223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Sunny Acres RV Park (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 158 user reviews. Phone: (575) 524-1716
CGID1886

Sunny Acres RV Park (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
92
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$29



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   8   7   10   8   8   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$29
We really loved this park. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We were in a space right by the office and it was long enough for our 40 ft rig. Trees made for nice shade. Great restaurants nearby. Wi-Fi and cable were good. It does not have a pool, but we don't tend to use them anyway. All in all, a lovely week long experience. We will definitely return if in the area We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$41
This is a very nice park. Lots of room between the sites and very level. Lots of shade and grass. Very well kept. Wi-Fi worked good. Friendly check in and escorted to our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$32
This is a very nice park with small grassy areas by each site. While we were there only overnight it looked like there were many activities. This is our second visit and will continue to by our stop when we pass through. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$36
The park is clean and the sites well spaced and easy to navigate. The staff is pleasant. The laundry was clean and had plenty of machines that worked well. Our Verizon broadband and cell service was strong. We would stay in this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$32
Boy, I struggled with this review. So many good things, like big, wide roads and service alleys behind rows of campsites. Large patches of real grass and concrete patios at each site with friendly and accommodating staff. Shade trees and well maintained common areas. However, the park is surrounded by absolute dumps. A salvage yard, a run-down trailer park with rusty junk everywhere, a dilapidated building with boarded up windows, and the park's RV storage lot, which is the first thing you see when you drive in. A tall wood or stucco fence blocking these eyesores would make a huge difference. Lots of extended stay and permanents, who seem to love it. For us, it was a great place to visit but we wouldn't want to live there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
The owner was on site and very accommodating to our needs. Nice grassy areas between site. It felt like an oasis in the dessert. Very wide driveways made it easy to back into the site. One of the nicest parks we have stayed at. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2014
$36
One of the best maintained campgrounds we've stayed at - it's really immaculate. Easily accessible. We had a nice pull through, spacious site with good utilities, grassy area, and patio. Very friendly people. Pet friendly. Quite at night except for the occasional train in the distance. One odd thing. The water and sewer connections are actually in our driveway so caution is needed when pulling in. Not too convenient to services like banks, grocery stores, etc. Only complaint: Like many (most) campgrounds the WiFi at our site is weak to the point of being unusable. We would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$33
Flat gravel campground with good access roads. Reasonable inter-site spacing. Mix of back ins and pull-throughs, some with shade, others without. Quiet given its location (probably since it is set back a bit from the main road). Decent power, water, sewer. Wi-Fi OK. Good Verizon cell signal. Good for overnight or longer stays. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$32
This campground was recommended by friends who stayed here for six months. We spent two nights here and found it to be a good park. Sites are of a decent size and long enough for motorhome and towed vehicle. Streets are the widest I have seen in a park which makes maneuvering easy. Staff is friendly and helpful. I had to replace a faucet and needed a tool which I wasn't carrying. I went to the maintenance shed and the gentlemen there gladly assisted me and even offered to come give me a hand. Wi fi worked okay for me and we used the antenna for TV. It's located off a main road which connects in each direction within the city. We payed 31.90 (Good Sam) (Escapee book reflects 15% off however park does not give it during winter time frame.) Besides local tax, there is also a 5% Hotel Tax added which totals to 12.5625% in taxes added to rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2014
$28
Easy to get to, off the I-10, very friendly staff. We had a nice pull through with a concrete patio and small patch of grass. Most of the sites have a little grass along the side of the rig except the pull throughs in the back. We chose not to unhook and walked to an excellent Mexican restaurant, and then to a grocery store for a few supplies. Quiet park and nicely maintained. We will stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Very friendly people, site is pretty level. Club house is very nice. If you have a pet, there is NO grass anywhere. Everything is gravel. Very nice park and would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
Great park if you are visiting the Las Cruces area. The bathrooms are clean, the sites are spacious and clean with small patches of grass, and the laundry area is very nice. And, each site has a concrete area with a picnic table. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2013
$30
Very friendly park. Staff was quick to give support when I needed help with my satellite dish. The lawns around the site were browning because of some freezing nights but were large and gave a nice spacious feeling. Wi-Fi was very slow, which is often the case because telephone and cable companies don't seem to care about RV parks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$34
This is a very nice campground hidden behind an RV storage site. Beautiful grass, trees & flowers. Level sites. Private bathrooms were very clean, and even offered paper bath mats. Cable TV & Wi-Fi were good. Laundry room is clean. Community kitchen adjacent to laundry has books to trade, tourists brochures, and a large notebook with the menus of all area restaurants. True, this park has lots of permanent residents, but the camping section is nearly separate, and none of the permanent residents clutter their sites. Friendly hostess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
Park is very clean. Road entry is paved, but park roads are gravel; however, they water the roads at least once during the day. The roads are well maintained and in better shape than many paved roads in parks we've visited. We had a nice grass front yard, level site and picnic table. Separation between sites was ample and provided a larger amount of privacy than many parks. We've stayed at two other parks in Las Cruces and this is by far the best when not traveling with grandkids. There is ample room for maneuvering any size rig and parking is ample for one car. Access to the city shopping and Old Mesilla is convenient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
Very nice and quiet park - except for the train, but it's better than the highway noise. Again, not sure how we end up at parks that say 55+ when we aren't, but they let us in probably because we don't have kids. Older park, but very well maintained and clean even though the roads are dirt rather than paved. Convenient location and we will gladly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$37
A very clean, quiet full hook up park with excellent free Wi-Fi. New owners of only 2 months, but are doing an excellent job of keeping it clean and updating buildings. There are many long stay rigs in the park, but no JUNK outside. This use to be a mobile home park so the sites are long and wide, can handle any size big rig. Only negative is the train coming through town about every 3 hours. We will definitely recommend and stay here when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$15
This is my 3rd stay at Sunny Acres in the last 3 years. I stay a month or more while working in the area. I have reviewed this RV Park before and all of my previous comments remain the same. This is a nice park with nice people and fine facilities. Here is where I differ from previous reviews. The "Traffic Nazi" takes great pleasure in correcting any minor infraction of the 5mph speed limit in the park, but refuses to abide by her own rules in her golf cart. She is surly and, frankly, a person to be avoided if possible. I did so as much as possible during my stay. Assuming I can avoid her in the future, I will stay here again. Rate is based on monthly stay, plus metered electricity. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$20
This park is conveniently located right in Las Cruces and the price was right for an overnight stay. Hookups were fine and most sites had at least some shade. However, the park is entirely gravel and very dusty. Even at the posted speed limit of 5 MPH, every vehicle raises a dust cloud behind it. If you're picky about keeping your rig clean, this is probably not the place for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Sunny Acres has been a favorite through the years but it is slowly starting to show her age, sadly. Facilities are still kept up nicely and on a regular basis but things are starting to show their age a bit. Still a friendly staff and convenient location. And always an interesting bunch of guests staying at Sunny Acres. Hope to see some TLC showing up soon or we will have to look at other options for our frequent visits to Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
A very nice facility, oriented towards senior citizens (55+). The site given was level, long, with all amenities. Good spacing between sites. I thought it a bit pricey, but it's proximity to Las Cruces, and its well kept sites/grounds were worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
I don't normally rate a park again unless something changes. The woman that works the desk definitely needs to be replaced she does not do justice to what is a good RV park otherwise. Everything else is quite satisfactory. It would be good to have a place for our dog to do his business in the park however. All of the utilities were adequate. The WiFi was adequate. We will stay here again and again in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$33
Clean park. Friendly staff. Laundromat prices reasonable. We were allowed to change to a site that had a swatch of grass next to it, after initially being assigned to a site in the back that was totally gravel. What frustrated us and is the chief reason for the low rating: there was absolutely not one piece of earth in this park, where we could walk our dog to relieve himself except the gravel parking lot used for storing RVs. The grass spots along the fence lines we marked with signs stating pets were not allowed. We had to take our dog in the car to a park several miles away. So this really isn't a dog friendly park. This was a quiet park except that behind one fence line is a junkyard with junkyard dogs that bark at all times of the day and night. In all fairness, we were warned about them. If I were not traveling with a dog, the park would have been convenient and adequate for our overnight stay. My husband and I are partial to parks that do not resemble parking lots and that offer privacy which is rare for commercial parks. This was no exception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Conveniently located park and good wide, level spaces. Quiet park. Cable TV had the pubic television stations with NO sound? Whats up with that! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
Many campground reviewers have lately commented about dusty conditions attributed to interior roads in desert parks. Posted throughout this park is a 5mph speed limit that tells you it is to lessen dusty conditions. I appreciate someone acknowledging a problem and attempting to solve it. Same with the free Internet. Provided paperwork acknowledges and addresses the problem. It worked well for me. No interference with satellite TV. Lots of cable channels. Excellent signage on the roads leading to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$38
A bit of a drive from the highway, located in town. The staff was friendly. We were given a site that wasn't even close to what the on line pictures showed. We were parked way in the back along a gravel strip, not a tree in sight! It was very quiet. The washrooms, laundry room, club room were very nice! There was even a covered deck with patio sets to sit and relax while your laundry was being done. Again, like most RV parks the WiFi was slow when you could get on. We camped here overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
Great place. Huge spaces and almost two lane interior roads. Most friendly staff, Quiet, well maintained park. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$35
This is our second stay in this park. We will stay here again if we are in this area. Check in was quick and easy. Camp worker was very nice and helpful. Roads are gravel and due to lack of rain this park is very dusty. Wi-Fi is sporadic and weak. It is close to the village of Mesilla which we enjoy because they have a couple of great restaurants there we enjoy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$34
This was a very clean park. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. We requested a site change, and the office was very accommodating. The shower/bath facilities are extremely clean and there are four private bathrooms. Each with it's own sink, toilet, and shower. The laundry was very clean also. They had a local camper store bring in an RV to tour on Sat morning and donuts and coffee were provided. This gave an opportunity to talk to others in the campground. Everyone was friendly. The location had great access and was convenient for shopping, touring, and dining. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2012
$35
Nice enough RV Park. We were disappointed because their web site makes it look far better than it really is. The park is clean, but a tad shabby. Roads and sites are gravel, making for some dust. Roads are wide and permit easy maneuvering. Utilities worked well; cable was excellent and Wi-Fi was decent. Many sites had 2 sewer hookups, making positioning easy. Good location near the center of town and old town Mesilla. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$34
Nice park - seemed far from I-10 when we exited and began driving to it but did not feel as though we were right in the middle of town once inside. Big rig friendly (we have 40' RV plus tow) and we did not have to unhook. Very nice laundry facility/community gathering room and kitchen. Plenty of nice patio tables and chairs on the deck of that facility - covered patio. Nice to have grass at each site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$32
It was just an overnighter for us.. Good cable TV. Great Wi-Fi. The backs in have a wide isle making for easy access. Will stay there again. Friendly office people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$31
Was listed on the Passport America site, but has since dropped that discount, although most other clubs have a 10% discount. Noted rate reflects that. Escapees get a monster discount -- their rate is less than $18. Some sites have shade trees and grass, others are gravel. Fairly wide back-ins, trees no problem with awnings or slides. Friendly and helpful staff. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Great location in the downtown area. This campground was quiet, and sites are big and level. I was not impressed with the hostess at check in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Great place to stay in the middle of town. We had a long pull through for our diesel pusher across the west backside of the RV park. Plenty of room. Great staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$31
Very nice park with lots of room for the trailers. A lot of the sites have shade with a cement pad and a picnic table. If you are coming here, ask for one of these. They are back-in sites but are worth it. Great location for seeing Las Cruces. Very quiet park. The host was very nice. Big wide roads between the sites. The only thing that was an issue was walking the dogs. They did not have anyplace that was specifically for the dogs. You can drive down the road a few miles and walk along the river or along one of the many irrigation ditches. The internet access was great. The cable TV was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$35
This small park is located in a city neighborhood with both a supermarket and dollar store within easy walking distance. The sites are large, gravel, and level. We did not not need to unhitch for our short stay. The park is pet friendly, but there is no dog run. Everything is well maintained. We'll definitely stay there the next time we're in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$34
Sparkling showers & restrooms. Very friendly hosts. And if you luck out, you'll have one of the many sites with trees, and an inviting spot of green grass to set out your lawn chair. Who could ask for more while visiting Las Cruces? (except to have an excellent meal at La Posta de Mesilla) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2012
$33
We really enjoyed this park. It's quiet, the interior roads are wide, so you can get around easily with your rig. The sites are big, with grass and level gravel. The laundry room was clean and everything worked. The showers and bathhouse were very clean and well cared for. Lastly, the office people and residents were very nice. This is not a fancy place, but everything is well cared for and the sites are well maintained. We stayed here for a week in our motorhome and will do so again. There are other, fancier places, in Las Cruces, There is a train that goes by but not often and there is no highway noise which we suffered through in a more expensive RV Park near by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2012
$34
Nice park with level sites and wide roads. Only problem is that advertised WiFi didn't work for 3 of the 4 days we were there. Can't advertise a service and then be ambivalent when it doesn't work. We would not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This is a real good RV park in this area. All of the hookups were more than adequate. The Wi-Fi is great from site #6. The site is level with a gravel surface. The access roads are a bit dusty. The manager was both friendly and helpful. They have free coffee and donuts on Saturday morning. There is recycling in the park. We will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
Wide sites and friendly staff. Wi-Fi did not work at all! No place to walk dogs except on gravel. Laundry adequate. Park is clean, but dusty. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
Nice park, easy access. Interior roads are wide and gravel. Sites are spacious and easy to get in to, fairly level. The restrooms and laundry are clean and nice. Their Wi-Fi was very slow and mostly unusable, our site was the furthest from the office. Our Verizon air card worked good. Excellent selection of Cable TV channels. We ate an excellent meal at La Posta Mexican Restaurant in Old Town Mesilla, just a short drive. We enjoyed our stay and would return if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2012
$35
Several long term RV's in this park but all were well kept. The spaces were good. Gravel sites and seemed to be groomed. Friendly staff. There seem to be limited short term space. We were here only one night but we could have stayed longer. We would camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2012
$36
What a nice campground. Lots of room,good Wi-Fi, very friendly staff. If you like Great New Mexican spicy Chile, visit Nellies around the corner. They are open from 8 to 2 and very busy at lunch. MMmmmm ! We were just going to spend the night but spent a nice relaxing second day. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
Typical desert park, gravel/dirt. Staff were friendly as were long term residents. Hook ups were fine. Wide roads in the park, GPS had trouble finding the entrance. Rate reflects Good Sam discount, would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
An excellent park with very large sites, very good Wi-Fi, good electrical hookups. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We have a good Verizon broadband signal, as well as Sprint cell signal. We would definitely return to this park. The restrooms were spotless. Rate is GS with taxes included. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$25
Very friendly staff. Park was older. Many permanents or winter folks. We were in the only pull through, which was of a good size. There was actually grass. Very quiet. Close to stores. Good Wi-Fi. The laundry facilities were clean and reasonable. We spent two nights here and would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$29
Rate is based on weekly rates. The lady who checked us in was very nice and efficient. The sights are wide enough and though they are gravel, we leveled easily. Wi-Fi was so-so when it worked. No amenities this time of year. It was a bit dusty. There was a dog that barked all night long every night. As soon as the sun came up he shut up. Afraid of the dark? In spite of all of the negatives, we enjoyed our stay here. We will definitely stay here again if we are in this area. There are many fun sites to see around here, good places to eat and Old Town Mesilla was very enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$34
This price includes taxes and discount. Great place. We stayed overnight: came in late, had packet waiting at office. Office staff very accommodating to our late arrival, he was very friendly and helpful. Wide spaces, easy to get in and out with a 40 foot coach. Located 3 miles off interstate, but worth it. Had spaces with carports for a little extra. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$33
The rate reflects a weekly stay. The sites and roads are gravel and well packed. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cell service and service for our internet card was good. There wasn’t much street noise and only an occasional train. There are trees for shade, but we were in the “short-term” row, so there wasn’t much shade, which made it easy to find the satellite. Watch out for the speed bump as you come into the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
This is a typical desert park. Lots of dust and dirt, certainly nothing the owners can control. The sites are very wide and fairly level. I saw none with picnic tables. Lots of permanent residents, enough said. Free Wi-Fi worked well, fast enough for me. Cable TV was a nice addition. I would stay here again for a night or two, but I have paid $34.00 for parks with more amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$34
WOW the sites here are huge, large grass area, shade tree, table on a cement slab and a covered car port for our tow vehicle. Very quite, clean and friendly staff as well. One of the nicest places we have stayed. We had so much room I could stay here for a very long time and be very comfortable. I was disappointed that they no longer accept Passport America but was well worth the fee we paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$32
One of the best parks we have stayed in: friendly, clean, grassy areas in most sites. This park is a gem. Nightly rate was for a week. This an older park with some full-timers, lots of trees. Although it is not on the major freeways, it is worth driving to the park. Very accessible to shopping, fuel, medical care, etc. We love this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Staying here for about 5 weeks early summer. It's hot, but I have a well shaded site that mitigates the summer heat. Park is immaculate and service is excellent. Lots are BIG, 40 x 60+, level and utilities well located. Wi-Fi is good and reliable, at least from my site. That is important because I'm here on business and working long days. And working more at night. Park is 55 limited and quiet. Other campers in the park are genuinely friendly and always say Hi or wave. Laundry, showers and bathrooms large, well appointed and always clean. Will stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Good sized level spots, good selection of TV channels, good WiFi with some slow periods. Check in was friendly and they provided a local area guide. Limited areas to walk your dog, the better grassy areas are marked off-limits. They have some nice trees that provide some shade in the back-in spots. Roads are very wide making it easy to maneuver. We would stay here again if we ever come back to the Las Cruces area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2011
$41
Very disappointed in this park. Made reservations as Passport America members. Upon arrival found out they no longer accept PA. They offered to cancel without penalty but after driving all day we bit the bullet and stayed anyway. Would not stay here again simply because of what appears to be deceptive practices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$26
We stayed here for a week in April. We found this park very easy to get in and out of. The parking spaces are slightly angled with plenty of room between sites. Sites vary with some having shade trees, grass and picnic tables. They have very clean restrooms and laundry facilities. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Good water pressure, stable power, and the sewer connections are properly graded to the ground level. Although I was a short distance from the office and had a good WiFi connection, I had trouble getting my web browser up and running and found the internet connection rather slow. Verizon signal was strong here and our Air Card worked just fine. We enjoyed our stay here and would certainly stay here again. This park is in a great location for the City of Las Cruces being very handy to shopping and dining. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2011
$18
Stopped over on our way back from Arizona, nice older park. Immaculate and well maintained. Friendly folks, large streets, watered to keep dust down, grass, mature trees. Since we were just one night we were in the back area, quiet and a good night's rest. Stayed the next morning late to enjoy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
Nicer than your average RV park, as there is space and trees and nice large gravel sites. They have very clean private showers, a book room, and a laundry room, bbq area, big party room with pool table and TV's. Convenient, in town location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2011
$35
We stayed for 1 night ,and it was fine. Very well run and clean. Nothing fancy but great for a short stay. Quiet. Only downside was that it is a little pricey for a one night stay. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
Very nice park. Great hostess, easy to maneuver and a very level site. Very quiet and well located. WiFi and Cable were good. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$39
This park had easy access on and off highways. Close to shopping, walking distance to grocery store. Very nice office staff and owner. Good size sites for large rigs. Grass and trees. The wi-fi was good when it was on but the owner said they were having trouble with the supplier. Quiet. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
It is a nice park with easy access from Interstate 10. Staff is very friendly. Sites are spacious. We were put into a pullthrough with no shade but there are a lot of back-ins with large trees. Wi-fi was not excellent but worked well. Restrooms and showers (private cabins) were very clean. We stayed here for three days. Price paid was 2 nights at Passport America rate and one night with a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
It is a very nice and clean park. You will spend most of the time fighting with the wi-fi, than actually using your computer. There were only 4 washers and dryers and 1 washer was always breaking down. They also did not have a pet walking area. I had a hard time walking my pets due to a lack of places to do so. The streets were not paved and for some reason i was sick most of my stayed due to all the dust. I will not stay again. I like more freedom for my pets in a park and i felt that this one did not have it. I stayed here for 5 month while my husband worked in a project. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Price paid was 2 nights at Passport America rate and one night with a Good Sam discount. Entrance from the street does not look like much. Office employee was very friendly and thanked us at least three times for staying in the campground. Sites are spacious and the park is well maintained. Has a fairly new club house. It was very quiet and the long term guests keep their sites clean and clutter free. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
The rate quoted by me is for a month plus electric. I met the owner and had a wonderful conversation. He and his wife put a great deal of effort to make this the nicest park I've been in in three months and 7885 miles of travel. Wide roads and lots of shade. I'd recommend this to any one staying for a night to full time. They went out of their way to accommodate me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Rate is based on monthly stay, including metered electric. This is a nice park run by nice people. As noted by others, the streets are very wide. Excellent for a one-night stay because of the abundant pull-throughs around the perimeter. But they are all gravel, so unless you really don't want to unhook the toad, choose one of the back-in sites, which are mostly roomy, with shade and grass. The park is convenient to everything. Walmart is less than two miles, and nothing is more than 12 minutes away. If you come in the summer, be prepared to run the A/C all day; it was 100+ almost every day in June. The humidity is very low, so it's almost tolerable. My only complaints are the gravel roads are very dusty, and a car washing is good for about a day, and the WiFi is better in some sites than others. Three days after we arrived, we were asked to move because we were accidentally put in a site that couldn't be properly metered. It was an honest mistake, and they were very nice about it. I mention it because they made a very fair price adjustment as a result. While we were there, the clubhouse was being expanded and rebuilt. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
The pull through sites are definitely long enough to allow you to stay hooked up if towing, with an easy in and out of the sites. This was previously a mobile home park allowing for the wide, long sites which are now RV sites. The sites are all desert dirt with a cement patio and a picnic table. Our rate was based on PassPort America rate. We stay here every time we pass through this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
We checked in and a nice man was on duty. He was very helpful finding us the best site that was available for our 3 night stay. We had reservations and got a Good Sam discount. Showers and bathrooms were really nice and clean. Campground was well maintained and all amenities worked as advertised. Wi-fi connection was solid and we had good 3G service, too. I would definitely stay here again. We drove by some of the other RV parks, and I think this one was the best of all by far. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$20
We stayed here two nights in a 40' 4-slide DP. This is a great park for a big rig. We chose a pull-through site in the back section of the park with no trees in order to have satellite service. Back-in sites were very nice with shade trees. Host was friendly and helpful; explained that there were problems with wi-fi and cable on pull-through sites and offered us a nice back-in site but we chose a pull-through for our purposes. Site was gravel with grass and pretty shrubs. Interior gravel roads are extremely wide so no problem for a big rig. Our price reflects the 50% off Passport America or Escapees discount. Excellent value for us for this site. Convenient location for day trips in Las Cruces and nearby Missile Range and White Sands National Monument. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
The RV sites were shaded and lots of room for RV and between the RV's. There was a cement pad with picnic table and a grass area. It was easy to locate. A very nice RV park and would come back again. We paid Good Sam prices. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Rate is for two nights at PA rate and one night at Good Sam rate, averaged. Nice park; very wide streets and nice sites. Grass and concrete pad areas at each site. Met the owner and had a very nice conversation. Manager in the office was as pleasant as the owner. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
This campground will spoil you for other campgrounds. Concrete pads with picnic tables, trees, long level wide sites. Some sites have car covers. Driveway between sites is extremely wide for easy maneuvering and feeling of space. Bathroom and shower is unisex with individual doors much like your bathroom at home. Laundry room is clean, but a little cramped. Covered porch outside the laundry room has chairs and tables for relaxing and meeting folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Lovely park near downtown. Convenient to everything in town. Sites were mostly back-in and had large plantings for privacy. New pull-through sites added along the back for over-nighters. Laundry was small, clean, and seemed adequate. Will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$19
Rate is Passport America. This park is off the beaten path thru Las Cruces, but well worth the effort. We have stayed at the other parks here & this one beats them in both price & space. This was once a mobile home park, so the streets are wide, as are the spaces. Trees cut high, so you won`t scratch your paint. Good 50 amp power & Wi-Fi. Would sure stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
The park is awesome in that the spaces and roads are extremely wide.Plenty of room to open our 3 slides, lots of mature shade trees. Small laundromat, only about 5 washers and 4 dryers, one of which was broken. Quiet, not much road noise. Local barking dogs heard periodically, usually at night. Each space has a small patch of grass and picnic table. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone. Only negative incident was when a sewer line problem arose, and they had to work on it. They never advised us of it and nasty water was coming out of our toilet and faucets resulting in our having to drain our water tank and hot water heater. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
This is a great park for an overnight or longer stay if you like. The roads and sites are hard packed small gravel. This my first time every to see roads this wide. They look like you could land an airplane on the roads in park. Sites were deep, wide, level, had a cement pad, table, 50 amp, water, sewer, cable TV with lots of channels and free Wi-Fi that worked well on your site. Park had back-in and pull-thru sites to pick from. Trees and dark green lawns plus lots of space from site to site. Our site was covered with large trees and we had little sun on motorhome. Lots of sites here have large trees. This is odd for NM plus very little dust in park. No tents here. The bathhouse was a unisex set up with everything in one room. Verizon cell and air card working well here. Wal-Mart super store about one mile from here. Lots of good places to eat near by as well. Staff was great at check in and helped me find anything that I ask for. A solid 10 park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$32
Very clean and well kept park. Owner is very friendly and they have free coffee and donuts on Saturday morning. Strict 5 mph speed limit because of dry conditions. Park is very nice for the price and you can walk to the grocery store. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2010
$31
This park is conveniently located within the city of Las Cruces. It was formerly a trailer park but has been converted to an RV park. There are only about three, single-wide trailers left. Most people who stay here are snowbirds. There are some folks who live here long-term. The park is well kept. The roads are gravel and very wide, making it very easy to back-in. There are some pull-through sites for overnight stays. Sites are gravel, some have cement pads and most have a picnic table. Although the park mentions a clubhouse, it really is just a small trailer with a couple of tables and a book exchange with outdated books. There is a small, clean laundry room and 4 individual rooms each with a shower and toilet. Verizon cell phone and Wi-Fi works well. Did not use the park’s Wi-Fi. The train tracks are about 1 or 2 miles away. There is some train noise but it is not that bad. There is a nearby fire department and you’ll hear sirens more than you’ll hear train whistles. Other than that, the place is quiet at night. A Save-Mart grocery store is within walking distance, a BBQ restaurant is across the street and Wal-Mart is less then a mile away. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
This is the second year we stayed in this park as we passed through Las Cruces. The staff are very friendly and moved me to a site with some grass around it. They suspend the Passport America rates from Jan 1- March 31. The park has easy access and is situated in central Las Cruces area which makes it convenient for shopping. There are lots of snowbirds here that seem very happy. The roads are not paved so over time it might get a bit dusty. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$30
Overall a very nice park. Level gravel sites with grassy "yards" and decorative shrubs as well as shade trees. Private suite baths with showers that are reliably clean. Clubhouse and activities. Friendly easy going staff and fellow campers alike. From conversation with a few folks, many were repeat visitors over the years. Convenient to Old Mesilla and Las Cruces. Wi-Fi speedy and reliable. Plenty of information and access to extra phone books for the visitor. The only downside was the inconvenient bathroom cleaning time right in the middle of the morning hours. We will definitely be back when we go through Las Cruces. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
Staff are really nice people. Washrooms/showers are the best we've seen yet. Clean, warm, and very well maintained. Handy to access the town. Visitor sites are at the back of the park, backing onto a warehouse, but noise was minimal. Visitor sites are sparse. Ours had no picnic table, nor even room for one. Definitely no room for outdoor living. We had to dodge a hydro pole on our site, which further reduced our space. The worst though, was the mud. After a light snow melted, the thin layer of fine gravel did little to keep my shoes from sinking into the red mud below all around our coach, and along the road to the main building. Bottom line, an OK "park and fly" stop, provided the weather is dry. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2009
$31
This is a great little park centrally located and nicely landscaped; we've been looking for a replacement stay for the Hacienda Resort which has become outrageously overpriced, and this is a great replacement. Wide interior roads, large back-in sites, and big trees (good cable is free) make this park an enjoyable stay. Nice people, good value; we'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$17
A good park which is easily accessed from the highway. Rate quoted is for Passport America. Staff was friendly and helpful, park facilities were very good. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$31
Grounds were neat, clean, and very quiet. Folks were friendly. Found some good reading in the library. Had four bathroom units with shower in each. Two of the showers were weak pressure. Decent grocery store within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$33
Large shady lots. Reasonable rate for the quality of the facility. Good staff. Easy access from I-10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
Well maintained and lovely landscaping at this CG. Plenty of space for our RV plus a car port for our truck. Clean laundry and restrooms. Adults only. Plenty of dogs were there, and they maintain a very strict pick up after your pet policy. In town, so close to most amenities. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
Stayed here for an overnight. Rate reflects Passport America discount. Roads are extra wide and sites long and spacious. Most sites have trees around them and many have grass which our dogs loved! Park is a short distance from the freeway but access streets were easy to navigate. Was quiet and peaceful in the park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. While not a resort, this was one of the nicest overnight stops we have had on this trip. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
Get Passport America before staying since they honor the rate. Gravel drives and spots with grass surrounding. Okay place to stay but your vehicles get very dirty very fast with the gravel and dust. Nothing particularly special about the place except for a good central location in the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$18
From our view this is the best park in Las Cruces. We have stayed at a much more expensive park and definitely not worth the extra cost. It is a fairly quiet, fairly dark park. Everyone we have come across working at the park has been very good. We have our favorite site here and it has always been available. The park is close to everything in the city. Would recommend staying here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$32
This RV park is located within the city of Las Cruces, not far from highway 70. The park's street sign is hard to read from the road. The access roads within the park were very wide. All sites were long and level. Many sites had grassy areas or concrete patios. All utilities were new. The owner lives in the park and is very conscientious about its upkeep. (The gravel was leveled daily while we were there). They keep 20 sites available for overnight RVers; other sites are long-term. Extra shrubbery and trees made this a nice park to stay for several nights. We might consider it as a long-term winter park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$28
This is the best campground in the state of New Mexico. We use this as a home base for the southern part of New Mexico and have been a repeat camper here for over 8 years have check all campgrounds that is in this area and this is the best one for this area. Owner and staff are the best and go out of the way to make you feel that this is your home. Tall trees and a great lawn trimming. it looked like a branch would touch are slide out and was cut back, no question ask. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2009
$30
Great place to stay! The owners and staff are very pleasant and helpful as were a lot of the permanent party who were our neighbors. As in all my reviews, I rate dog-walking areas. There is plenty of room for that here. Also, there is a grocery store within walking distance of the park that has excellent meats and produce. This park also has some of the best WiFi we've ever found. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
There are level gravel sites. Both back in and pull through sites; some shade; attractive plantings with trees trimmed up high enough to allow easy access for motorhomes and concrete patios. Some have car ports next to patio.The laundry had four washers and dryers. The family shower rooms are clean and good water pressure. It is close in town so it is convenient to Walmart and restaurants. We used a Passport America discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
This was a real treat after coming from the dusty,windy parks along I-10 in AZ and NM. Mostly grassy sites, very wide roads, pecan trees, a very pleasant place. Loved the private bathrooms and the extensive cable tv. Enough to do in Las Cruces area to hang around. Park takes GS, PA and Escapees discount at different times. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$27
Watch carefully for the sign as it's easy to miss, but the park itself is adequate. Cable and WiFi are available at no extra charge. We had trouble using the WiFi to begin with, but once we bookmarked the sign-in page, it was fine. The roads and pads are gravel, but our site (66) had a concrete pad. I don't believe all of them did. We also had a free standing carport for our toad. The owners of the park are very friendly. The laundry facilities were small with four washers and four dryers, but was clean and reasonably priced. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$24
Very nice campground. Grass and shade trees! This was a treat to a Virginia couple in the Midwest. Quiet although located in the middle of town. Level sites. Cement patio. I would definitely stay at this campground in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$31
Nice Park with friendly staff. We only stayed one night but would stay here again. It is quiet and in the center of the city. Easy access with large sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$24
This was a very nice park. The only reason I wouldn't give it a 10 is because it doesn't have a lot of extras like a pool and activities that a 10 park would have. The spaces were very ample size with plenty of space between them. The sites were gravel with a concrete patio and table. Everything worked. The laundry room was clean and nice. The area is fairly protected from the wind that NM gets often. There was some dust when a vehicle would go too fast or the wind was really blowing since the main roads in the park are not paved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
Very nice spacious park in center of Las Cruces within blocks of interstate. Quiet. Office was efficient and business like. Only discount was Good Sam. We would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
We stayed here for two months. Check-in was very easy and the staff very helpful. Our space was very large with a beautiful view of The Organ Mountains. The park was extremely clean and well maintained as were the restrooms, laundry room and clubhouse. Everyone we met was very sociable and kind whether they lived here or were here for just the night. We have already made our reservations to come back next year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Wow! We were very impressed with this park and especially with the great staff! Very nice gravel sites, with concrete pads and tables right next to you with very nice shade trees everywhere! Also plenty of room for a second vehicle if needed. Some sites even had small sheds for longer stays. Good cable TV and Wi-Fi, and the sites are roomy for large rigs if needed. We only stayed overnight as we were on our way home to Colorado, however, we will definitely stay here again when visiting Las Cruces or El Paso, Texas. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2009
$35
I have stayed here several times for a week at a time. It is rather expensive given the area but the resort alternatives are totally unrealistic for the winter months. But I have family here so this is the best deal I can find. If you come here, be sure to visit "Dripping Springs." White sands Missile Range and White Sands National Park. If you are heading north, visit the "Farm and Ranch Heritage Museum" and buy the $25 "Cultural Pass" there. Iy will give you free access to other State operated museums as you travel through New Mexico ... Since they are about $14 each, you will do well to buy the pass here at your entry to New Mexico. The pass will pay for itself twice if you are stopping at Santa Fe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$27
Large park in an urban area. Wide roads, easy to access sites, but some around the edges have no patios or picnic tables (they are just parking lot style spaces). The laundry room was small but clean and nice. Rate reflects AARP discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
The park is very nice. The sites are gravel but there is good space between sites and nice shade trees. I gave it a poor rating because the owner is a very angry, nasty, and sometimes downright mean person. He barks order at patrons with pets and rides around on his golf cart yelling at cars if they even seem to be moving at more than a crawl. I will have to agree with another post that they do water, and it does get all over your rig and autos. He made staying there very unpleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
This was our second visit to this Park. We were unhappy to learn that Passport America is not honored from December to late Spring, since it is their High Season. The front desk person was quite abrupt and we were tired; so paid up, shut up and left the next morning. It's an older park in an industrial neighborhood and is well maintained. We probably will stay elsewhere on our next visit to Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$28
We stopped here for the Christmas holiday to see family and friends. What a great park, we stop here every time we come to this area. Owners had a New Mexico style Christmas Eve supper for every one in the park, had luminaries all over the park that glowed all night, what a treat. We stay at this park every time we travel through the Las Cruces area. This is the best and nicest park for the money in this area. It has a grocery store that is less than one block away, and some of the best restaurants with in walking. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$17
Nice Friendly park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2008
$21
This was a weekly rate with Escapees discount. This is a good, basic park, clean and friendly with a small but nice clubhouse. It is set well back from the road so it is pretty quiet. The interior roads are good/poor gravel. The sites are large with concrete patios, table(s) and some grass. Also large trees. There is a basic cable TV. The wifi has some slowdown issues in the afternoons. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
The park was acceptable as far as cleanliness. They did seem to have a lack of things to do at the time we were there. No pool or store for quick purchases of basic needs. We were only there for 2 days so we can only speak about the facilities that we saw while there. It is a Passport America location, so we were only passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
We stayed for one week. it was very quiet, considering the high traffic streets close by. A well kept, clean and better landscaped park. A nice place to stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$20
Passport America Rate. Nice clean park with lots of shade. The area had just received considerable rain but the park was not muddy and no standing water. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again or for a longer period of time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
Very friendly, knowledgable of this area and all around great staff. Wide open sites and roads. Treed sites. Definitely will stay here again. Adult park , no children in sight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$19
We stay at this park every year when traveling through Las Cruces. The park is a former mobile home park so the sites are very large and very well shaded. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. One time we needed to move a bookcase from a storage unit and the owner helped us move it and transported it with his truck. If you are a SKP, there is a 50% discount for the first 2 nights. I highly recommend Sunny Acres. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Good for a short stay. This area of town is a little run down, but it's a short drive to Wal-Mart. Although they don't mention it either in writing or verbally, there are no refunds if you pay for a week when you decide after two days to leave. Four washers are sometimes not enough, and two of them are on their last legs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
This is a very nice park with large shady sites. It is in an older (semi-industrial) part of town, but the park itself is lovely. Everything is very clean and well maintained, and the owner is very friendly and helpful with local information. They also have a storage yard out front where we left our coach over the winter; we felt it was very safe there. I would definitely stay there again if I was in Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2008
$32
This is one of our parks that we stop at every time we come through Las Cruces. The only thing that we would like to see is paved streets but with high price of oil don't plan on seeing that the next time through .. Sure wish that a lot of our R.V. buddies would drive the 5 mph in this park as the owners ask . Will come back the next time we come to Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$30
This is the third time we have stayed at Sunny Acres starting in 2002 and each time it gets better and better. Big beautiful sites; plenty of space between sites; well treed; well maintained; in-town and readily accessible to all desired amenities. It’s obvious the owners care about their park and their customers and that they are RV’ers. Bathrooms (showers) are to die for. Complete bathrooms with lots of room and total privacy; nice little laundry; and a comfortable meeting room with an outside patio. What more could you ask for? We are Escapees and had a 50% discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2008
$19
If not careful could miss entrance to campground. Limited space to park and register. Owners friendly and efficient. Flat full-hook ups tightly spaced back-ins for transients with no real area to sit out. Extended stays had grass areas and wide sites which were better. Mobile home type clubhouse with limited facilities. Not dog friendly. Low rate because of Escapees 50% reduction on two nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$26
This park was a bit hard to find but worth the effort. It is in town just south of Picacho on Valley, so there are sirens and city noises. The paved access road makes a tough southbound turn off of Valley and needs repair. The very wide interior gravel roads were in good condition. We had a deep, back-in, shaded, graveled site on the north side. Hookups were conveniently placed, and we had a small picnic table at our site. Front desk folks were certainly friendly. We will stay here again when we are in Las Cruces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$31
Nice quiet park. Some permanent residents but all the units where neat, clean and quiet. Big pull through sites and wide: fits a large class A. Sites very level, access roads to sites are very wide. We stayed here one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2008
$32
Clean park. Free wifi and free robust cable TV. Nice, easy navigable, wide roads. Level sites! Easy hookups. A little pricey, but well worth it. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$26
This park is a hidden gem, with lots of trees and grass separating the sites and incredibly wide streets that make it a snap to back in, although they have pull thrus as well. They are located near Wal-Mart and close enough to I-10, but far enough away to reduce highway noise. We did hear a lot of sirens, so we think we were close to a fire station, and we also heard a lot of trains, but we have come to expect this at the majority of RV parks. They have free cable TV and Wi-Fi, which worked well even though they warned us it might get a little slow after school let out from the kids jumping on the internet! They have a nice laundry and clean restrooms. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Stayed here one week. Very clean, shade trees most spaces. Have to watch closely for sign as it is easy to miss, and a half block off main drag. Will stay again on the way back in spring. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$15
Nice, shady, clean park near downtown. Most spaces are large with shade trees and grass. We were given a site on gravel with no grass or trees which was fine for an overnight stop (Passport America rate of $15). Our site was wide and very level. The other sites in the park are much nicer. The rest rooms are exceptionally nice. There is a club house and a book exchange. Both cable TV and WiFi worked very well. Noise from traffic and trains was very minimal. Convenient to stores and restaurants. Although it is off the Interstate, it is easy to find. This would be a nice park for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$14
Note that the nightly rate is based on the monthly charge. We stayed at Sunny Acres for a number of months while I finished a work assignment. This is a very nice park where the owners and staff go out of their way to be helpful. The grounds are kept up nicely, and the bathrooms and showers are immaculate. There is REAL cable TV with 30 or 40 channels, and we've had no problems with the WiFi. The park itself is set back off Valley Drive, so road noise is not a problem. The sites themselves are very large, and most have a concrete pad and grassy area separating one from the next. As you can tell, we really enjoyed our stay here, and we plan on staying at this park whenever we visit the Las Cruces area in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
Nice, clean small park in good location for an overnight stay. Large interior roads made getting in and out of the back-in sites a breeze. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good hook-ups and the cable actually worked well. Good signal on our Verizon cell phone and and we even had EV-DO on our air card. We came in under Passport America which made this a real value. I would have rated this place higher except for the lack of amenities. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Nice park with friendly staff. Walmart, market, gas and restaurants nearby. There is an ambulance base nearby, so there's sirens once in a while, but they come and go quickly. The train goes by somewhere, maybe once or twice after dark. Lots of space between sites, with trees and grass between. Verizon wireless cellular at full signal. We used this park as a base to visit El Paso, as well as Las Cruces and Mesilla. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
Very nice park, clean and staff here were very friendly and helpful. This is located in the city with all the noise of sirens, cars and train whistles. Cell / Aircard reception was very good. If you don't mind the noise then you will like this park. Water pressure was ok, no problem with electric. There's a book exchange here along with laundry facilities. They also accept Passport America here for a 2 day stay. Don't think we would stay here again unless it was in a pinch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
Very nice park, close to Old Mesilla and other attractions. Staff was friendly. Restroom/showers were nice and clean. Good connections on both cable TV and WiFi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$15
Nice park which had the cleanest bathrooms we have seen for quite some time. Great for a few days to explore White sands and Las Cruces old town. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
We stayed here two weeks on our way east. We loved the park and staff. True, the speed limit is strictly enforced, however, A. it's his park, he gets to make the rules & B. if your site is along the entry road as ours was, you don't appreciate the dust from speeding vehicles. I don't like speeders in my neighborhood whether I am in an RV or a stick house in a residential area. We branched out to Carlsbad Caverns and Alamagordo from here and had a great time. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping very close. The only thing that would have been nice was a table at our site. Many had them, but not ours. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
This park continues to improve with each passing year. Nice shade trees, wonderfully wide access road, beautifully maintained. If the neighborhood was better, we would rate it higher - and of course they can't do anything about that! We appreciate the Passport America rate as we usually are passing through Las Cruces for only a night or two. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$15
This is a Passport America Park and well worth the price. It is nice and clean. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The wifi is free and works great. We did have trouble finding the park as the sign is rather small with yellow lettering on a small orange sign. We both needed haircuts and the owner recommended her beautician who only charged $7 and did an excellent job! Only a couple miles from Wal-Mart. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$35
Great little place that we found accidentally on our way to Texas in December '06, and stopped at again on our way home in January to avoid some nasty weather. The people there couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Sites are large and level, and the roads throughout the park are very wide and accommodating for big rigs with tow vehicles. They have a nice clubhouse with a covered patio. They're in town, but a block back from a main drag so we didn't experience any noise problems. I'd give it a 10 if it had a pool, but we weren't looking for a pool in 30 degree weather, anyway! We'll definitely be stopping in here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2007
$28
We stop at this great RV park every time we come through Las Cruces, I have never rated a park with a 10 rating but this park is getting to be very close in all ways, and as a full timer have seen some that have been rated a 10 and none where as nice as this Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$17
This is a very nice park that with your Passport America discount is a real bargain. Free Wifi, "Real" cable TV (all channels), full hookups, about the only thing missing were tables in the lettered rows of pull throughs were we stayed. The roads are very wide and access is easy. There is grass between the sites and the staff person I dealt with was friendly. I will stay here again when I want to visit White Sands. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
This park is close to the I-10 (1-2 miles). Watch carefully for the big yellow sign at the entrance. Friendly reception. The interior roads are wide packed gravel. Pull-thrus are at the back and are long and narrow. The back-in sites appear to be long and wide. There are very clean private toilets & showers with disposable paper mats provided. The laundry facilities are small and clean. Passport America rate is $15. We paid an additional $2.50 for a pull-thru. It is a clean park, nicely treed with grass at all sites. It is a good touring base and is located right inside town, within walking distance to shops etc. We found it quiet enough for sleeping and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
We had lots for room for our rig and wide streets. Owners came around to check with everyone on your stay. Would recommend anyone staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$26
As Fulltimers, this is one of the nicest parks we stay at during the year. Not sure why the negative reviews. We have found the park to be wonderful each time we have come. Sites are shaded and yes, the owners do water their grass and it shows, it's nice and green. The other parks in town are all gravel. The restrooms are spotless and the week that we were here there was never a problem getting in the restrooms. There's nice clubhouse with a large covered porch with tables and chairs. The owners are just wonderful people and will do anything to make your stay a great one. Sites are large with nice concrete patios and nice table. I do not feel it's a bad part of town. We never felt that it wasn't safe at all. We plan on coming back here year after year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is a great place with large tree,s and grass I have never had to wait for a bathroom even when the park is full or when 2 are shut down, if any one know,s where there is a cleaner and nicer RV park in Southern New Mexico let us know and the owners will do anything to make your stay great, will be back next time in the area, We are full timers and you will not find many parks any better have paid over $40.00 a nite for a lot less. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
Sunny Acres has free internet service that never works, bathrooms that are locked to RVers, hoses strewn all over the park and never coiled up, sprinklers that go off any time day or night not only soaking your patio furniture but covering the motor home with water spots that need a chisel to get them off and owners who run around with a bull horn screaming at people to drive 5 miles an hour. Although it is a pretty park, it is too stressful to stay there. We will not be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
This is the best park we have stayed in! Wonderful shade trees and grass! Great staff, and pets are welcome. We will always stay here when we are in Cruces. I can't say enough good things about this park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2005
$20
We stayed here because of the Passport America rates only. Would not stay here again, the roads are gravel, and this is an old mobile home park. The park is in the old (unsafe?) part of town. Owners very friendly but they need to update the park and offer some perks to catch the snow-birds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2005
$26
I agree with a previous reviewer that this place is a bit overrated. It was ok for an overnighter but the given description of being in a grungy part of town with mediocre facilities and dusty streets is right on the money. I would stay here again only if some of the other nearby facilities were already full. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2005
$25
This park has been grossly over-rated even though the owners are making a valiant effort at creating a silk purse from a sow's ear. Largely a do-it-yourself effort and it shows. It remains a mobile home park with dusty roads, mediocre facilities and a location in a rather grungy part of town on an old commercial strip. Modestly redeemed by the wonderful smell of roasting peppers at an adjacent processing plant (an indication of the neighborhood). Might be worth an overnight stay if the better parks are full. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
We stayed in Sunny Acres for 1 year while building our home in Las Cruces. We found it to be the nicest park in the city. The sites are grassy, with trees and it is away from the interstate, quiet, which is a big plus. The 5 private restrooms are spotless, and the clubhouse is quite adequate for the get togethers that the owners and managers plan frequently. The management is constantly working on the park, updating, repairing and making it a nice place to stay. While the area is commercial, it is very handy to a wonderful Mexican grocery store, just a block away, and several great Mexican restaurants, such as Nelly's, a Las Cruces Treasure. WalMart is just down the road a mile or so, and downtown is within walking distance where they have a great Wednesday/Saturday market. We were full timers and found this to be one of the nicest parks that we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$29
I guess opinions of campgrounds are as subjective as anything else, because I just love this park. It has nice amenities, is relatively quiet, and is run by outstandingly friendly and helpful people. The individual bathrooms are very clean, and the club house is a great place to meet and get to know your neighbors. As a younger full-timing couple, we felt very welcome here. Yes, it is located in the more commercial part of town and has gravel roads, but it's an easy walk to the downtown area and park management does wet and grade the roads. The free WiFi can be a bit unreliable at times, but is usable in most situations. The park has mature trees and plantings, which is rare anywhere in the southwest. It's a great place to stay while exploring the charms of Las Cruces. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$29
Sunny Acres has four bathroom/showers for the RVers. Which isn't nearly enough when the park is full. Sometime in May, they lock two of the four bathrooms. When questioned about that the owners told me they didn't want to clean the other two. Wow! Aren't these bathrooms for the people in the park? Not only do they close off two of the already not enough bathrooms, they have a handicap bathroom that is kept locked at all times. Same answer. They don't want anyone to use it so they don't have to clean it. We will not be going back to Sunny Acres since we use the park bathrooms. My advice to anyone going to Sunny Acres, if you are planning to use the park bathrooms or showers at any given time, be prepared to wait, sometimes for a very long time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
We have been coming to this RV Park for the past 4 years and will keep coming back. After checking all other parks in Las Cruces this one is the best hands down. The owners will do every thing posible to make your stay the best if you stay a night or a week we are all ways welcome, and love the shade trees and grass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This park presently has 58 spaces with 20 additional spaces scheduled to be ready for occupancy by October of this year. All spaces are of good width, gravel based and well shaded. There is much grass and many trees in this park. The owners are very pleasnt and attentive individuals. The variety of home locales represented by campers at this park presents campers a chance to meet and make new friends of interesting background. You will not regret your stay at this park. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
This park is just great. The sites are large grassed sites, wonderfully maintained. The owners could not be more accommodating. They really care about their park and it shows. We looked at all the other parks in Las Cruces while here and there's no comparison. We'll definitely be back on our next visit here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2004
$25
Very wide, level gravel sites, many separated with grass & trees. Very clean facilities. Close to town without the freeway noise other RV parks suffer from. Don't let the unattractive entrance put you off. Nice grass section to walk pets. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$27
Two years ago (2002), when we stayed at Sunny Acres RV Park in Las Cruces NM, the owners were in the throws of converting it from a Mobile Home Park to an RV Park. Did they have plans!! We missed last year but came back again this year and what a very pleasant surprise. The whole place has taken on a vibrant new life. The first thing that strikes you is the neat, well-kept grounds. Good sized, well planned sites that make parking your rig easy and give you plenty of space between you and your neighbour. There is lots of grass, foliage and mature trees throughout the whole park. The planned club house has been completed with five impeccable private three piece rest rooms (shower, sink and toilet), one of them being for the handicapped, a new well functioning laundry and a large meeting room with internet access. It is so nice to find a RV Park where the owners are so committed to making sure that visitors are comfortable and feel at home. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$26
Excellent Park. Very conveniently located to: Bus Stop, Grocery Store, Restaurants, Gas Stations, Super Wal-Mart and much more. Park is in excellent shape. Owners are ever so friendly and always ready to do their best to make your stay the most enjoyable. This park is in excellent condition and without a doubt has all the comforts that a camper needs. I would not hesitate to recommend this park to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$27
Best of the 4 campgrounds we have tried in Las Cruces for an escape from desert heat with a view of the Organ Mountains. Also known as Sunny Acres RV Park. Owners converting mobile home park to RV sites, with resulting wide spaces, 40x60. Some perimeter spaces slightly narrower. Grassy sites with mostly mature shade trees, wide roads, serene and peaceful. Spotless new private restrooms with showers, new laundry, clubhouse with kitchen leading to long covered porch overlooking rose garden and pecan trees. Camped here in October 2003. Reserve ahead for winter months. This is a repeater. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Before camping at Sunny Acres we looked at all the other RV Parks in Las Cruces. Sunny Acres is the best. It has many shade/fruit trees, nice green grass instead of gravel and the roads are wide and the spaces are so large. The owners are very kind and very helpful. I would recommend this park to anyone who wants a beautiful stay in Las Cruces. The showers are nice and clean, it has a laundromat and a clubhouse and a large yard for those who want to invite friends for a get together. The park is adults only so if you are looking for peace and quiet, you'll will find it at Sunny Acres. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com