220832 User submitted reviews online!!
Dogwood Valley Camp was rated 7 out of 10 based on 16 user reviews. Phone: (419) 946-5230
CGID2200

Dogwood Valley Camp

Camp Information
Sites
223
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   9   7   10   9   10   1   2   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
This was a nice campground, comfortably remote (no highway noise), quiet, and very family friendly. The pond is clean and enjoyable to swim in and we love that boats (paddle, canoes and row boats) are included at no charge. The pools are nice too. There are many seasonal sites and most are in good condition. The park is very hilly but that's good. The shop is clean and well stocked and the owners are very nice. The only negative is that the roads are aged and the gravel on the sites is dispersed to the point that it's difficult to differentiate between grass and gravel areas. This is a minor issue and we will definitely return! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$43
Very nice park for families in travel trailer or small fifth wheel but would definitely discourage big rigs. Arrived at dusk due to inadequate signage. No interstates signs yet but were told they have been ordered. We were led to our space by a staff member via golf cart over a very narrow ridge road around the edge of a nice pond and then up a very steep hill. Another guy showed up in a golf cart but was no help at all. Just the opposite; shining lights in our faces and darting all around as we were trying to park. There are many permanent travel trailer homes here but they appear to be well kept. They are making more camping spots in this beautifully wooded park but have several low cut tree stumps that can easily be missed in mirrors when pulling or backing that could cause significant damage to vehicles. Overall, nice, very quiet place a few miles from town with friendly, helpful staff. Great camping store with necessities and souvenirs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$82
This a nice park. Restrooms were very clean and there seemed to be a lot of family friendly activities available. It was also quite quiet after 10:00 pm. The cable television worked well. I would just mention to anyone with a long trailer, to be aware that there are some very tight turns. There are also several big dips in the roadway and a longer trailer is going to drag. The park is rated as "Big Rig Friendly" and I would have to disagree with that. We were given what was described as a "premium pull-through" and we had about 5 feet from our trailer to the road. We could not put the awning out or use the fire ring. We were disappointed; especially after paying $82 per night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$35
This is an excellent resort. The store, pools, lake, restrooms, and bike/hike trails are amazing!! There is a little creek where my kids liked to explore. They even have a workout facility, but we didn't use it; there was too much to do. They had a movie night in the shelter house and the golf cart parade was nice to watch. This is very family friendly. We had a small issue and it was immediately taken care of by the kind and helpful staff. Good cell phone reception, too. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$58
The new owners have put many, many thousands of dollars into upgrades and refurbishing and it really shows. They aren't finished yet. The grounds are lush and beautiful, woodsy, and lots of green grass. Staff was wonderful and fun to work with. One of the nicest family parks we have ever camped in. Great layout for family camping without feeling jammed in and nose to nose. Fun things for kids to do. Prices are very reasonable for the costs to provide the amenities and keep the park spotless. We highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
We had a great time! Plenty of activities scheduled while we were here. Restrooms are clean, staff is friendly and the park is beautiful. We decided to try this park out before the big holiday weekend and we were more than impressed. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
We wanted to really like this place. The reviews were ok, the amenities looked good. The nickel-and-diming they did, among other things, was what soured our experience. The roads/paths in the facility are horrible, partially paved, mostly pot-holes. They are narrow and some turns would be near impossible for a large rig. There seems to be some sites that were better than others. Our site was very unlevel and mostly gravel. I couldn't drive a stake to put up the awning, had to tie to trees. Be very prepared to spend way more money that you anticipate. Even the little crafts, that our kids participated and their participation proved to be everyone else's entertainment for the evening, cost money to make the craft. If someone comes to visit, it will be very pricey, unless you are a seasonal camper here. They have a large water slide. The kids loved it but again, cost was additional for a non-seasonal camper. Be very careful if you have young kids doing the slide, the supervision at the bottom leaves a lot to be desired. They used to be KOA listed; do not know if KOA unlisted them or it was at the direction of the new owners. Suggest you save your money (and your sanity) and find another campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$43
If you're a seasonal here, you'll love it. If you stop by for a few nights, you won't like it. Narrow roads filled with pot holes. Sites are gravel and extremely unlevel. We paid $43 per night for a full hookup and it was right across from the shower house and a trash site. People walking through our campsite day and night going to the shower house. Asked to be moved and told that was the only site available. We are here for the Mid-Ohio race and everything else is full. Very poor map of campground took us 30 minutes just to find our site. Took us over 30 minutes to check in. Save your money and go somewhere else. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$30
We stayed here because it is fairly close to Craig Smith RV in Galion, where we took our RV for repairs. Most of the people are permanents, but it is okay for an over-night. The bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained, and the staff is very friendly. The roads in the park are very narrow and winding, and there is very little room for error when going past the lake, so be careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
This is a great camp ground for smaller RV's. Great things for kids and fishing for everyone BUT the roads are very narrow and there are some very tight turns. This is not a big rig friendly camp ground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$36
We camped here because the place we wanted to go was full. It turned into a good problem because this was a great place to visit. The staff was fantastic helping us out on such a short notice. The restrooms and showers were first rate and very clean. The only drawback was that this place is mostly filled with year round people that all seem to have golf carts. They fill the gravel roads at most times during the day and on bikes we were always dodging them. Other than that, this place is great. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$39
It is a beautiful campground; very shady & clean. The new shower house is exceptional, equipped with sliding doors and private changing area. We camped near north shower house and did not notice any sewer smell. There are lots of activities for adults and kids. The roads are a bit hilly; we rented a golf cart for the weekend and really enjoyed it. Cable TV was in process of being installed to entire campground. There are very friendly owners & staff. Seasonal campers were also friendly towards us. The rates vary according to services needed and site location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$32
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
Lot's of nice shady spots for camping. Love dogwood trees. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
No washing machines but they did have dryers. Sewer smell near North restroom. Interior roads fair. Campsite had gravel pads. Passing through. Quiet and would stay there again if in the area. Just not near North restroom. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Dogwood Valley can't be beat when compared to all other family campgrounds. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com