223480 User submitted reviews online!!
Elk Run RV Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (580) 225-4888
CGID2254

Elk Run RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   1   1   7   5   7   7   6   4   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
Military discount applied. Park was full. 50 amp was missing one leg, mgr said "It worked last night" and didn't offer any help. CableTV did not work, again mgr offered no help. All sewer connections were missing lids. Pull-through site #49 was obviously only for pop-up tent trailers, we had to back out of the site. Park is for sale and apparently is not being maintained. Wi-Fi was intermittent. When checking in we got a receipt and verbal directions to find our site (that were wrong) and when we asked for the Wi-Fi access code the manager said "there it is on the whiteboard (barely readable), I don't know nothing about computers". Access road is directly behind the Loves Travel Park and access is single lane, I had to move for an entering school bus. We would never stay at this park again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
November 2012
$25
Oh my, this place was awful. What a run down campground. It is full of people living here in not so nice trailers with broken windows, pit bulls in the yards, and trash around their place. I was afraid to walk my dog. The burrs picked up in his coat were awful. I could not wait to get out of here. We should have kept going or slept in a truck stop. Never again will I stay here. It was also hard to get a 40 foot RV into this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2011
$22
This was a nightmare! The "check in person" gave us a spot to camp and when we found it there was someone already in it. He the offered us two other sites that were inaccessible and neither was a pull through. I went to get our money back and another camper was also leaving, they stopped us and asked if we were staying at this place. They had the same experience we did! The majority of the units were extended stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$25
We camped here just over night. Getting run down and too close to the highway. We did hear highway noise all night. First sight we pulled into electrical hook up did not work. The office told us the sites were back in but we were able to pull threw, This place is OK if you are exhausted and just ready to pull in through the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Park is an old trailer park. All the utilities are low to the ground. CATV is very poor. Not much to do in the area. Located right behind Love's. Office recommended an Italian restaurant across the street but it was closed. Not much else in the area. Would do for one night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$22
Strictly an overnight stop. Shower rooms while clean, were really dated/old. Laundry room was only a bit better. Sites are gravel and they offer a picnic table. Love's ( Exit 41 ) is right beside the park and includes a Subway. An Italian diner is across the street but was closed the day we camped. Free Wi-Fi is available. Host was very friendly. Road noise was not a problem. We'd use it again as a stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
We like this park because of all the trees; nice break from the 100 degree temperature we traveled in that day. Nice pool, near a lake and they have a restaurant on site. This park is located between Elk City and Clinton. Wi-Fi was very weak. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$25
We stopped here for a one night stay in route. The campground was clean, the sites were level but it is basically a en route campground with very few amenities. I could not imagine staying here for a long period of time We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$20
We were not happy campers when we drove in expecting to pay the $14 Passport America price and were advised their rates had gone up to $20. The turn in looks like someone's drive so we missed it and called for assistance and they did not answer the phone (twice). There are "keep off the grass" signs everywhere, which really should have read "keep off the weeds". I guess they want people to stay indoors. We saw some serious fire ant colonies, and their is a noisy nightclub on the south end and a bunch of noisy dogs on the north end of the park. The water pipes are wrapped sloppily with duct tape and insulation dangling in the wind. The sites are wide and long with concrete at the back and gravel that is very level. Dumpsters are plentiful. There are some broken down units at the front part of the park. I would have been happy to stay for $14, but for $20 I expect a little more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$14
Easy on/off. This is a safe campground. Great over night passing by place to stay. Has cable tv and is located 110 miles from Oklahoma City. Rate is Passport America,kids are $2.00 additional each. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
A no-frills park with very large pull-through sites. Great for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly at check-in. Couldn't be located later when we had a question about the wireless. There seems to be full time residents (welders and their families), but they were very friendly. We would stay here again if we were passing through this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$14
We were going to stay at Wal-Mart but got off on the wrong exit. While figuring where we were we saw this park. It was 7pm but there was still staff in the office and he was very helpful, escorting us to our site. It is a P/A park and the $14.00 reflects that rate. For $14, we thought it would be nicer than pavement parking at WM. We took a back-in site that was at least 70 feet long and perfectly level with good gravel. The interior roads are the nicest we've seen yet in 7 months on the road. Very nice asphalt roads and wide. We'd definitely recommend an over night or two here. Many of the more permanent residents work in the oil fields. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2007
$14
A no-frills park with very large pull-through sites. Great for an overnight stay. Staff very friendly. This is a great, prosperous city to visit. They have the whole city park lit up for xmas and the city operates Route 66, history of transportation, early years and farming museums. All very new and interesting at only $4 fee to enter. A great and worthwhile stopover place to witness some history. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$14
Elk Run RV Park welcomed us and our dogs at their facility when the KOA to the east wouldn't allow us to stay there because our dogs numbered more than 2. Elk Run RV Park is easily accessed from the freeway, close to a 24 hour gas/convenience store and is reasonably quiet. We'll definitely stay there again on our way through Oklahoma. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$12
This is a passport America Park. The park is maintained pretty good. Extra Long Pull Thrus and spacious sites. Sits behind a Loves Truck Stop and sites closer to the front entrance will experience some noise from the trucks. But, overall it is a quiet park and a good place to stop over to see the Route 66 Museum. The staff is friendly and there are some permanent residents. There are no amenities such as club house or swimming pool, but a good place for a short stay. I would stay here again if I was in Oklahoma. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We stayed one night, but would not recommend a longer stay We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Very clean park and friendly owners. Very helpful to visitors. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$18
Nice overnight spot, right off the interstate in a pleasant small town. Very clean park, nice 'club-house' building for groups. Good laundry facilities. Very friendly, fairly small, well kept park. Good overnight spot on I-40. Grass adjoins level gravel sites. Small trees, little shade. No problem for big rigs, easy access. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com