218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Holly Cove RV Resort & Cabins was rated 8 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (828) 631-0692
CGID2130

Holly Cove RV Resort & Cabins

Camp Information
Sites
53
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   3   8   9   4   10   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
We stayed here for the month of May and had a great time. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The RV park is very well kept up and there is a lot of activities during the month. The owners are always doing improvements to the park, this year they put in solor heating for the pool. This is the best RV park in the area, and we hope to return some day to stay for the season. We would recommend Holly Cove RV park to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
We have friends that seasonal camp at this park, so we stayed here while visiting with them. The park is heavily treed and very hilly. The sites, however, are well maintained (gravel) and fairly level. The park has many long-term/seasonal units, as well as several park models. That said, it has a very pleasant and has a quality feel to it. There is a nice pool and a rec hall, where residents/guests meet for various activities. Water, electric and Wi-Fi seemed to be good quality and reliable. Not sure if we'd stay here if not for our friends, as it may not be ideally located and is a bit more hilly than we'd prefer. That said, however, it is a lovely setting and worth a visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$1
We pulled in about 5:00 to see if they had a site for us to stay in for the night. The owner said he only has long termers at his campground now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Owners helpful and always coming by to see how things are. Limited cable line up. Good central location for all local sites. No wifi as you get away from the office area. We will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Very nice experience, camp is very clean and well run. All the facilities were well maintained. As a operator of a small business, WiFi is important to me and service was no problem. We have been here before and will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
The bathrooms were dirty and insect infested, not to mention unheated -- a very unpleasant surprise on a chilly October morn! Overall the property was a bit shabby and in need of some renovation/updating. The WiFi is only available to the front third of the campground, which was not conveyed until I was booked in the far rear. The staff rarely answered the phone as I was trying to book and to find their location (which all the popular map services have wrong). The steep access roads were not a problem for my 30' coach. I can't imagine staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
Owners are very helpful, lead you to site and help you get parked. Came around asking if every thing was Ok. Fixed poor cable connection before we had a chance to complain. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
I can't say enough good about this park. It is close enough to Great Smokey Mountain National Park, Cherokee, Dilsboro, etc and yet is away from all the hubub of the tourist traps. Owners/operators Bob and Marilyn obviously take great pride in their place as the park is lovingly maintained. Some shady some open, level, gravel sites on a mountainside make for a nice relaxing, quiet, friendly stay. Seasonals (lots of weekenders it seems) are all nice park models and congregated mostly at "top" of park. Screened in rec hall has a pool table and a nice selection of walking sticks to borrow for forays on hiking trails at GSMNP. Roads are a bit steep, but are manageable. We have 26' tt but I believe much larger rigs would have little trouble. Only reason I didn't give the park an 11 was the scale doesn't go that high. Will definitely return when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
Owners very camper friendly. Well maintained park. Will return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Excellent facility. The entire resort was well maintained and the bathrooms were spotless. The inside road is steep but managable. Mostly big rigs while I was there (both motorhome and 5th wheel) and all were able to navigate on the road. Great location - easy travel to Smoky Mountain National Park, Fontana Lake area, etc. Owners are very nice - there to help but not invade your space. Cute cabins available for those needing extra space. I would stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
The sites are large, level and gravel. The roads are also gravel and can be a problem while trying to climb the steep hill running through the camp ground. We had a great stay noe the less. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
The entrance to Holly Cove is very steep! The road is narrow and you must be careful when coming in. Our campsite was pretty level once we were able to get into the site. We used the showers provided by the campground and they were located down the hill from our site. It was steep and and you had to be careful while making your way to and from the showers. I would not reccomend this campground to anyone who has any type of physical limitation due to the severity of the incline. There are only 6 channels available from the cable. We would not return due to the steepness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This was the best/nicest CG we've ever stayed at in 6 years of camping. The owners are extremely friendly & helpful. The restrooms are CLEAN & large (in fact, they have 2 that are like master bathrooms - self contained toilet, sink, shower stall & changing area all behind a deadbolt locked door). I never saw anyone cleaning the pool but there was never a stray leaf in the water & it was always crystal clear. The sites are well sized/spaced & level. The small store had self-service bags of ice & you paid on the honor system. Part of our 4 family group rented a cabin which was also very nice; it was furnished & totally self-contained. The road into the CG is pretty steep (& a bit daunting to this flatlander) but if you take it nice & easy there will be no problem. Great Smoky Mountains National Park is an easy 15 minute commute from the CG. If Holly Cove were closer to home we would visit every year! I can't recommend the CG highly enough. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2004
$26
Rustic, wooded campground on a steep hillside. Level, wide gravel spots. Very clean facilities, & a seasonal outdoor pool. A screened-in public room with a pool table, picnic tables, and video game machines is a plus. Very pleasant owners who work non-stop at the maintenance. Plans were to pave the main road in Sept 2004. Even though it is just off the highway, there is NO noise due to the thick foliage. Highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Very nice park, had a nice view from our site, almost all sites were shaded, firepits and picnic tables at each site. Road and sites are gravel, but hard packed, we had our motorcycles and we stayed down close to the entrance, did not have any trouble if you are careful. Our site was level all services worked well. The owner's were about, but not to bother you, just make sure everything was OK. We have already resv for Labor Day. We had a 32' Class A with a 6X12 Utility trailer with two motorcycles on it in a pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com