220250 User submitted reviews online!!
Beechwood Acres Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (937) 289-2202
CGID2234

Beechwood Acres Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2011
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   6   7   9   8   10   3   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$36
This campground I recommend the owners are very nice and are always willing to help out. The campground is kept very nice you can tell they work very hard to make it a very nice place. Restrooms and showers are always clean. A lot of activities are available and fun. Very wooded area makes camping nice and a very nice pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$40
My whole family stayed at this park and it was the best time we have had in a long time. We will be returning. The owners are too nice. Has a Dee Jay by the pool; a train ride for the kids; a game room and huge pool. The best campground in Warren county. Located close to the beach, Kings Island, Wal-Mart, Krogers, gas stations and a state park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Interesting campground, very tight. Great pool. Very secluded location. Even has a petting zoo! Lots of campers crammed into a little space. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
This is the first time we've been camping and have run into someone we know. That was fun. Owners were very helpful and friendly. Everyone followed quiet hours while we were there. Owner's cat was not friendly to our child, she was scratched on the hand, but the owner apologized and quickly dressed her wound. The sites are very close together, but we were fortunate to not have a neighbor on one side. We were also right next to the park which was great for our child, however the teens like to hang out there and they are way too old to be playing on the equipment. One boy was swinging way too high and hit my child in the head. He never stopped or asked if she was all right. Also whoever had the site before us did not clean up so I was picking up garbage and cigarette butts. The pool was nice, they also have a gem mine. We are going back in October, but probably won't go back after that, we like things a little calmer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$35
We have stayed here many times and are very pleased with this campground and their staff. They always have activities, and are very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers are always clean and taken care of. The times that we have stayed there the pool was very clean, and the permanent people that stay there are always nice and helpful, and they always make you feel welcome. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
We arrived a few days before the "season" started so we got the lower rate, normally 40. We just stayed the night so the rate was OK, but 40 for an overnight seems high. Its high probably because it sits on a popular lake. Everyone was helpful and its obvious they have lots of activities for people who stay for more than a few days. You do have to pay for showers, but they were hot and clean. Since out class B has no bathroom, it was good to get a space right next to them so it was any easy walk. We even ordered in pizza after a long day of driving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
I have just read the review of this park dated July 07, with a 3 out of 10 rating! Well I think my husband and I must have been staying at another campground that weekend. We are well-traveled RV owners we have camped East coast to West Coast / North to South and the places in between, and have stayed in campgrounds that would be deserving of this family's opinions. But not so Beechwood Acre's. This campground and the husband and wife team who run it with a very small number of staff, do not fall into this category. We have been camping here the whole month of July, and found it to be the one of the most friendly and cleanest campgrounds we have stayed at through the whole of America and Europe. We have a 40 ft rig, there are plenty of level or near level sites for us to park in easily with room to set up camp etc. Yes, the sites are all gravel with some grassy areas, but we had heavy rain most of July, gully washers to be exact. But we had no trouble with flooding as gravel allows for better draining. We have stayed on campgrounds that have only grass and have had to buy bales of straw as they become so muddy, and we have stayed on sites that were black top or concrete with no shade and we ended up staying inside our RV with the AC running as it was so hot on this surface. As for the noise factor, this campground has a very good web site with a very well explained list of events that are planned for the year for our entertainment. What we do if we are going to any campground to stay, we check what the calendar of events has to offer for our particular length of stay. If we feel that it's not quite our thing, we don’t go. But we find somewhere that suits us better for that time, but we will return to our original choice at a later date. We have never found the owners of this campground /staff to be rude or offensive, but the complete opposite. On one particular occasion when camping at Beechwood, we had parked our motor home and was leveling when one of the springs on the level slipped. My husband tried to correct this but it nearly cut his finger off. If it wasn’t for the swift help of the campground owners helping me to tend my husband's damaged finger, he could have lost it. The owner also got under our rig and fixed the level for us with only our thanks as payment. Yes, there are some slopes and gullies but they are mainly where the seasonal campers are sited. Yes, if you do have small children do the responsible thing: don’t let them wander by themselves. The traffic question? It’s a campground with people coming and going!!!! No more or less than any other campground we have stayed at. Yes the planes do fly over that’s progress for you!!!! Lastly dog owner’s of which we are one, take responsibility for them, we were walking our little dog (the weekend in question) when we got to the pool area, sitting by a camper was a miniature Schnauzer it went totally ballistic and screamed and barked wildly at us and our dog with no response from the owners, who was sitting there, to stop this behavior. Yes we will be coming back to this campground, and a big thank you to the owner’s and staff for making our stay there so nice. A home away from home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We were very displeased with this campground. People overall were rude including one of the owners. This seemed like more of a campground for people who liked to sit around and drink alcohol for a majority of the day which reminded my wife and I of high school or college. My wife and I grew out of that phase shortly after graduating. Not a very good campsite for young children. We have a 3 month old which was fine for him but this site would not be good for toddlers as there are many rocks around the site as well as drop-offs into ravines so you can imagine what may happen with a little one stumbling around. Also owners were not at all concerned with campers coming in for the weekend. They were only concerned with the permanent campers, drinking and were not friendly at all. They did nothing to make our stay nice. Other places we have been to, owners asked us if everything was okay, did we need any help etc. Common courtesy we felt in running a business. The sites overall were nice as most if not all are wooded. However we were on top of our neighbors as there was not much room at all between us. Had a cabin beside us and they allowed them to pitch a tent halfway on to our site and they said that they allowed that. The pool was the only thing this site had going for it. Our kids loved it. Also, on the kids note, they had a few activities for them but not as much as some other campgrounds provide. Quiet hours of 11pm to 8am were not enforced at all. In fact, one of the owners had a group of people out in front of their place drinking and being very loud well after 11pm on Friday evening. There was also a ton of car traffic and campers as well all weekend. More than we have seen at other campgrounds. Also had jets from the nearby DHL terminal taking off and flying directly overhead so it was very noisy especially Friday evening late into the nighttime. Overall, this would not be too bad of a campsite if you had older children, say teenage years. We will not return to this campsite. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We camped here for two nights. Smaller campground but it has a cozy feel, several "permanent" campsites--all kept up very well. Great play area for kids and great pool area! We were on Lot 44--very roomy, backs up to the woods. Aside from some unruly kids up way past their bedtime (1 a.m. or so), we had absolutely no problems! The owners are still running it solo until their summer staff gets on board. Park is already in excellent shape. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and convenient--just a short walk from our campsite. Small office/store, but has the essentials. Wilmington is just a short drive (10 mins or less) if you forget anything. We especially loved the late check-out option--only $1 per hour til 4 p.m. ($4 extra). Had time for breakfast, went fishing at Cowen Lake, and went swimming (heated pool)--all before packing up! We will definitely camp here again and will definitely recommend to family and friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
The good: heated pool, friendly staff, shaded. The bad: small uneven tight sites and hilly terrain. Trailers medium or big will have difficult time pulling into the campsites. I bent my rear jack due to the uneven roads. Also needed to engage 4WD to back into my site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
Been camping here for 4 years. Owners always make you feel welcome, and make sure you have the best camping experience possible. The pool is great, clean restrooms & showers. Numerous activities offered throughout the camping season. Ranging from live bands, to hay rides and train rides for the children. We always have a great time when we come here,as do our teenage children. Would, and have recommended this camp ground to all of our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
The sites we were in were very close. About 4 feet from my neighbors slideout to my awning. Paying $30 a night and they had pay showers. Swimming pool was great. Big screen TV in the shelter house was nice. Management was working hard on improvements. Lots of bugs! Management handled some rowdies fairly well. When it was quiet time they had them pretty well shut down. If there was a little more room on the sites and you didn't have to pay for the showers, I would have rated it higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Tried this campground due to it being near King's Island and because of the photos on their website. We were very pleased with the park. Shade is great and the pool is only several years old and maintained well. Park overall was very clean!! Carla and Todd are some of the nicest hosts I have ever dealt with. They do what is needed to make your stay a pleasant one. Whether staying for just a few nights, or for weeks, stop in and see them, and enjoy their park. The only reason the rating wasn't a ten was due to the lack of sewer hookup. If they trenched in sewer they would probably kill quite a few trees. They will come around and pump out your tanks for a reasonable fee. The kids told me as we were leaving "We wanna come back here!" We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Park that we camped in years ago and didn't go back. On a whim decided to try and see if it had improved over the years. New owners in 1998 and they have done a lot to upgrade the facilities. Beautiful new heated pool this year. Seems they are really trying to make this a top rated CG. Also a great restaurant nearby the Spillway that is a must visit. We will go back! We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com