate with TV, videos, and a book exchange. Although we were just off the freeway we could barely hear the traffic or the trains just on the other side of the freeway. Other reviewers have mentioned the 2-1/2 miles of dirt road to get to the campsite. This can be avoided by driving to Deming and coming in from the west. By using this route you only have less than half a mile of dirt road and even on windy days it wasn't a problem. We did have a lot of wind while here, but that's to be expected in March and April. Several days it was so bad we stayed in the RV all day. The park is pet friendly and they let us use the exercise pen for our small dogs. We would be happy to stay here again if in the area. The price reflects a month stay as Passport America members. They also offer Escapee and Happy Camper discounts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$10
Not too bad for the price. Ample room for our 39' RV and truck to park still hooked up. Noise from route 10 but not a deal breaker. Be aware that there is a 2.5 mile gravel road to drive in on. Gets the rig filthy. Very nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$10
This park is off the beaten path but very nice. Was greeted by staff and given a welcome package to the area. We were in the short term area but the site was level although out in the wind. WI-FI was very good. Was there for only one night but plan on staying longer the next time out! Not a lot of frills but a great value! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
March 2011
$11
Rate reflects Passport America discount. Electric was 12 cents per kwh. This is a small campground with a gravel area on the outskirts of the campground with several level pull-thru, FHU sites with 50 amp service. There was free Wi-Fi, but it was quite slow at times. This place is nothing fancy, but adequate. The bathroom was clean and the camp hosts were friendly. It was quite windy while we were there and very dusty. We would have given this campground a higher rating, but the 2 mile gravel road to get to it makes it lose points. Our truck and camper were filthy with dust by the time we got to the campground. Because of this, we would not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$10
The bathroom was very clean. The park was very quiet, very few people were there. The campground hosts were friendly and very helpful (even offered to come and get me if I had trouble finding the place). My only disappointment was that my requested pull-through site was in a gravel parking lot outside the gates of the "main" campground. That was Ok for my overnight, but I wouldn't want to spend a lot of time in that type of setting. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$10
The only thing not about this park is the road to it. Other than that, the restrooms, very clean played pool and enjoyed the time out and off the road for a while. Hosts' were all very nice and accommodating, plus helped thaw out my water lines, -10 degs was a bit cool. Highly recommend, and will go back one day . Highway noise, very minimal and we were backed up to the fence. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$20
We plan to spend the winter, and the monthly rent is $140. plus electric. Campground is clean, pleasant and very private. All the utilities work wonderfully. Campground hosts are very friendly and helpful. This pretty place is out of the way from I-10, about 11 miles east of Deming on a private road with no street lights for folks coming in after dark. We can faintly hear the highway in the distance. Sunsets are unbelievably gorgeous. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$10
Long term spaces are in a circle, inside a fence, with trees, near the clubhouse. The sites outside the circle are simply a graveled, rocky parking lot, although they are level. Electricity is metered at 12.5 cents per kwh. Wi-Fi is restricted, as the whole park is not allowed more than 350 MB/day, so they advise you to only check your email and not download anything. Our view out the front window is of I-10, and you DO get highway noise, despite host's claim to the contrary. I couldn't tell what color our motorhome was from the back, due to the dust on the 2-1/2 mile road here, but they do allow you to rinse the dust off. I wouldn't stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2009
$10
Passport America park. Very nice, well kept. The host could not have been nicer and was so helpful. Only downside is the 2 1/2 mile access dirt/gravel road. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2007
$9
This is an interesting place. Very nice people, clean gravel sites and a real bargain with passport. One negative is the road to the park. I would highly recommend you unhook your tow vehicle before going down that road and crawl in. 5th wheels stay a lot cleaner on that trip and they will let you rinse off your rig when you arrive. There is a cattle operation and cattle roam that area and where there are cattle there are flies. We probably won't stay again says the co-pilot but it wasn't a bad experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$8
This is a great park if you want to relax in peace and quiet. The manager is extremely nice and accommodating. The road in is rough and unpaved. You can get some TV with an antenna. We would stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$20
Nice little park for overnight stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$10
We camped here on Passport America and found it to be an excellent campground for the price. The sites are spacious, the management is friendly and helpful. It's a little bit off the beaten track (12 miles from the eastbound exit I-10, 2 miles from westbound exit I-10) but well worth the trip. You have to go over a dirt road for 2.5 miles but it's pretty smooth. Some snowbirds here. If you're looking for a long term quiet campground or a short 2 or 3 night stay, this is definitely recommended. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$10
Great place to spend the night. Clean and neat facility. Very friendly staff. Nice desert view. Dirt road to campground can be dusty. Close to great restaurant (something Deli) Passport America accepted. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$14
This park is in the middle of the desert with excellent views of area mountains and beautiful sunsets. The original 18 sites are fenced in, but the owner has added an additional 16 sites in a large gravel lot outside the fenced area. Most of these sites are very large pull-thrus. This area is currently not landscaped since it is new. I like the new area because of the feeling of camping in the desert. You can see for miles in all directions. I10 is about a half-mile away and in plain site, but there is rarely any noise from the highway. The one downside is that the campground is unprotected from the high winds during Spring. We have experienced wind gusts up to 50 mph this month. However, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$14
Friendly. Passport America. Homey atmosphere. Laundry facilities with real dryers (not big commercial ones). Long way from town but well worth the drive. Great little restaurant about a mile down the road. Had intended to stay 1 nite but when we arrived decided to stay 2! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com