223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (828) 497-4361
CGID2044

Indian Creek Campground

Camp Information
Sites
60
Date of Stay
October 2012
Latest Rate
$32



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   5   10   10   8   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$32
Pretty little campground. Nicest site are on the creek. FHU sites aren't on the creek. Owners very nice and very helpful. If you need internet or cell phone reception look elsewhere. There is absolutely no cell phone reception. The internet service provided by the campground was spotty at best. Often it was completely unavailable. sometimes you could get your email very slow but forget about going to any other internet sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
Nice campground away from it all, but still relatively close to town. We enjoyed this place so much we stayed two weekends in a row. Getting into some of the campsites is a bit tight but the sites themselves are pretty spacious. Owners and staff were very courteous. Overall a good value for a nice place in the Smokeys. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
We stayed on site 52 with friends and it was fantastic. It was right on the creek, which was a great way to provide white noise between campsites. Plenty of room on the site. The store was very well stocked and staff was friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've even seen while camping. The only thing that made it hard was how we had to carry everything across the foot bridge to our site, but we knew that when we made the reservation. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
This campground was not easy to find. There is a road that runs right through the middle of it. The road is still quite but made us nervous with the kids. The staff was mostly friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean but the place is very dated and very cramped. We will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
This campground caters to tents BUT they have some great sites and you can't beat the scenery and staff. They have stream sites with W/E. Our site was full hookups/cable all worked fine the Wi-Fi didn't work at our site but could go and sit by the office and worked fine. I tow a 30 footer with a four door long bed dully had no problems with roads or getting backed into our site.We stayed in site 31 and have reserved it for the spring. We have found us a new campground to stay at while in Cherokee. Keep in mind this is a very woodsy rustic campground and we loved it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
This campground is the best kept secret around. You pass all the mega campgrounds to get to Indian Creek and realize how much in the open all the others are. Indian Creek is well shaded. Wireless internet is free and was even accessible at my site because I was close to the office. Bathrooms are immaculate. They have dehumidifier and fans to keep the place dry and clean. The staff was mopping the floor continually. I told the staff that the only place I have camped with cleaner bathrooms was Fort Wilderness at Disney. Highly recommended!!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
We camped here last weekend 5/23-25/09 in a tent. My family loved the campground. The only two things we found to be problems were we could not reach the wifi from our site 12 and the stream was very loud. We could pickup the wifi from other areas. We all had a hard time getting to sleep because of the creek. Some people may like this sound but for us on the waterfront it was a little hard to hold a quit conversation. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the store was well stocked. The bath house was clean and well kept. The sites were wooded and very nice. The stream was beautiful. The play area was small but very nice. We are planing on going back in a few months and plan on staying here again but on a site further from the creek. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2004
$22
I couldnt agree more with the previous post. This is a nice campground in the mountains, not a resort. Fishing is great. During our stay there was a couple drunks playing country music @ 2am, that was probably the only negative. Fishing is easy and they stock the creek 3 times a week, you need a indian permit also. If you can't catch a trout out of this creek you may want to try a new hobby. Had a nice stay and would go back. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a real nice place, but make no mistake; it is a campground, not a resort. The electric is 20 amp only, so air conditioners cannot be used. The good news is, it gets cool enough at night it is not needed. The campground is heavily wooded, and the sites are smaller, so unless you are in a pop-up or small travel trailer, I would not come here. I left the camper at home and used tents. Some sites on the stream. Bath house is clean, but it got overwhelmed on the weekend. The trout fishing is good. You can fish right from some of the campsites. If you are planning on coming here in your tents, reserve site 60. It is big, on the stream, and somewhat remote from all the other sites. Basic rate for a site is $22.00, an extra $2.00/day for AC, $2.00/day more for sewer. Camp store is well stocked and they don't gouge too bad for staples such as ice. I like it and I'll be back with my fishing rod (caught the limit), but just be aware this is a campground, not a resort. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com